Skip to main content
Weddings

Dreamers & Lovers Reviews

Dreamers & Lovers View more information

98 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 98
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

125 User photos

  • D
    Dc Getting married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress free Dress Shopping for the Bride, made possible by our Stylist Kimberly!

    Our stylist Kimberly was a delight to work with. Her manners, attitude and knowledge supported us in having a stress-free environment which allowed for my daughter to pick an amazing dress that she will wear this coming October.
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Dresses!

    My husband and I got married on 9/4/21 and for my wedding, I was really wanting a boho gown to fit the boho theme of the wedding. From the beginning, I worked with Kimberly at Dreamers and Lovers, and she was absolutely incredible and helpful! Kimberly made the dress buying process such a breeze. One of the best things about this store is that they include alterations in their price! I was so happy with my dress choice and I felt so beautiful on my wedding day!
  • Nikki
    Nikki A. Married on 06/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My absolute dream dress!

    I randomly found D&L on Instagram and was totally bummed when I went to their website and saw they were in CA. Then I saw they did a try on at home program and was PUMPED! Especially because the whole "try on a million dresses in front of your family and friends" thing......... EW. NOOO thanks. I live in STL so this seemed perfect. I saw the Samantha dress and just knew it was my dress. I chose that and a "back up" to try on at home and the process was super easy. The dresses came quickly and were a little big on me but I could tell once it fit right, I'd LOVE it. My mom was skeptical about the whole process (a little old school hehe) so that made me a little nervous overall but I am SO glad I went through with it. I sent them all the measurements they requested and literally needed NO alterations!!!! I had to use some boob tape and fashion tape to keep things in place but that's it!!! The one thing I will say for anyone going through the process is that I got kind of nervous after paying and sending the measurements because there really was no communication back and forth but I'm sure that's because they are super busy and it's nothing to worry about! HIGHLY recommend!!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra V. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you. Thank you. Thank you, Yanique!!

    I first fell in love with Yanique's dresses while searching through gowns online. There was something about her style that spoke to me. I tried on soooo many gowns leading up to my appointment at Dreamers & Lovers, but none felt like me. I knew I would find my dress at her shop and I was right!! They're all so gorgeous and unique and comfortable!! But when I tried on Hayley, it was meant to be.

    And then there was the added bonus of having the dress designer there with me!! Yanique is incredible and smart and funny and kind. Her store is truly a reflection of her. Beautiful and effortless. No hassle. It was intimate and straight-forward and fun. I had my appointment the Saturday before everything shut down and it was such a comfort to know that her shop was local, the dress would be made mere miles away, and that Yanique was there for all of it.

    When I called unsure about the sleeves, she assured me that I could think it over and make the decision during the final fitting. When I decided I wanted a custom blush liner, she went downtown to the fabric district to find different options for me.

    I cannot express how thankful I am for her talent and caring and amazing customer service. I felt like I was trying on dresses with an old friend who just so happens to be cool as all get out.

    Wearing the dress on the day, I felt absolutely beautiful. EVERYONE loved it!! I've received compliment after compliment. The dress truly made our day. It is so special. It was feminine and whimsical (even while I dragged it through the dirt and stomped around in my tall lace-up combat boots). The photos are phenomenal!! Our wedding could not have been more perfect and I felt so beautiful thanks in large part to that stunning gown.

    Thank you. Thank you. Thank you, Yanique!! I am so excited that I get wear my dress again in June when we do the full family party (after some thorough dry cleaning)!!
  • Rob
    Rob Married on 09/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect wedding dress experience for my elopement

    I wasn't comfortable this summer shopping in bridal salons for safety reasons so I went in search of vendors that allowed home try-on. For a very reasonable fee Dreamers & Lovers sent me two samples of my choosing, one of which was going to be perfect for my elopement. After consulting with them about lining color options and a minor alteration request to shorten the dress, they were able to turn around a new dress for me in under a month! That allowed me several works to work with a local seamstress friend who further altered the dress to fit me perfectly. These are not normal times and kudos to D&L for having the right business model and excellent customer service to make wedding dress purchasing a lovely experience. And I haven't even mentioned their gorgeous dresses themselves! Even though I was eloping I wanted something long and romantic, with a little bit of a train. I was able to tick all of those boxes along with it being lightweight and very comfortable outdoors in summer. The lace and crochet work and overall dress quality were fantastic.
    My husband and I hope to have a belated reception once it's safe to do so, and I am already looking forward to the chance to wear the dress again!
  • Belinda
    Belinda M. Married on 07/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing beautiful wedding dress

    We got engaged last March while on a photo tour in India and came home to a strange new world. In June we decided to set a wedding date for early September. We each had been married before and are old so figured what's the point of waiting for the pandemic to get under control?

    The first thing I did was look for wedding dresses online, something I wouldn't ever have imagined in a thousand years. However, Dreamers & Lovers website showed me the perfect dress for me, the Haily Mini Lace dress.

    Given the short time until the wedding, I couldn't try one on ahead of time. I paid for it to be made quickly. I sent in measurements and quipped if the numbers brought to their mind the form of an orangutan that indeed I wasn't funny shaped and to call me. The next business day they called concerned because the general size I had indicated didn't seem right with the numbers I sent them. I explained that I have swimmer shoulders so always have to have larger size than the rest of me would need.

    The dress arrived quickly and it was packaged nicely. OMG I fell in love with it when I put it on and it fit perfectly!

    I then asked if they could make a few double layered masks using the same wedding lace and they did that without any qualms even though it wasn't something they carried. I got to give my mom one, she couldn't be at the wedding because of the pandemic. She really appreciated the gesture.

    We had a covid appropriate wedding, each household sat separately and we had individual wedding cakes (not cupcakes) and bubbly for each table. Since we couldn't have a reception, we had a unity ceremony of a dance. That dress rocked with its flowing movement in the dance and showed off my long legs which my husband really appreciated.

    Because we couldn't have a reception, our friends decorated our boat and we went from port to port seeing households individually one at a time. We called it the Wedding and Bubbles tour. That Hailey dress wowed folks over and over with its perfectness.
    I cant wait to have our reception finally and wear that gorgeous dress again.

    I can't recommend Dreamers & Lovers more strongly. Fabulous, beautiful dress, great customer service, good communication, prompt and delivered right on time...what more could you ask from a wedding dress company?
  • N
    Natalie B. Married on 07/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dress of my dreams.

    I was reluctant at to purchase a dress online. But, when I saw the image of my dress on the website, I knew that was my dress. I took a chance and I’m so glad I did.

    From start to finish, Dreamers and Lovers was easy to get ahold of and they were responsive to my emails. They sent a sample dress to try on and followed up with my exact measurements to make sure everything was perfect.

    I worked with Jen to make a few customizations to my dress. The end result was better than what I’d hoped.

    The lace felt luxurious and was like a dream to wear. It was beautifully made to fit my body exactly. My dress fit like a glove.

    I loved that it wasn’t a “cookie cutter” dress. It was exactly what I would have designed if I had done it on my own.

    The compliments I’ve received, back up my feelings. These dresses are stunning and make you feel like a million dollars!

    I’m so thankful I found them!

    ♥️

  • Rebecca
    Rebecca G. Married on 01/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Beautiful Designs EVER!

    I cannot say enough good things about my experience at Dreamers and Lovers. Their designs are unquestionably gorgeous and I felt well taken care of during all of my appointments. I received so many compliments on my Perla gown and I am so happy that I came across their website. I definitely recommend their dresses. Beautiful, comfortable, and unique!
  • Sami
    Sami Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THE Dress of My Dreams!

    I can't thank Yanique and her team enough for my gorgeous Samantha dress that I wore to my Joshua Tree wedding on 11.09! I received a RIDICULOUS amount of compliments and felt like my truest, most beautiful self when wearing their gown. I didn't take it off until 5am the day after my wedding and am still completely in love with it!

    The entire process from my first visit all the way to pick-up was so personal, thoughtful and enjoyable. Again, I can't gush and thank them enough for making the dress portion of planning the easiest and most fun :)
  • Kassie
    Kassie C. Married on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience, perfect dress

    I had gone to several dress shops before going to D&L, and honestly, it blew all of them out of the water! Dress shopping was so stressful, but working with Yanique put me at ease. She was truly wonderful to work with, so warm and friendly. The dresses are so unique and definitely have the boho vibe, and is also made to your measurements, so it's truly a perfect fit. The entire process was pretty easy and straightforward, which is perfect for any laid-back bride. Despite the dress being custom to your measurements, it was relatively affordable considering what other bridal shops charge for dresses. I love my dress (Callista) so much and had received so many compliments about it! I can't recommend this amazing place enough !!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful from across the country

    I was obsessed with my dress from D&L! I live on the east coast, so did the at-home try on and sent my measurements. The dress fit PERFECTLY and was even more beautiful in person.
  • E
    Emily N. Married on 09/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing. Period.

    I am so happy I found Dreamers and Lovers! Honestly it was the first place I went to to try on wedding dresses and I ended up picking the third dress I tried on. I went a few more places after, but I could not stop thinking about that dress. When I finally picked it I told them it made me feel like a woman about to get married, something I really never imagined feeling in a wedding dress. I also loved that it was made in house and to my measurements. Plus everyone I worked with at Dreamers and Lovers was so warm and fantastic. I really felt like they wanted to help make this dress perfect for me. The whole process of picking trying on, picking out, and fitting for my dress was amazing. Also, I am a south bay native and to get a dress designed and made so close to home couldn't have happened any better!
  • Hailey
    Hailey O. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work!

    The Dreamers and Lovers shop is stunning, it felt like I was transported to another world! They have beautiful dresses, excellent customer service, and extremely talented seamstresses. They made my dress dreams and happiness their ultimate goal. Thank you ladies for all the hard work put into my dream dress!
  • A
    Andrea Z. Married on 06/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    When you know you know!

    Before visiting Dreamers and Lovers I had tried on over 25 dresses, visited multiple wedding dress boutiques and although the reaction I got from others was that’s the one, oh it’s perfect, deep down something was missing.

    When I first walked into Dreamers and Lovers, besides falling in love with their show room, my two friends and I were greeted by warm and friendly women whom after 5 minutes felt more like family. The conversation turned real and before we knew it we were talking about children and the many ways god challenges and blesses us in our lives.

    I had picked out a handful of dresses to try on, one being the one “the Valentina.” Wow, I walked out looked in the mirror and felt this dress has all that I was looking for (lace, sleeves, open back). But, it was more then I expected because it was comfortable and lite weight and I felt this was a dress I wanted to wear and never take off.

    The process: They took my measurements and it was an awesome feeling to know my wedding dress was going to be made to me. When I came for my final fitting, again I was showered with the same love and care. The seamstresses were pinning my dress, I could feel they wanted me to be happy and they wanted my dress to fit like a glove.

    When I left with my dress, it felt like leaving and saying good bye to good friends not knowing when you’ll see them again but looking forward to the day you do.

    Dreamers and Lovers thank you for an amazing experience, you have left an imprint on mine and mothers heart. You all are true Angels and professionals and god gave you a talent that you are sharing with the world. I felt comfortable, confident and your right I 100% felt like myself. I wore my dress for close to 12 hours and loved every minute of it. I remember you told me not to worry that you would take care of me and you did exactly that thank you.

  • Ramona
    Ramona D. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great choice for wedding gowns

    Amazing experience. Very Professional. Beautiful gown selection. I chose the Aurora lace gown and felt amazing in it. Thank you so much for helping to make our day beautiful with this dress.
  • Marina
    Marina Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!

    Amazing, amazing, amazing! I was very particular in what kind of dress I wanted...something simple yet elegant, bohemian and comfortable. I knew I wanted a dress from Dreamers and Lovers as soon as I saw them! It was hard to pick my favorite from their lovely collection but I ended up choosing a custom fitted Valentina dress. My experience was wonderful from my first appointment to the final fitting and pickup! The quality of their dresses is absolutely amazing and their team is lovely to work with, the dress fit perfectly and was so comfortable. Truly the dress of my dreams!! Thank you Dreamers and Lovers!
  • Barbi
    Barbi Married on 11/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Boho Brides Dream

    When I first found The dress that I wantedI saw it on Etsy then I saw that dreamers and lovers was located close to me so I decided to go to their Boutique and see the dress in person. I tried on the sample dress and it fit me perfectly and I decided right then and there to buy it and didn’t even bother trying on any other dresses.
    Yanique took my measurements and my dress was handmade to fit me perfectly.
    Even the price for this handmade dress was better than some of the other dresses I have seen that come shipped to you directly from the warehouse that you later have to get altered.
    If I had to choose all over I would choose the same again.
    The dress looks beautiful and it was so comfortable and I got so many compliments.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 11/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Will travel for dress!

    I was struggling to find the perfect dress in Texas for my Costa Rica destination wedding. The more I looked online, the more I found that all the dresses I liked were from shops in California. So for my 30th birthday, I flew my mom and I to LA for a little birthday celebration/ dress shopping. As I wrapped up my appointment at Dreamers & Lovers, the lady helping me with my appointment asked me if I would try on 1 more dress (that wasn’t on my original list). I’m so glad she did because that was THE ONE! Every detail of this dress clearly had special care taken and it was perfect.
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I live in New Mexico and this shop had such great customer service, I felt like I was in the same state ♥️ They are all so helpful and caring. And not to mention SO TALENTED. they made THE dress of my dreams, to fit like a glove. I’m amazed at the intricate detail and effort that goes into making their dresses. If you aren’t already sold, they are EXPERTS at sizing. I gave them my measurements and a few weeks from finishing, they reached out to me concerned that the length of the dress would be too short. Well, let me tell you!! From two states away, her concern turned out to be a perfect moment of intuition because when we added the extra inch or so and I got my dress a few weeks later, it turned out to be THE PERFECT LENGTH because of such expertise. I am thorough impressed with the comfort, beauty, and elegance of these dresses. I will forever recommend and brag about Dreamers and Lovers, because they literally are THE BEST price, style, and fit for every laid back bride. THANK YOU FOR HAVING SUCH A SPECIAL AND SUCCESSFUL PART OF MY WEDDING.
  • J
    Jessica S. Married on 10/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect dress

    My dress was perfect. Amazing quality and beautiful design. I can not wait to get the pictures back to share. Thank you so so much.
  • Teri
    Teri Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What Boho Dreams are Made of

    I absolutely love My Lizzy! The ordering process was so easy and quick. I sent in my measurements and decided to rush my order to 10 weeks. I think it arrived at 8 weeks. Beautifully designed and very comfortable.
  • Melanie
    Melanie Married on 08/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience

    There are no words to express how grateful I am for how much love I felt from everyone at Dreamers & Lovers- from the first moment I stepped into the studio, to fittings, to alterations, to walking out with my perfectly fitted dream dress- they showed me so much love. The dress was more than what I ever dreamed of, and made such a special day even more spectacular.

    Alma was my attendant and she was incredible! The designs are all gorgeous! And the seamstresses are so incredibly talented! If you’re looking for a unique dress, then don’t hesitate- D&L is the place for you!
  • S
    Sophia Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    THE BEST EXPERIENCE HANDS DOWN. Attentive, fantastic quality, catering to you, unique, laid back, and gorgeous. Couldn't have had a better dress. Thank you Dreamers and Lovers!
  • Shani
    Shani Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't rave about my experience enough. This was the first place I came to look for a dress and I was so in love I didn't want to go anywhere else. The space felt like home and the staff was helpful, informative and just made me feel comfortable. They built my dress off my measurements from scratch and I came in once more for a final fitting this past weekend. They made adjustments while I waited with my mom. We brought in my mom's veil from storage and they even offered to steam and press it for us. It touched my mom so much she burst into tears. My dress is comfortable and makes me feel beyond beautiful. It was a touching, easy, comfortable and amazing experience. Ditch the department store, ditch having to get your dress altered and come here you'll be so glad you did.
  • Jo Lo
    Jo Lo Married on 08/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved my dress!

    I absolutely LOVED the laid back-feminine-bohemian style of my dress and felt so beautiful in it on my special day! Out of all my dress shopping experiences, I felt the most comfortable and taken care of by the team at Dreamers & Lovers. I appreciated the fact that it was a small boutique style shop which made the dress shopping experience less overwhelming compared to the bigger retail stores. Yanique was warm and attentive and her team was very responsive in making the necessary adjustments during my 2nd fitting until I was satisfied with the final product. I wish there were more occasions to wear this dress again!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message