E.C.F. Entertainment Reviews

440 | Lawrence, MA
See photos, pricing and details

440 Reviews for E.C.F. Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

440
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

E.C.F. Entertainment 1
E.C.F. Entertainment 2
E.C.F. Entertainment 3
E.C.F. Entertainment 4
E.C.F. Entertainment 5
E.C.F. Entertainment 6
E.C.F. Entertainment 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly don't know where to begin or end with how wow'd I am with ECF. DJ Shyne deserves 100 stars. I have never attended an event with such incredible service and performance in all aspects - DJ, music, crowd pleasing, lighting, timing, responsiveness. I helped arrange the event and, three days later, am still getting texts and messages from attendees about how amazing the DJ and entertainment was. ECF is extremely easy to work with and extremely professional. If you don't use ECF, you are making a choice just not to have the highest quality entertainment at your event.

    Sent on 05/22/2017

    E.C.F. Entertainment's reply:

    We had such an amazing time with you and the NEU bunch! Thank you so much for this review!!
  • Karen

    Karen · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Time of our lives!

    If you are looking for a DJ for your wedding reception, look no further. DJ Tony with E.C.F. entertainment is the best around. We knew Tony prior to booking, but had no doubt, after working with him and Josh during the planning process, they were knowledgeable and organized, that he would ROCK our ceremony. DJ Tony had almost all of our guest on the dance floor at all times. At one point during the reception, we felt the dance floor shaking. He plays all of your must plays, and DJs on the fly throughout the night to keep the dance floor full. If you want all of your guests to have the time of their lives, then DJ Tony is your guy! His experience and energy is unmatched!

    Thank you Dj Tony and ECF for making our day unforgettable!
    Mr. & Mrs. Hill

    Sent on 11/26/2018

    E.C.F. Entertainment's reply:

    Karen/Seth! Thank you so much for your incredible feedback! It was an honor to rock your party and we are so glad you can look back on your day with such fondness! Wishing you the very best!
  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever doesn’t even begin to explain!!

    We used DJ Shyne (Jeff) through e.c.f. Entertainment for our wedding and had the best experience! He made everything so easy for us by doing meetings through Google hangouts so we didn’t even have to leave the comfort of our home during this busy time! When it came to picking out songs I was so frazzled with everything else going on that I couldn’t even think...but Jeff was there to help me out with that too! The day of the wedding he set up everything with ease and really got the party going, no one was in their seats!!!

    If you have the option to use e.c.f. Entertainment DO IT, you will not be disappointed!!

  • M

    Marissa · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further.

    DJ Manolo, WOW. People say that DJ's can really make or break your reception, and if you want a reception full of dancing, great music, and flawless MC'ing, you're in the right place. DJ Manolo was everything and more. He kept my dance floor jam packed, played exactly what we wanted to hear, and made sure to get to know everyone's names. We've been asked by several people from our wedding what our DJ's name was and that right there says enough.

    Working with ECF Entertainment in general is seamless and a fun experience. These guys know what they are doing and they do not disappoint. We love you DJ Manolo, thank you for an epic night and extremely sore feet.

    Sent on 11/05/2018

    E.C.F. Entertainment's reply:

    @Marissa/Matt...We are in awe of your incredible feedback. We are so grateful to have had the chance to share in your big day. It is so important to us that our couples can look back on their celebration with exceptional fondness....and we are stoked that you both can continue to do so!
  • A

    AnneMarie · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever

    Do not think twice about booking E.C.F! We all know just from attending weddings, the DJ can make or break the night. The DJ is one of the most important decisions you'll make in the wedding planning process. I am so thank full I booked E.C.F. Jeff (DJ Shyne) was incredible! From our first video chat, it was clear that he knows what he's doing. He is super professional and put me at such ease because he had everything so under control. Even before my wedding I could tell he was very good at what he does. The process was so easy with is help and having the online portal, and he is so friendly and has so much energy, we knew we were in for a party. That's what we really wanted our wedding reception to be, a party. Jeff has every single person on the dance floor all night, it was honestly insane! I've never been to a wedding where the dance floor was that crazy. I'm not kidding when I say we had multiple people break dancing, people in the air, even the grandparents were absolutely breaking it down all night. Not just because it was my wedding but in all honesty, it was the most fun dance floor I've ever seen at a wedding. Also, one of the groomsmen has a very difficult name to pronounce, and he nailed it. Before we left my husband and I chatted with Jeff a little and we couldn't thank him enough for what he did for our wedding. If you want to party, this is the DJ for you!

    Sent on 10/22/2018

    E.C.F. Entertainment's reply:

    Holy Smokes!! What an incredibly party, and what an amazing review! Thank you both so much for allowing me the chance to share in your day! I have so much awe and admiration for you two, and I know your marriage will be a long and wildly successful one! Much love!
  • J

    Jocelyn · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Manolo is one of a kind! He helped pull our Wedding day and night together by personalizing the music based on our tastes. Every guest said they had a blast and that the DJ kept the party going! He was prompt, friendly and helped make our big day extra special!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word to describe Jeff aka DJ Shyne - ROCKSTAR. We LOVED every minute of working with Jeff, and the number of guests who reached out to us after to compliment him was insane! Everyone had a wonderful time, he had such a fabulous attitude and attention to detail. His assistant Mike was fantastic as well! We can't thank Jeff enough for being part of our day. Hire him for your next event, you won't be disappointed. We might plan something just so we can work with him again!

    Jeff, thank you for everything! You are one of the best decisions we made about out wedding! All the best to you!

    Sent on 10/04/2018

    E.C.F. Entertainment's reply:

    Lauren/Jon....Thank you so much for this amazing feedback! We are so appreciative of the time you took to do so. Your night in Wolfeboro was simply perfect! From start to finish we had an amazing time celebrating with you and your closest friends and family! #Cinewlyweds
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Tony (DJ T-Roc) was amazing and knew how to take our wedding over the top! Getting the photo booth and the up-lighting was definitely the right decision for us. They were extremely flexible in their packages and Tony helped to guide us with our Wedding Day timeline as well as help us to decide on some songs we didn't necessarily have nailed down yet.

    The real expertise came with Tony's ability to read a room and to know when to play a specific type of song and when to hold something in his back pocket to pull out at a later time. There was not a moment of the entire reception, once dancing started, that there was ever a lull on that floor. The dance floor was filled from start to finish thanks to DJ T-Roc.

    Sent on 10/08/2018

    E.C.F. Entertainment's reply:

    Jon & Liz! What an amazing time! Perfection all around! Alongside DJ Tony, we are so grateful for the chance to share in your special day. You always have friends here, and we look forward to the next dance floor we get to rock with you!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had such a great experience with DJ Mike and the entire ECF Entertainment team! Leading up to our wedding, ECF was quick to respond to our emails and answer any questions we had. The day of our wedding, DJ Mike was there early and set up within plenty of time and he was super upbeat and positive!

    Above all else, I wanted our wedding to be a big party and for our guests to enjoy themselves - that is exactly what happened! Our dance floor was packed the entire time! DJ Mike did a great job playing a variety of songs that kept guests of all ages dancing. I also appreciated the fact that he stuck to our "Do Not Play List" even when guests made requests. DJ Mike and ECF Entertainment were a great choice for our wedding day and I highly recommend them for yours!

    Sent on 10/08/2018

    E.C.F. Entertainment's reply:

    Jessica and William! Thank you so much for your kind words! Reading your review made our day! We are confident in speaking for DJ Mike when we say it was a blast working with you. Wishing you endless booty-shaking dances as a married couple!
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best of the best 5 stars!

    Dj Manolo went above and beyond and exceeded our expectations. EVERYONE is still talking about the wedding and how amazing he was- he had EVERYONE up and dancing. He was super helpful throughout the planning process and made our meetings lots of fun! We couldn’t recommend ECF entertainment and DJ Manolo enough - thanks for making our day unforgettable!!

    Sent on 10/25/2018

    E.C.F. Entertainment's reply:

    Ashley & Jon...What can we say? You two were total rockstars on your most important of days. Thank you so much for the kind review, and we are so thankful that you can look back so fondly on the night that was!
  • M

    Mel · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with DJ Shyne. He was extremely professional throughout the entire process. He reached out with reminders and gave advice when we asked. He exceeded our expectations and was the best MC we have ever witnessed. He was incredible! Multiple guests commented on what an excellent presence he brought to the night! DJ Shyne is one of a kind, a true master of his trade! So grateful we had the opportunity to work with him!

    Sent on 09/23/2018

    E.C.F. Entertainment's reply:

    Mel/Janel....You two were the true superstars! We had an incredible time with you and your families and friends. Thank you for such an amazing review! Cannot wait to celebrate something else with you both in the future!
  • K

    Kara · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ECF was fantastic from planning to execution. They matched us with Mike, who was perfect for our tastes and what we were looking for in a DJ. We had two families with very eclectic taste, and Mike listened to our feedback but also assured us that he would read the crowd and keep our guests dancing all night like we wanted, and he absolutely delivered. The prices are reasonable and the quality is fantastic - we had lots of options and were able to find a DJ and a package that worked perfectly for our needs. We would absolutely recommend ECF and Mike in particular to any couple.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Manola was awesome! He had everyone dancing all night long and even came out on the dance floor with my husband and I. He kept the crowd alive to the very last song! He was a great DJ!

  • J

    Jordan Sylvester · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    Where do we even begin?! DJ Manolo is one of the best DJs out there! We knew as soon as we met him that he was the perfect fit for our wedding! He helped us every step of the way during our planning process, answering all of our questions and making sure every last detail was perfect! He kept our dance floor packed all night long! Our family and friends are still raving about it! Thank you so so so much DJ Manolo for making our big day so much fun!! We cannot say enough on how amazing he is!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my fiance and I got engaged last spring, I knew exactly who I wanted as our DJ. I had been to two weddings DJ'd by DJ Shyne of E.C.F. Entertainment and there was no question - we HAD to book him. Luckily DJ Shyne was available for our date and, of course, he exceeded our expectations! He is the ultimate professional and a master DJ. Our dance floor was PACKED the entire evening and the music was amazing. I had many, many guests tell me how amazing our DJ was and I couldn't agree more. Throughout our wedding planning process, Jeff made himself available for any questions we had and as we got closer to the wedding, we had a thorough call to go over all the details. Everything went just as planned! In addition to DJ'ing our reception, we also booked a trio of musicians to play during our ceremony and cocktail hour through Jeff. They were wonderful and really added to the ambiance of our wedding. Highly recommend DJ Shyne and the E.C.F. Entertainment crew!!

    Sent on 08/20/2018

    E.C.F. Entertainment's reply:

    @Ashley/Jeff...What incredible feedback! Thank you so much for crafting such an amazing synopsis of your night. We felt the same way! From top to bottom....so much fun....the highest of energy. Thank you to the moon and back!
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Unisa was the best decision we made for our wedding! He provided ceremony and wedding music plus uplighting, and everything was perfect. We got so many compliments on how incredible Unisa was and multiple people asking for his info so they can book him for their weddings. He kept people on the dancefloor from start to finish just like we'd hoped for, and kept everyone energized and having a great time. He and the company were flexible when we threw some curve-balls at them, and when we got stressed, Unisa's positivity and professional attitude made us feel relaxed and confident that everything would be awesome, which it was. People are right that a DJ can make or break a reception, and we he definitely made ours even better than we'd imagined. Thank you so much to Unisa and E.C.F. for all their hard work!

  • M

    Malena · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such an amazing night! DJ Shyne got everyone out of their seats, young and old from the minute the dance floor opened. We even had some friends out there that rarely dance. Thanks again for setting the tone such an amazing party!!!

    Sent on 08/27/2018

    E.C.F. Entertainment's reply:

    @Malena and Tony... You two were absolute ROCKSTARS on your big day! Unbelievable to have had the chance to celebrate with you both. Thank you so much!
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ECF came recommended as a preferred vendor with our venue, and we were lucky enough to get the owner, Jeff / DJ Shyne. We could not be happier to have Jeff manage our special day. Prior to the wedding, he was very responsive to all inquiries and worked around our work schedules for any meetings. The website planner was convenient, easy to use, and made planning less hectic. During our wedding, Jeff ran things smoothly. Further, he was a great balance between being involved (i.e. announcements and hyping the crowd) and letting people have fun and dance without interruptions. Highly recommend and will use in the future. Thank you, Jeff!!

    Sent on 08/13/2018

    E.C.F. Entertainment's reply:

    @Nicole/Jon...What an incredible fun night! The vibe under the tent was just perfect, and you guys set the tone! Thank you for the kind words. You always have a friend in us!
  • Francesca

    Francesca · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All around WONDERFUL experience! SUPER responsive and eager to make your day amazing!

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Shyne was a remarkable DJ! Our wedding guests kept commenting to us about how great he was and how he kept the party going. Not once was the dance floor empty. It was such a great party. Thanks Shyne!

    Sent on 07/25/2018

    E.C.F. Entertainment's reply:

    @Andrew/Lauren...We had so much fun celebrating you two. Incredible venue, incredible family and friends...but most importantly....incredible you! Thank you for your awesome feedback! Much love!
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff (DJ Shyne) was on top of every single detail and made the entire day amazing. From navigating us through their online planning platform, to setting up a facetime call to plan each step, to absolutely killing the entire day from start to finish. Our guests are still talking about the services ECF provided for the day. Not only did he provide insight from a DJ standpoint but also has the knowledge to let you know how the entire day is going to go and what to expect from other vendors and experiences. Highly recommended, don't waste the time looking at other DJ's!

    Sent on 08/07/2018

    E.C.F. Entertainment's reply:

    @Jeremy & Jessica....Thank you to the moon and back for such an incredible review! We had an absolute blast with you and your crew!
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Park Street Band and DJ Nate were exactly what we were looking for when searching for our wedding band! We didn’t know a band/DJ combo existed; we took advantage of that package and we are so glad we did. DJ Nate was the perfect emcee for the evening. We don’t live in Boston anymore so we didn’t have a chance to hear them live before booking, but they absolutely exceeded our expectations! They are extremely thorough and easy to work with - we had a FaceTime session with DJ Nate where we just talked through the timeline together so we were all on the same page (he gave some great tips, too!). The online portal was simple to use and very useful if you want to request or deny certain songs. We chose to defer mainly to the band for song selection because we assumed that since they play every weekend that the band would know what songs to play and when to keep the party going! We assumed correctly; the energy was insane - I think everyone was on the dance floor the ENTIRE time. We also made a request towards the end of the wedding to have one of our guests sing Shout with the band and it capped off the night in the best way possible! Couldn’t recommend them more!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved DJ Shyne and ECF Entertainment! From the very first conversation to the wedding night, we felt like we made the right decision. It was such a pleasure working with Jeff (DJ Shyne) - his professionalism and knowledge of the industry were comforting, especially for a bride who needed a lot of help! The ceremony music and cocktail hour selection was right on point for our guests and location. His MC'ing was awesome and he got the party started on the dance floor with all the best songs. DJ Shyne had EVERYONE on the dance floor all night. We received so many compliments and our guests had a blast. It was the wedding night we had always hoped for and we thank ECF for that with all our heart. I would recommend ECF and DJ Shyne to anyone and would be happy to provide a reference to any bride & groom who had questions!!

    Sent on 07/22/2018

    E.C.F. Entertainment's reply:

    @Lauren/Andrew....You two absolutely crushed on your big day! Thank you so much for the amazing review. We are proud to have taken a small part in making your wedding night so special and memorable. Lots of Love!
  • V

    Vasilios · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Shyne was excellent in all regards! We hired him for our wedding reception and could not be happier. He gave a truly professional performance, made us feel comfortable throughout the entire process, and helped make our dream reception come true.

    Although everything was great, if we had to pick out one favorite aspect, it would have to be his signature charisma. It makes him an exceptional DJ who outshines the rest. We would be thrilled to work with him again!

    Sent on 06/07/2018

    E.C.F. Entertainment's reply:

    @Alicia and Bill....We had such a blast with you and your group. Add in a sprinkle of Willowdale magic, and the whole evening was incredible. Thank you for this incredible kind review. We look forward to rocking some anniversary parties in the future!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review