E. P. Anderson Photography Reviews

62 | Vieques, PR
See photos, pricing and details

62 Reviews for E. P. Anderson Photography

Recommended by 100%

62
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

E. P. Anderson Photography 1
E. P. Anderson Photography 2
E. P. Anderson Photography 3
E. P. Anderson Photography 4
E. P. Anderson Photography 5
E. P. Anderson Photography 6
E. P. Anderson Photography 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley Pope · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best photographer in the Caribbean

    Elliott rolled with us being behind schedule with complete ease and accommodation on the day of the wedding and had AMAZING ideas on how to uniquely capture moments. I absolutely LOVE his work and can’t wait to see everything else from my sister’s wedding!! He is a brilliant and gifted photographer and the easiest and more professional to work with!

    Sent on 09/28/2019
    E. P. Anderson Photography 8
  • J

    Julie Perise · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding photo experience

    Elliott was a perfect choice as our wedding photographer. Not only is he the husband of our wedding planner which makes things convenient but he is a fantastic photographer. He does terrific work. You just have to look at his photos and you can see he has a great eye. He is so easy going and patient which makes for a great experience. I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • J

    Jenni · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elliott and Jillian are a dream to work with – kind, professional and super talented! Jillian was great at communicating all the details and managing things on the front-end. Elliott did our engagement photos in Old San Juan and then wedding photos at Hacienda Siesta Alegre and was wonderful to work with both times. Easy to talk to, professional and overall an awesome photographer. My husband and I are both a little uncomfortable in front of the camera, but Elliott helped us relax, giving just the right amount of direction to make us both feel at ease. During the wedding, he accommodated all our requests and multiple guests commented on how great he was! He made everyone feel comfortable and still was able to capture all the details of the day beautifully! Highly recommended!! Thank you Jillian and Elliott for everything you did!!

    Sent on 04/20/2018
  • M

    Maegan · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography is one of the areas that I was really willing to splurge on. I have always had a deep interest in photography and I was always the one in my friend group that insisted on pictures when we'd go out and that everyone uploaded them so I could relive our fun times through photos. As soon as I saw the work that E.P. Anderson does I knew they were going to be a great fit for us! We got an engagement session included in our package and it was a great way to get to know each other and feel out the vibe. Working with Elliott on our engagement session was so laid back and fun and he immediately put us at ease. He was also our photographer for our wedding ( they also provided our videography services) and he didn't let one detail go undocumented. Well into the reception when we would group together with friends and family to take pictures off our phones, Elliott would pop up out of nowhere with his camera and snap a professional pic, which was great! We haven't gotten any previews back yet but when we do I'll make sure to post some pictures with my review!

    Sent on 04/05/2018
  • M

    Marilia · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elliot is an amazing artist we got everything we wanted from our wedding photography and more! If you want beautiful, candid wedding pictures in Puerto Rico, Elliot is the way to go!!!! Great service and responsiveness throughout the whole process. Jillian and elliot are extremely helpful and professional.Our wedding was in Ponce and he did not bill us for travel expenses which is definitely a plus. We had a lot of fun shooting Our engagement session in vieques and the pre-Irma/Maria portraits we got there are something we will cherish forever! Would definitely choose them again for a trash the dress session or any other kind of event. Keep up the good work guys!!!

    Sent on 01/22/2018
  • A

    ashley · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough about how wonderful Jillian and Elliott were during the entire process of planning and documenting our wedding. We had planned our dream wedding in Puerto Rico and sadly because of the hurricane we had to relocate and change our date. They were in constant contact with us during the storm, worrying about us when they were evacuating their home. We spoke almost every day and together we got all the details sorted out. Elliott and his team flew to New York, scouted our home town for the best places to capture our wedding day. Not only did he capture all of the details we wanted, he did it efficiently so we could spend as much time celebrating with our family and friends possible. I would recommend them to anyone! Our photos are gorgeous and our video will be such a treasure. We
    Can’t wait to see it.

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • A

    Ariel · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can not express how grateful to have had Elliot capture our wedding day! He is extremely professional, and has a wonderful eye for capturing all of our special moments. I could not stop going through the pictures once I got them!

    Sent on 12/25/2017
    E. P. Anderson Photography 9
    E. P. Anderson Photography 10
    E. P. Anderson Photography 11
  • User3577706 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The E.P. Anderson Team was an absolute breath of fresh air to work with. They were incredibly attentive, energetic, and thorough throughout the entire experience. The best part was that I didn't need to think of worry about anything while being a bride - they thought of EVERYTHING so all we had to do was enjoy ourselves and our guests. Elliot, the main photographer, was incredibly effective getting the shots he needed - including several I would have never thought to request if he hadn't mentioned them! At the same time, I barely noticed the cameras being there. Last but not least, the photos we received from E.P. Anderson were absolutely breathtaking - magazine quality for sure!! We couldn't have asked for, or booked, a better photographer for our wedding.

    Sent on 08/28/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with our photos! Elliot and his wife were both phenomenally professional and quick to answer our questions. We highly recommend them!

    Sent on 02/20/2018
    E. P. Anderson Photography 12
  • R

    Rosa · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am incredibly grateful of working with the talented Elliot and Jillian at E. P. Anderson Studios for our destination wedding in Vieques. Their unique photography style, attention to detail, and quality of work is impeccable. Since the initial meeting over the phone, we just 'clicked' and I knew I had found the perfect photographer for our wedding. They even took the time to take us on an Engagement Photo shoot in Vieques prior to our wedding, suggesting the best places in the island for the most amazing photos! We were very satisfied with the results of our love story photos and were even more excited about our wedding day. And they sure did not disappoint! Our wedding gallery is AMAZING! Elliot and Jillian's knowledge of Vieques and weddings at the W were key to the success of our special day. They are very professional, timely, and give clear directions to get the best results in photos. I cannot say thank you enough!! I highly recommend any bride considering a wedding in Vieques to work with E. P. Anderson Studios Photography, I guarantee you will be very satisfied with the result. Thank you Elliot and Jillian!

    Sent on 07/23/2017
  • D

    Diane · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian and Elliot are incredible! Within 5 minutes of sending my initial inquiry email I had a response, and knew this was the company to capture our destination wedding. We didn't want the traditional hours of posing, and they listened! They captured all the moments in photos and videos that we will treasure for a lifetime. All of our guests have given us compliments on their professionalism and friendliness. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 06/23/2017
  • User6529926 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photos turned out amazing! Jillian and Elliott were so much fun to work with and picked the best locations for our bridal party and family photos. They even stayed past the time frame we booked them for so they could get our sparkler photos in. Post wedding, we got our first set of photos with edits within weeks!

    Sent on 06/09/2017
  • A

    Adriana · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked EP Anderson for our wedding in Jan 2017. It was one of the best decisions we made in planning! From the very beginning, I felt completely at ease working with Jillian & Elliot. They showed an incredible level of professionalism. Email communication was extremely quick and everything was perfectly documented. There was nothing to worry about!

    Sure enough, the pictures came out AMAZING!!!! The scenery, details, and emotions were captured perfectly. We really wanted our shots to be as candid as possible and I don't think we could have picked a better team to work with. I will forever be thankful for the amazing job that was done!

    I love going through our pictures not only to remember our special night but also to admire the beauty of Vieques. I hope and pray this beautiful little island will be back to normal soon. We can't wait to go back someday with our family and have an anniversary photo shoot with EP Anderson!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I both separately found E.P. Anderson and looked at their work and decided that was who we wanted for our big day in Puerto Rico. Their work is amazingly beautiful and we were so happy with the end results! They are super professional and responsive as well as really accommodating. Our video is simply stunning and the photos to die for ! The way Elliot captures the light in the photos is really remarkable. We included a couple photos so you can see what we mean when we say how gorgeous the photos were! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
    E. P. Anderson Photography 13
    E. P. Anderson Photography 14
    E. P. Anderson Photography 15
  • J

    Julia · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elliot and Jillian were very professional, creative and responsive to any special requests. Our photos from all events are great! Video is amazing! We haven't gotten our wedding album yet but I'm sure it will be just as good as the rest...
    The only advise to the next bride is to watch out for any guests that may potentially ruin your group photos with their weird self centered posing.... Happened to me and photographers didn't catch it... So I'm kinda stuck with all group shots where one guest covered half of the picture with their beautiful spread out dress... But the rest 600 something pics of me and my husband are gorgeous!

    Sent on 08/25/2017

    E. P. Anderson Photography's reply:

    Ha! we did catch it, but the silly girl wouldn't listen to us. As photographers we only have so much control over rogue wedding guests.
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian and Elliott are just the best!! We had the good fortune to be on island twice before our big day and they made an effort to come meet us both times to say hello. My now husband is very camera shy so we were a bit concerned about his comfort level the day of the wedding in regards to being followed around. We opted for video and photos. We could not have asked for anything more. They are amazing people and really went above and beyond to get to know us and make us feel comfortable at every step of the way. It felt like Elliot and Jillian were just another set of friends attending the wedding instead of strangers photo documenting us. Beyond just wedding photos/videos, they were a great resource for all things wedding. If we needed anything on island, all we had to do was ask to be led in the right direction to having our dream wedding for our family and friends.

    Elliot did a really excellent job documenting every aspect of our wedding all by himself...I feel like usually 2 photographers are needed for the type of coverage that Elliot was able to provide by himself. The drone shots were just STUNNING and so fun! The photos were delivered quickly and the artistic edits are wonderful.

    Don't second guess yourself!! Just book them ASAP!! They will do a wonderful job!

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Just Wow! Wow! Our photo/video shoot was so much fun. Jillian and Elliot made us feel like we were celebrities. They also made us look like celebrities. They tag teamed as one gave us direction and the other got the shot. They made us feel comfortable in front of the camera, which made it easy for us to be free in front of the lenses. They captured our fun loving selves on our special day. It actually rained for our cocktail hour through our reception. But my most favorite shot was the one they took of us stuck in the rain. The photos and video trailer is priceless. Makes my eyes tear up every time i see them. If you're in the market for photography and videography, Elliot and Jillian are it! You want fun and quirky? Done. You want romantic? They are the experts. You want artistic-edgy? They get it. You'll see when you hire them.

    In the end Jillian and Elliot are awesome people. The kind my husband and I will be keeping in touch with. We love them.

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • J

    John · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we selected EP Anderson as our wedding photographer. Since receiving the proofs/final photos we (ourselves and our guests) are all smiles and speak openly how impressive the photos and videos turned out...these are the results that we were looking for.
    Starting off, we advise that consideration be given to EP Anderson's extensive portfolio. One of the things that we were looking for and found in their portfolio was a fine balance between those "in-the-moment/special" shots and the perfectly captured components of a wedding day. For our wedding, we chose to have EP Anderson use photography and videography to capture our day which included the use of a drone (which we were thrilled about and very much impressed with).
    We recommend having "how-do-we-make-this-work" conversations well in advance of the wedding day, as we did. Since our wedding format was a bit non-traditional, allowing for an upfront collaborative approach with EP Anderson was pivotal in creating a trusting and fun wedding experience. For example, during our beach party leading up to the wedding day, we literally drew-up in the sand the play-by-play for the ceremony and how EP Anderson's staff would position themselves to capture the very best moments. The results were spectacular and would not have happened had we not had those "pre-game" discussions.
    We couldn't be more happy with EP Anderson's delivery for capturing our wedding day (and beach party the day before). The use of drones, the extensive amount of coverage, the way they were present yet invisible, the high-quality photos/videos, their passion for telling a story, and ability to capture the scenery in the best of ways (and yes, they beautifully captured a rainbow that lasted only a few moments) were all part of the experience.
    If we had to point to one thing that we loved most, it would be the way EP Anderson made us feel so comfortable and natural during our life's most important moments.

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • M

    Madison · Married on 07/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I shopped around for a wedding photographer for months. I did countless consults and not a single one of them felt right. Then I found Jillian and Elliott! From the very first email it all went perfect. We got on the phone the very next day. Instead of talking about herself and the studio she was genuinely interested in me, my wedding, the details, the story behind our marriage. We became friends. I thought for sure when I got my photography quote it would be outrageous as Elliott's portfolio is nothing short of stunning. This guy has serious talent, but no, more reasonable than the majority of the other photographers with half the talent. I was booked by the end of the day because there was no reason to keep shopping around. Contracting was a breeze, its all done online, it took 10 minutes. I reviewed 5 or 6 contracts before finding Jillian and Elliott and what I appreciated was the attention to detail. Jillian specified the minimum number of final images delivered, how much editing images would receive, how long it would take to get images back. With other photographers none of that was noted, I could have gotten 10 images back 2 years after my wedding and it would have been within the terms of the contract. Jillian and I communicated regularly in the months leading up to my wedding. On the day of Jillian and Elliott arrived a hour earlier than contracted to focus on the details, something I'd noted as important to me. Since I already had a wonderful relationship with themI felt so comfortable having my picture taken. I was able to be myself and I'm convinced it led to better pictures. Elliott edited a really fun highlight gallery within a week of my wedding. My final images, including the artistic edits were back 4 weeks later, and I was expecting a 3 months return time. The images were incredible. The captured the love and happiness of the day. I honestly cant say enough positive things.

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say I was satisfied with EP Anderson Photography would be a complete understatement. My husband and I are from New York and were unable to visit the venue at the W Vieques where we had our wedding, but Elliot and Jillian did an extraordinary job coordinating with us from afar. They were one of the easiest vendors to book in that they got back to me right away, and answered every question I had up until the big day clearly and efficiently. It can be incredibly difficult and nerve wracking to plan a destination, but Elliot and Jillian's expertise made me feel totally comfortable and helped me plan the timing of the big day down to the minute. The day of the wedding, things got a bit hectic of course, and we had to change our schedule a few times. They were more than flexible which was a big relief to me. The day of the wedding went by so fast and I felt as if I barely remembered anything. Just in time (while on our honeymoon) we received our highlight gallery and all my dreams came true again. This dynamic duo ha captured every single moment in absolutely breathtaking photographs.

    We did also purchase the video service. Originally, this wasn't something I had considered, but closer to the wedding Jillian suggested it and since we had several close family member that couldn't make it to the wedding, we decided to go for it. Thank goodness we did. The video clip was unlike any wedding video I had ever seen before. It captured every moment of importance, romance, and raw effortless beauty that I will forever be able to remember (thanks only to this footage).

    If you are looking for a photographer in the Vieques area or anywhere near this team, EP Anderson photography is the only way to go.

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian and Elliott were amazing to work with from start to finish. They were amazingly responsive to all of my inquiries and emails and really took the time to listen to what we wanted and explain all the options. The day of the wedding Elliott did an amazing job, made us feel comfortable even though neither of us love to have our picture taken, and captured so many great moments! The pictures came out beautiful and got back to us right away. The website they use also made it super easy for us to share our photos with everyone who was there and for people all over the country to order prints. Can't imagine having had anyone else photograph our wedding! Definitely check out their website for examples of their amazing work.

    Sent on 10/08/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian and her team were amazing to work with! From the start, EP Anderson quickly responded to my initial inquiry and all my questions along the way. My husband and I had our photos taken at The W Vieques. The shoot was easy, comfortable and fun. The turnaround on images was very quick and the photos were absolutely beautiful!! We highly recommend them and can't say enough good things about our experience!

    Sent on 05/04/2016
  • M

    Mindi · Married on 04/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian and her team were amazing to work with. Very thoughtful, respectful and helped with some requests we had. Images turned out beautiful!

    Sent on 05/05/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elliot and Jillian were wonderful to work with from the very beginning of wedding planning!! We used them for our engagement photos when we visited the island in December 2015 and for our wedding and reception at the W Vieques in April 2016. Since they live on the island, they know both the island and W very well which helped us get some great photos during the engagement session and for our wedding! Elliot is a pleasure to work with as a photographer and made us feel super comfortable during both events. He captured such wonderful moments at our wedding and I was thrilled with the outcome. Our wedding photos are beautiful and I couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. Couldn't recommend E.P. Anderson more for your wedding photography needs in Vieques!!!

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used E.P. Anderson for our wedding and welcome party at the W Vieques. Jillian and Elliot are an amazing team. They were willing to be very flexible and design a custom package that best fit our needs. We love all of the pictures from our wedding. Best of all, they sent us the final images within three weeks of the wedding! If you are having your wedding on Vieques (or in PR), I highly recommend using them.

    Sent on 04/29/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review