E. Gilbert Photography Reviews

21 | Orlando, FL
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for E. Gilbert Photography

Recommended by 100%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

E. Gilbert Photography 1
E. Gilbert Photography 2
E. Gilbert Photography 3
E. Gilbert Photography 4
E. Gilbert Photography 5
E. Gilbert Photography 6
Sort by:
  • Savannah

    Savannah Dillon · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Photographer Ever

    Emily was truly amazing to work with. I had a pretty quirky idea for our vow renewal ceremony and she embraced it with open arms. Our photos look incredible and I will cherish them forever. Our guests keep raving about how fun and wonderful our photographer was. Emily made sure to get all the shots I had discussed with her ahead of time as well as all the fun in the moment shots of our day. She was like having a wonderful old friend there with me taking our photos. I can't recommend her enough!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
    E. Gilbert Photography 7
    E. Gilbert Photography 8
    E. Gilbert Photography 9
    E. Gilbert Photography 10
    E. Gilbert Photography 11
    E. Gilbert Photography 12
  • Ellen

    Ellen · event on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is SPECTACULAR! My fiancé and I had a Potter Session inside both Diagon Alley and Hogsmeade for our engagement session. It was about a hundred degrees and 90 percent humidity, and even though we were all dying of heat, she managed to keep us all having so much fun! I had a pretty long list of pictures that I wanted to capture and she got every single one of them and then some. The pictures are absolutely stunning and Emily was just a dream to work with.

    Sent on 12/29/2017
  • Raven

    Raven · event on 08/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to truly capture how amazing Emily is. She was so easy to work with and knew exactly what she was doing. I made the mistake of wearing heels into the park for our Pottersession. I had blisters before we even made it to Diagon Alley. Needless to say I was in a good bit of pain & moving slowly. Emily was so kind & understanding. She let me take my time & short breaks off my feet when we could. She knew the park like the back of her hand. She was perfect at navigating the crowds. She was easy to talk to. Not one moment was awkward. The whole process was like hanging out with a good friend. She was so professional from start to finish. The whole process was a breeze, which was important for us because we were coming from out of state. My questions were always answered. Now to our pictures..... They are 100x better than what I could've ever expected. It blew our minds how outstanding they came out. We are in love with them. I seriously, can not sing her praises enough. We'd use Emily again in a heartbeat & I would recommend her to anyone needing a photographer in the Orlando Area. Thanks for everything, Emily!!!

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • S

    Sam · Married on 02/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was great to work with for our elopement. Not being from the area, we relied heavily on Emily's expertise in choosing locations for our ceremony and portraits which turned out beautiful and really matched the style we wanted. She was also fun to be around, it felt like a close friend was taking our wedding photos and not some corporate photographer guy. I hope I don't get married again but I'd go with Emily.

    Sent on 04/05/2017
  • T

    Tee · event on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was amazing! She was extremely responsive, got back to me with any questions or requests I may have had within hours. She made both me and my fiance (both of us aren't uncomfortable in front of cameras and/or the center of attention) extremely comfortable. Also she knew of the secret nooks in crannies within the Harry Potter theme parks in Universal. We had so much fun and the final product was amazing. We have gotten back so many compliments on our engagement shoot. I HIGHLY recommend booking Emily. I promise you, you will not regret it.

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • D

    Dana · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved having Emily as our photographer! She was wonderful, and we'd book her again in a heartbeat. She's so flexible in regards to what you want to do, and she's great at shooting plus size people. I'm a larger woman and she never once made me feel anything less than beautiful while we were doing our pictures. We also did an engagement photo shoot a few months before the wedding, which was included in our package and a great way to get to know her. She really is a wonderful person, and I can't wait to see our wedding pictures!

    Sent on 10/01/2016
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 06/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was an absolutely incredible photographer! My husband and I are both not big fans of having our photo taken, and I was very nervous about that part of our wedding, but Emily did a stellar job of making us feel comfortable and natural while she captured some amazing shots. She did a wonderful job of giving us the exact amount of direction needed to get the photos we wanted while still being unobtrusive and letting us enjoy our event. She’s very easy going and open to any crazy idea you may have—definitely a good judgement free choice =D Choose her as your photographer—you won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/05/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was AMAZING!!! Choosing Emily was the best decision we made out of all our wedding planning. From the very start she was so helpful. We had our wedding at Sea Breeze Point on Disney's Boardwalk. Our wedding package came with a day of coordinator, but Emily helped us more than our assigned coordinator. She was able to tell us where we needed to be, helped get us to the actual wedding, and offered valuable advice along the way. The day of the wedding we had Emily for 8 hours. She was a joy to have the entire time and took beautiful pictures. We had a photographer provided by Disney for 2 hours after Emily left for the day. I wish I would have not used provided photographer for the wedding package, taken the loss of money, and added Emily for our last two hours. I can't say enough about how wonderful Emily is and how wonderful all of our pictures are!

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • J

    Justine · Married on 03/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily has done a couples shoot, our engagement photos, and she will be shooting our wedding. SHE IS FANTASTIC! She is punctual, easy to get ahold of, incredibly friendly, and totally out of the box! She has incredible talent, and will also follow your lead. She can capture the your personality and relationship over and over, and her photos are anything but plain and typical. She is also awesomely affordable. Stop searching and book her!

    Sent on 01/17/2016
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 12/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily took our engagement pictures in the Wizarding World on what appeared to be the busiest day ever. (We chose the date - not Emily.) But she knew all these wonderful little tucked away places we would never have discovered on our own. Getting our pictures back, it looks like my fiance and I are the only ones in the park. She worked miracles! It was such a fun, relaxing, and magical day. She had such patience and made the most of our time during the Potter Session. I couldn't believe we were able to fit in as much as what we did in our scheduled time. We got ever single spot that we wanted pictures from. We had such a blast!! So worth it!! Thank you, Emily, for making our engagement photos so special.

    Sent on 03/08/2016
  • K

    Kristen · event on 05/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came across E. Gilbert Photography when searching for someone to take engagement photos while we were in Orlando on vacation. When I saw her portfolio, I knew she would be the perfect photographer! Her photos were just absolutely beautiful.

    Emily is the perfect balance of fun and professional! She made sure that we got the shots that we wanted and incorporated so many creative ideas of her own! Instead of feeling like an awkward session of posed photographs with a stranger, Emily made it feel like a morning of capturing great, candid moments with a friend.

    When I was switching outfits during the shoot, the zipper on the side of my skirt got snagged in the fabric and broke off. Emily didn't miss a beat. She went to the concierge desk, got some safety pins, and helped me pin the skirt. She also made sure to take photos from the right angles. When we got the pictures, you couldn't even tell that I had a wardrobe malfunction.

    So if you are in the Orlando area and need a great photographer, Emily is your girl! If you aren't in the area, she is worth the drive! My fiancé and I live in South Florida, and we already said that we would be coming back for future photo sessions with her. Thanks again, Emily!

    Sent on 06/27/2015
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily did our engagement shoots, my boudoir shoot, and our wedding photos. We are still working with her to get wedding portraits done. We love her artistic and playful style that incorporates classic elements.

    Sent on 04/15/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 01/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was exactly the kind of person you want around on your wedding day. She is so relaxed and willing to do things above and beyond to help. I live out of the state where my wedding took place, and she was prompt and thorough through email. Before having even met her I knew I would absolutely love her. She took our engagement pictures as well as our wedding pictures and not only is she amazing at what she does, but she is so much FUN to work with. I didnt feel like her client, I felt like her friend. My husband and I were all smiles and laughs the entire time. If I ever need a photographer again, I would be more than willing to come from michigan to Florida to work with her again..she is that good!

    Sent on 01/15/2015
  • User3407904 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your wedding photographer is an essential part of your wedding. Videos are great, but how often are you going to pull out a video when someone asks to see your dress? Years from now, what will sparks a wedding conversation quicker than a gorgeous photo hanging on your wall? My fiancé, Adam, and I wanted to work with someone who understood our personality, knew the most important parts of our wedding days and understood what memories we would want frozen in time. Most importantly, we wanted to want to be around our photographer, the person who would be with us for nearly 10 hours on our wedding day, making us smile, joining in on the fun, watching us kiss and sharing in our memories.

    Emily was all of the things mentioned above and more! She invested a great amount of time and energy into ensuring our memories would last a lifetime. We had so much fun talking to her about little details, emailing her for ideas, picking her brain and listening to things she had experienced at other weddings. Emily was my go to for hair questions, decorating ideas, and the first person I wanted to share wedding details with. She made us feel like we were her favorite couple (even if we weren't :-) ).

    The pictures my husband and I will cherish forever were captured by Orlando’s greatest photographer, and our fast friend, Emily Gilbert. You will be THRILLED if you take advantage of the opportunity to work with her. I cannot speak highly enough on her behalf. If you want to hear more about our experience, please ask Emily to provide you with the Felicetti’s contact information, we would be happy to tell you about our phenomenal experience.

    P.S. – we hired Emily for our engagement photo shot at the Wizzarding World of Harry Potter, which was amazing, and we quickly hired her for our wedding thereafter. So we can share more about the fun we had at our engagement shoot as well!

    Sent on 01/09/2014
  • User3435957 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    E. Gilbert Photography shot our engagement photos as well as our wedding and we absolutely loved her work. She brought a lot of fun ideas to the table but also incorporated the shots that we had requested. We had a blast with her and could not have asked for a better photographer, particularly for our big, crazy wedding! She also edited our photos so quickly (and beautifully), which we really appreciated. We love E. Gilbert Photography and highly recommend her to anyone looking for a fun, creative, fantastic photographer!

    Sent on 08/01/2013
  • User3173471 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To all looking for the BEST photographer,

    E. Gilbert Photography gave us the best experience with a photographer we've ever had. Not only did our photographer make our day look absolutely stunning, she was extremely helpful the day of the wedding with wonderful suggestions that made the day go smoothly. I really don't think we could have had such a great day without her. Our session with her on the day of the ceremony was very fun and it actually was one of the highlights of our whole special day. I don't know how to thank her enough. Our day was documented so perfectly and my family loves the pictures so much. We will forever love and cherish these wonderful memories she helped us make. Please check out our sunset beach wedding photos at http://emilyrgilbert.com/

    Thank you so much E. Gilbert Photography!!

    Sent on 04/02/2013
  • E

    Erica · Married on 02/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    E. Gilbert Photography was the BEST choice that we made for our big day. She was extremely professional, punctual, flexible and open to any suggestions that we had for the wedding. She even called on her way there to see if i needed a Starbucks! What a thoughtful gesture! I would recommend her very highly!

    Sent on 02/25/2013
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 01/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was great to work with. We were planning a wedding from our home state of Indiana in Florida. Emily answered all emails, even the standard crazy Bride questions quickly and was extremely flexible with all of my different requests. So happy to have found her and can't wait for our next session. She made our wedding a true reflection of our personalities in her photos. She told the story of the day, and I was worried about that since we didn't hire a videographer. It was not needed with her, she didn't miss a single detail.

    Sent on 01/29/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was an amazing photographer, she was reliable and professional. I would highly recommend her and would use her as my photographer any day!

    Sent on 03/29/2011
  • J

    Jen · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was our wedding photographer and she did an amazing job with our wedding. She was creative, professional, and very reasonably priced. We absolutely love the pictures she took of our special day, and would highly recommend her to anyone. We look forward to working with her again in the future!

    Sent on 04/04/2011
  • B

    Beth · Married on 12/20/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I saw Emily's picture on her site there was no doubt that she MUST be our photographer. She was great to work with and absolutely a delight to have along on our special day. My husband doesn't love his picture taken and he adored Emily because she never said "smile" she let things happen and captured the magic of the special moments during our wedding and engagement shots. She also was flexible in splitting her wedding hours up to include a dessert welcome party we had two days before the wedding. We are waiting on all our pictures but our sneak peaks are swoon worthy!

    Sent on 01/12/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review