Skip to main content
Weddings

East Coast Music & Entertainment Reviews

East Coast Music & Entertainment

East Coast Music & Entertainment

Garden City, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 255 Reviews
View more information

255 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

255
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

21 User photos

  • Esther
    Esther Married on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    East Coast Band surpassed all expectations!

    East Coast Band surpassed all of our expectations the day of our wedding. They are absolutely incredible and we and all of our guests were completely blown away. If you want to guarantee an amazing wedding, with all your guests dancing and having fun, this is the way to go. From beginning to end, they were amazing - from intro call with Paul, their manager, and working with him on our vision to the actual day, it was flawless. Huge shoutout to Miriam Kenny and Eartley who absolutely crushed every single song they sang. Cannot recommend them enough!!!
  • Marla
    Marla H. Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Blaze the City

    We used ECE to book our wedding band, Blaze the City! Our entire experience was wonderful from start to finish! We had a small wedding of 35 people and they for sure made the reception not boring! Nisha even sang for our ceremony, and it was honestly magical, she has such beautiful voice! Thank you again for making our wedding memorable Blaze!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Elizabeth I. Married on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    1000 percent recommend!!!

    We love East Coast!! We highly recommend them to all of our friends!!! They’ve played at all of our family weddings and get better every time! CC, Eartley, and Kenny Shotime are so talented and the best singing trio! CC was an awesome MC! Along with band members Tom, Jake, Mikey and Drew they kept all of our guests dancing all night long!! I Especially loved “shout” at the end of the night our guests went crazy! The energy was amazing all night long. Thank you east coast for being a part of the best night ever!! ❤️
  • C
    Connor Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band on the East Coast.

    I would recommend East Coast Music 10/10. Kenny and Christine were amazing along with the entire ensemble. They played my wedding this past weekend 10/9/2022 and they played my sisters wedding in 2019. They were even better than I remember from a few years ago. The dance floor was packed the entire night. They’re very accommodating and easy to work with. I and my guests can’t say enough good things about this band.
  • C
    Ciara V. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book This Band NOW! You will not be disappointed

    We hired the East Coast Band for our 10/1/22 wedding in New Jersey. We initially heard about this band through a family friend who saw them perform at a wedding they had attended. Because we planned the majority of our wedding during the covid lockdowns, we didn't have a chance to see the band perform live before booking them as our vendor. They were honestly one of the best decisions we could've made for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and wedding reception. Our guests are still raving about our wedding band more than 2 months later. If you have the chance, book the East Coast Band now! They are incredible, extremely talented, and keep your guests dancing all night long. Paul, CC, John and the rest of the band are an absolute pleasure to work with and make the planning process super easy and stress free. 10/10 recommend this band if you want to have an unforgettable wedding with some of the most talented musicians around!!
  • J
    James C. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Having East Coast Band play at our NYC wedding in September was the truly the highlight of our wedding reception! CC was the MC of the night and she was absolutely wonderful. She had an amazing voice, great energy, and knew exactly the right songs to play throughout the night. She was so friendly and wonderful to work with, we could not recommend more!
    We are not exaggerating when we say that the guests were on the dance floor the ENTIRE night, singing and dancing together. Months after our wedding, we are still hearing from our friends and family how incredible the band was and what a fun night everyone had. In addition to the great talent and knowing all the right songs to play, East Coast Band was so professional and pleasant to work with.

    Thank you so much CC and the East Coast Band for making our wedding the most fun, memorable night for us!

    Jimmy & Mary Alice
  • O
    Olivia C. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band

    We saw them play at a friends wedding 2 weeks after we got engaged and had to have them at our wedding! East Coast Band was amazing to work with- making it a seamless process and really understood our vision. They play every type of music and brought the party to life. Everyone from every age group and musical preference has complimented us on them. 1000% would recommend
  • Marissa
    Marissa G. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nonstop dancing

    They are an incredibly talented group of musicians and kept the tempo going all night. Our guests didn't want to leave the dance floor!
  • O
    Orlena P. Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band to get everyone dancing!

    East Coast Band was absolutely incredible for our wedding in Vermont in August! They truly made the reception -- all our guests could not stop commenting on how great the band was. Would highly, highly recommend if you're looking for a good lively dance party! Paul was also great to deal up in preparation for the wedding, including a COVID delay and some unforeseen issues to deal with last minute at the outdoors, private residential, rustic location. Cannot recommend strongly enough. Thank you, East Coast Band!!
  • Katherine
    Katherine Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band!

    This band is amazing! Our guests are still raving about how good they are. The entire night, the dance floor was filled. They performed a wide variety of music that appealed to all ages. Our wedding would not have been the same without them. I would definitely recommend them!
  • G
    Grace D. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding Band!

    East Coast Band is hands down the best wedding band. They are the most professional musicians that have an incredible sound and their talent made our wedding that much more amazing! Paul was a pleasure to work with and he worked seamlessly with all of our vendors to find creative solutions for our unique reception venue setup! The energy level the band brought had our guests dancing so much that the dance floor nearly caved in! The music flowed perfectly and the band knew exactly what songs to play when. They were so awesome and flexible with special requests including letting my mom sing with the band twice, which was absolutely amazing and so special for us! Gabi, Mike, and the entire band were simply incredible! We had the most fun and the best night! Our guests can't stop talking about how amazing this band is and we had friends of ours book them right away after seeing them play at our wedding! Thank you to Paul, Gabi, Mike, and the entire East Coast band for being such an amazing part of our wedding!
  • M
    Mark B. Married on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    CC & Eartley & co. gave us the greatest night

    East Coast Music & Entertainment performed at our wedding (June 2022) and the band was genuinely absolutely incredible! We had CC and Eartley as our two lead vocalists and they were both unbelievable, the rest of the band was spot on, the song selection and flow of the music throughout the night was just absolutely perfect. 

    We had so many people come up to us saying how insane the band was, this is the best wedding band they've ever heard. Song after song, absolutely phenomenal. 

    CC also did an incredible job MCing, she was so sweet to us and accommodating… the energy was perfect the entire night. People were dancing and loving the song selection, and the way the night evolved, the dance floor was electric. Between the two of them, and the rest of the musicians that sang, they covered every possible sound and voice so unbelievably well.

    Also a massive shoutout to Paul, the manager, for his communication throughout the entire planning process leading up to the big day. He was always accommodating and professional, and I never had any doubt that everything was being taken care of.

    Our wedding was such an incredible night, and this band was a massive part of it. Could not have been happier.

    Everyone should request CC and Eartley as their lead vocalists, I guarantee you will not be disappointed!
  • L
    Lissy S. Married on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular - everyone loved the band

    Wife and I had our wedding this weekend and everyone keeps writing me about the band. Paul and his team were absolutely spectacular. They made the party a party! From the very beginning, Paul was great to work with. He and his team learned a few new songs for us, they bought sheet music to a special request for the flower girls, they brought in a singer from Movin Out to sing some Billy Joel songs. They brought the energy and read the crowd wonderfully. They played one of the most robust and lively horas I've ever been a part of. I can't recommend these guys enough - every aspect of their performance was a hit. Hire them for your wedding, don't look at the other bands, and then go to bed without any hesitation that you got one heck of a party coming up.
  • Shanna
    Shanna S. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band!

    Before my husband and I even met, he had already decided that he wanted to use East Coast Band for his wedding after hearing them at his friends wedding years ago. We could not have made a better decision! Paul and Melissa made the entire process so seamless, and the band was the best part of our wedding! Our guests still have not stopped raving about the band, and some of them have even asked where they perform so they can go see them! If you want to have the most fun, energetic, and talented musicians who are able to get everyone dancing the entire night, East Coast Band will not disappoint!
  • K
    Keri N. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    3.19.2022 Wedding

    East Coast brought the party at our wedding! They are a truly talented group and a wide range of song selections, both old and contemporary. Eartly and CC were our vocalists and they brought the house down! Paul was so easy to work with throughout the whole process. We cannot wait to see them again! Thank you for making our wedding so memorable!
  • B
    Brandie F. Married on 02/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down the best wedding band out there!

    Could not have made a better pick choosing East Coast! I totally clicked with Paul when we first spoke and it felt like they were the perfect match for our wedding vibe. He was amazing to work with even through us needing to change our venue due to COVID and that was really reassuring. Then, when the big day arrived - they were completely amazing! So much energy and talent all on one stage - every one of our guests told us how amazing they were and it was evident that they could totally read our crowd when even all the 80+ year old guests were out dancing alongside our flower girl and the young members of our bridal party. I would not hesitate to book them again in a second! Thank you so much!!!
  • C
    Claire S. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Band!

    When looking for music for my wedding, I knew I wanted a band but was positively overwhelmed when looking at all the options. I am so glad I chose East Coast Band! Tom was incredibly helpful and responsive in the planning process, and was more than willing adapt timelines to help as I was planning my wedding from abroad. His expert advice helped us put together a wonderful band led by the fantastic CC! The musicians were all so fantastic and talented. The pianist for the ceremony was able to learn an instrumental version of the song I wanted for my processional with no problem. They were able to put together a fantastic setlist using just a few genres and songs we highlighted. And everyone (guests, my husband and myself, even my 90 year old grandmother!) could not stay off the dance floor. We even had guests from the neighboring wedding come up to compliment us on how amazing our band sounded! If you love a dance party, you definitely want East Coast Band at your wedding!
  • Michelle
    Michelle L. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Thank you East Coast for making our wedding day so fun and special! We received so many compliments from our guests and had a wonderful time celebrating!
  • B
    Brooke T. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A band that brings joy and life to the party!

    East Coast Band made our wedding day! Music was really important to us as a couple and they made our vision become a reality. They rocked! Our guests are still talking about how amazing they sounded. Leading up to the day, Paul was super easy to work with, gave great advice/guidance, and was organized and responsive. They have been together for over 30 years and it's obvious based on how well they all sound and work together. We feel lucky to have found East Coast Band and are beyond grateful that we were able to have them at our wedding. Book them ASAP!
  • D
    Dylan K. Married on 08/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 HIGHLY recommend

    It is hard to put into context just how much ECB elevated the experience for our guests at our wedding. “Wedding band” does this group no justice, as the feel the entire night was that you were at a live concert. We would have changed our date, venue, and country to accommodate the band as the most important factor of our wedding. The way that they feel off of the crowd and run with it is truly incredible. Not only did we have guests tell us it was the best wedding they had been to, one person told us it was the best night of their life (and it wasn’t even a family member). Paul is someone who truly gets it, and takes the time to listen to what kind of event you are trying to put on. Christine and Kenny are two of the most talented lead vocalists we have ever heard, as evidenced by the fact that the dance floor was at full capacity the entire evening.

    Our only regret is that this will be our only marriage and that we can only do this once!

    Dylan & Randi
    Married August 2021
  • A
    Alice W. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best!

    The East Coast Band MADE our wedding day!
    Not only were Paul and Melissa great to work with, but between our ceremony music, cocktail hour, and then full night of dancing...It was by far the most memorable night of our lives. People are still reaching out to us about how amazing the music was-an amazing collaboration of soul, funk, rock, modern, and the oldies! Forever grateful for East Coast Band!
  • E
    Emily S. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band

    Paul and the team were absolutely incredible from day 1!! The night was amazing and the band was a huge part of that. They kept the party going until the last song! They played all requested songs including some last minute add ons. Every guest could not say better things about them. HIGHLY recommend, best day of our life! Thank you Paul and the whole band!!!!!
  • Mary
    Mary T. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic band

    My husband and I cannot recommend East Coast enough!! After doing a long search of other bands, we weren't able to find anyone else who had the same quality, professionalism, and reasonable price. They were absolutely ELECTRIC at our wedding. There's no other way to describe it!! Our guests were on the dance floor the entire night. We are still getting compliments from friends and family, young and old, about how amazing their music was. Besides their fantastic performance, they were so easy to deal with and genuinely great people to work with. We had to switch our venue from LI to NJ due to COVID, and they were so accommodating and professional about the change. East Coast is a MUST book!!
  • N
    Nicole M. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever!

    We celebrated our wedding on 5/15/21 and one of the best decisions we could have made was hiring East Coast Band for our wedding. When our guests talk about their experience, they all say “wow, that band was amazing.” Paul was a joy to work with, keeps it real, and delivered above and beyond our expectations. Your guests won’t leave the dance floor! If you’re thinking of hiring a band for your special day, look no further, East Coast is the best!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours