Driftwood Films Reviews

28 | Pukalani, HI
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Driftwood Films

Recommended by 100%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Driftwood Films 1
Driftwood Films 2
Sort by:
  • Kiana

    Kiana · Married on 08/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing to have at any special event!

    Ryota & Yukio are the best! They captured every moment and we can't stop watching our wedding video. By far the best on Maui and would definitely recommend. We had guests commenting on how quickly they got our sneak peak video to us and they're already thinking of how to hire them for their own weddings. :) Thank you Ryota & Yukio for making our wedding so special.

    Sent on 09/15/2019
    Driftwood Films 3
    Driftwood Films 4
  • KILEY

    KILEY · Married on 05/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough how amazing these guys were! I am a planner myself that pays a lot of attention to the detail, so of course I did a lot of research when we started wedding planning. I knew right away that I had to have them capture our special day. From the moment they arrived they made us all feel so comfortable, I felt like we had known them for years and they were just a part of our wedding. They were so great to work with and I couldn't believe how quickly they posted our one minute teaser. Everyone who has seen it has just been in awe at how amazing it is. I can't wait to see the rest of our footage! They were awesome people who I hope to keep in touch with, not to mention they got to tour around with Jo Koy who is our favorite comedian ever!! I would hire this team over and over again! Thank you so much Driftwood! I will forever be an avid follower of your work!

    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DREAM TEAM!!!! We are so glad we had Yukio, Ryota, and Dawn capture our wedding day - I cannot express enough how happy we are with our wedding videos and just the overall experience we had working with their team. Emails were always answered promptly, which is much appreciated when trying to plan a wedding from afar. Not only is their team professional, but very personable and I could tell how much they care for their clients from the first moment we met over coffee to discuss videography details. I thought it was so nice that they took time out of their day to meet with my mom and I just days before the wedding to find out what sentimental aspects of the wedding we definitely wanted to be captured and other details such as wedding video style, music, etc. The quality of the videos were fantastic and their team went above and beyond what we expected to capture all of the important moments during our wedding day and even stayed late (exceeding the booked time), which I thought was very thoughtful. I was debating whether I should get a videographer at the beginning of my wedding planning and now I am so happy I did! :)

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • Briana

    Briana · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved having this team capture our big day! They were all so friendly and professional and most of the time I didn't even notice they were there. Thank you all so much for your flexibility and patience with the delay in start time and changes due to weather. I can't wait to see our video!

    Sent on 05/07/2017
  • S

    sarah · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I started planning my wedding, I knew right away that I wanted to have this amazing team be a part of it. Our wedding video turned out even better then we could have imagined. They already were booked for my wedding day, but they still made it happen by calling upon their friends at Ohana Films to have them film our wedding and Driftwood to do the editing. We were so touched by the level of care they all showed us by going above and beyond for us. The final video came out even better then we could have imagined capturing all of the moments we never want to forget. This was truly the best night of our lives! Thank you to all of you! The number one thing that I recommend to anyone getting married is to have videography, and this team is truly the greatest!

    Sent on 05/20/2017
  • E

    Edward · Married on 12/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the things that impressed us most when we first met Yukio, Ryota and Dawn was the amount of time they spent on figuring out what we wanted out of our wedding video. They are personable, attentive and go the extra mile. We even had a meeting a couple days before the wedding in order to figure out final details. We mentioned we wanted to do the mannequin challenge and it turned out so well they ended up posting an edited version the next day to our pleasant surprise. We just got our highlight video and I've already watched it like 20 times. It brings me right back to that one great and special day. The way it was edited was outstanding. It's clever, the shots they used to go with our vows or the music, and especially the intro! Thank you so much for capturing our big day!

    Sent on 03/17/2017
  • A

    annie · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Driftwood Films is so amazing and this squad deserves more than 5 gold stars! We had the pleasure of booking them to film our destination wedding in Maui and we couldn't be happier. Every single member of the team was great, fun, professional, and talented. Driftwood Films was so accommodating when we needed to shift our timeline for our wedding. We love love Dawn for always answering our questions in a timely manner and for making sure everything ran smoothly. I would highly recommend Driftwood Films!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While we watched our bill pile higher and higher in wedding planning, my wife and I sat a few seconds on the fence while planning our wedding on hiring a videographer at all. But from the moment we met Yukio, Ryota, and Dawn, we knew we were getting an all star three-person team for a very reasonable price of one for our wedding. While naturally stressed shopping and planning for the event, they had my wife and I at ease as they had full coverage of our special day, while blending in to the background on the day-of.

    The final product they had delivered was everything we wanted and more. At the end of the day, it was such a joy working with them on our little project and it showed that this group truly wanted our happiness more than money accounts for -- which is why we highly recommend you consider Driftwood for your dream Hawaiian wedding.

    Sent on 04/06/2017
  • G

    Gretchen · Married on 07/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most incredible video. Best investment for my wedding. This company blew me away with their professionalism, kindness, and talent!

    Sent on 08/11/2016
  • kmra

    kryssie · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the start of the wedding planning process I knew Videography was a "MUST" do on my list. I honestly had two different videography companies in mind. It was a really tough decision to make. However, Driftwood Films unique work caught my eye more than the other, so I knew I had to hire them for my special day =) During our first meeting together, we instantly connected and they gave excellent advice. Dawn, the operations manager was always responsive to all my emails and questions that I had. They were also, patient and understanding with all the last minute changes especially during the night of the wedding. No words can express how thankful and blessed my husband and I are to have met Dawn, Yukio and Ryota. Last ,but not least, the wedding video came out sooooo beautiful! It really touched our hearts and we are just blown away! You folks captured many priceless moments that we thought we would never see. Hands down you guys are the "BEST" wedding videographers on Maui! We highly recommend them. Trust me you won't be disappointed!

    -Mr/Mrs Fro Afaga

    Sent on 07/01/2016
  • User6773590 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Driftwood films was amazing to work with! They were the nicest, most professional people. They did their job the day of our wedding so well, I hardly knew they were there! They captured so much great footage of our wedding day and our finished edited video was the perfect way to re-live such a special event that went by way too fast! We could not be happier with the finished product!

    Sent on 07/14/2016
  • L

    lauren · Married on 05/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Driftwood Films!! I had a very small wedding in Hawaii and wanted it to be documented so I can show family and friends at home. I contacted them and they seemed to have such a good price for the quality. Some of the other videographers were either outrageous in price or their films looked very low quality. When I contacted Driftwood, I immediately knew I had to have them. I had many questions for them, and Dawn always answered right away. I met them the day of the wedding and I think they immediately knew how to document my day, although we had a small crowd, it was rowdy one. I had them do a speed edit so I can show my friends and family at my home reception, and they had it done quickly and it was AMAZING! Everyone cried and laughed. They even threw in a fun ending that encapsulates our personalities. Hire this videographer!

    Sent on 05/24/2016
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married in December and I am only leaving a review now-- why? Because I have been watching our wedding video over and over from Driftwood Films!!! What can I say about them, not only are they professional, flexible, and amazing to work with but they are truly a unique team. Thats right a team- you don't just get one person you get a team consisting of Yukio, Ryota and Dawn. They go above and beyond and also want to meet you prior so they can get a better idea of who you are and portray that in your video. We went back and forth on if we should get video or not for our wedding and I am so extremely happy that we did. There are so many amazing moments and memories that are captured during your wedding that you are able to keep forever with video. There were even things that I didn't even notice or remember until I watched everything back. Everything was captured so beautifully, the music, the footage just everything. I was so happy that Driftwood Films was about of our vendor team and able to be a part of our wedding day ;-)

    Sent on 04/09/2016
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 10/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely happy with the service, the product, and the entire process with Driftwood Films. This team is amazing to work with and they take their time to understand what we were looking for and our concerns. Dawn, who is the correspondent for the team, is very quick to respond and provides very detailed and thorough answers. They're fun, dedicated, down-to-earth and really care about providing the best service along with capturing the most important moments of your day and making everything look perfect!

    Sent on 02/10/2016
  • C

    Clara · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mahalo to these wonderful ever so talented men for capturing our special day!! The video makes you feel like you where there, and allows us to relive our day over and over again. We are amazed but not surprised because from day one you guys have been killing it. Note to future clients move your wedding day if they're not available trust me you will not regret it!! We moved ours, my husband and I couldn't be more thankful and blessed. Driftwood films we Love you guys!! ~klove

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • P

    Penny · Married on 09/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn and his team at Driftwood is simply amazing! We had great experience working with the Driftwood videography team. Highly recommend their service.

    We were planning a destination wedding in Hawaii from the East coast without knowing anything about Maui ourselves. But Driftwood's professional service took care of everything and made our big day easy and enjoyable. The final highlight video was very romantic, touching, and of high resolution quality as well. It brings us to our wedding day whenever we watch it again. Love their editing style!

    They were very friendly, organized, and considerate. They reached out to us before we arrived and arranged a casual chat in Starbucks for us to meet the crew 2 days before our wedding. This was very helpful as we got to know them beforehand so that we were more comfortable with them in the big day.

    They were flexible on time. As a matter of fact, they arrived early to shoot details and spent more than 5 hours (contract time) during the ceremony and reception. I should also mention that after we received the final highlight movie, we love the clip but we thought there was a part of the ceremony when my husband and I shared some words in Chinese (our native language) that was not included in the movie. Dawn was able to review their raw footage and generously offered to provide an additional clip of that to us free of charge!

    All in all, Driftwood team exceeds our expectation as the wedding videography and I am grateful they helped save such precious moments of our life!

    Sent on 11/25/2015
  • J

    Jacob · Married on 09/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and friendly. They were able to capture mine and my wife's personalities perfectly. From the first time we met with them we knew that not only would they be able to capture our special day perfectly but that they would be fun to work with. Their expertise in all aspects of videography really shown through in our multiple meetings to prep for our event. Even though my wife and I at times may not have seemed like we knew what we wanted the team at Driftwood films were able to explain how all of our ideas would work; as well as, give us additional ideas for not only the videography but also the ceremony, reception, and photography. They had great relationships with all of our other vendors which made their work and our other vendors work all mesh perfectly. After our wedding they stayed in contact with us letting us know the progress of our wedding video ( which did not take long to be edited). In addition to making an absolutely beautiful wedding video for us to look back on our special day, they made us a wonderful edit of my best man's speech and separate videos to wish both my wife and myself happy birthdays (they went out of their way to build a relationship with us). The team at driftwood are such great people and they deserve 10 stars out of 5. We are recommending them to all of our friends looking for videography. They took all the potential stress of dealing with a wedding vendor away. They are awesome people and I can't wait to hire them again.

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • A

    Anh · Married on 09/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE DRIFTWOOD FILMS!! I inquired about their services via email after a recommendation and having browsed through their website. I received a response from them within a couple of hours! I really liked their work, but what pulled me in was how caring and friendly they are! They were just as excited about our wedding day as we were. They worked so well with out photographers, coordinator, and DJ. The final product was more amazing than could have hoped for--They captured or personalities perfectly!! I get to relive that magical day every time I watch their video and it brings such a big smile to face. Our friends and families loved the video as well and they all tell me how beautifully made my wedding video is. The team at Driftwood Films are not only incredible videographers with amazing talent, but they are great people as well! It was such a pleasure working with them!!

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • A

    Amber · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my goodness, I can't even begin to express how happy we are with Driftwood Films. The whole team was so professional, sweet, kind, easy to work with but on top of it all, they made us the best wedding video I have ever seen. We absolutely love it and cry happy tears every time we watch it. We had a destination wedding in Maui then had a reception back at home a month later with all of our extended friends and family that didn't make it to Maui. I had so many people come up to me and say "wow, that was the best wedding video I have ever seen." I'm so grateful for Driftwood. Planning a wedding and working with a budget can be scary when you have large expenses, but I will say Driftwood was worth every penny. We will have a beautiful wedding video and memory of our special day forever.

    Thank you Driftwood Films!!!

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • J

    Jade · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having known Yukio, Dawn and Ryota for many years and seeing their beautiful work first hand, hiring Driftwood for my wedding was a no brainer. I do not have enough words to attest to the kind of people they are and the level of professionalism and talent they bring. They met with us beforehand to make sure we were comfortable and to customize our day. We had them video our reception as well and had to force them to stop working just so we could feed them! They were so patient not just with us but with all of our friends and family (including our dog!) Their attention to detail was unbelievable. When my husband and I watched our video back we saw they captured things that we otherwise never would have seen or noticed and for that I am forever grateful. They treat you as family and in return you cannot help but invite them into your lives to do the same. The experience you will have with this company is priceless!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • D

    Dan · Married on 07/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough about how Driftwood Films provided us with a lasting memory that we will cherish and helped us perfectly preserve our wedding day. Without a doubt, choosing Driftwood as our videographer was such a rewarding decision. Yukio, Ryota and Dawn put so much care into the entire process and even met with us prior to the wedding day to make sure all of our desires would be met in our video. We were absolutely blown away with how magical they made our wedding feel through video and how watching the film takes us back to that day. We knew that our film would be meaningful to us, but every single person who has seen it has gushed over how beautiful and how poignant it is. The film and the music they chose to accompany it truly captured the emotions and the joy of the wedding, and for that we cannot thank Driftwood enough. Aside from film, the staff was so personal and friendly that while at our ceremony we felt like they were just part of the family. There is something to be said about wanting to stay in touch with our videographer even after it is all over. We can't tell you how much we enjoyed working with Driftwood Films. We wouldn't have had it any other way.

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • C

    C · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I knew that we wanted to hire someone to provide videography for our wedding this past summer. Having known Ryota for quite a few years, it was a no-brainer to go with him and Yukio for our special day. We met with Ryota and Yukio prior to the wedding and discussed what we wanted captured and the ideas we had. They were very easy to talk to and I knew I could contact them at anytime with questions. Ryota even came to the rehearsal the day before the ceremony in order to map everything out so he would be prepared the next day. When the big day arrived both Yukio and Ryota were there to capture all the important events...poor guys had to spend quite a bit of time with 6 girls getting ready! They were not only my videographers but at times my runners...I even sent Ryota down to the pool to remind my groom that it was time for the guys to start getting ready! Ryota and Yukio captured every special moment that day and did an amazing job with the wedding video! I could not be any happier with the outcome of the video and the job they did. If you are looking for a videographer, stop looking! These are the guys for you! :)

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Driftwood films did such an exceptional job at our wedding!! They were there way before we even arrived on the rehearsal date scoping everything out. During the wedding I knew they were there working very hard, but they blended in so well, making it such a natural and smooth process. Our families were so impressed with their hard work! My dad kept wanting to give them more money because he was so overly impressed by them! I left the wedding feeling anxious and excited to see the final product... I never would have imagined how absolutely amazing the final product turned out! I have watched it probably 50 times already and I get tears each time! Family members who weren't there were in tears as well. They felt like they were there and they got to experience it with us. If ever there is another event that I hold there isn't a doubt in my mind that I would call Driftwood films to capture the events in video! They are truly AMAZING!!

    Sent on 07/17/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 03/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Driftwood Films and their work! Our video came out perfectly reflective of our wedding day. They captured our wedding day in a video that can be watched forever. Dawn and Yukio answered all of our questions and they were never intrusive, as we hardly noticed when they were filming.

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • R

    Riasha · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is; WOW! We were completely floored when we watched our wedding highlight video. We have received countless compliments on it and continue to get teary eyed every time we watch it. Driftwood Films far exceeded our expectations. Yukio and his team were an absolute joy to work with, they were extremely professional, kind and had an awesome sense of humor. We have nothing but wonderful things to say about them. We hardly noticed they were even there, and yet they managed to capture every special moment just perfectly.

    I would highly recommend anyone looking for an incredibly talented videographer to use their services-- you will not be disappointed!

    Thank you Driftwood Films for giving us a beautiful video that we will cherish forever!

    Sent on 03/24/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review