Weddings

DSD Lighting & Events Reviews

DSD Lighting & Events

DSD Lighting & Events

Edison, NJ
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • User1722992 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DSD took care of my graduation party last year. Every guest was on the dance floor until the end of the night! The service and professionalism they provide is beyond any other dj company. They made sure my needs were met as a host, and that my guests were entertained throughout the night. I have also attended many other events with dj Mohnish and dholi Himanshu, and I have always had a fun night! I will definitely be calling them for my next event, and I would recommend them to others without a doubt. Simply awesome.
  • S
    Sonal Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Team

    Mohnish and his team were amazing. They were very responsive and helped us have the wedding of our dreams! Also I loved that they had everything we were looking for from indoor floor sparklers to a photobooth to a referral for live music for our sangeet. Couldn't have been happier with their services!
  • C
    Caroline Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So my (now) husband and I hired DJ Mohnish for our wedding DJ on the recommendation of our wedding Planner (Carismas Wedding Services) and it was truly one of the BEST decisions we made!! We wanted a mix between modern Top 20s music, country, EDM, and oldies, just to show you the mix of music we wanted. And you know what? Mohnish played the PERFECT blend of all those music genres! He had all our guests, young and old, dancing and partying the entire night. He knew how to read the crowd and get them going, I was almost having trouble keeping up dancing and singing:) Another thing I have to thank him for is he went ahead and played a "Father Daughter" dance which I forgot to pick and just figured it wouldn't happen. The look on my fathers face when he announced the dance and started playing the song will be something I will never forget. And to add, DJ Mohnish was beyond kind, funny, listened to every single request we had, and was also really stylish with his suit;) I still have wedding guests complimenting me to this day on how incredible our DJ was! I can't stress this enough, hire DJ Mohnish for any event you have if you want people to dance and have an amazing time!
  • K
    Kirin Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Desi Start DJs were recommended to us by my awesome wedding planner Carisma's. It was one of the best decisions we made! We had a multi-cultural wedding (Pakistani and American) in June and I was a little anxious during the planning stages of our wedding. I have been to several multi-ethnic weddings and when it came time for the reception, there was either one type of music or the other, which meant that only one group of guests was dancing at any one time.
    However Mohnish and his brother did a fantastic job mixing East and West! They played everything from Hip hop to Dance to Bollywood and kept everyone on the dance floor all night. The best part was that they expertly blended mainstream American Pop and hip-hop with cool Bhangra beats and seamlessly drifted between the two. Our guests absolutely loved them! No one was sitting during the reception! Mohnish is super easy to work with, very responsive and happy to accommodate any requests. Additionally Mohnish and his brother were able to work with the lights provided by our venue and supplied all the mics and speakers. They were great about getting to know us as a couple during our initial conversations and figuring out how we wanted our event. They played the playlist for the ceremony exactly as we wanted. For the cocktail hour, I gave Mohnish free reign and he chose a great set. During dinner they played the most amazing set of slow-versions of new popular american pop! (I wish I could get a copy of that playlist! ) and then he let the mayhem loose for the reception! Mohnish is a fantastic MC and is full of energy! He can really read a crowd and is not shy about jumping in and kicking it to a few beats himself! His brother is an amazing DJ and has an extensive music library that can accommodate any request. Together they truly shined and make a fantastic team! We couldn't have been happier with them and would recommend them to anyone looking to have a fantastic time at any event!
  • C
    Cristina Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing!!!!
    Mohnish and his brother did a fantastic job at my event! I received so many compliments on them throughout the night. They played an awesome set and Monish knew how to engage everyone throughout the night. Fantastic DJ skills and MC
  • A
    Ali Married on 11/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired DSD for my Reception party , they Rocked it! Very professional and great at what they do ! Also Himanshu showed off his skills with the Dhol making it eventful night. I highly recommend DSD for your event. Thank you guys for making it even more rememberable event.
  • N
    Nishitha Event on: 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great DJ! Extremely energetic and will be sure to make your event a huge success!
  • M
    Mickey Married on 08/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My bro Dj Monish is the best in the east, hire him to make your wedding or an occasion to stand out from the rest.
  • G
    Gil Married on 07/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were SUPER impressed with Mohnish T Desistardjs!! From day 1 during our initial consultation all the way up to our wedding night, Mohnish was professional, personable, played everything we had requested exactly how we requested it to be done! They took care of the speakers and microphone for the ceremony, the playlist for our cocktail hour, and the exact music we asked for during the reception. Desistardjs even took it a step further and added personal touches from things we mentioned about our family members and very close friends during our meetings with him. We could not have been happier with how things turned out, and would 100% recommend Mohnish T Desistardjs to anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding or any other event!!
  • R
    Rishi Married on 06/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing Dj services. I cant even explain how proffesional the service was. It was incredible to see the work that the dj team had put into our wedding day and how cooperative and understanding the dj team was to make the wedding day so amazing. The dj team had great communication skills which helped us to have our wedding exactly as we imagined and more. I got to personally know Mohnish and the Dholiya Himanshu and by juat talking to them showed how commited and experinced they are in what they do. I give them 100% possitive feedback.
  • A
    Anmol Event on: 06/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This DJ rocks..... I loved the work he did ... He was awesome and very professional... He made my party the best ever.... I recommend his to all my friends and family. Good job! Keep it up.
  • P
    Parminder Married on 05/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Two words.."Simply Awesome"!!!
  • User1737626 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had all my wedding events dj'd by mohnish. Starting from engagment party, sangeet night, wedding and reception party. Everyone at party enjoyed the music. Dj mohnish was very professional in creating meeting and covering every aspact of all the parties. I was very comfortable in parties knowing DJ Mohnish will handle everything.
  • C
    Chilka Married on 09/23/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We've used DesiStarDjs for several events and will continue our relationship! Music is a huge part of any major event and you want to be able to trust the vendor providing the service. DSD were professional, reliable, and surpassed our expectations! We would recommend them for any type of event!
  • User1730382 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired DesiStarDjs to DJ at our June 2012 wedding, and we couldn't have been more pleased. He had such a nice energy about him and was so easy to work with during the planning stages. I must admit that I spent the majority of the wedding reception on the dance floor, and that's a testament to how good a job the DJ was doing with the music selection. When he tells you that he can read the crowd and sense what will make them get up, he's totally telling the truth. Everybody was dancing and it was so much fun!! I recommend DesiStarDjs 100% for your event and would hire them again in an instant.
  • User1731362 2+ years ago
    Rating 3.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    For our engagement party we had desistar dj's and I would definitely recommend them for any kind of event! They were absolutely amazing!!! You could tell the amount of effort they put in towards our night. They played exactly what we requested and also gave good suggestions which made the event even better. Desistar dj's made our night a memorable one!
  • User1728115 2+ years ago
    Rating 2.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    Good effort, but we were not 100% satisfied with the outcome.

    DSD Lighting & Events's reply:

    Sorry if you weren't fully satisfy i will make sure this will never happens again. thanks