East Fork Country Estate Reviews

19 | Damascus, OR
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for East Fork Country Estate

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

19

15 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Court Bouw · Getting married on 03/06/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, flexible, kind, easy to work with

    The owners made wedding planning simple and easy! We were done with planning for decorations and day-of schedule months before our scheduled June 2020 wedding.
    Then....COVID-19 hit. And they got even more amazing! They have been transparent, flexible, and kept the experience as stress free as possible with all their options to make our wedding happen the way we want!! If you're considering a new venue for your post-poned wedding or shopping for a veneu for the first time, you can't beat East Fork's service and options for the price. They really are the best!

    Sent on 05/13/2020
  • J

    Jennifer Wessling · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue

    Many thanks to Diana, Grady and their staff for making our special day memorable. The venue itself was perfect, mainly outdoors which was great for our mid-July date. Our guests were able to dance, play lawn games or just sit and relax at the fire pit. Diana and her designer took our Pinterest page and set up the venue even better than we had envisioned.
    As planners and hosts, Diana and Grady could not have been more accommodating. She held an initial meeting with us to discuss our basic ideas and was always available throughout the planning process to answer any question or concerns. We were also provided with a list of preferred vendors. Although, you are not required to, we used it exclusively and were very pleased.
    We highly recommend East Fork Country Estate.

    Sent on 10/27/2019
  • Ally

    Ally · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Long distance wedding planning

    Diane did an amazing job for us. She really helped me plan all the details, and they were honest and upfront about the cost of the venue. No hipped or ridiculous fees that can double your venue costs. We had a wonderful day.

    Sent on 08/07/2020
  • Kimberlie

    Kimberlie · Married on 08/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely stunning!

    If your looking for a rustic, country, outdoorsy style place this is it! They have a decor closet with almost everything you can think of! They have the best packages available for every budget!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • J

    Julie Nakamura · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the Best!

    If you are looking for an outdoor venue in Oregon; make sure to take the time to visit East Fork Country Estate in Damascus. Our daughter was just married there on 7/7/19. Diana, the owner and wedding coordinator and her husband Grady and their amazing team made this day beyond special! The venue is so beautiful; but the creativity, guidance, and ability to take the details off our shoulders so we were able to truly be in every moment is what makes this venue head and shoulders above all the others.
    I spent untold hours researching venues from Rainer down to Eugene. Tucked away in Damascus was a diamond! Everything that Diana told us that she could do for us she did... above and beyond. I had a dream in my head that actually became reality! We, as parents, were gifted a precious moment in time to be fully in every moment with our daughter, new son-in law, family , and friends. Thank you East Fork for an amazing day! We give you our highest recommendation!!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was perfect for us all the way around. Diana does everything from helping you plan your wedding to the decoration. It was so nice knowing that her team was here for everything and we didn’t have to come early to set up or decorate. They do it all! We would able to sit back and enjoy our wedding day. Our day went extremely fast, so knowing that we could enjoy our family and friends made all the difference.

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married here on 08/18/18. If I could give Diana and Grady TEN stars, I would. From the very first email to the last bittersweet hug goodbye, they were nothing short of professional and courteous and assuring each time we communicated.

    If you're looking for that team that just knows exactly what they're doing and gets it done, this is it. They were meant to do this. I always felt like my wedding was the only one happening and definitely felt taken care of.

    We also had our wedding rehearsal and dinner at East Fork as well. Grady was great handling the music while Diana coordinated the rehearsal.

    I was initially nervous that we had to use their in-house caterer but wow! We were impressed. The mac and cheese was so creamy and the chicken was flavorful and moist. I even had a couple guests ask for their contact info.

    On the big day they worked to get everything set up and running smoothly--exactly what was hoped for. And the venue! The views are stunning! I also picked this place because I have a lot of introverted friends and there are many places around the site that you can get away from it should one need to.

    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing East Fork Country Estate as our wedding venue was the best decision we have ever made. Diana and Grady helped us have the most amazing experience at our wedding. They went above and beyond to make our day perfect. Diana always responded to my emails in a timely manner and helped me stay calm before the big day. She was willing to help me with many decoration ideas and had great options at the venue to help us save money on buying new items. When it came to our big day, Diana and Grady set everything up for us; everything was done so we did not have to stress out about anything. The venue itself was beautiful- so much room for our guests to explore and so many different things for our guests to do like make smores, play lawn games, or use the photo booth. Our wedding was on a perfect sunny day with Mt. Hood glowing in the background. Many guests complimented the beauty and their experiences at the venue. We would not have wanted to have our wedding anywhere else; we are so happy with our decision to have our wedding at East Fork. It will always be such a special place to us!

    Emily

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • K

    Kay · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first time we visited the venue we loved it. Though it was cloudy that day, the scenery still looked very pretty. Diana and her husband were very friendly and professional. The venue fee was very very reasonable compared to other places we had been looking and the services provided are above and beyond. Diana was very patient and organized during all my consultations and very responsive in emails.

    Our wedding was in May when there were still chances of cloudy or raining days. However, the weather on our wedding turned out to be gorgeous! And they were able to set up the ceremony in pasture area last minute as I always hoped. I could not ask for more.

    Diana and her team were very accommodating, professional and responsive. Diana, her husband and really the entire staff go out of their way to make the experience a day we will never forget. We made the best choice and it was worth every penny.

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • E

    Evgenia · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue with for great price

    We had our wedding at this venue in May. It's beautiful venue, with amazing view for affordable price. Diana is owner of please, she also wedding planner. Our wedding was destination wedding and we were planing it from NY. So Diana were very helpful. On the wedding day, everything were set up. I didn't had to be worry about anything, just enjoy my special day. We are recommending this venue, especially for couple who planning wedding on the distance.

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 07/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the best venue in town! I could not believe how much they take off of your hands while planning a wedding. Diana, the owner, is also your coordinator and takes so much of the stress off of the couple. She and her assistant set up appointments with the couple and has goals and due dates for them, helping break down the wedding day process. People thought I was crazy for planning a wedding in only 6 months and at another venue I'm sure that would have been horrible, but here it could have been done in less time! All around this venue surprised me. The house is adorable and there are so many decorating options. I was amazed that so many people could fit outside under the canopy. My wedding party was comfortable and taken care of during the day. And just like the process, Diana takes care of everything the day of as well. I didn't have anything to worry about. I was able to enjoy the morning of with my girls and enjoy the rest of the day with my husband. And the best part is it's run by a couple you can tell genuinely enjoys it.

    I fully intend on having another event here! Hopefully our vow renewals!

    Sincerely,
    The Bride

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • S

    Sadie · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day was an absolute dream because of Diana and Grady. Every idea I had they brought it to life. From beginning to end they were there to help and make sure everything went off without a hitch. Diana is so detailed oriented and kept me on track with my planning.
    The grounds itself are gorgeous- our guests kept raving of the view. I fell in love with it all at our first meeting.
    Thank you guys so much again!

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • M

    Menghan · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    East Fork is an awesome place to have your wedding. Diana and her team were so easy to work with and made the process of wedding planning so much less stressful. We don’t live in the Portland area, but coordinating with Diana through email was very easy. Diana and her team did everything possible to make the day of the wedding go as smoothly as possible. They coordinated set-up with vendors, and were very open to last minute decoration additions from me. The venue looked beautiful, and the dressing area was spectacular – with complimentary champagne! Having our wedding at East Fork was one of the best wedding decisions we made!

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • T

    Tabitha · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue. They helped make our day special and helped us with every step along the way. Such a dynamic venue with the ability to host large and small events. They made our day perfect. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to another couple looking to get married!!! Thank you again!

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane and her team are AMAZING!!! We loved working with them from the start and immediately fell in love with the venue. Sadly there was a massive rain/wind storm on our wedding day -- so the plans had to change, as an outdoor country wedding wasn't going to work. But Diane and her team made it happen, moved everything inside and it was perfect! No stress for me or my husband - and our guests had a wonderful time!

    Sent on 12/04/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing experience; beautiful scenery, great location, and wonderful owners! From the beginning, Diana & Grady made us feel like we were the most important wedding of the summer, making sure all of our wants and needs were met. They are organized, professional, caring, and easy going people. They went above and beyond what we were expecting, and our day was perfect!

    East Fork has incredible views of the valley, and on a clear day, of Mt. Hood, making it the perfect place for photography. The pasture was great for people to play games, the fire pit was a hit with s'mores, the bartender had the wine and beer flowing, and the reception area was set up exactly how we had pictured it, with every detail in place.

    They have an on site caterer, Chef du Jour Catering, who did a great job on all of our food selections! As a bride with a wheat/gluten allergy, it was important to us that the food was gluten free, but tasted so good, that our guests didn't know the difference. That was a success!

    For having only a 2 1/2 month engagement, we wouldn't have done it any other way. Thanks to the owners and their staff, they truly made this experience one we will never forget. We feel so fortunate to have found East Fork Country Estate, and would absolutely recommend this vendor to a friend!

    Sent on 09/20/2014
  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diana & Grady Abernathy are two of the nicest people you'll ever meet. They are so down to earth and so giving!!! Their Estate is incredible! There are beautiful flower gardens which have allowed me to have amazing and memorable photos. We had our ceremony outside in front of a gazbo. We had amazing views of the gardens, the beautiful valley and Mt. Hood! Inside the house was a great big dance floor,a bar, an area for guests to sit. They let us use the upstairs area to get ready! It was unbelievable!!!!

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • D

    Daniella · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is amazing! It is in an absolutely gorgeous location and the staff are wonderful! The owners/coordinators are so helpful and responsive:) I didn't stress about anything on my wedding day thanks to them! Everything was set up exactly how I wanted and the evening went wonderfully! This is an excellent place to get married!

    Sent on 09/08/2013
  • Ashley

    Ashley Poindexter · Married on 07/14/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    East Fork was a gorgeous venue! So many great views including Mt. Hood. Diana walked us through everything we needed to know and do to prepare for the day.

    Sent on 09/06/2019