Dream Productions Reviews

70 | Grand Rapids, MI
See photos, pricing and details

70 Reviews for Dream Productions

Recommended by 97%

70
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • M

    Marie Sutton · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Productions DJs

    We used Dream Productions DJs for my daughter's Sweet 16 on April 13th. They were awesome to say the least. Our DJ Josh was great. He engaged our guests, was entertaining and went out of his way to make sure my daughter was happy. We had a western themed party with a lot of Country and Spanish music. Dream Productions went above our expectations and made sure they got every song we requested and they gave us a great price. I would definitely recommend Dream Productions to anyone looking for a DJ service!

    Sent on 04/23/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He made my wedding day a breeze !

    I can’t even explain how great it was to have John dj the wedding for us. Not only was he the dj but he took on roles that weren’t in his job description. He helped us with our wedding outline, did our ceremony, took control of the lighting, and catered to our every need all while staying calm and collected during our big day. He played music that kept everyone moving. He respected our wishes of music selection and made every bit of our wedding a breeze. He was able to make our mess ups of our wedding party look like we did it on purpose! Oh my goodness... just the best day of my life. I have no regrets.

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    DJ John made our wedding day a blast! He did our ceremony, lighting and reception. Everything was perfect! Would definitely recommend dream productions and their team for any event! Never had an empty dance floor!

    Sent on 12/21/2018
  • S

    Scott Orzolek · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Experience!

    We had an amazing experience with Dream Productions. Stacey was the DJ for our wedding in October and she did an amazing job! Our experience was great from start to finish. Stacey made time to meet with us on more than one occasion. She would give us great ideas each time we met or talked and was very open about our vision as well. Our reception was flawless. I continue to get compliments on how much fun everyone had and how much they loved all the music that was played. Stacey was major part of our evening running so well. She knew how to read the crowd and got everyone in a festive mood. I would highly recommend Dream Productions DJ to anyone and everyone.

    Sent on 12/21/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ SHANE IS AWESOME!!!! He made our reception such a blast! After meeting with him and discussing our hopes for the reception, he 100% delivered exactly what we wanted and seemed to have so much fun doing it! He brings the party and is a great guy to work with! Thank you, DJ Shane!

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • L

    Lori · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Dream Productions for a corporate holiday party. John was very responsive and helpful in the planning stage. As for the event itself, John did a great job of tailoring his music to our crowd, and kept everyone happy and engaged with the music. We would certainly use him again.

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • A

    Anneline · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dan did an amazing job at out wedding. Will higly recommend Dream Productions to our family and friends!!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • K

    Kailey · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was one of the best choices for my wedding that I made! John was easy to work with and made my wedding and reception music amazing! I can’t say enough good things about this vendor! Definitely recommend!!!

    Sent on 12/15/2017
  • M

    Mike · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Dream productions for our wedding and the service was excellent, We were very impressed! I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • A

    Annabel · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was our DJ from Dream Productions and he couldn't have been any more amazing! Right from the beginning Josh made sure that he was going to do whatever it took to make sure we weren't stressed and keep us on track for the evening. He was able to help us transition easily from one event to the next and would check in with us to see how we were doing throughout the night. He made sure we had eaten dinner (Super important!) and would check in with us to see if there was anything else we needed. The music selection was exactly what we wanted and the rest he filled in fit perfectly. We had guests coming up to us telling us the music was great and how much fun they were having. I would HIGHLY recommend Dream Productions for your next event. They're personable, great communication, and tons of fun!

    Sent on 08/24/2017
  • User6035694 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ John was our DJ and he did a great job. Kept people on the dance floor and they also provided beautiful lighting for the venue.

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • J

    James · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided on Dream Productions after completing a video chat with John Becker. We video chatted with John twice prior to our wedding day but the wedding was our first time meeting him in real life. We cannot say enough about him. He provided the music for our ceremony and reception. Ceremony was perfectly timed and he played songs that I requested. John was very personable and did a wonderful job announcing the toasts, dinner, etc. He did forget to announce our MOH and Best Man during our entrance but if that is the only thing wrong, I'd say you're doing pretty well! The reception is where John shined. He read the crowd perfectly. He knew what songs would keep the people who liked dancing on the dance floor. Many people told me it was the most fun wedding they ever attended and that credit goes to John. Thank you for a job well done. I would highly recommend John to anyone looking for a DJ that will help you achieve an amazing party. Sincerely, Rebecca & James

    Sent on 07/27/2016
  • User6321379 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Shane was amazing to work with and made our wedding a night to remember. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ.

    Sent on 02/04/2016
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Dream Productions for our daughter's wedding reception at Baker Events in Holland Michigan. What an awesome time of celebration. John was easy to work with and "very non-cheesy" which we so appreciated. He read the crowd very well and a played a great variety of music. Thanks so much for making their special night a great celebration to remember. A great night was had by all!

    Sent on 11/19/2015
  • User5481063 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to express how amazing John was to work with! We had our ceremony in Grand Haven at the Central Park and our reception across the street at the Community Center. The day of the weddibg started out so windy that we decided to set up inside of the community center so the audio wouldn't suffer for our ceremony (my biggest pet peve is not being able to hear what is said at a wedding). Well, the wind finally died down and John was so awesome to re-set up at the last minute outside and we were able to enjoy the lovely weather and park for our wedding. At the reception everything went great! Everyone had an amazing time and ejoyed the music immensely. John, you are awesome! (Oh, and it was great that he worked with us being long distance ;-))

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing. I had them do my wedding music in my back yard and they were absolutely amazing and played everything at the right time. Then at my reception we had so many compliments about the DJ that I was so glad that I hired them. I was suppose to have a band that backed out 2 weeks before the wedding. They were awesome with the short notice and I don't think anyone could have done better. THE PRICES ARE SO AWESOME

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Shane did a great job for our wedding. The way he took control of the night and allowed us to enjoy ourselves was great. He was attentive and the guests enjoyed his banter. Thanks again for the great game ideas. Our family is still talking about the shoe game!!

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • K

    karen · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had stacey and she went above and beyond anything we could have ever asked for what an amazing company and wonderfully professional people to work with.

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was great! He was wonderful to work with and he kept the party going all night! Great DJ!

    Sent on 09/03/2015
  • User5009565 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot come up with a single thing to complain about here. DJ Stacey was better than I could have dreamed of. She perfectly and seamlessly recorded all the audio for our ceremony, beat us all to the reception venue and had the music pumping when we arrived. She joined the party - not pretending she knew everyone but in just the perfect way that made you know she had every little detail under control. She was nothing but pleasant and helpful during our pre-event meetings, and she was an absolute blast at the reception. Great job Stacey - we loved having you and all our guests want your contact info for any upcoming events they may desire a DJ for! :)

    Sent on 08/25/2015
  • User4621770 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream productions was fabulous! John the dj was very professional and had the dance floor full the entire night! He really made the night fun, and magical when we danced on a cloud for our first dance! I would highly recommend Dream productions!!

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • K

    Karyn · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My only regret is that I can't give Dream Productions a higher rating or rate them twice! The owner, John, is extremely professional. His sheet to fill out for what we desired was extremely helpful. His 'meet and greet' of the actual DJ that would do the wedding is an excellent way to do business. He was professional and had great response to every question we had.

    We had Stacey as a DJ and she is EXCELLENT! My oldest daughter liked her so much that she wrote down the name of the company so she could go with them when she gets married. I love, love, loved everything about this company! I honestly don't think one could go wrong with them and I just can't say enough good about them.

    Sent on 12/21/2014
  • User4606387 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I applaud Dream Productions for making my reception a huge success! DJ Leslie did a wonderful job keeping my guests on their toes. She knew how to play the right songs at the right moments and she also made sure to play everything from my list. From the initial meeting to exchanging emails, I was very impressed with the quick replies on answering all my questions and never keeping me in the dark. So glad I went with Dream Productions, not only will I be recommending them, but I'm sure my guests will as well.

    Sent on 12/12/2014
  • K

    Kimber · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had DJ Shane at Dream Productions and he was a hit!!! Want to have the wedding of the year? Make sure you have proper entertainment! Using Dream Productions will ensure it! Shane had such amazing ideas and he really made our night that much more special! We are still getting compliments about how much fun our wedding was, and I know it was mostly due to Shane!! I would use them again if I ever needed a DJ!!

    Sent on 12/16/2014
  • User1748221 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Stacey was the BEST!!! So many compliments from all age groups about her. The light show was superb and she made sure to play to the audience. Couldn't have picked a better dj!

    Sent on 06/02/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review