Weddings

East Coast Music & Entertainment Reviews

East Coast Music & Entertainment

East Coast Music & Entertainment

Garden City, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 235 Reviews
View more information

235 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 235
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

16 User photos

Sort by:
  • B
    Brandie F. Getting married on 02/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands down the best wedding band out there!

    Could not have made a better pick choosing East Coast! I totally clicked with Paul when we first spoke and it felt like they were the perfect match for our wedding vibe. He was amazing to work with even through us needing to change our venue due to COVID and that was really reassuring. Then, when the big day arrived - they were completely amazing! So much energy and talent all on one stage - every one of our guests told us how amazing they were and it was evident that they could totally read our crowd when even all the 80+ year old guests were out dancing alongside our flower girl and the young members of our bridal party. I would not hesitate to book them again in a second! Thank you so much!!!
  • Dylan
    Dylan K. Married on 08/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 HIGHLY recommend

    It is hard to put into context just how much ECB elevated the experience for our guests at our wedding. “Wedding band” does this group no justice, as the feel the entire night was that you were at a live concert. We would have changed our date, venue, and country to accommodate the band as the most important factor of our wedding. The way that they feel off of the crowd and run with it is truly incredible. Not only did we have guests tell us it was the best wedding they had been to, one person told us it was the best night of their life (and it wasn’t even a family member). Paul is someone who truly gets it, and takes the time to listen to what kind of event you are trying to put on. Christine and Kenny are two of the most talented lead vocalists we have ever heard, as evidenced by the fact that the dance floor was at full capacity the entire evening.

    Our only regret is that this will be our only marriage and that we can only do this once!

    Dylan & Randi
    Married August 2021
  • Alice
    Alice W. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the Best!

    The East Coast Band MADE our wedding day!
    Not only were Paul and Melissa great to work with, but between our ceremony music, cocktail hour, and then full night of dancing...It was by far the most memorable night of our lives. People are still reaching out to us about how amazing the music was-an amazing collaboration of soul, funk, rock, modern, and the oldies! Forever grateful for East Coast Band!
  • Emily
    Emily S. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding band

    Paul and the team were absolutely incredible from day 1!! The night was amazing and the band was a huge part of that. They kept the party going until the last song! They played all requested songs including some last minute add ons. Every guest could not say better things about them. HIGHLY recommend, best day of our life! Thank you Paul and the whole band!!!!!
  • Mary
    Mary T. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic band

    My husband and I cannot recommend East Coast enough!! After doing a long search of other bands, we weren't able to find anyone else who had the same quality, professionalism, and reasonable price. They were absolutely ELECTRIC at our wedding. There's no other way to describe it!! Our guests were on the dance floor the entire night. We are still getting compliments from friends and family, young and old, about how amazing their music was. Besides their fantastic performance, they were so easy to deal with and genuinely great people to work with. We had to switch our venue from LI to NJ due to COVID, and they were so accommodating and professional about the change. East Coast is a MUST book!!
  • N
    Nicole M. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best band ever!

    We celebrated our wedding on 5/15/21 and one of the best decisions we could have made was hiring East Coast Band for our wedding. When our guests talk about their experience, they all say “wow, that band was amazing.” Paul was a joy to work with, keeps it real, and delivered above and beyond our expectations. Your guests won’t leave the dance floor! If you’re thinking of hiring a band for your special day, look no further, East Coast is the best!
  • Cassie
    Cassie P. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Band Ever

    East Coast Band was as advertised, absolutely fantastic. They had everyone on the dance floor all night and many people came up to me after the wedding and said the band was the best they've ever seen. I'd say I was surprised but we booked them in part due to all of the glowing reviews we read about them saying the same thing.

    There are a couple things that really make them special. Firstly, they have enormous range. They are able to play Top 40s/R&B, Classic Rock, more modern rock (i.e. Green Day, Blink 182, Third Eye Blind, etc), and everything in between. Secondly, they are not separately managed by one of those management agencies that are on the front lines representing most wedding bands. What that means is that if you book these guys you will plan your music with Paul, who is in the band (and was awesome to work with), rather than a band manager who does not actually play in the band. It also means you're spending less because there's no middleman taking a cut.

    Paul made it clear on Day 1 that he would work with us to understand the type of music we were looking for and give us the perfect music for us. We wanted our fair share of "regular wedding music" but we and our guests are generally more into rock and so Paul recommended adding Joe as an extra vocalist/guitarist and this guy totally hit it out of the park, especially with the classic rock. He even learned a pretty obscure song for us. I would highly recommend adding him. We could tell Paul is passionate about what he does and then were thrilled to see everyone in the band shared that passion. We're thrilled we booked East Coast!
  • Julia
    Julia B. Married on 03/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Had everyone on the dance floor all night!


    East Coast Band just performed at our wedding on Thursday and it was honestly the best part of the wedding. From start to finish, the band has worked with us to meet every want and need. Paul is amazing-very professional and helpful. Whenever I had a question, Paul would get back to me right away. Big Mike’s voice was just magical, and so were the women. We decided to do vocals during the ceremony, and it made it so much more magical. They chose the right singers in the band for specific songs, and it truly brought us to tears how good it was. Everyone was asking for our band because of how good they were. There was a huge range of songs, and they definitely took our suggestions to heart. People were on the dance floor allll night, even asking for an encore-which they of course did. Thank you so much East Coast band for making our wedding truly perfect!
  • K
    Katie G. Married on 12/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    World's best!

    UNBELIEVABLE BAND! Best wedding band we've ever seen or experienced, hands down. Great talent, variety, and energy as performers, and extremely communicative and easy to work with during the wedding planning process. We and our guests could not have been happier with them on our wedding night - truly took our wedding from great to exceptional. Thanks again!!
  • D
    Denise D. Married on 11/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The East Coast Band Will Blow You Away!

    The East Coast Band is phenomenal! We hired them for all four of our daughters’ weddings because of their amazing talent, dedication, versatility, reliability, and all-around fun! They are, hands down, the most talented band we have ever experienced. Paul was always professional and phenomenal to work with. He gave freely of his time, has an easy-going manner, and will go above and beyond to understand your vision and meet all of your expectations. The East Coast team work very well together and are committed to making your day exceptional. Our daughters’ weddings were the most important days of their lives. That is why we hired the East Coast Band not once but four times. They were weddings to remember thanks to the East Coast Band. Do yourself a favor, do what many of our guests did...they booked them for their own, upcoming celebrations. We HIGHLY recommend the East Coast Band as they never disappoint.
  • Allyse
    Allyse M. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    Sadly our wedding was cancelled due to coronovirus, but East Coast was an absolute joy to work with during these unfortunate times. They were professional and truly made this whole process bearable. We chose them as our wedding band because my brother used them back in 2016. They were absolutely amazing. So amazing that we got so many family/ friend suggestions to use them. Highly recommend using them! 10/10!
  • J
    Joseph H. Married on 11/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome people. Great band. Guranteed fun.

    Awesome band. Stays current but can play everything to everyone. They are simply best band in metro area !!! Great people too.
  • E
    Ellen M. Married on 10/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great energy and fun

    I have recommended them and will be using them again for my 2nd daughter's wedding next September 2020.
  • K
    Kaitlin G. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    THE BEST! Made our night!!

    East Coast performed at our wedding on 9/26/20 and they were outstanding!! With all the uncertainty this year, we were hesitant to still have a full 9-person band perform (especially with only 50 guests), but it was the best decision we could have made! They are an incredibly talented group of musicians and blew our guests away! They have such wide range in their set list, so they can accommodate virtually any type of style and intensity you’re looking for. They also followed all the right COVID protocols (including masks for all, except the vocals of course). If you’re in the same place we were - debating whether to move forward - I can tell you without a doubt you should move forward with them. They hands down MADE the night for us! Thank you East Coast - hope to see you again soon! Matt & Kaitlin
  • M
    Mark B. Married on 01/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Band was Great!

    We learned of the band when they played at a friend's wedding. We knew right away that we had to have them at our daughter's wedding! When I walked into the room with my brother, we turned to each other and said "Horns" and the evening took off from there. The band was fantastic. The room never stpped dancing. what else can you ask for?
  • E
    Emily Married on 12/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    The East Coast band was literally the most incredible part of our wedding. They were worth every penny! Our dance floor was packed the entire night and I am still getting compliments days later on how amazing they were. They guided me throughout and were a pleasure to work with.
  • Mike
    Mike C. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Completely Nailed It

    We couldn't have been happier with our experience with East Coast Music & Entertainment. We were looking for a band that would work with us to not just play the typical, same old wedding songs you hear at every wedding, but rather a more personal playlist that really spoke to us and our guests. Paul was very responsive and flexible with our plans, and it showed. I felt like they offered a tremendous value, especially compared with some of the prices I had seen from other vendors. Highly recommended.
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 11/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was against the idea of a band at first, because I thought it was old-fashioned. However, this band is PHENOMENAL!! They played songs that were just released weeks ago and sounded exactly like the original artist. They kept everyone up and dancing!
  • Carly
    Carly W. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best. Band. Ever.

    Thank you to east coast for making my wedding a night to remember! Weeks later and everyone is still talking about how amazing you all were!! If you do not book this band you are setting your wedding up to fail.

    I will have you for all events to come! Thank you!!
  • M
    Michael D. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding for all 4 of my daughters

    Great band. Big Mike and the band got the party going and kept it going.
  • C
    Christine W. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love East Coast Band

    We cannot say enough wonderful things about the East Coast Band. They have become part of our family ever since doing my older sisters wedding in 2010, my wedding in 2019, and my two younger sister’s weddings in 2015 and 2017. They are absolutely exceptional. Our guests still talk about how great the wedding was and they contributed a majority of it to the band. From the beginning Paul worked with us and made sure all of our visions came to light. They are really the best and we hope they will be around for a long time!!
  • J
    Jeanne M. Married on 10/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent in every way!

    Thanks to East Coast for providing a wonderful night of entertainment at our daughter's wedding! Their music was fabulous and kept everyone on their feet! One of my favorite surprises was when the band took breaks (which were amazingly brief!), and their "Bruce" musician (not sure of his name) played "If I Should Fall Behind" as background music. It is one of my favorite songs and I just loved that addition!!

    CC was great at getting us organized and running the intro's! Kenny and CC were so much fun and we loved their interaction with the guests on the dance floor. They were both great performers, as were all the members of the band! The horn section was amazing without being overpowering! The day after our wedding event our friend contacted East Coast to book them for her son's wedding!

    Again, thanks to Paul for his patience and guidance throughout this process! We all totally enjoyed the evening!

    Best to all, Jeanne
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book East Coast Band!

    I cannot say enough great things about East Coast Band. We booked them after watching them at The Red Lion and are so glad that we did. Working with them to coordinate our song selection was so easy, and communication was always quick. The best part about this band is that I gave them only a bit of direction and they took it and ran with it. There was not one second of the night that the dance floor was not jam packed. Our guests are still raving about how amazing East Coast Band was! They made our night so fun and brought the best vibe. Don't think twice - book East Coast Band!!!
  • T
    Tali Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gordon Dukes' band was the BEST!!!!

    Gordon Dukes and his band were totally and completely INCREDIBLE!!!! They brought such amazing music, sound, positivity, exuberance, and joy to our wedding!!! The band really MADE the wedding!!! We still cannot get over how exceptional the band was!!! And we’re not the only ones -- our families and guests keep telling us (and they told us that day too) how insanely amazing the band was!! No one can believe it. People told us that they had the quality, sound, and performance of 18 bands combined. SEVERAL people told us that this was the best wedding band they had ever seen or heard -- and we totally agree!!! The dance floor was PACKED the entire night, and that was thanks to Gordon, the whole band, and their amazing talent. And on top of all of that, we had a very unique venue (ceremony on a mountaintop and potentially changing timelines and complicated backup rain plan for the ceremony/reception which impacted the change-over) and Gordon was so flexible and made it work seamlessly. Gordon was also such a pleasure to work with. We really cannot thank him enough or think of a better person to work with. Any time we had a question, he answered it promptly and thoroughly and often called us to discuss -- which was so helpful because he kept us calm and happy throughout the process, especially during times when I was nervous or stressed. We are so grateful for that. Gordon performed so well and his entire band was incredible! They really “read” the crowd and played the perfect arrangement -- song after song was ideal and kept the party going!!! They really live up to their name: The BEST Wedding Band -- ever!!! We really cannot recommend them enough!!!