427 Reviews for E.C.F. Entertainment

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+7
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Do-Not-Play List (60)
Consultation (57)
Microphones (55)
MC (54)
Sound/PA System (47)
Uplighting (43)
One Event Per Day (39)
Photobooth (12)
Liability Insurance (11)
Sort by:

5.0

I honestly don't know where to begin or end with how wow'd I am with ECF. DJ Shyne deserves 100 stars. I have never attended an event with such incredible service and performance in all aspects - DJ, music, crowd pleasing, lighting, timing, responsiveness. I helped arrange the event and, three days later, am still getting texts and messages from attendees about how amazing the DJ and entertainment was. ECF is extremely easy to work with and extremely professional. If you don't use ECF, you are making a choice just not to have the highest quality entertainment at your event.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Laura, 11/11/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

ECF was fantastic from planning to execution. They matched us with Mike, who was perfect for our tastes and what we were looking for in a DJ. We had two families with very eclectic taste, and Mike listened to our feedback but also assured us that he would read the crowd and keep our guests dancing all night like we wanted, and he absolutely delivered. The prices are reasonable and the quality is fantastic - we had lots of options and were able to find a DJ and a package that worked perfectly for our needs. We would absolutely recommend ECF and Mike in particular to any couple.

Profile Picture Kara, 9/1/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

DJ Manola was awesome! He had everyone dancing all night long and even came out on the dance floor with my husband and I. He kept the crowd alive to the very last song! He was a great DJ!

Profile Picture Nicole, 8/18/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Booking Unisa was the best decision we made for our wedding! He provided ceremony and wedding music plus uplighting, and everything was perfect. We got so many compliments on how incredible Unisa was and multiple people asking for his info so they can book him for their weddings. He kept people on the dancefloor from start to finish just like we'd hoped for, and kept everyone energized and having a great time. He and the company were flexible when we threw some curve-balls at them, and when we got stressed, Unisa's positivity and professional attitude made us feel relaxed and confident that everything would be awesome, which it was. People are right that a DJ can make or break a reception, and we he definitely made ours even better than we'd imagined. Thank you so much to Unisa and E.C.F. for all their hard work!

Profile Picture Courtney, 8/11/18, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

We had such an amazing night! DJ Shyne got everyone out of their seats, young and old from the minute the dance floor opened. We even had some friends out there that rarely dance. Thanks again for setting the tone such an amazing party!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Malena, 8/10/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Photobooth, Uplighting
5.0

ECF came recommended as a preferred vendor with our venue, and we were lucky enough to get the owner, Jeff / DJ Shyne. We could not be happier to have Jeff manage our special day. Prior to the wedding, he was very responsive to all inquiries and worked around our work schedules for any meetings. The website planner was convenient, easy to use, and made planning less hectic. During our wedding, Jeff ran things smoothly. Further, he was a great balance between being involved (i.e. announcements and hyping the crowd) and letting people have fun and dance without interruptions. Highly recommend and will use in the future. Thank you, Jeff!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Nicole, 7/27/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

All around WONDERFUL experience! SUPER responsive and eager to make your day amazing!

Profile Picture Francesca , 7/27/18, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Shyne was a remarkable DJ! Our wedding guests kept commenting to us about how great he was and how he kept the party going. Not once was the dance floor empty. It was such a great party. Thanks Shyne!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Andrew, 7/7/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Jeff (DJ Shyne) was on top of every single detail and made the entire day amazing. From navigating us through their online planning platform, to setting up a facetime call to plan each step, to absolutely killing the entire day from start to finish. Our guests are still talking about the services ECF provided for the day. Not only did he provide insight from a DJ standpoint but also has the knowledge to let you know how the entire day is going to go and what to expect from other vendors and experiences. Highly recommended, don't waste the time looking at other DJ's!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jeremy, 6/30/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Park Street Band and DJ Nate were exactly what we were looking for when searching for our wedding band! We didn’t know a band/DJ combo existed; we took advantage of that package and we are so glad we did. DJ Nate was the perfect emcee for the evening. We don’t live in Boston anymore so we didn’t have a chance to hear them live before booking, but they absolutely exceeded our expectations! They are extremely thorough and easy to work with - we had a FaceTime session with DJ Nate where we just talked through the timeline together so we were all on the same page (he gave some great tips, too!). The online portal was simple to use and very useful if you want to request or deny certain songs. We chose to defer mainly to the band for song selection because we assumed that since they play every weekend that the band would know what songs to play and when to keep the party going! We assumed correctly; the energy was insane - I think everyone was on the dance floor the ENTIRE time. We also made a request towards the end of the wedding to have one of our guests sing Shout with the band and it capped off the night in the best way possible! Couldn’t recommend them more!

Profile Picture Katie, 6/23/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We absolutely loved DJ Shyne and ECF Entertainment! From the very first conversation to the wedding night, we felt like we made the right decision. It was such a pleasure working with Jeff (DJ Shyne) - his professionalism and knowledge of the industry were comforting, especially for a bride who needed a lot of help! The ceremony music and cocktail hour selection was right on point for our guests and location. His MC'ing was awesome and he got the party started on the dance floor with all the best songs. DJ Shyne had EVERYONE on the dance floor all night. We received so many compliments and our guests had a blast. It was the wedding night we had always hoped for and we thank ECF for that with all our heart. I would recommend ECF and DJ Shyne to anyone and would be happy to provide a reference to any bride & groom who had questions!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lauren, 6/16/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Uplighting
5.0

DJ Shyne was excellent in all regards! We hired him for our wedding reception and could not be happier. He gave a truly professional performance, made us feel comfortable throughout the entire process, and helped make our dream reception come true.

Although everything was great, if we had to pick out one favorite aspect, it would have to be his signature charisma. It makes him an exceptional DJ who outshines the rest. We would be thrilled to work with him again!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Vasilios, 6/3/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

ECF entertainment is amazing! DJ Manolo helped our wedding night flow perfectly and kept everyone on the dance floor from start to finish! He is professional, personable and knows how to get everyone to have a good time. We are so glad we picked ECF entertainment for our wedding day.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Courtney, 5/26/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We had a perfect time with DJ Manolo and Jakub, the violinist. We had unpredictable weather and DJ Manola helped us to regain order after the chaos caused by the rain. He communicated with the kitchen to tell them to get dinner going and kept us informed about what was coming next. He acted as the party planner for the day and it was incredibly helpful. He also played excellent music when he could tell that people were responding to a music theme. He also helped out with a wedding crasher, and DJ Manolo saved the night. We had excellent reports from our guests and everyone was happy. It was a great night!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Melissa, 5/20/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

BEST VENDOR DECISION EVER! ECF Entertainment and particularly DJ Shyne were amazing in every way possible. They were worth every penny and we would highly recommend them for your wedding and other celebration needs. DJ Shyne aka Jeff Mader was incredibly responsive, professional, organized and most importantly a top notch DJ and music mixer! My now husband's #1 concern was having a fun reception and dance party, and all our friends and family were on the dance floor for the entire night! We cannot say enough great things about ECF Entertainment and DJ Shyne, BOOK THEM NOW!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Nicole, 5/17/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

DJ J Boogz was amazing to work with for our wedding this past April. He worked with our band, The Boston Common Band, to deliver an unforgettable wedding reception! He was very professional and responsive throughout the whole wedding process. Our personal online website that was provided made it so easy for us to add songs to our playlists. DJ J Boogz made it easy to reach him by video call and he walked us through our timeline and on our wedding day he was so helpful in organizing our wedding party for their big entrances. My husband and I highly recommend DJ J Boogz for anyone looking for an outstanding DJ for their wedding.
- Melissa & Tim

Profile Picture Melissa , 4/28/18, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

The Boston Common Band was honestly the BEST decision that my husband and I made when it came to our wedding. We both have large, crazy families who love to dance and we knew we had to deliver the party of the year, and with Boston Common Band, that's exactly what we got! Their energy was absolutely incredible and infectious, and literally everyone was on the dance floor from the first song to the last (no joke)!! The band wasn't only energetic but also SO SO talented. From the vocalists to the drums to the horns, every member was a truly a rockstar. It was also so amazing to have DJ J-Boogz spinning songs when the band took their break. We requested a few must play songs but didn't have a set play list, but the set that he put together was a mix of exactly what we were looking for! Every single person I talked to after the wedding said Boston Common Band was THE BEST wedding band they've ever heard and we couldn't agree more!!! They were also THE BEST to work with leading up to the wedding. Both Jonathan and Josh were so responsive and knowledgeable, answering all our questions and making the whole process so easy and seamless from start to finish. Really just everything about the Boston Common Band is incredible and we couldn't recommend them more!!

Profile Picture Lauren, 4/21/18, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I recently organized a 5K in my local community. I needed to keep most of my expenses as low as possible so the majority of my funds could go directly to my charity. I reached out to ECF and they said yes to offering their DJ services without blinking an eye. These are just really good people. Plain and simple. My husband and I used ECF Entertainment as our wedding DJ, and we're STILL talking about how amazing they were. They brought the house down, and all of our guests loved them as well. I was so happy to get the chance to work with these guys again. DJ Mike Stripz was amazing. very professional and had a smile on his face the entire time, despite the weather being insanely cold. Thank you, guys, once again, for being amazing to work with, and helping to support an amazing cause. Love these guys!!!

Profile Picture Andrea, 4/15/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

ECF entertainment blown me away with thier professionalism, skills and exceeded the expectations on my wedding day this past April. Everything from communication, song selections, lighting and fantastic Photography recommendations was all I was looking for just so amazing! I find myself as most new wives do reminiscing about my wedding day and one of the main key factors was the dance floor and how DJ Shyne got it going on from start to finish ! Huge thanks to him and everyone at ECF entertainment. I'll definitely be referring them to everyone !

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Michelle, 4/12/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Photography
Services Used: Microphones, Uplighting
5.0

Talk about AWESOME - Jeff Mader AKA DJ Shyne was excellent. We worked with him rather closely through the whole process leading up to our wedding, and his input and feedback was crucial to how everything went, which was perfectly.

We booked for our wedding and spent a lot of time searching for the right person. We had an interesting conversation about music with Jeff and his passion for this and for music and it was clear there was literally nobody else we could choose. Our guests were coming to us after the wedding and telling us how excellent our DJ was. Never seen that before!

Jeff played the songs we specifically asked for and was able to mix things for us to time everything perfectly. We gave him some songs to play, a bunch NOT to play and then creative freedom for the rest. It was awesome! The dance floor never once was empty. Not. Once.

Bullet Points:
1) Excellent DJ and musician.
2) The online portal allows you to pick and choose your music. Very easy to use. Awesome.
3) The pricing is more than fair.
4) Knows how to get the crowd moving, great speaking voice.
5) He helped plan and coordinate things with other vendors.
6) Seamless song transitions, excellent uplighting placement.
7) If you're reading this, you need a DJ. If you want just good, go elsewhere. If you want GREAT, book with ECF Entertainment.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jeff, 3/16/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Shyne was AMAZING! He was incredibly helpful leading up to our wedding with selecting song choices and editing a few of our songs. He was also very patient when I changed my mind about a dozen times :) He was right on cue with announcements, introductions & speeches and worked seamlessly with our venue and other vendors. He did a great job selecting songs that got, and kept, our guests out on the dance floor all night!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Michelle, 3/3/18, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I may be a little biased here but we had by far the best DJ of any wedding I have ever been to. From beginning to end Jeff was a ROCKSTAR! To start, after speaking with Jeff, we were sold. His knowledge on music and equipment and how to best use the space far exceeded my expectations. We booked Jeff really early in our wedding planning process and he would check in every few months to see how we were doing and asked how he could help. When it was time to sit down and talk about music, he walked us through step by step and made us think about things we wouldn't have thought of ourselves. He suggested amazing versions of songs and how to get the most people on the dance floor. On the night of the wedding, because of Jeff, people we're on the Dance floor even before dinner was over and most people didn't leave the dance floor all night. Jeff was AMAZING to say the least. We are still getting compliments about Jeff and constantly being asked for his contact information. If you are getting married, you NEED Jeff Mader at E.C.F. Entertainment!!

Photo for E.C.F. Entertainment Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Amanda, 11/24/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

We cannot properly convey the energy and excitement DJ Shyne and the Boston Common Band brought to our wedding without using at least 100 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

From the moment DJ Shyne and the Boston Common Band signed on for our wedding, we felt like we received A+ communication. Months before the wedding, DJ Shyne spent over an hour on a Skype video call with us so we could "meet" face to face and discuss the wedding.

DJ Shyne had a list of questions he asked and then listened to the vision we had for our perfect wedding day. He wanted to know everyones' names, how they were spelled & pronounced, who was related to whom, how we wanted introductions, our first dance song, and on and on.

After that phone call, we felt totally relaxed that the dance party would be epic and IT WAS. At the reception, DJ Shyne introduced our wedding party, parents, and us. He did so with an extremely contagious energy that spilled over into the dance party later on! Every guest was up and dancing and enjoying the DJ & band!!

At one point, a singer from the band came right into the crowd of dancing guests and broke into a 5 minute Michael Jackson dance that was SPOT ON. Everyone thought that was so much fun! The band let us come up on stage with them and lead a song's chorus and we had the chance to interact with our guests from a different perspective.

We took dance lessons before the wedding for our first dance and we were both nervous about executing. DJ Shyne did two run throughs with us deciding where we would enter the dance floor and how it would look. He made us feel so comfortable that by the time we came out to do our first dance, we were excited & couldn't wait to show off our moves.

We had SO many guests tell us at brunch the next morning how much fun the band was, how energetic the DJ was, how interactive the band was, and how much fun they had!! We cannot say enough about how dedicated they are to what they do. These guys are truly special!!!

Photo for E.C.F. Entertainment Review
Photo for E.C.F. Entertainment Review
Photo for E.C.F. Entertainment Review
Photo for E.C.F. Entertainment Review
Photo for E.C.F. Entertainment Review
Photo for E.C.F. Entertainment Review
+2
Photos
Photo for E.C.F. Entertainment Review
Photo for E.C.F. Entertainment Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lindsay, 11/18/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We had DJ Tony and he was awesome. He met with us two times to go over the various details of our big day. During the celebration he kept us on track reminding us of the time to make sure we got all of our special moments done. He was very helpful during the whole process. You do not realize how fast the time slips by on that day.

Profile Picture Jessica, 11/11/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ