Skip to main content
Weddings

Dream Cake Reviews

Dream Cake View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 13

1 User photo

  • Ivy ORP
    Ivy B. Married on 10/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So easy to work with

    First, we had to ask if the vendor would work with a same sex couple and they emphatically said yes. We wanted a one tier cake and a few dozen cupcakes in different flavors. The employees were very helpful as I ordered 3 to 6 cupcakes at a time to try different flavors and worked with us to get exactly what we want. They were responsive even while the shop was closed for vacation and added another dozen cupcakes to our order without a hassle. We are very excited to share our flavors with our guests and very happy Dream Cake is making that happen for us.
    UPDATE: Everything was absolutely perfect! Our guests loved the cupcakes and couldn't stop raving about the flavors. We feel like we got such a great deal for something that went over so well. We love Dream Cake!
  • T
    Tennille Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My dream wedding cake came in the form of a "Naked Cake" but to my disappointment the other bakeries either never got back with me or they just didn't feel comfortable with the concept. Then I spoke to my sister in law who asked did you try Dream Cakes you know we love the cinnamon toast crunch cake? Crossing my fingers I made my way to the shop and asked Ms. Bobbie do you do naked cakes? Why Yes she replied and she started with all of the wonderful options. I settled on the cinnamon toast crunch, red velvet and pineapple upside down cake with gelatin butterflies cascading down the side. When I arrived at the reception the first thing I did was look for my cake. AMAZING!!! It was beautiful and it was moist and delicious. I could not have asked for anything more.
  • S
    Sid Married on 11/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DreamCake made an exceptional cupcake wedding cake - everyone loved the different flavors and there was not one cupcake left after the ceremony. Great design! Delivery and setup was completed early. We were able to use our Cake topper and Dreamcake designed around that design in less than a week.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bobby was amazing and she made the most perfect cake and cupcakes for my wedding especially considering it was mothers day and she was still able to do everything and made it delicious!!! Cant wait to order another cake
  • C
    Cortney Married on 10/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent excellent excellent cake. We did a cupcake wedding and we had 200 cupcakes. We could choose up to 20 flavored but we only chose 5. All of the cupcakes were moist. The top cake for the bride and groom to cut was so pretty and delicious. Everyone loved our cupcakes and their were only about 20 let at the end of the reception. My husband and I were able to cut the top cake and did not have to save it. The bakery only requires that you bring a picture of however you had the cupcakes set up so they can put it in their portfolio and they will give you a free top cake on your one year anniversary. So you don't have to freeze it and you get another great cake. The prices are reasonable as well. I've been going to this bakery for over 15 or 20 years. You have to give them a 2 weeks notice to place your order and only have to put down a small amount and pay the rest later.
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 09/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    First off, their cakes are delicious. We tried a couple different flavors and you will not be disappointed. The staff is very professional and helpful. Julieana is such a sweet lady and we couldn't have been more pleased with our wedding cake! It was elegant, tasteful, and delicious!! We chose to have three different flavors I picked Cappuccino, my wife pick chocolate salted caramel and we decided on a pistachio as well. They were all delicious and we would use Dream Cake for all of our cake/cupcake needs in the future. We will definitely recommend them to anyone!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 01/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My cake and cupcakes were fantastic, we had 230 guests and people are still asking about the cake.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 07/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The ladies at Dreamcake were so sweet and wonderful, and accomodated all my requests for my wedding cake. Not only was it beautiful and delicious, I decided to have it delievered last minute and they rearranged their busy schedule to help get my cake to me. Their prices were also great for a bride on a budget. Definitely get a taste of their goodies at cupcake happy hour! You won't be disappointed.
  • A
    Arlean Married on 02/09/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dreamcake and staff delivered a beautiful 2 layer cake with 100 assorted cupcakes to my venue.Although I requested the cake less than 2 weeks, they were able to fill my order! Cake and cupcakes were homemade
    and very very delicious. Thanks again for all your hard work. God Bless!!!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/21/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have used this hidden gem for a while now after being introduced by a family member. I am dumbfounded that this place is not rated number one everywhere. They do not have the best location, in the shopping center on the corner of S. Plaza Trail and Holland Rd. but I am here to say that they are the best! I went to at least 5 cake shops and with them all being in the same price range Dream Cakes jumps above everyone in quality! They made my wedding cake as well as the grooms cake! Everyone was amazed by the cakes, and not only that but I think a lot of people don't expect "pretty cakes" to taste good but everyone kept ranting about how good they tasted and have been begging me to bring the leftovers to work! They delivered the cake and everything looked great! If you would like pictures, have any questions or want a recommendation please email me, nicolelnorton@yahoo.com
  • L
    Lucia Married on 04/28/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dream Cake did an amazing job on my wedding cake. Between my 5-tier intricate cake, each layer a different flavor, covered in 13 different gumpaste flowers to my husband's Groom's Cake which featured a keg with ice on top and Beer Bottles made of sugar, they helped be the icing on my wedding cake!!! Both cakes featured almost stole the show!!! Bobbi & Julie outdid themselves and I couldn't have asked for anything more. I know I would have not received the same personal touch anywhere else.
  • C
    Christina Married on 05/30/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! The cake looked and tasted awesome!
  • E
    Eva Married on 08/08/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow!! I decided to go with Dream Cake due to a recommendation from a friend. I also decided not to do a traditional cake but to go with individual cupcakes instead. I arranged a tasting with Julie and after the first bite I was sold. Her cakes are the best I have ever had. I also explained that I'd like to have the flowers I was using incorporated into the cupcakes. She asked me to drop off a sample of the flower and said she'd make candy flowers that matched to go on top of each cupcake. I ordered 100 cupcakes and she allowed me to choose several different flavors- vanilla, strawberry, chocolate, almond, and red velvet. This woman can make any flavor you can dream up! The pricing was awesome! I explained what I was trying to do with displaying the cupcakes as I had seen a tier type display on the internet. She explained that she had a 6 layer tier made for cupcakes and that I could BORROW it with the promise that I would return it!!! I couldn't believe it! The cupcakes were a hit at the reception and I have been back to her store several time to purchase them for myself and my family. She was kind, professional, and quite generous- as I found several other vendors to be somewhat greedy when they heard the word wedding Julie was quite the opposite. 5 stars!! And thank you Julie for truly making my wedding sweet!