63 Reviews for DTR Entertainment, LLC

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Uplighting (3)
One Event Per Day (2)
Microphones (2)
Sound/PA System (2)
Consultation (1)
Do-Not-Play List (1)
Liability Insurance (1)
MC (1)
Flat Screen (1)
Photobooth (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Dave is beyond amazing!!!!

A good friend of mine recommend DTR entertainment for our wedding.

Before we met him for our reception rundown, we were feeling a bit stressed out with the wedding. We met Dave to discuss our music, our rundown, how we enter, what song we were going to dance to, etc. And after the meeting, we were beyond excited about our wedding! He's a man filled with energy and ideas! Everyone was on the dance floor, and having such a great time! He even managed to get my parents (who have never danced in their entire life) dancing on the dance floor!

I can't thank Dave enough for everything he's done. I can't wait to have another party so I can book DTR entertainment :p

Thank you guys!

Profile Picture Irene, 9/3/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Flat Screen, Uplighting
5.0

I was referred to Dave and DTR Entertainment by a good friend and I am so thankful that she sent Dave my way. Wedding planning is stressful and choosing all of your vendors can be overwhelming. Dave and I couldn't sink up schedules to meet in person, so initially we chatted on the phone and I could tell he was a nice person who really loved what he did and wanted to help make my day perfect. He gave me a really great deal for my entire wedding package, including a photo booth which I really wanted. We booked a little over a year out from the wedding and I felt good. Then I blinked and the wedding was upon us! I was definitely nervous about the music- obviously I wanted everything perfect and had particular songs I wanted. Dave and I chatted the week before, went over everything and he made me feel SO much less stressed about this piece of the planning. He had it all covered and when it came to the day, it was PERFECT! He did the most amazing job on everything from the ceremony to the final song of the night. All of my guests complimented me on what a great DJ he was and what a great job he did spreading out the different requests to make it all flow well. Not only was the music great, but the photo booth he arranged for me was FANTASTIC! Everyone gets a photo booth these days, but the one he provided was just perfect and one of the best I have seen at any wedding. Dave and the guy he brought to help took a photo in our booth and are in our guestbook and I LOVE that because he was a huge part of our day going so well and now he will always be there with the rest of my memories when I look back. I really cannot say enough good things about DTR other than if you are looking for someone who is going to make your wedding music and experience perfect, Dave is your guy. Don't look any further, you won't find better. I wish I could get married again so I could hire him again and do it all over!

Profile Picture Danielle, 10/30/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: Microphones, Photobooth, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, One Event Per Day
5.0

Dave and DTR entertainment absolutely rocked our wedding! We had an entertainment package that included Dave as the MC, an additional DJ for when Dave was out in the crowd, a live percussionist, and three string musicians during the ceremony. Dave also provided a boom mic/PA for the ceremony and an independent audio setup for background music during the cocktail hour.

All in all, Dave and his crew did a stellar job on our wedding day. Looking back, music, sound and entertainment were factors which we did not have to even worry about once on the day of the wedding. Despite some unexpected weather (was calling for mid-50s for outdoor ceremony which ended up being mid-40s and FLURRIES OF SNOW with a little wind!) Dave and the guys were dynamic and easily rolled with the punches. Again, not a single concern all day with the sound/entertainment so we could focus on other details.

Dave clearly has a ton of DJ/MC and party-throwing experience and it shows. Despite this, our wedding didn’t feel like just another event that he was throwing. They really poured themselves into our celebration. Every moment of the day was customizable and it came out exactly as we wanted it. The music and entertainment were the #2 most commented on compliments of our wedding (the #1 understandably being how beautiful my wife and her dress were!)

We would highly recommend Dave and DTR for your wedding. One thing that is to be expected, is that Dave is very busy on weekends so is typically unavailable to talk except for during the week. This was understandable, since he is doing events every weekend and does not interrupt any client’s event for other work or business-related matters. Just understand that going in. However I must say that if he was readily available on weekends when parties are happening most frequently, I would have been a little concerned…. It would be like trusting a vegetarian butcher!

We can’t say enough great things about Dave and his crew.

Profile Picture Peter, 10/18/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

We had seen Dave and his team at our friend's wedding back in 2011 and we had a blast! Dave and his crew did an AMAZING job on our wedding day!! He spins HOT FIRE!! Everyone was on the dance floor from the time our bridal party was introduced until the very end. Our family and friends were nonstop talking about how much fun our wedding was and how much they danced. We loved how Dave made everyone stood up and surrounded us as we did our first dance. It was absolutely PERFECT! The uplighting on our reception was BEAUTIFUL. It matched our theme and it complimented our centerpieces. It was GORGEOUS! Our wedding reception looked very ELEGANT. Dave was also very accommodating to every music requests we made everytime and he played all of them on our wedding. Thank you Dave for making our wedding unforgettable!! We will book him again for any future events. We highly suggest recommend DTR Entertainment!!!

Profile Picture Mary & Mark, 9/27/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Dave/DTR did my sisters wedding in October 2010. I knew then that I would like to contact him when it was my turn as well. My husband was a little uncertain since Dave was more expensive than another DJ we were looking at, but after meeting with Dave for just five minutes, my husband was sold.
Don't let the little office space in a dark parking lot fool you! Dave's work is outstanding and he has great, positive charisma and character. He really got the whole dance floor going throughout the night. Dave makes your wedding feel personal from the start and his energy is contagious.
As a surprise to everyone, we ended up booking Kimo, the percussionist. Kimo brought so much energy to the evening and we even had the chance to play to bongos in the middle of the dance floor. I can't wait to see pictures and video!
Value wise for the ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, and percussionist, I think what we paid was very reasonable.
All in all I have nothing but great things to say about Dave/DTR Entertainment. Thank you Dave!!!!

Profile Picture Leah, 9/19/15, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I cannot say enough awesome things about the quality of service and professionalism in working with Dave.
From our first meeting to the very last dance at our wedding, I was 100% confident and stress free. He provided
both the ceremony and reception services, as well as a super fun photo booth set up which I absolutely recommend
getting. You will laugh so hard at what your guests create. The music was awesome! I think we only left the dance
floor to cut the cake! Our friends and family are still talking about how much fun they had, as are we! Dave, if you read
these, THANK YOU SO MUCH for helping to make our day the best it could possibly be! YOU ROCK!!

Profile Picture Lisa & Mark, 8/7/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Words can not begin to explain how amazing and stress-free it was to work with Dave and DTR Entertainment for our wedding!!! The following review will try to capture and depict how easy it was to work with Dave and the serious love I have for his professionalism and the love and care he put into our special day from the beginning until the very end. Dave was the DJ for my best friend's wedding in 2011 and I knew that when it was my turn, I wanted to have his talent and energy in the room on my big day. From the beginning of the wedding process Dave had us at ease. He sent all his information to us via email and the information was clear and easy to understand. If we had any questions, he was easily available over the phone. I always felt Dave went out of his way to make sure our questions were answered and that we felt comfortable and knowledgeable about the packages we were interested in. The week prior to our wedding we spoke with Dave over the phone, instead of a face to face meeting because of my work schedule, to finalize every detail for the ceremony until the end of the reception. After I got off the phone with Dave, I literally screamed and danced around my house for 5 minutes out of pure excitement! Dave took the time to understand our dreams for the day. He was adamant about picking the right songs, setting the right tone, and was meticulous about every single detail. We felt he was truly invested in our wedding and this was not just another paycheck to him. We felt like we were his family and he wanted to make the day perfect. On July 16, 2015, at the Woodbury Country Club in Woodbury Long Island, we had the most perfect wedding. A huge part of what contributed to that perfection was Dave! From the ceremony music, to cocktail hour to the reception, Dave had us smiling and dancing all night long. My mom even called Dave and arranged a surprise with him for me and my two year old nephew, and he helped to create one of my favorite memories from that day.

Profile Picture Stacey, 7/16/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Dave and his team were amazing! You can tell that they LOVE their jobs. Dave was so flexible with meeting times. We worked together through email and phone calls when I could not go see him in person . He had the crowd going all night long down to the last song. The dance floor was packed! Guests I never thought would leave their chairs were out there having a good time! The photo booth he brought was great too! Amazing. I would use Dave and his team for any DJ needs in the future.

Profile Picture megan, 2/14/15, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I cannot thank DTR Entertainment enough for making our day absolutely perfect. Dave listened to our vision and followed through on exactly what we wanted. The lighting they did was UNBELIEVABLE!! The venue looked so beautiful! The music great! Guests are still contacting me aboout how great the music was and how much fun they had. Book DTR Entertainment you won't regret it!!!

Profile Picture Crystal, 11/29/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

DJ Dave and DTR entertainment really know how to rock the crowd and keep people up and on the dance floor. We hired them for our wedding on November 2nd 2014 and were very happy with DTR's performance. The energy was high all night and the music genre's were spread out perfectly to accommodate all age ranges and the multicultural crowd that we had at our wedding. The communication and friendliness was very welcoming from start to finish. I would highly recommend DTR Entertainment to DJ a wedding, Bar/Bat Mitzvah or any type of family event.

Profile Picture User4855251, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

From the day we met Dave, we knew that he'd bring the energy we needed to our wedding. He guided us through the entire process and helped us with everything from the order of the processional in the ceremony straight through to choosing the last song of the night. And on the day of the wedding, when our guitarist bailed on us, he filled in with a beautiful set and no one missed a beat. Oh and the best part was when lightening struck and knocked the entire building offline... Dave rebooted his system and had us back up and running in no time at all! If anyone cares to ask us, DTR comes highly recommended!

Profile Picture Katie, 6/13/14, 9 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I LOVED working with Dave! I am so glad that we went with DTR, I don't think that my wedding could have been any better. He and his partner picked the perfect music for the crowd. All of my guests were happy with the music and surprised with the selection of music. I did not hear a single complaint of what music was played. I would definitely suggest DTR to anyone who is getting married in the NJ/NY area! Thank you so much Dave for making my day as spectacular as it was! My husband and I truly enjoyed ourselves!

Profile Picture Ashley, 4/19/14, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Dave was amazing!!!! My wedding was on New Years Eve, he and his crew did an awesome job at setting the tone. The dance floor was packed even before dinner started! The lighting he did for us made the entire room. The choice of music he blended with our requests had our guests dancing all night long. At 12 Dave and his crew tuned in live for the ball drop this was one of the best parts of having a New Years Eve wedding! He also put together with the help of our pictures a wonderful slideshow surprise of myself and the groom- this really helped show us grow up and then grow together as a couple - we loved it! His company is extremely professional. He always gets back to you and is genuinely such a sweet , caring and creative guy! I would and do recommend him to anyone! And to top it off he traveled all the way to Pennsylvania for my wedding (our wedding was held at Merion Cricket Club in Haverford, PA).

Profile Picture Samantha, 12/31/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.8

Dave was the BEST!! He understood how to get everyone on the floor and keep them there all night. Multiple people said its the best wedding they've ever attended and I believe a big part of that was due to Dave!

Profile Picture Kim, 11/9/13, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Dave did our wedding at Ramsey gof and country club he was our DJ and provided our lighting the overall exsperience was a fairy tale that came true . We had a Italian and spanish family and friends and he was able to mix both cultures through his music .our family and friends raved for weeks on how good the music was . He did a great job on the mic and overall exsperience and would recommend him for any event .

Profile Picture Jill, 10/12/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Dave made our wedding an absolute blast! EVERYBODY in attendance was up dancing on the dance floor ALL NIGHT LONG!!! DTR truly made our wedding the best event EVER!!
Dave was so attentive and supportive throughout the entire planning process. He was so creative and assisted in helping me work out so many details. Not only was he professional he also became a friend to us! It was a breeze planning with him and we are so beyond grateful to have had DTR Entertainent as our DJ! We are truly lucky to have met Dave and the crew and will be forever grateful for the friendship, support, love and absolutely amazing time they showed us!!!! Brides look no further! DTR Entertainment is the best decision you can make!!!
Thank you again, Dave for making our dreams come true! It was PERFECT! :)

Profile Picture Amanda & Brian, 9/7/13, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Dave and the staff at DTR were great and went above and beyond our expectation for our special day. Dave worked with us EVERY step of the way for over a year in the prep for our wedding.

Profile Picture Ronald, 8/10/13, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

After Dave did an absolutely phenomenal job at my older sister's wedding, I knew without a doubt we would be hiring DTR Entertainment to be part of the most important day of our lives.

Our wedding was at The Venetian in Garfield, NJ, and one of the most unforgettable days of our lives. Dave was a huge part of that happiness, ensuring the music was always on point, kept everyone on schedule, and he kept the party alive the entire time! We opted for additional band elements in our wedding such as a percussionist, saxophone player and amazing singer which really took it to the next level. I would definitely recommend having these upgrades to further enhance your guest's experience. I know my guests personally enjoyed the fact that we had the saxophone player during cocktail hour.

Dave and the crew of DTR Entertainment are absolutely amazing and really go above and beyond. Their service, attentiveness, and passion for music and entertaining is really shown through their work. Dave's charismatic personality and high energy upheld the level of excitement for our big day which naturally made our guests gravitate towards the dance floor.

Dave is extremely professional, and after being part of my older sister's day and my day, our relationship is considered to be like family! I constantly rave about how amazing Dave and his crew are and would highly recommend them to everyone! Thanks again Dave for EVERYTHING we appreciate all that you did to make our day so incredible!!!!

Profile Picture Christina, 8/10/13, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Entertainer
5.0

DTR was fabulous, and DJ Dave did a great job!! He paid great attention to detail and really helped us out with our budget. We were able to get a very affordable package, including dance floor lighting and uplighting for the room. Our reception was at the Grand Colonial, and the room looked AMAZING with all of the purple lighting. Dave was very easy-going throughout the planning process and responded quickly to emails. During our reception, the dance floor was constantly full and everyone was having a blast! We received so many compliments at the end of the night, and also days after the wedding, about how great our DJ was. Even the grandparents had positive things to say! :) I highly recommend DTR Entertainment! Thanks Dave & team!

Profile Picture Katie, 7/6/13, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I do not even know where to begin giving DTR accolades. Dave was the DJ for our wedding and from the very moment we met him, we knew we were in the hands of not just a professional, but a friend. Dave was happy to come to our apartment multiple times and sit down with us to get to know us as a couple and discuss our vision for our wedding. He was immediately apparent as a generous, caring person who was focused entirely on us as a couple. When the wedding came, Dave was dynamite, MCing with an explosive personality that really set the mood for the party of a life time. He played the music we wanted to hear (and avoided the music we didn't), and even allowed my 96 year old grandfather to take the mic to belt out some trumpet in our honor. We could not be happier with our decision to use DTR entertainment (and Dave specifically) and I'm just hoping another event will come along soon where we can make use of his services again. Highest possible recommendation.

Profile Picture Justin, 5/5/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DTR did a great job at our wedding at Perona Farms. We had a day wedding -- which can be challenging to get dancing. But Dave did an awesome job playing great tunes that had our guests dancing the entire time. Thanks again.

Profile Picture User2580070, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ DAVE!!!! is totally awesome. He is so personable and gives great music advice. They are truly the best in the biz!!!!

Profile Picture Rae, 10/12/12, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We had DJ Dave for our wedding on Sept. 30,2012. He was awesome! When we first met Dave, he sat with us and listened to everything we wanted and really took the time to get to know us. The dance floor was packed all night and our guests keep telling us what a great time they had. He played music that appealed to all generations. Josh was also there as a "dancer" and was so much fun! He really got the crowd going. Our wedding was the best day of our lives and we owe a lot of that to Dave.

Profile Picture Sara, 9/30/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DTR Entertainment did a fantastic job at my wedding. Dave was awesome and really got people going on the dance floor. We have used DTR for all of our family events. I recommend them for any event!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 9/14/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Dave and DTR Entertainment really made our wedding an amazing experience. From the first class service, to how beautiful the room looked with the uplighting, to of course, the music, it was an amazing time. So many people over the course of the night came up to us telling how great the DJ was and today, anytime we see someone who was at the wedding, they always say how great the music was. Dave and his staff really helped make our wedding night special and one we'll never forget.

Profile Picture Marc, 8/11/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ