EAST SIX Reviews

31 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for EAST SIX

Recommended by 99%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
31 EAST SIX Reviews
Sort by:
  • T

    tutu · Married on 12/01/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you east six ladies for the most creative invitations and save the dates. Our guests loved them too!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 01/10/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My invitations were amazing! Everybody that received them kept commenting on how beautiful they were and that they have never seen any invitations like these before. My guests immediately knew what type of event it was when they received their Save the Date. Stacy was so easy to work with. Best vendor I have worked with!

  • User2946939 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the wonderful pleasure of working with the lovely Stacey in LA for my October wedding. She had so many amazing ideas and was able to hone in on my aesthetic even when I couldn't find the words to describe it. She was even able to work wonders with my (now) husband to ease his worries and explain the details to him so he wasn't out of the loop. We ended up loving our invitations so much that we decided to also work with East Six on our wedding programs, menus and table cards. Stacey once again blew us away with her quick responses, beautiful designs and lovely final product. I can't wait to have another event so my mom and I can visit Stacey and work with her again!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/28/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend East Six enough. After checking with several vendors, East Six was hands down the most accommodating and professional to work with. They are extremely knowledgeable about paper and guided me in the right direction given the vision for our save the dates and invitation suites. The finished products were absolutely stunning, exactly what I had envisioned for our wedding. I have received countless compliments on our invitation suite which was mailed out this week! Additionally, while being creative, they are extremely professional and efficient, which is something I have found difficult to come by with very some wedding vendors.

  • User3195277 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They have a Soho showroom...We worked with Marina who was wonderful! They had unique ideas, beautiful stock paper and could do whatever we wanted. They were so accommodating . We loved their calligrapher and used her for everything...They did the invitations, escort cards, and menus...SOOOO happy!!

  • V

    Valerie · Married on 06/01/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am not sure where to even begin with all the fabolous things I have to say about East Six! My mom and I were on the hunt to find the most perfect invitation for my wedding. I was referred to East Six by someone in the industry and was so happy that this is who we ended up with. We also did look at all the other top NYC vendors (which doesn't compare to East Six). We worked with Marina throughout the whole process and she was the absolute best! I had a very difficult time invisioning what I wanted our inviations to look like, but Marina was so creative and patient in coming up with different ideas and knew exactly what we were thinking even when we weren't even sure! She was an asbolute pleasure to work with, responding immediatley to emails, showing pictures of our wedding venue....she worked with us every step of the way (she created over 50 different font styles for how our names would look on the invitation!). The qualify of all the products we recieved (invitations, menus, escort cards, thanks yous) exceeded ALL of our expectations!!!! Thank you East Six, I can't wait to use you again!

  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 05/11/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin to talk about how much I love East Six? They far surpassed my expectations for our invitations. I hope they post up some pictures of these things, but they were AMAZING! We had this crazy idea about sending out pretty much a hardcover book to our guests, and East Six was able to deliver. I have never seen such amazing detail, and everyone is still raving about them months later. I would highly recommend them for their attention to detail, their creativity, their timeliness (and making sure I didn't slack on getting back to them which is really helpful!), their professionalism, and that they deliver on their promise. I will use them again when I can! Thanks ladies!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 12/31/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    East six did our invitations, and also our menus, they were FABULOUS. I could not find anything unique, ANYWHERE, and we both felt the invitation was a very important part, as it sets the tone to your guests for what they should expect on your special day. East Six provided special gold envelopes, with embossed gold on the outside, and hand wrote each guests address in special navy blue ink BEAUTIFULLY, they were BREATHTAKING, and we were both 100% satisfied with their work. The invitation itself was as thick as cardboard, which that too, is a needle in a haystack. My husband and I were unsure about WHAT exactly we wanted, but we knew we wanted unique & quality. They sat with us for over an hour and we worked out exactly what we wanted, within our budget. East Six also dealt with my disorganization skills (if that's a word...) since I had to add a few guests, and change a few addresses due to friends moving, they even HAND delivered with their personal courier the last few in NYC!!! Also, East Six was constantly checking up on us, seeing if we got our deliveries, if we liked the product and giving us friendly nudges with due dates, which we NEEDED!! Also, we last minute decided for an extra touch to do menus for the reception, and they promptly did that with only 2 weeks notice. Lastly, the invites even came wrapped beautifully in perfect little white bows, separated perfectly, they made me feel like a princess during this special time when every little thing counts!
    Thank you East Six, we may just throw another party for the fabulous invites!!
    xoxoxox
    Mr. & Mrs. Demetrios Mallios

  • F

    Faith · Married on 12/23/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I know when you read reviews and someone gives 5 out of 5 you wonder if it is real but I am a real customer and I had the BEST experience with East Six. Not only were the girls incredibly professional, responsive, and helpful, but they are kind, excited, and really love what they do. They helped us design a lot of custom and lazer print options and always updated us on the status of our project. They provide step by step directions through the whole process and make sure everything is complete ahead of time. Everyone loved our STDs, invitations, and programs and I couldn't be happier that we chose East Six.

  • User2966088 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been more pleased with our wedding invitations, programs, menus, escort cards, and thank you cards. After thorough research, I am so glad that we decided to go with East Six. I couldn't imagine anyone doing a better job. They are such a creative team and execute flawlessly. Personable yet very professional, and will help keep busy brides on track with all the small details involved! THANK YOU!!

  • H

    helaine · Married on 10/20/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey and Marina were absolutely the best people to work with. I knew immediately that I wanted to work with them to create our beautiful wedding invitations and escort cards. They were incredibly helpful and responsive throughout the entire process, making an otherwise stressful process easy to handle! If you love beautiful wedding invitations I highly recommend using EAST SIX.

  • F

    Fiorenza · Married on 09/08/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    East 6 was the first invitation company I met with in planning my wedding and after our first meeting, I cancelled my appointments with all other companies. Stacey and Marina immediately understood the style of the wedding and worked with us to create the perfect paper suite, starting with the Save The Date that set the tone for the entire wedding. We received numerous compliments from our guests on each item from the invitation set to the beautifully, hand calligraphed place cards and everyone could not stop talking about the elegant, fan style ceremony program that East 6 created for us. Their talent in bringing a bride’s vision to life is impressive and made the process so enjoyable and easy!
    Stacey and Marina were a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. They seamlessly blend creativity and professionalism while sharing in the excitement of planning your wedding. It felt like I was working with close friends who were equally as excited about my invitations as I was. They were extremely responsive to emails and phone calls and are adept at calming an anxious bride who worries about every detail. I cannot thank East 6 enough for all their help, hard work and the gorgeous invitation suite they created for my wedding! I will always look back on those pieces as a reminder of my wedding day.

  • User1714625 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only are Stacey and Marina's designs gorgeous, they are an absolute pleasure to work with. Even though I had a number of unsuspected delays (at the time what seemed like crises), they worked with me to make sure my invitations, menus, programs, and escort cards were exactly what I wanted. We received a ton of compliments from our guests - one said he hadn't seen such attention to detail on an invitation in years from the foil to the color and stock of the cards. All told, I cannot recommend East Six highly enough. I may start throwing random parties just to use them again!

  • M

    Meagan · Married on 06/09/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely pleased with the services of East Six! Our invitations, ceremony programs, menu cards, napkins, and escort cards were beautiful! Many of our guests commented on the gorgeous invitations when they received them and many people also noticed all the special details of all the wedding day items. Stacey and Marina quickly embraced our vision for the day and were very pleasant to work with. Their creative and professional suggestions were most helpful. We live in Canada and we were very impressed with East Six' professional care with shipping and the promptness of delivery. Stacey and Marina guided us through all our timelines and were also incredibly helpful when we ran into a few "eleventh hour" emergencies. We happily recommend East Six without reservation!

  • User2205927 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey & Marina are creative geniuses!! They create the most breathtaking, beautiful and unique invitations I've ever seen and will perfectly tailor to your tastes. I would absolutely (and have) recommended them to anyone in the market for custom invites or stationery.

  • Uwera

    Uwera · Married on 07/22/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    East Six was GREAT!! Our wedding invitations were so beautiful! We got so many compliments from our guest regarding the quality and design of the invitations. East Six was able to recreate the flowers that were on my wedding dress and incorporate them on the invitations!! Just GORGEOUS!!

    Stacey and Marina are great to work with. They are organized, prompt and make you feel at ease. We’ll def use them for future events.

  • T

    tizzy · Married on 08/07/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect experience. Understood my vision and delivered. A bit on the costly side, but what price beauty.

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/26/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    East Six has beautiful designs, is a pleasure to work with and made the invitation process as easy as possible for the bride.

  • P

    Pamela · Married on 04/16/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot speak more highly of East Six and their work.

    First, as an event planner, I have a lot of experience with vendors and developed pretty high standards. I was overwhelmed by the level of service they provided especially in terms of responsiveness, professionalism and attentiveness. They truly listened to me and made my desires a reality. They also defined exactly what they were going to do and when they were going to do it – and delivered. Flawlessly.

    Second, the wedding invite they designed took my breath away. It totally highlighted my style and pulled the theme of my event together perfectly. Definitely not a small feat!

    Lastly, like many brides, I was on a budget. I had spoken with a few custom invite designers and found East Six’s pricing to be very reasonable. In fact, they walked me through each option and the associated cost and helped me design an invite within my price range.

    Long story short, East Six exceeded my {high} expectations in every possible way. I absolutely love my wedding invitation - the best keepsake from the best day of my life!

  • J

    Jaime · Married on 01/16/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    East Six was the best vendor that I worked with while planning my wedding. They were extremely professional and did an excellent job. They devoted so much time and effort into making my invitations unique, custom and more beautiful then I could have ever expected. They were very in tuned to my needs and made sure that I was comfortable with any decisions they were making. I highly recommend them for anyone who needs invitations for their wedding.

  • C

    Candace · Married on 11/14/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love East Six!!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/23/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    East Six did the most amazing job on all the items I ordered. They did my save the dates, invites, escort cards, menus, table numbers, thank you's, and stickers for my favors. They took my ideas exceeded my expectations to the highest degree possible. My guests raved about everything and it really helped to set the tone of my wedding. They set excellent timelines for when work needed to be completed by both parties and their customer service was impeccable. East Six will continue to get my business for every function imaginable because I know they will continue to wow me!!!

  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/14/2008

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved everything that East Six made for me for my wedding! Working with Stacey and Marina was a great experience, they are so nice and professional and their designs are absolutely gorgeous! They will work with you to make sure that you are getting exactly what you want and were always there if I had a question. Now that I am pregnant, they also created my baby shower invitations and thank you notes. I highly recommend East Six!

  • R

    rachel · Married on 01/27/2008

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    East Six is a wonderful company to work with. East Six assisted me throughout the entire process with options where one was better than the next. their work is detailed and unique. they took my initial idea an ran with it creating an invitation that i dreamed of. absolutely exquisite. i would reccomend them to anyone.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/25/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey and Marina were fabulous! They are extremely talented and it shows in the beauty of their work.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review