Weddings

E Johnston Designs Reviews

E Johnston Designs View more information

51 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 51
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

26 User photos

Sort by:
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra Married on 05/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would give more stars if I could!

    I can't be more thankful for Elaine throughout the entire wedding process. She turned my loose ideas and sketches into reality and helped guide me the entire time. She offered ideas I'd never thought of, work arounds for budgetary constraints and she truly made me feel like our wedding had 100% of her attention, even though I knew she was booked up and busy. She was unwaveringly communicative and accommodating to every change or update that I had. Even on the day of when we had to change the ceremony from outside to inside due to weather, she made all of the adjustments and it came out even better than I had initially thought. She has a positive, capable presence about her which gives you full confidence that everything will work out, and it did. She is a genuine, honest professional and I couldn't have had the wedding day that we had without her and her team. Endlessly appreciative for everything they did - and can't recommend enough!!

    E Johnston Designs's reply:

    Wow! I am blown away reading this! Thank you so much, Alexandra!! It was my pleasure to create your gorgeous vision, and I was so happy to help you any way I could. I LOVED how the chapel turned out and hope others will see your gorgeous wedding and want to that look, too! Thank you for entrusting me with your most important day, and I hope you will stay in touch!! Have a wonderful marriage!! ~Elaine
  • Sarah
    Sarah R. Married on 02/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    Elaine is incredibly talented and wonderfully personable! I knew that I wanted my flowers to be something everyone remembered when they thought back to my wedding, but didn't want to be wasteful or excessive with my budget or the flowers, themselves. I brought Elaine one picture from Pinterest and described my vision. On the very first meeting with her, I drove to her shop and she spent no less than 1.5 hours with me picking out flower colors, species, and sizes on her computer. She steered me in the direction of flowers that were in season and when I showed her a particular flower type I liked, she showed me one that looked identical for half of the price! My flowers were bright pinks, oranges, and burgundy - and not everyone could understand my vision. Elaine was so positive and encouraging and said she knew it would work. She was so detailed and her execution was flawless!!!! She worked with me to reuse my bridesmaids bouquets as centerpieces and my cross flowers as a focal point for the head table. Elaine is FABULOUS!!!!!!! I highly recommend her! You will not be disappointed!

    E Johnston Designs's reply:

    Oh, Sarah!!! What a beautiful review!! I LOVED creating your wedding. I remember your energy and excitement as we picked out the flowers. It was so fun working wit you. We were all so happy being surrounded by all the gorgeous colors. If you ever want to have a vow renewal, just let me know! :)
  • Lanin
    Lanin Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional

    Very professional. Has a great team that helps make any event a faritale come true.

    E Johnston Designs's reply:

    Thank you both so much! I am just seeing this, but I truly appreciate the opportunity to flower your beautiful wedding and hope you a lifetime of happiness and a truly blessed marriage.
  • Kensley
    Kensley H. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely loved it!

    Elaine was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was able to keep within our budget while providing beautiful flowers. She had tips for saving money and getting the most out of your flowers. She is perfect for the person who wants to know all of the details.

    E Johnston Designs's reply:

    Kensley! Thank you so much! I am so glad you were happy!! I truly enjoyed working with you and hope you have a wonderful anniversary!!
  • Vincent
    Vincent A. Married on 02/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elaine is amazing with flowers

    Elaine and her team were amazing. She is very easy to work with and will help you arrange and pick out the best flowers for your wedding. Her style and vision was perfect for our wedding. We cannot thank her enough.

    E Johnston Designs's reply:

    Thank you so much for such an incredible review! Wow! I really enjoyed everything about your wedding style and truly appreciate the honor of being your florist.
  • K
    Karen H. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    Elaine was so helpful throughout the planning process and my wedding day! My florals came together so much better than I could have ever imagined. They were absolutely perfect! I had no doubt she would make beautiful arrangements. My bridesmaids couldn’t stop talking about how gorgeous everything was! The colors were everything I hoped for and more. They popped so well with all the white around them. Even the sizes of the bouquets were perfect! Elaine and her bloom crew are so incredibly talented and definitely one of my favorite venders I worked with! She understood my vision and even helped make it better. I don’t think I can thank her enough for making my wedding so beautiful and being so helpful and easy to work with. She is truly amazing!
  • C
    Canon Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elaine rocks!

    We couldn’t have asked for a more kind amazing florist! Elaine was incredible! She was awesome working within our budget & was great with helping us with our vision! Not only did she make my daughter’s day perfect, we made a friend for life with her!!! If you’re looking for a easy to work with florist with a kind heart, you got it right here!! We would recommend her a million times!!!

    E Johnston Designs's reply:

    Oh, thank you! I am in awe as I read your words. You really have touched my heart and I just thank you so much for the opportunity to create your vision and treasure you and your precious mother. I truly hope you will keep in touch and thank you, again, for this incredible review 💗 ~Elaine
  • Becky
    Becky Married on 04/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would highly recommend!

    Elaine does a beautiful job. My flowers were everything I envisioned and hoped they would be. She took my Pinterest inspiration photos and made it reality! She will also work with your budget and provide alternative options, which I appreciated very much.
  • Shae
    Shae Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautifyl Flowers

    Elaine helped my vision become reality with my boho chic inspired wedding. The touch of elegance made everything come together so well. She listened to my ideas and my inspiration photos and made it all come together. Always very quick to respond, was so very sweet and made our meetings feel so relaxed even when I had to have my 2 kids with me, one being an infant. I would definitely call Elaine again for any future floral needs! Thank you so much Elaine, you helped make everything so beautiful!
  • G
    Grace Married on 07/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine is AMAZING! she is so easy to work with and wants to give you exactly what you want! I remember looking up florist for my wedding and some would say "$4,000 minimum " which just was not in my budget for floral decorations. It was getting stressed and overwhelmed trying to find a florist that would work with me. Then, i found Elaine :) I remember asking do you have a minimum (thinking it was going to be up in the $3,000-4,000 like the rest of the places i looked at) and she made it very clear that should would work with what i had and the idea i was wanting. I did not feel intimidated or stressed anymore! Then i thought, well this must be too good to be true, BUT SHE REALLY IS THAT GOOD! She made my wedding look so beautiful and it was exactly what i envisioned. If you want a florist who really cares about you, what you want, and will work with your budget BOOK HER NOW!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine did an amazing job with my flowers and centerpieces for my wedding on 7/6/18! She was easy to communicate with and really listened to what I wanted and accommodated. And her arrangements were BEAUTIFUL! She did a great job of working within my budget and came up with some creative designs. I highly recommend!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 06/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine was wonderful to work with! She listened to my vision and I couldn’t have imagined anything better. Elaine was accommodating and listened to any changes I wanted. Everything was stunning from the centerpieces to the bridesmaid and bridal bouquets. Elaine strives to meet your vision while still working with your budget.

    E Johnston Designs's reply:

    Thank you, Courtney! This made me smile. It was my honor to be your florist and I truly enjoyed working with you!! Have a blessed marriage! ~Elaine
  • A
    Amber Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine did an AMAZING job with the flowers for my daughter's wedding a couple of weeks ago! We were originally set up with a different florist who was a NO SHOW for two initial appointments that we had scheduled. From there, we knew it was time to find a new florist. What a blessing in disguise that was! That's when we came across E Johnston Designs. Elaine was responsive, on the ball and extremely helpful from our initial contact through to post-wedding. In meeting in person, she assisted us in choosing colors, flower types, all bouquets, flowers for the men, arrangement styles, etc. She also made suggestions that helped us SAVE MONEY. For example, repurposing the ceremony flowers to be used as reception tabletop centerpieces as well. You mean a vendor that wants to help you save money? YEP! Advancing to the day of the wedding, Elaine showed up bright eyes and bushy tailed with all the flowers, told us how to handle them before/after the event, etc. Top notch service! I highly recommend her, especially for weddings!

    E Johnston Designs's reply:

    Thank you SO much! What a beautiful review and I truly appreciate the opportunity to create your daughter's vision. I am truly blessed to have had this chance to get to know both of you and hope you all a lifetime of happiness, and please keep in touch! ~Elaine
  • H
    Hannah Married on 01/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine did an amazing job at helping us find flowers that were within our budget while matching the style of what we wanted. She is incredibly easy to work with and easily takes the pictures you send her and turns them into a reality. Beautiful flowers, incredibly easy to work with, and so knowledgeable.

    E Johnston Designs's reply:

    Thank you so much, Hannah! I really appreciate this review so much! It was my pleasure to create your beautiful vision! You were very easy to work with!
  • D
    Daniella Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine is an absolute visionary. She is so creative and has a talent for floral design like none other. Designing with her is so effortless and fun! She did an AMAZING job on all of my flower arrangements for my wedding day! I highly, highly recommend Elaine and her team. Your event will be stunning with Elaine by your side!
  • R
    Rose Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine was absolutely INCREDIBLE. I got married the week of hurricane Harvey and although everything was falling apart we managed to pull it all together. From day one Elaine helped me stay in my budget and never pushed me to go over. When I showed her the tall arrangements I had in mind and asked her if she thought I could do them myself she told me "absolutely." Other florists that I had talked to discouraged me from trying to do my own and then tried to charge me an arm and a leg for them. On the day of the wedding Elaine noticed my tall arrangements were wilting because I didn't use enough water (oops!). She swooped in at last minute and helped to take them apart and add more water. All of my flowers exceeded my expectations. Elaine kept asking me if there was anything she could help me with outside of flowers as well because she knew how stressed I was having to make last minute changes due to the hurricane. I could write all day about how incredible this woman is. I would recommend her 110%.

    E Johnston Designs's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much for such an amazing review! I know this took a lot of your time, but please know that it really touched my heart. I loved working with you, and am so glad that everything turned out beautifully! I wish you a lifetime of happiness! ~Elaine
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 06/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine is fantastic and I highly recommend her. She is fairly-priced compared to other vendors in the area, but her services are really worth more than the money. I knew NOTHING about flowers or what I wanted. I brought a few scatter-brained ideas from pinterest and the color of the bridesmaids dress and Elaine took off from there. She really made sure our wedding was absolutely beautiful, even though we did more minimalist flowers. On the day of the wedding, a coordinator from the venue showed me some arrangements that were left over from two prior weddings. The arrangements had blush and white flowers and our color was purple. Elaine took some arrangements and made them fit into our color-scheme at no cost! She is amazing and will really work hard to make your day beautiful.
  • A
    Amy Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine created a setting for my wedding I could only have dreamed of. Her creations were gorgeous.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 04/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine was such an amazing person to work with. We started off with a pretty tight budget for the flowers and she was so flexible and willing to work with us to help keep the cost down as much as possible. Even though we ended up spending more than we originally planned (that was to be expected), she was always trying to help us find creative ways to manage our spending. In the end, everything was absolutely gorgeous and we could not have chosen a more perfect florist! Thank you, Elaine!
  • L
    Laura Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine was such a delight to work with! She brought our vision to life and was very flexible in the types of flowers she used, made great recommendation on alternatives and definitely used her expertise to take our flowers to the next level. Everyone commented on how beautiful they were!
  • Raye_Raye
    Rachel Married on 03/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had such a good experience with Elaine. She sat down with us and made sure we got exactly what we wanted at an affordable price. Highly recommended. She kept in contact the whole time and added everything I needed last minute. We got so many compliments on the flowers, every centerpiece we had was taken home by a guest. She let us buy our own vases so we could do that. .
  • A
    Ariana Married on 03/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was such a pleasure to work with Elaine for our wedding! She went above and beyond to ensure our vision was a reality. She was highly responsive, normally less than 2 hours and was extremely willing to work within our budget! Thank you!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 02/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with Elaine.She is reasonably price compared to everyone else. I told her what I wanted and the budget I wanted to stay within and she made it happen. She did everything possible to make our wedding day perfect. Even when I kept changing my mind on certain flowers. She was very perfessional and revised my estimate more than 6 times and always provided me an updated estimate in a timely manner. She arranged all my flowers beautifully for my bridal portraits and for my wedding day. I would highly recommend her services to everyone I know and I will definitely keep her in mind if I even need any type of flower arrangements again.
  • M
    Madison Married on 02/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved Elaine! She was by far one of my favorite vendors, because she was so helpful in listening to my flower vision and helping me get the cost where I needed it. Her flowers were beautiful and I loved everything she added to my table centerpieces to help elevate the look. She truly is talented in floral design and did such an amazing job. In fact I was referred to her from my best friend who also used Elaine for her wedding. Thank you so much Elaine!
  • E
    Elissa Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elaine with E Johnston Designs is a must-get vendor for your wedding! I was not looking forward to picking out flowers, but Elaine completely changed my experience and view. Elaine looked through pictures with me and sent tons of good ideas, stating she understood my vision. She could handle any challenge we sent her way, which ended up being quite a few. Elaine was professional, responsive and energetic. She set us up with other vendors to assist with decor, taking that stress off of our plate. Elaine was so helpful and present, she felt like a part of our wedding planning team. Elaine was very respectful of our budget and never asked us to spend anything beyond our comfort level. Elaine met me for breakfast when I was in town multiple times, and was prompt in updating our proposal each and every time.
    Our wedding canopy/chuppah turned out so incredibly beautiful and it exceeded my expectations. Our aisle decor was one of my favorite aspects of the wedding design. Our wedding guests were saying the event design was perfect. Don't hesitate to hire Elaine! She will truly work for you.