Skip to main content
Weddings

Dream Light Art Reviews

Dream Light Art View more information

104 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 104
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

91 User photos

  • Dawn
    Dawn F. Getting married on 06/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Light Art Photography (Frye Wedding)

    My husband and I are still receiving rave reviews about our amazing wedding pictures from all of our family and friends. Since we got married during the pandemic, we had a small outdoor ceremony. Guillermo was punctual, professional, and had our best interests at heart. He had met with us months in advance to review pricing, view his photography work, and answer all of our questions. The lighting in our pictures had a majestic quality to them and we looked great! Guillermo really took the time to ensure we were satisfied with our pictures and spent hours developing and refining them for excellent quality! The splendid usage of light and color was beyond amazing! Since we weren't able to have our typical wedding with the reception, Guillermo has guaranteed that he will cover our reception and provide us with a summer photo shoot! If you're looking for phenomenal wedding pictures, don't look any further than Dream Light Art Photography.
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Married on 04/16/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Team to Work With!

    My fiancé and I met at WashU, so we wanted to do an engagement photoshoot there, and the photos came out amazing! Gara was very accommodating and even met us bright and early at 6AM to shoot a sunrise photoshoot. She was very detailed and told us exactly how to pose. Guillermo was also very responsive in getting our edited photos back to us in a short amount of time. We love our photos and couldn't be happier with how they came out! Thank you Gara and Guillermo!
  • DIANA
    Diana C. Married on 12/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best memories

    We moved to Illinois 9 months ago since we have a baby on the way and we decided to do our wedding at our house, we looked for some local photographers and we reviewed a little of their work, finally we decided to do it with Dream Art light Photography, from the beginning they collaborated with us The entire organization to take the photos of our marriage, we cannot be happier with their work, they captured all the special moments without leaving any detail behind, we fully recommend them as they made us feel like family.
  • Nicki
    Nicki H. Married on 12/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photographer and Artist

    Guillermo is amazing!! During these uncertain times he has been nothing short of amazing. We had to reschedule our engagement pictures three different times. He was always super flexible and easy to communicate with. He made great suggestions on locations for our pictures. I cannot wait to see how our wedding pictures turns out. He is an amazing photographer and a wonderful artist. I would recommend him to anyone.
  • J
    Julia C. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Most Beautiful Pictures

    I cannot say enough good things about Dream Light Art! Rebecca was our primary shooter and Gara was our secondary shooter and they were both wonderful. All of our pictures turned out so beautiful, I don't know how I'm going to narrow it down and pick favorites! We got back over 1500 pictures in just over a month, which was such a quick turnaround time and every single image is beautiful. I wish I could give more than 5 stars!! I would highly recommend them to anyone!
  • K
    Kim B. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent from beginning to end

    Rebecca has been extremely helpful and professional through every aspect of the planning process. She has an amazing eye and within a few minutes of meeting her we could definitely tell we were in the presence of a true professional and master of her craft. Would and will recommend to family and strangers alike.
  • Justine
    Justine E. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Photographer

    Guillermo and Warda photographed our wedding this past October. I cannot say enough wonderful things about them. The pictures were absolutely beautiful. Guillermo met with us beforehand to make sure every detail was sorted out. On the day of, he was so kind and patient. He even rode the party bus with us to get as many pictures as possible. Warda was an absolute gem! She helped hold my dress every step of the way. Definitely pick Dream Light Art for your wedding! They are exceptional!
  • J
    Jenny R. Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal

    💖This is the photographer for you! Look no further! I can't recommend Dream Light Art Photography enough. Guillermo is so responsive and accommodating. His skills with editing and color processing are unparalleled. Rebecca Haas has such attention to detail and is exquisite with posing direction. Rebecca even went 20 minutes over on her time for shooting our engagement session, ensuring that she included all of the poses I sent her in email attachments.

    You get all the rights to your images, 3 different sizing formats (for social media sharing, printing, wall prints, etc.), file shares via a dropbox, and a flashdrive with all versions of your photos. They absolutely give you it all, with quality, at a VERY affordable price!

    We had a bad experience with a previous photographer and lost out on a HUGE deposit. Don't let DLA be your redemption photographer - choose DLA first! Rebecca Haas was our engagement photographer, and Gara will be our wedding photographer. 💕
  • E
    Emily M. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    We had Rebecca and Guillermo shoot our wedding day! They captured all of the details throughout the day! The photos turned out BEAUTIFUL. We have had so many of our family and friends tell us they love them! Great and easy to work with!
    - Emily & Peter
  • M
    Maggie A. Married on 09/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were wonderful!

    I loved working with Dream Light Art Photography. Everything went so smoothly and they suggested so many wonderful poses and beautiful backgrounds for our pictures. I can't say enough good things about our experience.
  • J
    Joshua W. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Customer Service

    We absolutely loved working with Guillermo and Rebecca! They went far and above on all fronts and we hadnt made it easy. We hired them on short notice after replacing our original more expensive photographer when we found out we had to pay our original photographer per individual photo even for social media files and extra for edited images. With Dream Light we had 1400+ images in multiple quality sizes all color graded and made available as part of their standard package. When confusion about the hours came up from our end and shifted last minute they adjusted and offered a few solutions that would be a loss for them to make it all work out. On the day of Rebecca was amazing working seamlessly with our videographer to get all the important shots and we were amazed with all the candid work she got throughout the evening we would never have seen. She made the bride and the guests all feel comfortable and was very quick and kind. I was a little distracted during the ceremony but I have no clue how she managed to move around and get some of the angles she did without causing any distraction or disturbance. Then Guillermo got all the images edited and back to us in less than a month which was amazing compared to the average of 1 to 3 months our wedding planner told us to expect. We cannot recommend them highly enough. You will not find a better value of kindness and skill anywhere near their price.
  • Claire
    Claire S. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Colors to WOW you!

    I am so happy with my wedding photos from September 2021! Rebecca was my primary photographer and Gara was a secondary with Guillermo doing all of the photo editing after the date. The day of team was fantastic to work with - we set a schedule via email prior to the date since I was coming in from out of town and both photographers were timely and very professional throughout. They were also a good balance to each other, each with different ideas about lighting and location - they helped capture some AMAZING moments! Despite rain, my photos and all of the colors are fantastic because of the way the images were taken and the way Guillermo had them edited! I would absolutely choose this group again (not to mention how affordable they are and how they will work with your budget to get you exactly what you want & need!)!
  • Mary
    Mary L. Married on 08/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Light was amazing!

    Dream light was a great company to work with for our wedding. Starting from the beginning, Rebecca did a wonderful job shooting out engagement pictures and they came out nice. Guillermo was who we communicated most with for the planning of our wedding. We had to reschedule twice because of covid, but he was easy and flexible with doing so. Gara was the lead photographer for our wedding day and she was absolutely outstanding. She exceeding all expectations! She brought an assistant in addition to the second photographer. Gara was energetic, friendly, and assertive when needed but she never imposed and was never rude or demanding. She has wonderful ideas for pictures and poses and allowed everyone to have fun while doing it. She is a hard worker; laying on the ground for some shots, on her knees, up in a tree, in the bushes, whatever it took!!! Nora was the second photographer and she was also amazing. She was great at making the little ones look at the camera and smile or laugh. Great experience and Guillermo, who did the editing and color processing, did an incredible job and all of our images turned out amazing. Great quality!
  • Justin
    Justin H. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect from photographer to edited photos everything perfect!

    Photographer and assistant captured everything from getting ready to the end of the reception perfectly. Guillermo edited over 1,300 photos in just over 4 weeks and everything looked amazing. 10 out of 10 best wedding photographers you can hire!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional and friendly

    We are very pleased with our photos. The is quality is phenomenal! I like how every thing was explained to us. And the price was affordable. Gara, our photographer is very creative and knew what exactly what to do with different poses and locations.
  • S
    Shawn V. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Choice

    The fiancée and I were looking for a good photographer for engagement and wedding photos. We made a few calls and Dream Light Art was one of them. Guillermo worked with us in making plans for both of them. We had Gara for a photographer for both occasions. Gara is good at what she does. She had plenty of ideas for the engagement photos and they were creative. Gara captured our personality and she had fun doing it. She did the same for the wedding! She made sure to catch every moment of the wedding. Gara and her assistant were taking pictures from an hour before the wedding until a couple hours into the reception. We made a stop on the way to the reception to take pictures because she saw a place that would be nice for our occasion. All of our engagement photos and wedding photos came out good. You can tell Gara loves what she does because she has that energy that only comes from doing what you love.
  • Annabel
    Annabel E. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Works of Art!

    During our initial consultation with Gara, I mentioned I hate "posed" photos .. the ones where everyone looks dull and says "cheese." I wanted something different .. something artistic and classy yet fun and whimsical. Not an easy feat, clearly. But, GARA NAILED IT! I'm absolutely blown away by her beautiful works of art! Her energy, professionalism and creativity are second to none. Our guests even commented on her ability to be in all places at once, yet she was completely inconspicuous throughout. However, it's how she captured the small, intimate moments .. the incredible angles she used (she literally climbed a wall) .. the creative ways she leveraged our surroundings that set her apart. A million thanks to Gara and DLA for our beautiful memories!
  • Katie
    Katie K. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A dream to work with!

    Rebecca and Guillermo were a dream to work with! They were incredibly responsive and very accommodating! The pictures turned out amazing and Rebecca’s efforts the day of the wedding were professional and she was on top of everything! Guillermo’s edits and customer service was absolutely stellar! They do not disappoint! My sister booked them for her wedding immediately!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie D. Married on 03/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Light Art is fantastic

    We absolutely loved our experience with Dream Light Art photography. We used them for both our engagement and wedding photos. Rebecca and Guillermo are amazing at what they do. Rebecca was super friendly, helpful and super easy to work with for our wedding. She kept us organized and made sure we got the photos we wanted and they were just beautiful. We went to multiple sites to take photos and Rebecca kept everyone smiling and on time. She was able to capture the energy and love on the best day of our lives. Guillermo did a fantastic job with editing them and sending them to us quickly. We couldn't have asked for a better photography team. We highly recommend them!
  • Victoria
    Victoria H. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!!!

    The prices are great and the pictures are worth every penny!!! We love our pictures! I fully recommend Dream Light Art! We chose to go with Rebecca and she was kind and patient!! The pictures she took are beautiful!! We got our pictures back in a timely manner as well!!
  • S
    Sarah S. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement ahoot

    My fiancé and I just received our photos from Guillermo from our engagement shoot and we both love them. He was able to capture us perfectly and helped the day of to ensure the lighting and location was perfect
  • E
    Erica H. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!!

    Amazing!!! Would use over and over again!! They did my engagement and wedding pictures. All turned out beautiful! We used one of the engagement pictures for our Save the Dates. So many compliments! I just received a link for my wedding pictures last night (flash drive is in the mail) and Let. Me. Tell. You. These are AMAZING!!! They look like they are from a magazine!! My husband said all night that he couldn’t believe how great of a job they did.

    And after having the guys spend the entire time before at Top Golf... with a tad too many drinks... it wasn’t that easy to take our group pictures. I have no clue how they got so many great ones like they did!!

    Best company ever!! They take pride in their work and it shows! I am beyond happy I went went them!!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So Worth It

    If I could give them a 10 star I would. GUILLEMORE was extremely professional, on time, and super nice. Always was available to answer all my questions. He followed up and checked on me throughout the entire process. My photos came out extremely professional.. I would be calling him to be at my baby shower. Go with Dream Light its worth it.
  • Jenna
    Jenna W. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Photos with Rebecca

    The photos taken by Dream Light Art were beautiful. Rebecca was so patient and did not hesitate to offer her suggestions. This is important to me since I didn't want to deal with placement and know what looked good and what didn't. It was the best experience and it made things seamless.
  • B
    Bobbi G. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding photographer

    Dream Light Art Photography you guys were awesome! I can't thank you guys enough for the amazing photos you captured! Guillermo, you did such a great job! You provided us with good details/instructions that made our photos turn out fantastic. You took the ideas that I had and made them 10x better. Guillermo was very helpful with the planning and let me know of some items to bring the day of which was awesome because I would have forgotten! A big thank again and I would highly recommend!