East Coast Music & Entertainment Reviews

228 | Garden City, NY
See photos, pricing and details

228 Reviews for East Coast Music & Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

228

15 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Molly Peek · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Better than the best!!

    My parents called me after attending a wedding where EC was the band. They said we had to book them immediately! I could not have been happier with how fun and wonderfully talented the entire band was! You MUST book them!!

    Sent on 10/30/2020
  • J

    Jay Rodrigues · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Band

    East Coast was absolutely incredible at our wedding. They are terrific musicians, energetic performers and even better people. Go book East Coast and cross music off the list!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moving and Grooving All Night!

    We booked East Coast Entertainment after seeing them perform at a family wedding. After that experience we knew we HAD to have them and thank goodness we did. Our guests still talk about us having the best band and the dance floor was never empty. Melissa was such a good communicator prior to the wedding and made exceptions to play songs not on their list. Could not recommenced this band more!

    Sent on 10/30/2020
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING wedding band!

    I highly recommend booking East Coast Band for your wedding! We used them for our wedding in May and they were unbelievable! SO much fun, the dance floor was packed all night long. We had so many people reach out to us after the wedding say how awesome they thought the band was! They were super easy to work with leading up to the wedding too which relieved a lot of stress off me. Go with East Coast band!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • A

    Amanda R · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    played the hits and super professional

    ECB was professional, energetic and super fun. Played their hits and ours. Definitely a great experience. hire them :o)

    Sent on 10/30/2020
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely AMAZING - book this band!

    For full disclosure, I did not book this band. Although had I known about them I would have!! I contacted one of their lead singers, Kenny, through a mutual friend a couple of weeks before my wedding to sing my first dance song as a surprise to my husband. He was AMAZING! He created a track specifically for it, came right into the crowd as he sang, and started the reception off on an incredible note. I still have friends and family talking about what a cool experience it was. I hope someday I do go to a wedding with this band because that will be one hell of a wedding!

    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • Karen

    Karen Murtha Fox · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band for our wedding

    East Coast Band played for our wedding in April of 2019 and our guests still tell us how great they were and definitely want to see them again. We learned about East Coast when they played at my cousins wedding and fell in love with them instantly. We attended one of their showcases and were able to speak with them which confirmed for us how wonderful each member is personally and professionally and knew we had to have them at our wedding. We still follow them to see them play any opportunity we can. East Coast Band is the BEST!

    Sent on 10/01/2020
  • P

    P Wyman · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding band!

    This is by far the best wedding band there is in the NY metro area. I’ve been to 50+ weddings and these are the best.

    Sent on 10/01/2020
  • P

    P Wyman · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding band!

    This is by far the best wedding band there is in the NY metro area. I’ve been to 50+ weddings and these are the best.

    Sent on 10/01/2020
  • Jill

    Jill · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Band! We couldn't have been happier

    We hired East Coast Music & Entertainment as our wedding band and we couldn't have been happier. They came recommended to us by close friends who used them for their wedding. Paul and his team were terrific to work with throughout the whole process. We loved that we could see the band play at a local bar ahead of time; that sealed the deal. We really liked the fact that we could tailor the number and type of musicians to fit within our budget and our desired musical needs. Some other "bands" that we spoke with simply pulled together musicians as contractors as needed, but East Coast Music employs a smaller roster of musicians that work together on a regular basis. The band had great energy, got the guests up and dancing, played great music, and were interactive with guests on the dance floor. East Coast Music provided an amazing band that everyone loved for a reasonable price.

    Sent on 10/19/2019
  • M

    Jessica Weiss · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance all night.

    From start to finish Eastcoast Band was a pleasure to work with. Paul and Melissa were so helpful in the planning and setup for our wedding. When it came to showtime, they delivered. So many guests gave us feedback which consisted mostly of how “awesome” and “amazing” the band was. They had our guests dancing throughout the entire reception which was so important to us. I can’t thank them enough and would recommend them in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • B

    Beth · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Band EVER

    East Coast was highly recommended to us and did not disappoint! Eartley & Amy vocals were AMAZING! Amy learned our wedding song and it was perfect. So many guests said it was the best band they've ever heard, people did not stop dancing the entire night! It was so helpful to go and see them play ahead a time at local venues. Kenny was so helpful, his musical knowledge was extensive, and he did a great job on the piano at the cocktail hour.

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • R

    Robin Bazhdari · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience in all regards.

    The band was top notch; the singers outstanding. They had our guests up and dancing all night.

    Sent on 10/30/2020
  • Anna

    Anna · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    East Coast band MADE our wedding!

    My husband I knew after watching East Coast Band at a show in downtown NYC that we needed them at our wedding, and they did not disappoint! Myself, my guests, and even my 90 year old grandpa barely left the dance floor during our wedding reception and were impressed that East Coast never lost steam throughout the evening- not only are their lead singers great but almost ever member in the band sings, which is unlikely many weddings we have attended. Many guests told us after the wedding that it was the best wedding band they ever heard! In addition, Tom was extremely responsive and easy to work with during the planning process, and was willing to get on several calls with me to work out details. If I ever need a band for an event in the future, East Coast is the first group I would call. Thank you again for making our wedding the best night of our lives!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • J

    Jen E · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST Wedding Band

    Good luck booking EastCoast Band as all of our friends have been reaching out after hearing them at our wedding! The combination of Eartley, Melissa and Big Mike made for a truly incredible night. Paul was also super helpful and easy to work with. Book this band! No one ever left the dance floor during our whole party.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • K

    Kara Wakely · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of our wedding guests are STILL talking about how wonderful the band was.

    Absolutely wonderful having East Coast preform at our wedding. I only wish I could host another party and hire the band again. Our family and friends still talk about it and they made our day complete. It was the best party!

    Sent on 10/05/2020
  • A

    Alyson · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to echo and reiterate many of the other reviews - almost every guest told us East Coast was the best wedding band ever and we couldn't agree more! Our dance floor was packed the whole night and they moved seamlessly from song to song and read the crowd perfectly. Melissa, Paul and the whole East Coast team is awesome to work with - really flexible and really listen to what your musical preferences are and what vibe you are trying to achieve. Early on, we identified music as one of the top priorities for our wedding and we couldn't have been happier with choosing East Coast Band.

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • F

    Frank Russo · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Our Wedding was two years ago and people still talk about our band! Would highly recommend anyone hiring East Coast Band.

    Sent on 10/30/2020
  • R

    Richard Van Duyne · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A first rate choice for your wedding band

    If you want to have a great music and dancing experience at your wedding, call the East Coast Band. They played at the weddings of two of our kids. We and all of our guests thoroughly enjoyed the music. Paul and his team are talented, enthusiastic, flexible and easy to talk with. They very much want the music at each wedding to be special.

    Sent on 11/22/2020
  • Lambmooch

    dorothy · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down, the best.

    We were referred to East Coast by a relative who works in the music industry. He referred to them as his ‘first and only choice’ for our wedding, and man was he right. We were planning our wedding completely ourselves and from start to finish Paul and Melissa were so accommodating and available to discuss our vision with. They guided us with song selection for our dances and even provided their valuable expertise when we were working on our timeline.
    We also had a lot of additional requests, including some lengthy travel involving a ferry, some specific lineup wishes, and a whole mess of new material for the band to learn – not to mention BOTH of our matron of honor and best man had contacted the band, unbeknownst to us, to work on their speeches involving queues and clips from the band. Paul and Melissa worked tirelessly behind the scenes to make sure everything was perfect and it really was…
    As for the actual event, it’s hard to put into words the way things turned out. It was absolutely flawless. They quickly responded to some delays on the kitchen side by playing some soft jams during the salad service, and people were instantly jazzed up from that. They nailed our specific and kinda-off-center requests for bridal party intros and first dance, and they engaged the crowd in a way that just made the dance floor light up.
    Technically, we can’t imagine there is a better band out there. They bring their own sound technicians, rhythm and bass were so tight, transitions were seamless, and everyone in the band can sing and sing well! (Special place in our hearts for the man, Showtime himself. You can sing anything!) Our crowd was a little rock, a little funk, a little hip-hop, and a lotta classic sing-a-long, and they catered to all of that and had even learned several of our ‘if you can’ requests and crushed them. We had a lot of musicians in our crowd and they were giving the thumbs up all night (or dancing themselves silly, or singing their hearts out…).
    It’s been 3 months and we still get compliments about them, and our wedding in general – the flow, the energy, all of which were really thanks to this band. They carried us through the night, through so many emotions and brought it home with a tug on our heart strings. Thanks to them, we pulled out moves we didn’t know we had. Thanks for the smiles, laughs, sweat, tears, and mush!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • J

    Johnny · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pros of the pros

    This band is all about attention to detail. Nothing is taken lightly and it shows in their performance. They are professional and personal in a way that really sets them apart, and boy do they put on a good show! We put a lot of personal care into our wedding, and they really made it all happen even better than we could have dreamed.
    Paul & Melissa – thank you so much for all your help and advice as we planned out our wedding. Your input was tremendous and I can only imagine how much work it took behind the scenes to pull off everything we asked for. You should be very proud of this group!
    Tommy, Stevie B, Kenny Showtime, Jake, Jason, Barry, Soundman Jim – the voices of angels, the engines of rhythm, the fire of brass. Just an unbelievable and indisputable display of talent and precision. Thanks for doing what you do you!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and Big Mike and the entire East Coast Band made our wedding a huge success!! All of our guests are talking about how they loved every set list. Paul, is responsive and professional during the planning process too which makes you feel like a top priority. He’s not shy when asked his opinion, he gives it and being that he’s been in the business and acclaimed his points really are insightful on how to keep the flow of your party going. If I were planning another event that needs a band, I would book East Coast immediately!!

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • E

    Eric · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have attended 3 weddings where East Coast was the band (one of which my wife was also a guest at). At each party, people of all ages were on the dance floor from start to finish. Naturally, when my wife and I got engaged, we decided we wanted to go with East Coast based on their ability to keep a party going and play songs geared toward the crowd. From start to finish, East Coast was a pleasure to work with. Paul and his team were extremely accommodating. Melissa worked with us regarding the timeline of events at our wedding to ensure that all our requests were met and at the appropriate time. It is safe to say that East Coast knows what they are doing with regards to both the music and the event planning aspect, both of which are key when having a wedding. Our guests were on the dance floor from beginning to end, and our guests have been raving about the music for months after our wedding. It is safe to say that the members of East Coast are very musically talented, and very professional to work with. They managed to exceed our (already high) expectations. We cannot recommend them enough!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • S

    Steven Salerno · Married on 07/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best band!

    The east coast band was the best! People still talk about them and ask where we got them and our wedding was 2 years ago! Paul did a great job of making everything run smoothly and picking a great mix of music that everyone was on the dance floor all night to!

    Sent on 10/30/2020
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most amazing band!

    East Coast Band is the most amazing band to make your wedding perfect!
    My daughter was married in June 2018, and we are still receiving compliments on how awesome the band was that night!
    The dance floor was crowded the entire night, East Coast played non stop, blending song after song perfectly. Paul listened to our song requests and the band learned new songs just for us.
    The entire band was extremely professional, versatile with the ability to play all genre of songs.
    Eartley and Melissa are the perfect duet accompanied by the most talented band members.
    East Coast is the band to make your wedding the best day ever!

    Sent on 04/12/2019

    East Coast Music & Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Pat, it was our pleasure! I know I am speaking for the guys and Melissa by expressing how much we appreciate your support and offering thanks for your including us at Deanna and Aidan's wedding. Cheers! Paul