Dream Weaver Catering and Cafe Reviews

21 | Prince Frederick, MD
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Dream Weaver Catering and Cafe

Recommended by 98%

21

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Kelli

    Kelli · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food, Amazing food

    Tracy s d staff were phenomenal. Very easy to talk to. Definitely had a blast food tasting and planning everything. Received many compliments on how great the food was. So lucky they have a little café that’s right down the street from us so we can continue to enjoy the great cooking. Would highly recommend them. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • Marcia

    Marcia · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Food and Great Service!

    We used Dream Weaver catering as a recommendation from a family member and were extremely satisfied with their service and food. I worked closely with Trish Weaver to create the menu. She was very flexible and was able to add items that were not part of the regular catering menu and quickly made changes when we requested them, up to 2 weeks before the wedding. At the wedding, the catering staff arrived 3 hours early to set up and grill onsite. They went above and beyond to make sure everyone was taken care of, set aside plates for me and my husband, helped serve the champagne for the toast and cake and helped clean up the trash. The food was also fantastic, especially the mini crab cakes which were the hit of the party. I would 100% use them again and frequent the restaurant when in town again. The prices were very reasonable for what we got

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • Haley-Jean

    Haley-Jean · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had wonderful food at Dream Weaver Cafe in the past so I knew I wanted to meet with Tracey to discuss catering our daughter's wedding. From the first time I met Tracey, her sweet demeanor put me at ease, and I immediately booked Dream Weaver Catering even before scheduling our food tasting. Tracey was so generous to allow not only the bride and groom to come for the tasting but also both sets of parents. We all enjoyed everything we tasted which made it so hard for the bride and groom to decide what they wanted to serve (the crab dip was an absolute must!).

    On the day of the wedding, Tracey and staff arrived well ahead of time to make sure the tables were set exactly the way my daughter and I envisioned them using the vintage mismatched china I had collected along with what Dream Weaver already had. The table settings could not have been more perfect. Due to the heat advisory that day, Tracy and team so thoughtfully came around with trays filled with cups of water for our guests who were sitting in the sun awaiting the 5 p.m. wedding to begin.

    The appetizer table during cocktail hour was displayed so beautifully, and everyone raved about all the food which was served family style. Tracey went above and beyond by accommodating those family members and friends who had special dietary needs. Tracey even filled my homemade cannolis just before setting up the dessert table for the cake cutting.

    I can't thank Tracey and her staff enough for their delicious food and attention to every detail. I highly recommend Dream Weaver Cafe and Catering for anyone planning an event in the future.
    --Nadine (mother of the bride)

    Sent on 07/19/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a bit nervous about planning my daughter's wedding-- especially without a wedding planner. Tracey was fantastic to work with and instantly put my mind at ease. From our first conversation to our last, she was on top of everything and very accommodating of our special requests. At our first meeting, she was incredibly patience with my barrage of questions, asked what we were looking for, and described our options. After comparing other catering companies, we decided on Dream Weaver's and it was definitely the right decision. On the wedding day, the staff showed up on time and instantly got to work-- the entire night went off without a hitch. My guest raved about the food, and the service- both at the cocktail hour and the reception. I strongly recommend Dream Weavers!

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracey and her Dream Weaver Team were an amazing catering service! From the moment I met Tracey I knew I wanted her to cater my wedding. She is so kind, warm, professional, and actually interested in you as a customer, not just your money. The food was DELICIOUS! We chose a buffet style crab cake, chicken, and sides dinner for our November wedding. Being from Maryland, it is very important to have a good crab cake, and Dream Weaver definitely came through. My guests raved about the crab cakes.
    Tracey and her team not only make delicious food, but they also utilize the food to make everything look beautiful. She also took care of any and all other needs I (or my guests) had, her team is literally prepared for EVERYTHING and ANYTHING!
    I cannot begin to thank her and her team enough for all of the wonderful things they did and provided during our special day!

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • C

    Corey · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best. Such a pleasure to work with, the attention to detail, the delicious inspired food,their style and complete understanding of what your vision is! We would choose them over and over again for events in the future! Arlie is amazing, Kristin was wonderful, everything was perfect.

    Sent on 10/15/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trish and her team are amazing!! When we went to our tasting at Dream Weavers, we were blown away. First, they provided us many many options for the tasting and second the food was delicious! We used Dream Weavers for both our Rehearsal Dinner (buffet) and Wedding Reception (family style). The food (as expected) turned out great for both events. Their prices are very reasonable and the quality of the food is excellent. Trish is a pro and has the expertise that you want in a caterer. I knew I could rely on Trish to handle the event which was an enormous relief with all the stress of planning a wedding. Trish also helped organize some decor for us and kept everything on the right time schedule. There were a few instances were I had to follow up multiple times to get in contact with her but overall she was very responsive. I HIGHLY recommend dream weavers to anyone looking for a caterer in the DC/ MD area!!

    Sent on 11/07/2015
  • S

    Suzie · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dreamweaver (Trish, Tracey and staff) provided the highest quality food and service at my wedding. All my guests told us how much they enjoyed the food and the apps. The food was displayed beautiful. While the wedding party was getting dressed and ready Dreamweaver staff were bringing trays of apps and drinks to us and provided anything we asked for. They are top notch and we highly recommend them for your wedding or any event. Well worth every dollar we spent. Above and beyond in service!

    Sent on 10/09/2015
  • User5210781 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trish and Tracy are a catering dream team! They work with you and your budget. They get you excited about the food for your wedding day. They have beautiful presentation of the food and it tastes great! You can't go wrong with Dream Weaver Events and Catering.

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • Leigh

    Leigh · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!! We could not have been more please to work with Trish and Tracy at Dreamweaver for our wedding!!

    Sent on 12/12/2014
  • K

    Krista · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIGHLY recommend Dream Weaver! Trish, Nancy and Tracey are so creative, thoughtful and accomodating! They worked with us to create our perfect BBQ wedding menu and their set-up and displays were so perfect with our rustic barn theme! We were married at Jefferson Patterson Park, and their barn facility is quite bare bones and everything is DIY (as a barn should be!), and Dream Weavers has such experience there that I wouldn't recommend using any other caterer when at that venue, or any in the area for that matter! Pricing is really great, and they're willing to experiment with recipes to make the day really reflect the couple. Our corn on the cob bar was such a hit, our guests are still talking about it today! THANK YOU!

    Sent on 07/18/2014
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trish was able to develop a menu that included southern food items to represent the groom's family at our daughter's wedding. The food was yummy and the staff was courteous and efficient.

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Weaver was a great option for catering for our wedding! We had a really, really hard time deciding on a caterer because my now husband is a professional chef. His expectations and tastes are really defined and specific and we were on a budget. I also had 4 vegan guests, two of which are my brother and sister in law. We had a hard time finding a caterer that would accommodate vegan meals. Dream Weaver had no problem what so ever. They were amazing from the time we started communicating with them. We picked our our ideal menu and met for a tasting when my parents were in town. Everything was so delicious! They supplied a lot also, including plates and glasses, which was a huge help. We did a buffet style for the wedding day. The staff they had for our wedding was so great. The main lady (I don't remember her name) made sure we were well taken care of the whole time during our reception. I couldn't have been happier! We also went to a friends wedding a month later who was catered by Dream Weaver as well with the same staff so it was great to talk to them and give them some praise as well as eat their food again in a less stressful situation!

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • Leslie

    Leslie · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trish and Dream Weaver catering were wonderful to work with. The food was amazing, our guests raved about the food. Trish was very flexible, listened to what we wanted for our menu, and it came out perfect. The food quality is excellent for the price. She also gave some great recommendations for set-up at the venue, and I'm glad we took them! Also, added bonus, she offers a vintage mismatched plates as an option for your table settings - they are GORGEOUS.

    Sent on 06/26/2013
  • User2591348 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was awsome. The cream of crab soup was to die for. The staff was wonderful to work with.

    Sent on 04/26/2013
  • Meredith

    Meredith · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trish was fantastic to work with! We did both our Rehearsal dinner and our Wedding through Dream Weaver. For both events, our food was absolutely delicious and all of our guests raved about it. The staff was fantastic, they did a wonderful job and they were completely professional.

    Leading up to the wedding, Trish was completely flexible in making changes and adjustments, and gave the best advice. Since we live about and hour and a half away from our venue, Trish was able to give us local insight in to other vendors and give us all kinds of ideas for our big day. I really don't think we could have put a wedding together without her help and I certainly don't think we could have pulled it off without her help on our wedding day.

    As expected, many things went wrong on my wedding day and Trish and her staff really came through to my rescue. My family, bridesmaids and I all set up the decor the morning of but we left a lot of tasks incomplete before leaving to get ready. We returned for photographs 2 hours before the ceremony start with the intention of finishing up the last few details after the photos. To our surprise, many of the guests were early for the outdoor ceremony and were sitting in their seats in the indoor reception space (it was cooler inside, so I couldn't blame them)!!! I didn't want my guests to see me before the wedding, but I also wanted to finish decorating tables, putting away containers, setting out favors, and I heard that the cake stand was falling apart - how would I get that all done without anyone seeing me?...Trish! Trish pulled everything together for me and she even MacGuiver-ized the cake stand, I could not believe how helpful she and her staff were, they went above and beyond what you would expect from a caterer and I am just so thankful.

    During the buffet dinner, the staff made plates for my husband and I to save us precious time and they brought our drinks to us to spare us trips to the bar. After all the guests made their way through the buffet, the chefs walked around with trays of additional meat portions for any guests looking to save a trip back to the buffet. Everyone was just so thoughtful, and genuinely happy for us - seriously, the staff congratulated us and had the nicest compliments.

    I had such a wonderful experience with Dream Weaver, they really helped make our wedding day so special for us and all of our guests. They went completely above and beyond and I am so thankful that the Dream Weaver staff not only served up some fantastic food, but they turned in to a fleet of day-of coordinators to help pull my wedding together.

    Sent on 06/21/2011
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 05/06/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Dreamweaver to cater our wedding and couldn't be happier with the experience. We met with them to do a tasting and received a ton of different foods to try. They also had samples of their dishes etc. Once we decided the food was great and the price was right, we decided to book. They had such great reviews online and they weren't wrong. They particularly shined right before the wedding when I was communicating with Tracey. She had several phone calls with me to discuss specifics, and to answer any questions and concerns I had. They provided us with a cake stand and displays for our cupcakes. I also absolutely LOVED that they had china of all different patterns so we could have a different plate for almost every person the day of. They also discussed table design etc and made me feel great right up to the wedding. The day of was absolutely perfect. I feel bad saying that I'm not sure I even talked to them once the day of because they were so on top of things and everything went so smoothly. We had passed appetizers at the cocktail hour and we opted for family style at dinner, which was a big hit. The tables were decorated beautifully, service was impeccable and food was hot and on time. They catered to my friends that had special dietary needs and offered seconds to any and all that wanted it. I had a lot of people after tell us how good the food was. If you want a seamless experience with a group of professionals that know what they're doing (and know how to cook) I couldn't recommend these guys more.

    Sent on 07/07/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/25/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had Dream Weaver cater my wedding. I was more than happy with their service! We had a buffet with beef and chicken, and everyone loved it! They served the head table, so we wouldn't have to wait in line, which was a relief! While we were taking pictures they had an H'orderves table. It was beautiful! They had fruit kabobs, meatballs, and a couple other choices! I would definitely recommend them to anyone!

    Angela

    Sent on 06/04/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/04/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome staff, terrific food on a HOT day. Thanks!

    Sent on 07/28/2010
  • User3281751 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Weaver was wonderful to work with. I had to email them the same thing a couple times because of problems with their email, but they were very good about keeping up with any changes. I was frustrated that they served salads during the father/daughter, mother/son, and our first dance because it was distracting to our guests. I was also extremely displeased that they served the wrong thing. They were supposed to serve beef tips in a wine sauce, but they served beef tenderloin instead. The food was still good, but it was not what I paid for and it was not what I put on my menus. Overall a good company, but I would make sure that everything is crystal clear in your meetings so the same thing doesn't happen.

    Sent on 02/14/2014
  • User2552185 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Dream Weaver Catering overall was a good choice for our catering needs, but there were a few hiccups that occurred. Some of the food the day of the wedding was not what we ordered. And when a special meal for the Maid of Honor didn't get presented and was asked about, the server informed her that it "wasn't on the menu". Once I stepped in to inquire why her meal was not present, they assured me it was being taken care of. Dream Weaver did deliver her food. Another item on our menu was not correct. This was not something that could be corrected at the ceremony, but once brought to their attention, I was told that a refund would be given for that portion of the meal. I have not received the refund yet, but am sure it is on it's way.

    Sent on 07/20/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review