Skip to main content
Weddings

Duncan Estate Reviews

Duncan Estate View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
87 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

87
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 87 reviews
Google
4.8/5 143 reviews
  • D
    Deanna H. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Second best decision after saying YES!

    Katie, Brandon, and Felicia AMAZING! An all inclusive is the absolute smartest way to go and they’ll help you with why. No tough decisions to make (besides what food to narrow down) and prompt at responding. Photos are amazing- they’re now doing our maternity photos and all future shoots! Stunning venue to match a night we won’t forget. Stew and I are eternally grateful!
  • C
    Catherine H. Sent on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much more than we had dared to hope for!!

    Perfect setting for our 10/17/2021 wedding! Beautiful grounds and home. Katie and Brandon DiPietro are gifted photographers with an eye toward making the day memorable. Katie was responsive, reassuring, and turned complicated planning into one-stop-shopping with her recommendations of equally professional and quality supports: DJs (Audiografs), florist, (Forevermore Farm Florals), bakery (Holly's Cakes), and caterer (Cribb's Catering). Thank you for creating a seamless perfect wedding day !
  • J
    Jabari T. Sent on 04/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great place to get married. Beautiful

    Everything about this place is awesome. The grounds are absolutely stunning. Their customer service was good. Other than my wife having to go out and buy wash clothes because they wouldn't provide her and our two daughters with 3 wash clothes everything was great.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth H. Sent on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day!

    We could not have picked a better venue for our wedding! The grounds are beautiful and all of the staff are so kind and helpful throughout the whole process. 10/10 recommend!
  • K
    Kelley F. Sent on 10/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    I got married at Duncan Estate on 10/12/2019. The day was PERFECT, all thanks to the incredible people involved. Danielle, the owner, had amazing communication with us from the time we booked the venue until the very last second. Chelsea, the woman managing DE on the day of my wedding was unbelievably helpful and made the day a breeze for me. She was SO sweet and personable. We went with Jessica and Justin Tripam of "Uniquely Us Weddings" as our day-of coordinator and DJ. The two of them work flawlessly together (they are married!) and made the entire night run smoothly from start to finish. The food was catered by Laurenda's catering which was phenomenal - both the food and the service provided! We could not have wished for a better wedding. The venue is stunning and the girls and I loved getting ready in the bridal suite. 10/10 recommend Duncan Estate and all of the wonderful people listed above!!
  • Raegan
    Raegan S. Sent on 12/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smoothest Wedding Day Possible!

    The Duncan Estate is absolutely breathtakingly beautiful! There was so much space, inside and out, for my wedding ceremony and reception. The staff was incredibly helpful and helped my big day go more smoothly than I could have ever dreamed of! I would recommend this venue to everyone!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn Sent on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Local Estate

    My husband and I had our wedding here in September. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Danielle, the owner. She was SO helpful and responsive throughout the entire process and created very helpful planning sheets to guide us through planning the wedding. The estate was beautiful and our photos turned out amazing. The guests loved the venue and complimented everything well after our wedding. I am SO GLAD we chose the Duncan Estate!
  • Matt
    Matt Sent on 07/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day at the perfect venue!

    We are so happy we went with The Duncan Estate! They really know what they’re doing and they make everything really easy. The house, garden, and the rest of the property are beautiful. The day went perfectly, and we couldn’t have asked for a better venue!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin Sent on 05/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue for so many reasons

    We initially chose Duncan Estate because of the price and the beauty of the venue. They did so much for such a reasonable price. However, the true value was not obvious until later. I had never been to a traditional wedding so planning one was an interesting process, but Danielle was amazing. She comes prepared to answer all of your questions and to recommend amazing vendors. Her required planning meeting was a life saver because Jessica helped organize the whole day and presented questions I did not even know I need to ask. On the day of, Liz was beyond helpful. She helped fix a bridesmaid's dress, made sure the boutonniere made it on my husband and my father, as well as so much more. I would book with them again and again. In fact, my matron of honor is hoping to renew her vows in the future, and she told me that she is now sincerely considering Duncan Estate because of how they helped with my wedding.
  • J
    Johanne J. Sent on 05/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond staff-Liz and Shawn

    I attended/worked a wedding this past weekend and despite the In climate weather (rainy), the wedding went well and was beautiful .
    Liz and Shawn were very involved before, during and afterward working to put everything together, creating a plan for the rainy weather and seeing that all needs were met for the perfect day. Placing sand in muddy walk areas, removing water off the reception floor from the down pouring rain and always seeing that everything was going just fine. Such a pleasure to work with Liz and Shawn and knowing that they truly cared for their clients and guests.
    Outstanding individuals!

    Duncan Estate's reply:

    Thank you Johanne! We cherish our team and sincerely appreciate how they consistently go above & beyond to make every wedding a success for the couple, family & friends, and vendors. Thank you for recognizing their hard work behind the scenes!
  • S
    Shannon C. Sent on 11/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Duncan Estate helped make my daughter’s dream wedding a reality.

    The Duncan Estate is the PERFECT wedding venue! Danielle, the owner is fantastic!
    The venue is small enough to feel intimate, yet spacious enough to accommodate a large crowd. My daughter and her husband were married here this past weekend and everything was beyond our expectations . From our initial planning meeting in February to the day if the wedding, Danielle was in constant contact asking how she could help us. I will always recommend The Duncan Estate to anyone who wants a perfect wedding.
  • S
    Summer M. Sent on 10/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wondeful! Highly recommend

    HIGHLY recommend Duncan Estate for your wedding venue. Danielle the owner is great to work with, she’s very responsive, she’s such a great person and very organized. Our wedding day couldn’t have been more perfect and The bridal suite was perfect for getting ready! All of my guests were extremely happy and had nothing but great things to say about the venue
  • A
    Ashlyn Sent on 09/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Duncan Estate was a beautiful venue for our wedding. Danielle made sure everything was organized & executed perfectly. She was incredibly flexible & made our day easy & stress free. Totally recommend if you'd like a classic, outdoor, garden party!
  • H
    Haley Sent on 07/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was perfect and everything I wanted!
  • M
    Moriah Sent on 06/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Oh my gosh our May 26th wedding at Duncan Estate was PERFECT! Danielle was a dream come true when it came to helping us with any and all questions/problems we had. I would get married 100 times at that venue (to the same man) if I could. HIGHLY recommend this 10 stars!!!!
  • V
    Valentina Sent on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Truly amazing place! So happy that we chose to have our wedding there.
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 05/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved our experience with Duncan Estate. The owner, Danielle, was so professional and easy to work with. She was so quick to respond to any and all of our concerns. We got so much more than a venue when we booked here. Danielle helped us plan the entire day from start to finish. We opted for a wedding director and it was a great move. We didn’t stress about anything the day of— Monica, the director, handles absolutely everything for us. We’ve had so many compliments on the venue. It is truly picturesque. The house and grounds are so beautiful already that minimal decor is needed. By far the best value in the Spartanburg/Greenville area.
  • J
    Jan Sent on 05/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Duncan Estate was the perfect venue for our daughter. The simplistic gardens and grandiose home provide the perfect setting for those perfering an outside wedding. Danielle and her team are so pleasant and accommodating!
    Our families were very pleased with The Duncan Estate!
  • G
    Gabrielle Sent on 05/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Just had our wedding here recently and we couldn't have been happier with our choice! The venue is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for an all outdoor wedding for a great price this is a must!
  • J
    Justin Sent on 05/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at the Duncan Estate in March, and it was perfect! Throughout the process Danielle was always happy to answer questions and give ideas on our wedding. The day of, all of the staff was friendly and professional. It really feels like you're part of the family there. Aside from the amazing staff, the venue speaks for itself and needs very little decorating.
  • S
    Sabrina Sent on 11/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I recently had our wedding here 11/3/2017 and it was BEAUTIFUL!! Danielle the owner was AMAZING! She is fantastic, very professional, and flexible! This venue is just gorgeous, from the house all the way through the grounds. Danielle was such a great help when it came to the whole planning our wedding, very prompt to answering emails and flexible scheduling to do meet-ups throughout our process. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect! We had a hick-up but Danielle was amazing at handling it, very, very professional and lovely to work with. My wedding guests, most of which flew from across this nation, were all in love with this venue. Since we had a Fall wedding, the trees were just breathtakingly beautiful and my out-of-town guests were all in awe at how lovely this place is. I HIGHLY recommended picking this venue as your go-to wedding location or any other type of gathering you are planning. It was perfect! If I had to do this wedding thing all over again, this venue would be my first choice.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 10/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My experience with Danielle and the rest of the staff at Duncan Estates was nothing short of amazing! The venue itself is so pretty there really isn't a need for too many outside decorations. It was an absolute pleasure to have my special day at Duncan Estates.
  • S
    Shelly Sent on 10/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could give this place 10 stars I would. If you are looking for a venue to have your wedding then believe me when I say this is the place!!!! My wedding took place on September 29th and it was absolutely the best day of my life! We went to look at the venue only about 4 months before our wedding day and we fell in love with it! The garden is so beautiful and it was exactly what I was looking for. I have always wanted an outside wedding and this place was so perfect. They have a beautiful covered patio with a tent with ceiling fans and lights that is perfect for your reception or to use in case in rains. Thankfully, on my wedding day the weather was perfect and not a drop of rain! The owner Danielle is so amazing. She is so sweet and professional and helps you set everything up. I didn't know anything about Spartanburg so she recommened all the vendors. I used Cribbs kitchen for my food, and trust me every single person could not stop talking about how good the food was. I used Mill Street florist for my flowers, they were so beautiful! I used Justin for my DJ AND day of coordinator. Trust me you will want to use him too! I used cakehead bakeshop for my desserts. All of these vendors were recommended by Danielle and I give them all 5 stars! The bridal suite was perfect for me and my bridal party to get dressed. We also used that for me and my husband to later eat dinner, thanks to Danielle who recommended we eat solo! I just loved everything about this place and I am so thankful that I found it! It was a very easy drive from Charlotte where I live, only about an hour and 15 minutes. The price is great also! Thank you so much Duncan Estate!!!!
  • N
    Nikki Sent on 09/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Duncan Estate was the absolute perfect venue! Danielle was simply amazing. I don't have one negative thing to say. Perfect day!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I even begin? This venue is FLAWLESS. It has a perfect mix of an outdoor garden with elegant southern charm. Danielle is extremely helpful when it's not even her job to be. She sets up a wedding planning meeting with you a month before to ensure you have everything in order for the big day. She also has a list of recommended vendors and will give you other suggestions if you just ask! The venue is probably the biggest part of planning your wedding and Danielle along with her venue is the absolute best in Spartanburg, hands down.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message