DW Fine Events Reviews

71 | Bethany Beach, DE
See photos, pricing and details

71 Reviews for DW Fine Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

71
Order by:
  • Trotter

    Oressa · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie is a life saver. She gave my husband and I the wedding we wanted and even more. She was very helpful in each aspect of planning and also on the day of the wedding. I could relax knowing that everything would turn out because Debbie was taking care of it.
    We had a change in venue and the venue we chose was in the process of being built, so there were bumps along the way, but Debbie handled them very well. I would highly recommend her to any couple who is looking for a wedding planner.

    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had the pleasure of working with Debbie from December 2016 up until our wedding on August 26, 2017. She was simply amazing and helped us make our day everything we wanted. We could not have done it without her. She helped ease our stress during the planning phase and the day of we both felt super calm with her around. She became family over the course of planning and it felt like having a best friend with us through it all. My wife and I both agree that the best thing we did was hire Debbie for our wedding. I cannot thank her enough for making our wedding truly perfect. It was the best day of our lives and we could not have done it without Debbie!

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie was amazing, there are no other words. She was always so calming, regardless of the situation. She always took my side in any family disagreements :-) She was on top of things from a planning and detail perspective. She was proactive, always asked the right questions at the right time and ensured loose ends were all tied up with plenty of time. No matter the time of day, Debbie was always available via phone, text, email, etc. and did whatever she could to make me feel comfortable, calm and SO excited for the big day! Even my husband, who was not involved in the wedding planning process at all, commented at the end of the weekend how great Debbie was. My mom and sisters who were involved in planning loved working with her too. Highly recommend if you're looking for someone to become your best friend and take all the responsibility off your plate :-)

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding was back in April, and Debbie Wayland was our planner. She was so active in the planning process and was very easy to reach at all times. The day of the wedding there were some bumps in the road with the wedding venue, and Debbie stepped in and worked her magic and none of the guests ever knew that there were any issues. She was truly amazing. Everything looked amazing, it was way beyond our wildest dreams. She makes everything she touches look fantastic! I would highly recommend her. Plus she is a blast to work with! We can't thank Debbie enough for all that she did!

    Sent on 06/16/2017
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision we made. Our wedding could not have been done without her. I trusted her opinion, advice and vision and her attention to detail is amazing.

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie and Ellen at ESE (Eastern Shore Events) were life savers. My wedding was 8/27/16 and although I booked the month of package, Debbie, the owner of ESE, was still willing to help out every step of the way from the time I hired her in November 2015 by helping with booking hotels and other vendors. She helped to make my outdoor tented reception at Lighthouse Sound in Bishopville, MD the exact nautical theme I envisioned. Debbie had many creative ideas and went the extra mile to find decor. I have a demanding job and hiring ESE was the best thing I spent money on because it took a lot of stress out of planning. Debbie had all the details under control and reminded me when I needed to do things. Although Debbie had already been hired to be at a wedding on my day, she made sure to be there when the tent was being set up and was extremely responsive. Ellen, who works with Debbie, was amazing and stepped in to handle my rehearsal and wedding day. Ellen was a pleasure to work with and my entire bridal party and parents were happy she was there to handle things as they arose the day before and the day of the wedding. She had an excellent demeanor and had a way of creating a calming presence. Ellen and Debbie also went the extra mile to take time and visit the small church where we had our ceremony before the wedding to make sure plans would be in place to fit all of our guests. Debbie and Ellen are true professionals and I highly recommend hiring ESE.

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend this vendor as they are very responsive, flexible and offer an excellent service :)

    Sent on 08/18/2016
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 06/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie and Eastern Shore Events was a life saver! I am so glad I found her. Whatever I needed she was ready with solutions and/or contacts. And all the people that she suggested were fabulous. The wedding was perfect and beautiful! Thank you Debbie!

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • L

    Lisa and Matt · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie was one of the best investments we made when planning our wedding. She was extremely nice and accommodating. She truly wants you to have an amazing experience and goes above and beyond what is required to make sure that happens. She has a ton of contacts and knowledge which makes you feel very comfortable with her helping you along the way! She was so helpful on the day of the wedding also to help with last minute details and little mishaps that happen along the way she was able to make everything better/perfect without me as the bride having to give it a 2nd thought. I highly recommend Debbie and her team for your big day!

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • L

    Loren · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW, I don't even know where to start! Our entire experience with Deb from Eastern Shore Events was absolutely phenomenal. From the beginning, she went out of her way to make sure she knew what our vision was and she made it happen, no matter what! We originally planned to have our wedding at a house in OC, MD on the bayside. After we booked it, there were some complications and we could no longer use that site anymore. Without skipping a beat (and on her Birthday even) she found several backup plans for us that were even more beautiful and fit our vision even better. We ended up booking Back Bay Bungalows so we could have several of our family and friends stay there with us for the week. It was perfect. Our theme was rustic romantic with a very intimate feel. Leading up to the week of our wedding, Deb was in full force and had a plan C in full effect. Believe it or not, a hurricane was planing to hit that weekend but, she had the ballroom of the hotel where all our guests where staying on reserve and ready to go. All of our vendors pitched in and made it absolutely beautiful. Everything was stunning and went so smoothly that day, that when people say, so sorry about the weather and all the floods I almost forget what they are talking about because Deb did such a good job keeping all of that in the background! She made our dream wedding come true.

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • M

    Maryann · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding planners...Debbie Wayland and her assistant Trish were absolutely amazing. My daughter Ashleys' wedding came out beautiful....the venue, food and intimate details were all taken care of. Debbie and Trish are so amazing to work with and they make sure every detail is taken care of. They went above and beyond to make Ashleys' day extra special. I recommend Eastern Shore Events to anyone planning g a wedding. Five Stars!!!

    Sent on 09/27/2015
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie Weyland helped create a beautiful memory for my daughter and her husband by putting together our wedding. The planning was a difficult process, considering the venue was no yet completed, and the clock was ticking. The difficulty with organizing the event was simplified with Debbie's gentle and knowledgeable approach to the local vendors. Being out of town, we depended completely on Debbie, and we are so glad we did. Thanks Deb!

    Sent on 10/05/2015
  • User5473884 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely responsive and always going the extra mile. Our wedding was executed flawlessly and beautifully. I was able to totally relax and be in the moment on the big day with complete confidence.

    Sent on 09/27/2015
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eastern Shore Events helped me plan my special day. When I first met Debbie (owner) she was so bubbly, excited and energetic to be a part of my wedding. Debbie's caring and honest demeanor immediately put my mother and I at ease. Debbie was with us every step of the way. At times, Debbie seemed more excited about the whole process than I was! Debbie was with us picking out our vendors and provided insightful and excellent advice. Debbie handled so much for our wedding that we were actually able to sit back and enjoy the whole process!!! Whenever I asked Debbie a question through a text message, email, or phone call, she responded right away and was always so helpful. Debbie has all the right connections and allows her customers to use her contacts to find the best vendors. Eastern Shore Events is affordable but extremely classy with taste. My wedding ceremony and reception was the most beautiful wedding I could have ever imagined. I received so many compliments on how beautiful everything was. My wedding was so perfect and I owe it all to Eastern Shore Events. I will use Eastern Shore Events in the future and will recommend this company in the future, hands down!

    Sent on 09/25/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Eastern Shore Events to help coordinate the last month of our wedding. I am so glad we found them!

    We planned our wedding from the west coast, and we didn't realize until less than 2 months out from the big day that we would need help! Debbie was so great. She jumped right in and started fine tuning all the details with me right away, and was so easy to work with. I was very confident throughout the whole process. We exchanged plenty of emails and phone calls since I couldn't meet her in person.

    As the last week approached, I was in contact with Ellen, who was to be the coordinator on site. She was so great at executing our vision without ever meeting in person until the day before the wedding. As much as you plan and prep, there are always last minute snags that just happen--Ellen and Haley handled them gracefully! Our ceremony and reception were in two separate locations, we had a handful of DIY decorations, and a scare with my bouquet, and not once did they seem overwhelmed (because I sure was!)

    Ellen was also great at keeping us to our timeline and throughout our whole evening, she continued to check in with us to make sure we were doing fine. Having that personal contact was very nice.

    It was such a relief working with a team of reliable professionals at Eastern Shore Events. From timeline management, vendor payment, decorating, and over all coordination, they helped make our day as special and fun as it was.

    Thanks so much!
    Laura and Coe

    Sent on 09/26/2015
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great every step of the way and made things happen quickly!

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • A

    Angele · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned our daughter's wedding in OC, MD from our home state of NJ. At first I wasn't sure I needed a wedding planner, but I was completely wrong! Debbie Wayland took so much weight off of our shoulders! We couldn't have done it without her! She was the glue that kept the pieces together every step of the way. She helped make our daughter's special day amazing!

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • User5373405 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for going above and beyond for Addy. every detail was completely FLAWLESS! Debbie thank you for taking on my event at the last minute. My heart is so full and thankful! You girls rock! Amazing Is an understatement. Everything was beautiful. Absolutely PERFECT

    Sent on 08/23/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it comes to selecting a wedding planner, there are simply no other choices that compare to Debbie Wayland/Eastern Shore Events. Not only was she the perfect choice for our daughters wedding, I had worked with Debbie before as a florist and her work ethic, knowledge or professionalism is perfecto!!

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it comes to selecting a wedding planner, there are simply no other choices that compare to Debbie Wayland/Eastern Shore Events. Not only was she the perfect choice for our daughters wedding, I had worked with Debbie before as a florist and her work ethic, knowledge or professionalism is perfecto!!

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie was beyond amazing!!!! She was quick to respond and easy to work with.... I never had a wait to hear back from her. I tried planning the whole thing myself and failed to get any vendors to reply to me. After contacting Debbie I had all the suppliers and vendors picked out within a month...... She really is that good. I had everything picked out a year before my wedding was even set!!! All I had to do was say yes or no with each email that came to me from her. During the planning my father passed away which made everything extremely difficult to deal with :( especially since we lived in Virginia and our wedding was planned for Delaware. I never had a stress a single thing because I always knew that Debbie had my back and all the planning !!!!! Once I arrived at the venue.......it was beyond my expectations, so beautiful!!!!!! I loved working with you I love becoming your friend I loved having you celebrate our wedding day wity us!!!!! I would recommend you over and over and over again. Every vendor that found out that Debbie was my wedding planner was beyond stoked to deal with her :) she seriously is a blessing in disguise and a wonderful truly wonderful wonderful Wedding Planner??!!!! Love you to the moon and back...... Thank you thank you for helping us make our special day the best day ever !!!!

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • M

    Meg · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie. Was awesome. She went above and being to make my daughter's wedding a most memorable day/night !

    Sent on 07/26/2015
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Debbie for any event that you are planning! She was so knowledgeable and so easy to work with! I didn't have to worry about a single thing on my wedding day. She really listened to us and made sure everything happened according to our plan. Our wedding day was really a dream come true!

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • Katie and Todd

    Katie · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I grew up going to our family beach house in Delaware every summer and always knew I wanted to get married on the beach. However, we knew it would be more challenging planning a wedding in Delaware given we live out of the area. Hiring Debbie was without a doubt the best decision we could have made! We hired Debbie right when we got engaged last year and she helped us through the ENTIRE process over the course of our year engagement- from finding the perfect venue, the cake, the flowers, the tent, and all the small details I wouldn't have ever thought of. When we booked our first venue and we felt it wasn't what we wanted, she immediately came up with a new idea for us that we fell in love with. She was available for us at any time of the day, met with us whenever we needed to, and even met with our officiant when he wanted to go over the ceremony with her. The greatest thing about hiring Debbie was you could tell she really has so much experience with what she does and will make everything so smooth and stress free for you. She also has great relationships with vendors in Delaware and knows everyone in the wedding business. In addition to all the planning and arranging Debbie did for us, she made the wedding day extremely smooth and took care of EVERY last thing. I didn't have to worry about a thing on my wedding day and she made sure of this. My husband and I were truly able to enjoy our absolutely perfect day with our families. Debbie will take care of whatever it is you need, and will go the extra mile for you. I highly recommend Debbie to anyone planning a wedding- you will not regret it!

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie made our big day go so smoothly. I didn't have to worry about anything!

    Sent on 06/08/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review