Skip to main content
Weddings

Drawbridge Lane Weddings Reviews

Drawbridge Lane Weddings

Drawbridge Lane Weddings

Lakeside Marblehead, OH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 60 Reviews
View more information

60 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 60
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

14 User photos

  • L
    Lynette P. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Definitely helped us with every last detail. Does his best to make your day is perfect! Was always quick to respond. And answered every question we had in detail. Honestly if it weren't for him we wouldn't have even knew what order to walk down the aisle haha. Always early which I loved because I'm a worry wart, and everyone definitely enjoyed his service. Book with Conrad and have your wedding stress free!

    Drawbridge Lane Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so very much, Lynette for your most kind words.
    Your wedding was beautiful and indeed, the wedding party's entrance was wonderful and full of smiles.
    Best,
    Conrad
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Conrad for your wedding, you won’t regret it!

    Conrad was AMAZING! I was searching on weddingwire to find an officiant and came across his name. He was quick to respond and set up a zoom call so we could “meet” face to face. I knew right away he would be perfect to marry us. He puts in so many extra hours to make your wedding day perfect and it really shows. I got so many compliments after the wedding on how personable he was during the ceremony.
  • Taylor
    Taylor M. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING Wedding Officiant!!

    We were searching online for an officiant for our wedding day in June 2022. We were drawn to Conrad because of his awesome reviews! Well, they are all very true! Immediately after talking to Conrad, we felt very comfortable and confident of having him marry us! We had an initial meeting over zoom where he got to know a little bit about us and an idea of what we would like for the ceremony. Afterwards, he sent us a rough draft of vows that he invited us to add/edit anything we'd like! Conrad even set up an in-person meeting (almost two hours long!!) where he took time to get to know us, go over the vows, and finalize details. Conrad truly cares about getting to know his couples personally. I felt that this made a HUGE positive impact with the ceremony as it felt like someone we knew marrying us, not just someone we found online (: Conrad connected with our guests, acknowledged all of the locations they had come from, referenced how we met and our interests, and just overall made the ceremony very personal to us! Conrad also ran our rehearsal the night before the wedding and was able to keep a large bridal party organized while also keeping it fun! We HIGHLY recommend Conrad as a wedding officiant!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Briana
    Briana B. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Conrad is the best!!

    Conrad is amazing to work with. He goes over the top to make your ceremony everything that you want it to be! He was easy to schedule meetings with and answered any questions we had whenever we needed. He was so helpful during rehearsal and handled our silliness with ease. Thank you Conrad!! We are so happy you were our officiant!
  • D
    Don S. Married on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Conrad did an amazing job at our ceremony. He was a pleasure to work with and made the whole process stress-free. Several guests commented on how much they enjoyed him and we couldn't be happier with our decision to have Conrad officiate our wedding!
  • Donna
    Donna W. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Officiant review

    Conrad went above and beyond the norm, to get to know Bill and I, to ensure that our day was special. All of our guest gave great compliments of the ceremony that Conrad performed. It was personal and very endearing. He put his heart into all the details, and believe me, it showed. I would highly recommend Conrad to any couples looking for an excellent officiant.
  • Michelle
    Michelle P. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magnificent experience

    Conrad was wonderful! We would definitely recommend him for any wedding! He took his time and got to know us and took pride in our ceremony to make everything run smoothly. Everyone loved him and commented on what a great job he did.😊
  • Tara
    Tara S. Married on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Day

    Conrad is personable, helpful, and reliable. He did a great job with walking us through the process, which was very helpful to me because I didn’t have a wedding planner. He always responded promptly to my emails and texts with any questions. Conrad really took the time to get to know us, and in result did a beautiful job telling our story to our guests. He also did a wonderful job making the wedding party and guests feel a part of the ceremony themselves. We highly recommend Conrad Marsili!
  • J
    Jessica K. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect fit for our wedding

    We booked Conrad for our wedding one June 18th, 2022. He is an extremely friendly, personable, and funny guy. I’m so glad we hired someone who could portray our vision while bringing laughter and memories to our ceremony. Highly recommend Conrad for all your wedding ceremony needs.

    Drawbridge Lane Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Jessica, you and Ben were fun from the first.
    Your wedding venue in the wine Cellar had a special feel and all were so happy and charmed immediately.
    Best to you both always. Conrad
  • Ayako
    Ayako H. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Sweet

    Conrad made our wedding ceremony so meaningful and sweet! He literally brought out our personalities with his message. He is one of a kind and will make your big day special!
  • Kylie
    Kylie L. Married on 09/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personable & professional

    We loved working with Conrad! From the first time we met him, he made sure to really get to know us and learn about us as a couple! The vows were wonderful and he was really able to personalize the ceremony! Another thing we loved about Conrad was that he really made sure the photographer and videographer got the important shots they needed! He also worked with us through everything that happened with covid this year and rescheduling our wedding!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey M. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Ceremony

    We used Drawbridge Lane Weddings to officiate our wedding on August 1st. Conrad was genuine, kind, and thorough. He was flexible when we had to re-schedule our wedding due to COVID-19. When we first contacted Drawbridge Lane Weddings, Conrad wanted to have an in-person meeting with us. He wanted to learn about us and how we became a couple. Conrad presented us with a script of the Wedding Nuptials. He let us customize the Wedding Ceremony Nuptials to our liking. We had a follow up phone call with Conrad a few days prior to our wedding to go over everything with us. On our wedding day, he went over everything with us again at the ceremony location. Conrad keep our guests interested and engaged throughout the ceremony. His words painted a beautiful picture of our relationship to our guests. Our ceremony was flawless, and we were completely satisfied with Drawbridge Lane Weddings. Thank you, Conrad!

    Drawbridge Lane Weddings's reply:

    Kelsey your words are so very kind.
    You have told the story of my process. It is the process that in your words allowed me to have "painted a beautiful picture of our relationship to our guests."
    You opened up to me in a way that allowed me to trully know the love between you and Sam. So I could find the words that so moved the 💕 of your guests. Happiness always. Conrad
  • M
    Mathilda R. Married on 05/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Conrad is a amazing person. He is so personable and friendly!

    I would definitely recommend having Conrad be your wedding officiant! He is very talented. His way of making the wedding experience more magical and memorable!

    Drawbridge Lane Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Mathilda and Toby for your very kind sentiments. With all of the unsurity leading up to your wedding, it was wonderful that Lake Erie provided her power and energy to begin your married life together. That backdrop did indeed make it magical. Best Wishes always, Conrad
  • M
    Morgan R. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect ceremony

    Conrad was exactly what you want out of your officiant. He go to know us on a personal level and it reflected in our ceremony. He was always available and extremely easy to work with. Our guests raved about the job he did.
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn S. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Ceremony

    Everyone I talked to prior to my wedding, had their doubts about hiring someone random to do our wedding ceremony. However, Conrad had everyone biting their tongue by the end of our ceremony. He had a way of lightening the mood while also being so personal with our ceremony. He gave us so many great ideas to make our ceremony more personal and intimate. I am so happy with our decision. Book him, you definitely won’t regret it!!
  • P
    Paige B. Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    Conrad did an incredible job at our wedding. He is professional and made the ceremony roll without a hitch. Make sure you have tissues for the guests! He met with us prior and it felt like we were meeting with a friend that we have known for forever. He put our minds at ease. Conrad even took the time to officiate our wedding the day before his own sons! Thanks for everything!! -The Breeds
  • C
    Cam M. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Beautiful Garden Ceremony

    Conrad took time to meet with us and have phone conversations with us on a few different occasions to make sure he knew what we wanted. Would recommend his services!
  • K
    Kristina M. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very personal and down to earth

    Conrad went above and beyond for us.

    Drawbridge Lane Weddings's reply:

    Thank you, Kristina and Matthew for your 5 star review and your very kind words. Your family and friends were very kind and your wedding was obviously a very special day for all. You know you always will have my wishes for Happiness and Love.
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He was really great! Met with us ahead of time and did a great job with the ceremony. We really loved it!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Conrad made sure we knew what was going on every step of the way and was very easy to follow. Loved that we had a meeting to make sure we were a fit and we knew what to expect on our wedding day. Also, came to the rehearsal and everything went off very smoothly. Highly recommended for your wedding day!
  • J
    Jodi Married on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We met with Conrad several months before our wedding to discuss the specifics. We talked for about 3 hours to get to know one another and how we envisioned our ceremony. He took detailed notes and he sent us the first draft a couple of days later. My husband and I both loved everything about his style, from his writing, tone of voice, down to his wardrobe. Our guests thought the ceremony was enjoyable and even commented that it was the best wedding ceremony they ever attended. When selecting vendors, remember that the officiant is the most important vendor you choose. The wedding won't happen without them. His writing style and sense of humor made our ceremony the most memorable and enjoyable part of the day. I highly recommend Conrad.

    Drawbridge Lane Weddings's reply:

    Jodi, thank you for your wonderful review! Your wedding reflected the two of you and your guests saw how perfect it did so. We did this because we talked, listened and created together. The best was that we became dear friends along the way and that was seen by all. The honor was participating in your Sand Ceremony.
  • T
    Tara Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Conrad is nothing short of amazing! He always responded very quickly, and was so easy to work with! I had a last minute change to our vows that I wanted the night before the wedding and he made it happen flawlessly! He really makes your guests feel like a part of the ceremony, and not just like onlookers. I’ve had so many of my guests go on and on raving about how great Conrad was since the wedding!

    Drawbridge Lane Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Tara, your wedding was beautiful...you were gorgeous. I do hope the extra vow you made is working out well. It was a fun edit and one of the many things that personalized your wedding for your guests.
  • Shelley
    Shelley Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This man came through for us in a big way at the last minute.

    The original officiant backed out on us at the last minute. In hindsight, we should’ve gone with Conrad from the beginning. Regardless, he met with us immediately and meticulously went over exactly what we wanted out of our special day. Down to the last detail. In my opinion, we had a personalized ceremony. With Conrad’s help and expertise, I was able to design exactly what we had in mind! He showed up on time, dressed professionally, and made the atmosphere of the day so comfortable and intimate. We were married on Put In Bay island and he had no issues getting to the island and venue well before the ceremony to go over everything with us. Conrad was a perfect choice and I’m so very grateful to him for joining us together on our special day! I just wish I would’ve written this sooner!
  • S
    Stacy Married on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't have picked a better officiant he was very personable and delivered us exactly what we wanted. He went over every step of the ceremony beforehand to make sure it was perfect and if I had any questions he was very responsive. We received many compliments on the ceremony. I'd have to say it was perfect. Thanks again Conrad for helping to make our day soo special.

    Drawbridge Lane Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Stacy. Listening and planning are always what I strive for. But when you entered the room in the Mon Ami Wine Cellar, there was a magic. Everyone was moved by it. Best Wishes, Conrad
  • V
    Vickie Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    ❤❤ Conrad was wonderful! He kept our ceremony within the time frame we had hoped, under 45 minutes, and was great about traveling to meet with us. He was easy going and professional. He even answered our questions at 10pm! 5 stars!! Thanks for a beautiful ceremony, Conrad!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message