Dynasty Entertainment Reviews

40 | Englishtown, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Dynasty Entertainment

Recommended by 88% of couples

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

40
Order by:
  • User2635320 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good band, we enjoyed dancing with them

    Sent on 09/03/2012
  • M

    mindy · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how pleased I was with Dynasty Entertainment!!! My wedding night was on the biggest blizzard in October in NJ since 1869....Jack and his crew arrived ON TIME...and performed like nothing was going on outside!!! The Band was ROCKIN!!!! All of my family and friends danced the night away. The talent blew me away, the music selection was just what I had asked for. Jack ALWAYS answered my emails in a timely fashion...he gave me everything he promised1 I would recommend this band whole heartedly. They get a 10 in my book!!!

    Sent on 11/17/2011
  • G

    Michelle · Married on 10/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had lots of crazy music requests for our wedding, and the DJ played just about everything. He even let me use the microphone to announce group pictures I wanted to take. He worked great with our reception place and made sure he was always ready for the next event. He wasn't overbearing like some DJs can be, but enough excitement to get everyone excited and dancing.

    Sent on 10/18/2011
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dynasty Entertainment was great! They really brought the wedding to life with their great music. Our dance floor was def. rockin the whole night! Guests were even screaming "Encore!" when it was time to end. Originally when we visited Dynasty Entertainment my husband and I just wanted to get a DJ for the night of the wedding; thinking that having a band was def. out of our budget! But they were able to work with us and within our budget we had a 5 piece band and a DJ! The 5 piece band played throughout the dinner service and a piano player during cocktail hour. Once dinner was over the DJ came it to get the party started! He did an amazing job!

    Thank you dynasty Entertainment Team!

    Sent on 03/07/2012
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music was fantastic! My ceremony was on the beach. I had flute and harp music and it was perfect. For my cocktail hour we had a saxophonist and pianist. I received numerous compliments about the musicians and their talent. It was just perfect!

    Sent on 06/17/2011
  • A

    Alli · Married on 12/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thrilled with our band! A) The value of cost was amazing. B) Everyone was dancing the entire event.... which is hard to do at a 2PM Sunday wedding, but they made it happen! Jack was so easy to work with and everyone was so very professional. Rave reviews all around!

    Sent on 01/18/2011
  • A

    Angelica · Married on 12/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Dynasty Entertainment was absolutely wonderful. I found them while doing an internet search for bands that could play a wide variety of music. We met personally with Jack Goodman, the owner, in his office. We watched many video clips and I was pleased but still hesitant at not being able to hear the band live. We booked them for our wedding at the Venetian in Garfield, NJ, based on gut feeling and price. We felt Jack Goodman seemed like a fair and honest businessman – and trust me – we were right! We got an 11-piece band and 2 cocktail hour musicians at a very reasonable price. We shopped around extensively for a band because we knew that this could make or break the reception and we definitely made the right choice. Dynasty far exceeded other bands’ offerings as far as music styles and value. Other bands told us that they would need to supplement with either a DJ or recorded CDs to cover our range of music preferences, but Dynasty was able to play every style we wanted for the entire night! They were easy to work with from start to finish. We kept in touch periodically via email and when the wedding was getting closer, we were asked to provide the band with music preferences, etc. We returned our information and requests in a timely manner and mentioned some things that were highly important to us. The band was a hit! They played a wide variety of music including 70s, 80s, 90s, Pop, Latin, Disco, Rock, Oldies – you name it!! They even played Spanish Pasodoble for us (which no other band was willing or able to do) And they did it amazingly well! The two lead singers in the band interacted with our guests on the dance floor in a fun and playful manner. It was obvious that these performers enjoy what they do and their enthusiasm was contagious. Everyone had a great time and we received endless compliments on the band and their performance. I highly recommend Dynasty Entertainment for their professionalism, value, and quality.

    Sent on 05/15/2011
  • A

    Annie · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every step of the way Dynasty Entertainment was great to work with. They were wonderful and did a great job helping us plan our day. We had a keyboard player for our ceremony and cocktail hour then a DJ for our reception. Both did an amazing job! I was worried no one would be dancing at the wedding but to my surprise no one would stop dancing! They played a great selection of music while meeting our needs. Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 05/10/2011
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 10/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired an Arabic band through Dynasty Entertainment for our wedding on October 1, 2010 and couldn't be happier! Jack was amazing in helping us find the perfect fit for our wedding. we had hired a DJ previously and were looking for a band to enhance our entertainment. We were concerned that the DJ and Band may not work well together, but the day of the wedding everything went perfectly! Leading up to the wedding Jack and Suzy were great in finding us a band less than 2 months before the wedding. Jack showed us several bands and made sure we got the perfect one. Every time we came to the office they were both so nice and pleasant to deal with.

    The band worked so well with our DJ and kept everyone entertained throughout the night. We couldn't come up with a request list in time for the band, so they were able to choose with all of their own songs and did a fantastic job. All of the band members were courteous and professional, and Jack even stopped by to make sure we were happy.

    I would highly recommend using Dynasty Entertainment!!!

    Sent on 10/21/2010
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack Goodman and Dynasty Entertainment did a wonderful job for my wedding! They played a great mix of all types of music continously, were energetic and had the crowd on their feet the whole time. They completely made my wedding. Friend are still talking about how much the reception was because of the music and the band!

    Also, there were extremely easy work with, were flexible with music choices and open to learning new songs for my wedding day. I could not have asked for more!!

    Sent on 12/02/2010
  • Nancy

    Nancy · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired the reel time band and they were a hit. I liked how they played the genre of music we asked for (a little bit of everything), and they did an excellent job with introductions/MCing. I did leave the band with a lot of discretion in terms of what songs to play because they are the ones who know what brings people to the dance floor (and everyone danced!) Our biggest concern was that we didn't want to single out a specific age group at our wedding (with regards to song selection) and we didn't want the music to be very loud that people couldn't hear themselves conversing. We had neither of these problems that are common at other weddings I've been to.

    I'm the bride and was pretty busy with work and school (up to the wedding) and they always kept calling me to make sure they had what they needed (ie song list, special instructions etc) and that was a plus to be working with professional/"on top of it" people.

    One of our newly engaged friends who was at our wedding just hired them too for their wedding, which is the best way to say "your band rocked."

    Sent on 10/04/2010
  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dynasty Entertainment made our wedding. We had a pianist playing music at our rehearsal dinner, a bagpiper at the ceremony, and a twelve person orchestra at the reception. The process to hire and work with them is simple, and their music is outstanding. Every guest wanted to be on the dance floor all night! Guests at our wedding hired Dynasty Entertainment for their son's wedding in the summer of 2011. I would recommend Dynasty Entertainment with no reservations to any bride looking for any musical needs.

    Sent on 12/28/2010
  • M

    Peggy · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's wedding on, June 5, 2010,was a wonderful event. We received many compliments from our guests of their enjoyment of dancing and listening to the band at the reception. Everyone was on the dance floor having a great time!

    Sent on 07/20/2010
  • S

    simon · Married on 10/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to this company from a friend for my daughter's wedding, but we were still very nervous. We have one daughter and we wanted her wedding to be perfect. After the initial meeting we couldn't believe how many options there are and at first we were totally baffled. After awhile we started feeling better. We finally decided on ceremony music and a band and was surprised that it didn't cost as much as we thought it would. When the big day came we were amazed. We always wanted this day to be special, but never could have imagined how wonderful it actually was. I couldn't stop crying. It was amazing. I even told my husband I want to have another daughter just so I can experience this again. The ceremony music was beautiful and the band was out of this world. We could not have been happier.

    Sent on 12/03/2009
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 10/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hello my name is Joe Macaro and I am the father of the bride Desiree Macaro. We hired a DJ from Dynasty Entertainment for my daughters wedding Oct of this year at the East Brunswick Chateau in NJ and we had a ball. He played a variety of music that had all the different age groups on the dance floor all night. What I liked most was when we added a few things the night of the reception, he was on it. His job was to make the wedding a success and he past with flying colors. We got many great compliments on the DJ.
    Thanks Dynasty
    The Macaro’s

    Sent on 04/22/2010
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We liked Dynasty Entertainment Band from the very first time we met with them. We had been told that they were good, and they more than surpassed our expectations. They provided outstanding music for our wedding! All our guests that we spoke with, raved about the band. The music, singers, etc. were AWESOME. We DID NOT have one complaint or criticism. They played all the music that we suggested. They definitely made our wedding one to always remember. If you're looking for a band, this is most definitely the one to have!!

    Sent on 07/06/2009
  • A

    ADY · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service!!! Dynasty Entertainment provided the music for my cocktail hour and my reception. At first I was hesitant because I didn't meet the DJ until the day of my wedding itself, however, there is so much thorough planning in behalf of this company that on the day of my wedding day it felt as if the DJ was a friend who knew us for a long time because everyones name was pronounced correctly, overall it was a smooth transition from one part of the reception to the other! Excellent service you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/10/2009
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I couldn't be happier with Dynasty Entertainment. We had the 9 piece band play at our wedding on June 6, 2009 and they were outrageous! The dance floor was packed all night long. A few guests actually told us that they have never danced so much at a wedding. I couldn't believe how well the band played so many different varieties of music. They went from Bon Jovi and Guns n Roses to Sinatra and Jazz. It was a really nice mix and every age group enjoyed the music. If you are looking for a classy, professional band, I would highly recommend Dynasty Entertainment. They are also extremely accomodating. My husband's Uncle plays the guitar in a band in Florida. Dynasty let him get up there and play a few songs with them which was so much fun and a huge hit with our guests. I hope that we get invited to a wedding where the Dynasty band will be playing!!

    Sent on 07/09/2009
  • missy2875

    laurie · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved, Loved, Loved our band. We went with an 11 piece band and they were absolutely amazing and people still talk about how good they were. The singers are awesome and they played all the right music to keep everyone dancing all night. Highly recommend them.

    Sent on 06/12/2009
  • C

    christine · Married on 09/23/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were wonderful!!! We had a Harpist for our wedding ceremony that we also used for the cocktail hour (and a half) plus we also had an MC and a DJ - free party toys all for $1450 - they were fabu!!!! i would totally get them again!!! They are so kind and willing to help out the newlyweds!!!

    Sent on 08/23/2008
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 12/30/2000

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ from Dynasty did a fantastic job at my reception. They were also able to accommodate us when the reception had to be rescheduled due to a snow storm on our wedding day.

    Sent on 08/18/2008
  • A

    Alison · Married on 10/28/2000

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Dynasty Orchestra. They played at our 10/28/2000 wedding receptionist and were out of this world! Lance got the crowd involved and I was getting compliments on them months after our wedding.


    Sent on 05/25/2008
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 11/06/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band was incredible from start to finish of our wedding day- and before! Jack came to our home to share samples of the band's work, and he was very flexible in working out pricing that worked for us. Jack and his staff were kind, enthusiastic, and helpful any time we needed anything- truly just a pleasure to work with.

    The ceremony music was lovely and set the stage for an elegant and meaningful start to our marriage. The All Stars band, just one of the Jack Goodman Orchestra's groups, had all of our guests up on the dance floor the entire reception. They played a great array of music to keep everyone happy from grandparents to recent college grads.

    We could not have asked for a better band to help us celebrate our big day. We would highly recommend this group to anyone who wants to make sure their wedding reception is the time of their life!

    Sent on 12/12/2010
  • G

    Jessica · Married on 11/21/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Dynasty Entertainment by my friend who had hired one of their DJs for her daughter's sweet 16 and loved them. For my wedding we had a 5 piece band and a DJ/MC combo. I have nothing but positive things to say about this company. The office staff was great and made this tough process very easy. I was unsure of exactly what I wanted and Jack and the music adviser were very helpful and calmed my nerves (without any pressure!) The band was fantastic and the DJ played all the right music and took all of our requests. The dance floor was packed all night! Everybody was professional and courteous and the guests had a great time. I highly recommend Dynasty.

    Sent on 12/02/2009
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/07/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dynasty Entertainment took the guesswork out of planning for the DJ for us. They were very professional, provided a lot of ideas and advice, and were on top of their game. The DJ was great and played a great selection of music.

    Sent on 11/23/2010