Skip to main content
Weddings

Dream Light Art Reviews

Dream Light Art View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
123 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

123
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • B
    Bethany H. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were wonderful to work with

    Everyone is so kind on this team and you cannot beat this price. We get great photos! -Bethany
  • B
    Bill S. Sent on 06/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bill and Jennifer Marry Me Cottage

    From the moment we contacted Dream Light and talked to Guillermo it was a very professional and relaxing experience. Planning a wedding can be very stressful but Guillermo at Dream Light was great in helping us with our photographs. He is extremely professional, funny, and great at capturing those special moments. We would highly recommend him and Dream Light for your special day photographs.
    Bill and Jennifer
  • R
    Rj Brown Sent on 01/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent photographer

    Gara was amazing for the engagement session and made us feel comfortable and took amazing photos
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kim S. Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Dream Light was fabulous to work with! Not only are the pictures beautiful, but the service was over the top! Guillermo & Rebecca were a pleasure to work with. They really went above & beyond!
  • D
    Dalton K. Sent on 10/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Light Art is amazing!!

    Working with Guillermo of Dream Light Art was an absolute pleasure. Their photography skills are truly remarkable, and the final images they delivered were stunning. He was kind enough to take photos of my planned proposal. What sets them apart is their warm and accommodating personality, which put me at ease during the shoot and resulted in authentic, natural photos. Guillermo was attentive to my ideas and preferences, making the experience feel personalized. Their professionalism and reliability in communication and timing were also outstanding. I highly recommend Guillermo for a top-notch photography experience!
  • M
    Moriah T. Sent on 06/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing professionalism!

    Rebecca and Guillermo make a fantastic team! They are extremely professional and very easy to get ahold of I must add. We recently did our engagement photos with them and they are STUNNING! we can’t wait to see our wedding photos with them soon!
  • B
    Brennan R. Sent on 08/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding photographers

    We hired Dream Light Art Photography for our wedding in July. They were very professional and worked with us to create a schedule that fit our needs. We just received our edited photos back and we could not be happier with the results, we would highly recommend them to anyone!
  • A
    Amy Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Guillermo is responsive and professional. He is willing to go the extra mile to make the couple happy. I am very pleased with his work.
  • E
    Eugenia G. Sent on 06/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photography

    Guillermo did an amazing job at my wedding. I wouldn’t have wanted anyone else to photograph my wedding day.
  • A
    Ashley C. Sent on 06/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing!!!

    This company was great to work with! Not only was Guillermo a great communicator and provided amazing customer service (he reached out to us, called us to explain everything, let us know when he'd have things ready), but the pictures turned out amazing! Everything was perfectly edited and we couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. Our photographer was professional, communicated with us throughout the process, and took amazing pictures. Also, we got all of our pictures within a month after our wedding. I highly recommend this company for your wedding, they have made the whole process easy and we are so grateful we found them.
  • M
    Mike B. Sent on 02/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful photographer for our daughter's small destination wedding!

    We would highly recommend Dream Light Art Photography! We initially were drawn to Dream Light Art because of their flexibility and very reasonable cost. Our daughter was having a small, family focused destination wedding, so we were looking for a photographer that would be willing to schedule us for only a couple of hours, not an easy task, but then we found Dream Light Art. We worked with Guillermo, who was wonderful from our initial conversations all of the way through until we received his beautiful photographs. He took the time to find out what shots we wanted and provided great suggestions based on his extensive experience during a planning session prior to the wedding day, which helped reduce a lot of anxiety knowing we were all on the same page. He was punctual, well prepared, and very professional on the day of the wedding. Finally, he was very efficient with the processing of the images and had them sent to us within a couple of weeks! Thank you so much Guillermo for your help making this day one that can be remembered and enjoyed for years to come!
  • Samantha
    Samantha M. Sent on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Very Happy With Our Experience and Photos

    Gara and Guillermo are absolute jewels to work with! They are so friendly and flexible based on what we wanted for our special day. Gara was amazing at taking our photos. She told us exactly how to pose which calmed my nerves down during our engagement session. She made us laugh and was just super easy to get along with! Guillermo is a very fast responder which is amazing and always answers my questions to the fullest extent. He made us feel as if he is there for us and made the experience feel personal to us. We felt heard in the process! I will always recommend Dream Light Art Photography to all my friends and family. I cannot wait until our wedding day to see more of their work because they are absolutely fantastic at making memories through their photos.
  • A
    Andrea S. Sent on 12/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Photographer

    I highly recommend using Dream Light Art for any photo's, but definitely if you're looking for a wedding photographer. We worked with Guillermo and Warda and they were wonderful! The communication through the whole process was great. We met before the wedding and went over the whole day and what pictures we wanted, and expectations were beyond met. The pictures turned out amazing!! His use of light and eye for color were better than I could have ever imagined. Love, love, love our photos!!
  • C
    Chelsea W. Sent on 08/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work

    Dominique was our photographer and he did an amazing job! We only had him for an hour and he captured all the moments! The pictures turned out amazing! We couldn’t be happier! Dream Light Art is very reasonably priced and flexible. Would highly recommend!
  • E
    Elizabeth S. Sent on 08/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Rebecca and Guillermo were both fantastic to work with throughout the process! Rebecca was our photographer – she was very communicative and quick to respond. On the day of, Rebecca was calm, organized and gave us the direction we needed for beautiful pictures. She listened to what we wanted, and took a great mix of traditional, candid and creative shots. After the wedding, the process was SO simple. The pictures were ready before we were expecting them, and they were all sent to us in multiple formats. We love our pictures and are so happy to have them to remember our wedding day. I highly recommend Dream Light Art Photography!
  • A
    Alexis A. Sent on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!

    We used Dream Light for our wedding and had Gara as our photographer. Even by herself, Gara was very quick and efficient with her time. She communicated everything she was doing and got so many different pictures in a 6 hour time frame. She’s amazing at staging photos so it does not look like a minute was missed. When we received our sneak peak, her work was so stunning, it made us anxious to see the rest of her work. Even if you don’t use Gara, I’d use Dream Light anyway, they’re just amazing!!
  • Dawn
    Dawn F. Sent on 06/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Light Art Photography (Frye Wedding)

    My husband and I are still receiving rave reviews about our amazing wedding pictures from all of our family and friends. Since we got married during the pandemic, we had a small outdoor ceremony. Guillermo was punctual, professional, and had our best interests at heart. He had met with us months in advance to review pricing, view his photography work, and answer all of our questions. The lighting in our pictures had a majestic quality to them and we looked great! Guillermo really took the time to ensure we were satisfied with our pictures and spent hours developing and refining them for excellent quality! The splendid usage of light and color was beyond amazing! Since we weren't able to have our typical wedding with the reception, Guillermo has guaranteed that he will cover our reception and provide us with a summer photo shoot! If you're looking for phenomenal wedding pictures, don't look any further than Dream Light Art Photography.
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Sent on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Team to Work With!

    My fiancé and I met at WashU, so we wanted to do an engagement photoshoot there, and the photos came out amazing! Gara was very accommodating and even met us bright and early at 6AM to shoot a sunrise photoshoot. She was very detailed and told us exactly how to pose. Guillermo was also very responsive in getting our edited photos back to us in a short amount of time. We love our photos and couldn't be happier with how they came out! Thank you Gara and Guillermo!
  • A
    Alyssa V. Sent on 05/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and wonderful

    I can not express how happy we are that we chose dream light for our wedding photography! We have had the most amazing experience working with Rebecca and Guillermo. They gave us quick turnaround for getting our photos back and the quality is unbelievable! I am recommending them to all of our friends. They made our day super special and made us very very happy! If you are looking for an amazing company with great quality look no further! It was so hard choosing photos to add to our review because they were all absolutely amazing! The customer service is beyond anything I ever expected and they answered all my questions. Again great great company and photographers!!
  • D
    Diana C. Sent on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best memories

    We moved to Illinois 9 months ago since we have a baby on the way and we decided to do our wedding at our house, we looked for some local photographers and we reviewed a little of their work, finally we decided to do it with Dream Art light Photography, from the beginning they collaborated with us The entire organization to take the photos of our marriage, we cannot be happier with their work, they captured all the special moments without leaving any detail behind, we fully recommend them as they made us feel like family.
  • N
    Nicki H. Sent on 07/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer and Artist

    Guillermo is amazing!! During these uncertain times he has been nothing short of amazing. We had to reschedule our engagement pictures three different times. He was always super flexible and easy to communicate with. He made great suggestions on locations for our pictures. I cannot wait to see how our wedding pictures turns out. He is an amazing photographer and a wonderful artist. I would recommend him to anyone.
  • J
    Julia C. Sent on 02/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Beautiful Pictures

    I cannot say enough good things about Dream Light Art! Rebecca was our primary shooter and Gara was our secondary shooter and they were both wonderful. All of our pictures turned out so beautiful, I don't know how I'm going to narrow it down and pick favorites! We got back over 1500 pictures in just over a month, which was such a quick turnaround time and every single image is beautiful. I wish I could give more than 5 stars!! I would highly recommend them to anyone!
  • K
    Kim B. Sent on 08/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent from beginning to end

    Rebecca has been extremely helpful and professional through every aspect of the planning process. She has an amazing eye and within a few minutes of meeting her we could definitely tell we were in the presence of a true professional and master of her craft. Would and will recommend to family and strangers alike.
  • Justine
    Justine E. Sent on 12/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photographer

    Guillermo and Warda photographed our wedding this past October. I cannot say enough wonderful things about them. The pictures were absolutely beautiful. Guillermo met with us beforehand to make sure every detail was sorted out. On the day of, he was so kind and patient. He even rode the party bus with us to get as many pictures as possible. Warda was an absolute gem! She helped hold my dress every step of the way. Definitely pick Dream Light Art for your wedding! They are exceptional!
  • J
    Jenny R. Sent on 06/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    💖This is the photographer for you! Look no further! I can't recommend Dream Light Art Photography enough. Guillermo is so responsive and accommodating. His skills with editing and color processing are unparalleled. Rebecca Haas has such attention to detail and is exquisite with posing direction. Rebecca even went 20 minutes over on her time for shooting our engagement session, ensuring that she included all of the poses I sent her in email attachments.

    You get all the rights to your images, 3 different sizing formats (for social media sharing, printing, wall prints, etc.), file shares via a dropbox, and a flashdrive with all versions of your photos. They absolutely give you it all, with quality, at a VERY affordable price!

    We had a bad experience with a previous photographer and lost out on a HUGE deposit. Don't let DLA be your redemption photographer - choose DLA first! Rebecca Haas was our engagement photographer, and Gara will be our wedding photographer. 💕
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours