Drinkwater Flowers & Design Reviews

24 | Hampton, NH
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Drinkwater Flowers & Design

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

24

2 User photos

Drinkwater Flowers & Design 1
Drinkwater Flowers & Design 2
Order by:
  • A

    Amelia · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our consultation with David, and he was able to put a beautiful design together that fit exactly what we were looking for. We started out nervous because we didn't walk in with a specific vision, or really much of an idea of what we wanted, but within an hour David worked with us to create a solid design within our budget (this guy seriously has a gift!). All of our correspondence with both David and Angela was answered in a courteous and timely fashion, they were both very friendly and accommodating.
    On the day of the wedding, everything looked beautiful! Everything was delivered on time, with no problems.

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I walked into the bridal suite and saw my bouquet for the first time, I was blown away. I didn't have very specific requests (wildflower look, blush and taupe color palette, darker accents), so when I saw what Angela came up with I was so thrilled. Better than I could have imagined! The other floral arrangements were just as lovely, very artfully done.

    We did a consultation with Angela a few months before the wedding where we discussed the theme, looked at flowers, photos, colors, etc. Angela has a lot of experience, and definitely knows the right questions to ask to get to what you want.

    The other great thing was that Angela was very respectful of our budget, and came up with creative solutions to help get everything we wanted into the right price range. Much appreciated!

    Sent on 09/03/2017
  • N

    Emmalyn · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5/5, 10/10 would recommend to any soon to be bride.

    Sent on 07/01/2016
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Angela! I called her with no idea of what I was looking for decor-wise and she helped me so much in creating a vision, working within our budget, and helping me make decisions. I was thrilled with how the bouquets and boutonnieres turned out and we got so many compliments throughout the night on our sunflower theme. I would recommend Drinkwater to anyone in the area.

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • User5281358 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough wonderful things about Angela and her team at Drinkwater Flowers! From our first meeting, it felt like Angela was on the same page as I was as to what my vision for our wedding is. We had a wonderfully relaxed initial consultation and the next time I came in, Angela had created an amazing mock centerpiece that exceeded all of my expectations. I truly can't wait to see our flowers on our wedding day; they will truly enhance the church and our venue thanks to the high quality and love Angela puts into her work. I highly recommend coming to Angela and Drinkwater Flowers for any flower needs.

    Sent on 01/02/2016
  • User5534243 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was so awesome! We ended up just buying the flowers for our centerpieces and setting them up ourselves. Angela was so helpful figuring out how many stems we would needs and how to place them. My one flower I really wanted was an anemone in my bouquet and she was able to get them in there and they stayed open! The bouquets and everything looked so awesome!

    Sent on 10/18/2015
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was a great help while wedding planning! She took the time to get to know me and my husband and familiarized herself with the details of our wedding and because of this, was able to offer personalized advice. Since neither one of us had much experience with flowers, she helped us brainstorm and discussed various ideas that would match our theme. Most importantly, she helped us stay within our budget! Pick up and drop off (for flowers and rented vases) was incredibly easy. I highly recommend Angela and the crew at Drinkwater Flowers & Design - they know what they are doing, they are good at what they do, and they take the time to personally get to know their customers!

    Sent on 07/14/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela and her team at Drinkwater flowers are by far the most talented floral artist I have ever met. I have received and bought several arrangements from Drinkwater Flowers and have been more then happy each and every time. I just got married in July 2015 and all the center pieces and floral arrangements were stunning. My bouquet alone lasted over a month! Angela went above and beyond for my wedding this summer. She was so helpful and wonderful throughout the planning process. I got so many compliments on the flowers at my wedding. Thank you Drinkwater Flowers for making our day even more BEAUTIFUL :)

    Sent on 10/05/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela at Drinkwater Flowers was such a great find for our June wedding! After speaking with many different florists by phone, Angela was the first to be truly flexible in terms of budget, and on our first conversation spent nearly an hour discussing different options that we could think about. She and her team were so easy to work with throughout the whole process, and we were so thrilled with the final product. The centerpieces were gorgeous, as were the bouquets-- really even better than expected. Even the simple floating peonies as cocktail arrangements were beautiful. I had little knowledge about flowers going into the process, but Angela led the way with all kinds of ideas. It's obvious she loves what she does. Our wedding was in MA, and they had no problem traveling to deliver. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela and her team were seriously amazing! They were so focused on making sure that my vision of what I wanted for my wedding day was perfect! We had meeting before for her to really understand what I was picturing. We went over pictures and she pulled different kinds of flowers for me to see together. She really took the time to get it just right.

    The day of the team set everything up and I felt so at ease knowing that they were in charge or the main part of my reception. The flowers were serious show stoppers! Everything looked beautiful and I received so many compliments from my guests.

    Overall it was a complete joy working with them and I could not recommend them more.

    Sent on 02/03/2015
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Drinkwater Flowers! Angela was such a joy to work with. The flowers were absolutely stunning and photographed more gorgeous then I ever could have imagined. Angela made the process super easy and completely stressless. She is unbelievably talented and knowledgeable. I will be contacting her going forward for any floral needs I may have!

    Sent on 06/26/2014
  • User2779192 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Even more beautiful than we could have imagined. Angela and Erin were great to work with and worked with our budget to provide the best arrangements we have seen at any wedding. The organization they provided and the execution of delivery and service can not be beat. Highly recommended for any event or just a random occasion. Thank you!

    Sent on 10/25/2013
  • User3921637 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Angela and Drinkwater flowers for any wedding or event. Angela is an amazing florist and I absolutely LOVED the flowers for my wedding. Angela really helped to plan different aspects of my wedding besides the flowers she has great suggestions to make sure everything is awesome. I wish I looked more into how to preserve my flowers so I could have kept them but that was my bad!!

    Sent on 02/26/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was really helpful when I was planning my wedding! My eyes were a little bigger than my budget and she helped me create the look I wanted none the less. I simply told her I wanted the bouquets and centerpieces to have purple, green, and a few accent colors. I wanted them to be organic looking using local fresh flowers. She took that and ran. I was so happy on the day of my wedding because everything was set-up and looking beautiful without any extra effort on my part. I showed up to the ceremony/reception and everything was in place just as it should be. It looked beautiful and it was a great experience. I have since ordered flowers from them for other occasions and they always impress.

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • L

    Liz and Chris · Married on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had only a vague idea of what we wanted for flowers, and did not want to spend a lot of money. Angela at Drinkwater Flowers was so helpful! She had great suggestions for beautiful, yet affordable and unique, flower arrangements. The wedding bouquets were stunning!

    Sent on 04/27/2014
  • J

    Jessica & Brian · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drinkwater flowers did an amazing job for our wedding this past July! All of our guest kept talking about how the colors made my bridesmaid dresses POP and how the "bling" diamond wraps on the bottom made the bouquets look so elegant. As the bride my flowers were amazing! David Austin roses in hot pink and light pink really reflected my style and were so beautiful and different. Angela the owner really helped my husband, mother and I all decide on what we all liked and incorporated everyone’s style in the bouquets! She was so knowledgeable and gave each consultation her undivided attention! I would never go anywhere else but DRINKWATER FLOWERS-they know their stuff!
    -The Kenerson Family

    Sent on 02/05/2013
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela at Drinkwater Flowers went above and beyond for my wedding this summer. She was so helpful and wonderful throughout the planning process. On my wedding day, when I saw my bouquet, it brought tears to my eyes. The arrangements that Angela put together were stunning! I got so many compliments on the flowers at my wedding.

    Sent on 08/30/2011
  • User3564452 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drinkwater Flower was just awesome to work with for my wedding, my flowers we unbelievable. Angela took all of my ideas and made the most amazing centerpieces and bouquets for my wedding. I would recommend her to everyone!!

    Sent on 09/27/2013
  • User3773394 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was an absolute pleasure to work with! She spent a great deal of time with us during our consultation and was extremely helpful with helping us select our flowers. We had a very good idea of how our flowers would look, but left a lot of the final decisions for them to make when they actually put the flowers together. The arrangements were way above and beyond what I even imagined. My bridal bouquet completely took my breath away when I saw it, as it was probably the most beautiful bouquet I had even seen, and was completely "me". I had requested sort of an unusual bouquet with sprigs of rosemary and lavender in it, and Drinkwater Flowers pulled off the look seamlessly, matching the herbs with the rest of the flowers, and wrapping the base of the bouquet in raffia, as requested, to complete the look.
    The colors, composition, quality and condition of everything we ordered was top notch. I highly recommend Drinkwater Flowers to others!!

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • Ms. Luna

    Liz · Married on 10/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Angela was such a pleasure. We hit it off at our first meeting and she truly made our wedding vision come to life with the beautiful flowers. Everything was perfect!

    Drinkwater Flowers & Design 3
    Drinkwater Flowers & Design 4
    Sent on 12/02/2017
  • C

    Cait · Married on 09/07/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Angela and Drinkwater flowers! They did an absolutley amazing job. Our guests still talk about how goregous the flowers were. Angela was a pleasure to work with, she was able to understand exactly what we wanted, and was able to do amazing work all within the budget we had discussed with her. I would recommend her to anyone. She even personally delivered our bouqets etc the day of, which was such a big help. She was so great to work with and we will continue to return to Drinkwater for years to come.

    Sent on 02/12/2013
  • K

    Krista · Married on 07/16/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers were so beautiful. I loved how she added feathers and some bling to my bouquet. All my guests wanted to take them. Even one of the caterers wanted some.

    Sent on 07/21/2011
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 10/03/2015

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a hard time trying to find a florist for my wedding, not knowing the area very well it took some good research to find great vendors. Angela worked with me every step of the way and was very accommodating! I was blown away at my first visit with Drinkwater Flowers. Angela sat down with me and went over all the details of the wedding and then she proceeded to put Bouquets together on the spot so I could really see how my centerpieces, boutonniere and bouquets would look the day of. She paid close attention to details and listened to what I had to say. By the end of the two hours I had picked out everything from my centerpieces, girls bouquets, boutonnieres for the guys and even what I wanted for the flower girl. I felt so comfortable leaving there knowing I'd had a quality florist. I received numerous comments on my flowers the day of the wedding and people were still talking about the flowers months after our wedding. I was very pleased to use Angela and Drinkwater Flowers and was so happy with our colors, design and how the flowers made everything pop!

    Sent on 07/24/2016
  • User4031762 · 2+ years ago

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I did not have a great experience with my wedding flowers from Drinkwater. Even before the big day, there was a miscommunication between the owner and person who met with me. I had to re-do the entire conversation weeks before the wedding, and argue over pricing they had previously offered. Be careful to be sure you get an itemized contract with specific prices listed! The bridesmaid bouquets were dead right after my ceremony ended. We had to use one bouquet for all of my pictures. The ribbons on every boutonniere came undone, and we had to fix them before pictures. I am very dissatisfied, and wished I used another florist.

    Sent on 08/31/2015

    Drinkwater Flowers & Design's reply:

    We welcome all feedback - although disappointed by this review, we sincerely apologize that the expectation was not met. We strive to offer superior service and products from initial contact to the post wedding relationship. We are flexible to work within even the most restrictive budget and offered many suggestions on how this family could save on costs. We were flexible to use vases provided by the bride, however the size of the vases were bigger than we had discussed and quoted - causing us to need more flowers to fill them, thus the increase in price and need for follow up discussions. We did acknowledge a possible communication error, and, for this reason, absorbed the cost of additional flowers. The family opted out of our delivery/site pinning services and had grandparents pick up the personal flowers at our shop taking their care out of our hands (on a warm 4th of July weekend). Taking this feedback into account, in the future when flowers are picked up, we will be more careful about sharing special instructions, care of flowers and how to pin boutonnieres so that they stay as beautiful as they are when they leave our shop.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review