Dream Day DJs featuring Jake Ritchie Reviews

258 | Centreville, VA
See photos, pricing and details

258 Reviews for Dream Day DJs featuring Jake Ritchie

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

258

2 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Katrina H. · Married on 05/22/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Day Djs - Very Highly Recommend

    From start to finish, we had the best experience with dream day DJs. Jake was very responsive and provided all of the information we needed before booking their services. Akhil was our DJ and master of ceremonies for our wedding day and did an amazing job. He was so friendly, welcoming, and professional. We were very particular about our music choices and had exact songs/timings to go with specific entrances, etc. Akhil incorporated all of our requests and executed them perfectly. During the reception/dancing portion of the night, he managed to include song choices that we requested, while also reading the crowd and adding songs that kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. He even checked in with both me (the bride) and the groom to make sure we were happy with the music he was playing. Everyone had so much fun at our wedding, and Akhil is a big reason for that. We would highly recommend Dream Day DJs, Akhil beyond exceeded our expectations!

    Sent on 06/03/2021
  • Kaitlin

    Kaitlin S. · Married on 11/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Fun COVID-friendly night of dancing

    Akhil of the Dream Day DJs team was our DJ for the night, and he did a great job! He provided the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. We were honestly thinking of not hiring a DJ at first with the COVID situation, since it’s difficult to socially distance yourself on the dance floor. However, we required that everyone wear masks at our wedding and that people spread out to dance which helped to ease our minds, and those of our guests. Three weeks and 39 100% healthy guests later, we are happy that our small wedding didn’t turn into a super spreader event.

    Sent on 12/06/2020
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIghly Recommend!!

    My daughter got married on October 10, 2020, and Jake was our DJ for the night at a winery in Leesburg, VA. I cannot recommend another vendor more highly than Jake with Dream Day DJs!! Do not hesitate to hire him for your wedding or other events. Communication was constant during the entire wedding preparation process, always checking in with the couple and updating them on current changes. His questionnaire is very comprehensive and he thinks of every situation. His musical choices are spot on, and his suggestions were given from his experience and expertise. He hosted the couple playing "The Shoelywed Game" and had the guests in stitches. He brought the entire room together in love and laughter. There was not a moment when the dance floor was empty.
    During these challenging times it was wonderful to have such a great host to lead us again in celebration. Love goes on! Thank you so much Jake for being a part of my daughter's special day and making such happy, joyous memories for everyone!

    Sent on 10/24/2020
  • Jessi

    Jessi M. · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jake is the MAN

    Jake was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Jake was the DJ and MC at my sister’s wedding and he did such a phenomenal job, I knew we had to snag him for our wedding! Jake is the extremely professional, talented and knowledgable. He helped create a timeline and understood our vision for the day and how involved we wanted him to be. He created several mashups for us (one for our grand entrance and the other for my father-daughter dance) and did a great job MCing our big day. When the reception started, people never left the dance floor. Jake throws a great party and was so easy and fun to work with. Highly recommend Jake for your wedding day!

    Sent on 10/12/2020
  • C

    Catherine P. · Married on 12/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service

    Our planner recommended DJ Jake, and we're glad she did! He did a great job listening to what we wanted, as well as reading the crowd. Many of our guests told us it was the most fun wedding they've been to. We'd highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/02/2020
  • Abraham

    Abraham K. · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DreamDay DJ Akhil is the best!

    Akhil Handa is awesome! It was initially a bummer when Jake Ritchie was already booked on my wedding day after all the referrals and reviews but after having Akhil, I don't regret it at all. Akhil is so friendly and casual that it was very easy to plan with him. Our conversations were focused yet candid and I've never felt so stress-free. On our wedding day, transitions were so smooth and the dance floor was always packed. Totally would recommend DJ Akhil for other events.

    Sent on 11/30/2019
  • Jill

    Jill · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ 10.26.19

    We are so happy that we hired Dream Day DJs for our big day. Jake provides the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. From the beginning Jake went above and beyond to make the whole experience easy and wonderful. Jake provided us with a client worksheet to fill out electronically which was user friendly and had everything that he needed to know on it. Jake also sent out emails with links to helpful articles to look for songs for our wedding and held a virtual call for his clients one night to go over what a wedding night would look like and to answer any questions. I found both to be super helpful in my planning process. Jake also provides uplighting and photo booths, both of which we had at our wedding and were super happy with. Jake provides a space next to the photo booth for our guests to glue in their extra pictures into a scrapbook and write a message to us. This was so thoughtful of him to provide as it was so special to go through that book the day after our wedding. He also provided props with the photo booth as well which we fun! Our guests had such a great night and I, the bride, spent most of the night on the dance floor! We would recommend Dream Day DJs to anyone looking for a DJ for any occasion!

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • Eunju

    Eunju P. · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Fun DJ

    We worked with Jake Ritchie, of Dream Day DJs, for our wedding. Dream Day DJs came highly recommended by our venue—and we can see why! Jake was the quintessential professional and very easy to work with. He has an online client portal and a questionnaire to make sure that he has all the information you remembered to think about—but more importantly, to have all the information you didn’t think to get. He worked with us to refine everything leading up to the wedding day, and was very responsive by phone and email. He lived up to his self-described “perfectionist” label, down to getting our family and wedding party’s hard-to-pronounce names exactly right.

    Jake DJ’d and MC’d our wedding from ceremony, through cocktail hour, and the reception. He brought all his own equipment for the three different locations at the venue and managed it all himself. For the reception especially, he managed all the transitions and the introductions seamlessly. I particularly want to commend one issue we had that Jake handled well. There was a very last minute change in the wedding party due to a medical issue and we had to make changes in the introductions and the ceremony after everything was basically “locked in.” Jake rolled with the punches and our last minute back and forth changes; his deep experience made it all easy.

    And it goes without saying that Jake read the crowd very well and had everyone dancing the night away. We can’t recommend Jake and Dream Day DJs highly enough.

    Sent on 10/27/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun!

    Jake was a pleasure to work with for our wedding! I had a blast dancing the night away and our guests did too! Jake was extremely thorough and organized through planning our timeline of events and made sure everything was exactly how we wanted it to be! Everything came together perfectly for our big day!!! THANK YOU, JAKE!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jake is the DREAM DJ!

    Jake really is the DREAM DAY DJ. He goes above and beyond and knows how to throw a party! We told him the type of music that we wanted to be played and he came up with the perfect playlist. The amount of compliments we received about our music was incredible, and the amount of time that our guests spent dancing the night away is a true reflection of Jake's talent and hard work! WE HAD SO MUCH FUN and I recommend Jake wholeheartedly. THANK YOU JAKE. We love you!

    - Lauren and Trey Scott

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance floor was popping

    Our number one goal for our wedding was keep the dance floor going all night. Akhil was incredible! He kept the dance floor packed and totally played to the crowd. We had multiple dance battle circles throughout the night and "Let me clear my throat" may have been the most epic dance floor moment I've ever seen at a wedding. We had at least 50 people jumping, hollering, and freezing on the dance floor. At one point he even got my Grandpa dropping it to Play that Funky Music. Before the wedding itself Jake even helped us with a special first dance mix that turned out amazing. Akhil and Jake brought so much joy and fun to our wedding and I can't sing Dream Day Dj's praises enough.

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • Natasha

    Natasha · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Experience!

    Jake Ritchie, our DJ, was absolutely amazing for our wedding. We had originally planned an outdoor wedding but weather changed that to an indoor wedding. He had no problem coordinating our ceremony music and nailed our music requests perfectly even though they were slightly complicated (wanted very specific times of a song etc.). As for the reception, he queued up our entrance music perfectly and easily carried the ceremony through the first dances, toasts, and other announcements. The dance floor was kept busy all night even through our extra hour! He made sure to nail every song request and the tunes never stopped. He had great transitions and excellent song selection. His demeanor was incredibly professional and he was really great to work with. Even when planning before the wedding he had a great survey to help think about what we wanted. He asked good questions, was very helpful when coordinating over the phone and super responsive when we needed to contact him. It really felt like he was doing everything he could to make our wedding great. We highly recommend him for your wedding!

    Sent on 01/19/2019
  • A

    Alli · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough positive things about Jake! He had us at "I'm a perfectionist," and he did not disappoint. We were continually impressed with Jake's responsiveness and thoughtfulness before the wedding, and he was a big hit during the wedding itself. He had our guests on the dance floor all night, handled announcements in a seamless way, worked with us on our special requests for our first dance, and made a point to tailor the wedding to everything we had talked about loving/hating. Would highly recommend using Jake as your DJ!

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • C

    Courtney B. · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever!

    Honestly, I can’t say enough about how incredible Jake was. Worth every single penny!! Handled the MC’ing portion smoothly and kept the WHOLE crowd (both old and young) on the dance floor the entire night!!! His professionalism and excellence of service can not be rivaled in this industry. Pick Jake- you won’t regret it

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jake was amazing!! Not only did he take him to talk with us over the phone (twice!) but he also was great at emailing and answering all our questions. We had 155+ people at the wedding and when the reception was over, we had to get people off the dance floor!!! Jake had all types/genres of music playing for all ages. From my cousins/friends who are 20s to uncles/aunt who are 70s, everyone was dancing!! It was amazing! Jake absolutely did an amazing job! You can't get a better DJ!

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • Arianna

    Arianna · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Akhil,
    Gavin and I would like to thank you SO much for doing such a phenomenal job at our wedding. You managed everything so well, and the event was an absolute blast! Our dance floor was packed, the song choices were awesome, and my feet STILL hurt from dancing too much! :)

    Before the wedding, you were incredibly responsive to our requests and made an effort to reach out if anything needed clarification. Your online portal made everything soooo easy! On the portal, there was an extensive list of recommended song selections for important events such as first dance, mother/son, cake cutting, etc. - we found this to be so helpful.

    Thank you so much Akhil - you killed it! :)

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • L

    Leah · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Dream Day DJs for our wedding in Virginia without even meeting him. We knew he had a lot of experience and a great website that gave so much info! We got to speak to him a few times and it just felt right! He made our wedding absolutely perfect. The music choices was perfect, he did exactly what we requested and he kept the party going! I highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 05/25/2018
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ! Our guests could not stop complimenting the music from our wedding! Jake did an amazing job and really kept the dance floor full! Even my now-husband was on the dance floor most of the night. Jake was fantastic to work with - he was very responsive from my initial inquiry and throughout the entire process. He even responded to my emails while on vacation which was so unnecessary! Jake not only played great music but was an awesome MC! He was quick to any last minute changes (like asking to give Capitals score updates during the playoff game) to changing up the reception entrance order to song requests on the dance floor. It was really a pleasure to work with Jake and he really made our wedding the best dance party ever!

    Sent on 05/04/2018
  • D

    Dan · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jake came highly recommended from a trusted friend and did not disappoint. He was worth every dollar!

    His online portal was a great way to get started on mapping out your big day. Everything is customizable as you plan out the ceremony, cocktail hour, introductions, first dances and flow of the night. Later on, you touch base by phone for an in-depth conversation where everything is reviewed. Jake does not miss a detail! He also allowed me (groom, huge music fan) to personally curate the cocktail hour playlist. He tracked down the audio of some rare/unique songs and made our day even more special than it already was.

    He brings his own equipment (including wireless microphones etc) and is completely self sufficient so we did not have to worry about him at all throughout the night. He is also the perfect Master of Ceremonies and hit all of his cues.

    Most importantly - Jake knows how to read the dance floor and keep the party moving all night long. Trust his judgement, this guy is an epic DJ and know what he is doing!

    Sent on 05/19/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jake was amazing through the whole planning process and through our wedding! He offered tips and advice as we planned for our big day and even met with us through zoom to discuss details. I knew our wedding was in good hands and we were not disappointed in the least!!! Our dance floor was packed the whole night. You will not go wrong with Dream DJs at your wedding!!!

    Sent on 01/16/2018
  • F

    Farryl · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with Jake and his services. He was so easy to work with, professional, kept the night on track and was just on top of it all. The guests raved about the music and my only complaint was we couldn't keep the party going!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jake was everything we could have hoped for in a DJ and more. His thorough approach to our entire event made us feel completely at ease! He flawlessly provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception, and gave us the experience we had only dreamed of. His affordable price, knowledge of our venue (Harvest House at Lost Creek Winery) and pleasant demeanor made him such a fantastic vendor! You will not regret booking him for your next event!! Thank you for everything, Jake!

    -Meagan and Dennis Adams

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • K

    Kaylin · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Akhil was very professional and our dance floor was never empty.

    Sent on 11/23/2017
  • Nicki and Aaron

    Nicki A. · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jake was super patient and accommodating for our wedding and the day of. We had quite a few last minute changes and he had no issue! He also really kept us in the timeline without being pushy! The music choices were phenomenal and even was okay with playing a song twice! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first contacted Jake, everything was crazy and he was very accommodating. I live no where near VA and had to cancel a few of our phone meetings and he was extremely understanding. Provided me with everything I needed to pick a perfect song for each event. Showed up at my wedding dressed very professional and was flexible when moving things around during the reception. Overall, I highly recommend Dream Day DJs.

    Sent on 11/27/2017