Skip to main content
Weddings

Draping Wedding Reviews

Draping Wedding View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
101 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

101
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • G
    Gina D. Sent on 07/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Draping Wedding!

    Omar was delightful to work with. He was very accommodating with last minute changes and requests, and the flowers were absolutely beautiful. Thank you Omar!!

    Draping Wedding's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Gina !
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.
    We count ourselves lucky to be part of your events.
  • Catherine
    Catherine D. Sent on 07/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Experience!

    Omar was wonderful to work with and very communicative during the whole wedding planning process. The flowers matched my vision and exceeded my expectations! Omar is very passionate about his work and it is clearly reflected in the beautiful quality of his floral designs. I highly recommend him!!! Thank you Omar!

    Draping Wedding's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Catherine
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.
    We count ourselves lucky to be part of your events.
  • Alicia
    Alicia K. Sent on 07/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Omar was the best. Everyone loved our flowers so much they asked if they could take them home as soon as dinner was over.

    I was not the easiest bride- very indecisive, changed my mind several times, and had tons of questions. But Omar was so kind, so patient, and made sure I was happy and assured. I was nervous at first because I didn't see many photos of the style I liked (more organic) but he was confident and always assured me. And boy was I blown away!!! This is to note that I couldn't get all the types of flowers I wanted because they're in high demand/ hard to get but Omar tried his absolute best to get what he could and to still bring my vision to life with other similar flowers.

    He was so responsive and took the time to answer all my questions big and small and was so flexible as well as my vision developed and changed as the wedding came closer. He was by far the best vendor I worked with and if I could get married again just to see his flowers I would! All my bridesmaids and guests said he was so nice and did such a great job.

    Draping Wedding's reply:


    Thank you for the kind words, Alicia!
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.
    We count ourselves lucky to be part of your events.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jaydie
    Jaydie R. Sent on 06/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you for making my dream day come true. 💓

    The flowers were beautiful and they were willing to work with me on pricing.. choose them you will not be disappointed. :)

    Draping Wedding's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Jaydie!
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.
    We count ourselves lucky to be part of your events.
  • M
    Martha J. Sent on 05/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was beautiful 🫶🏻

    Omar thanks for your excellent service it was beautiful 🫶🏻♥️

    Draping Wedding's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Martha!
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.
    We count ourselves lucky to be part of your events.
  • Y
    Yasmin S. Sent on 05/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service and quality

    Had a great experience working with Omar. He was always so responsive and willing to help. Our flowers turned out so pretty and exceeded all our expectations!

    Draping Wedding's reply:


    Thank you for the kind words, Yasmin
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.
    We count ourselves lucky to be part of your events.
  • V
    Vanessa N. Sent on 05/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent quality and fantastic service!

    Omar is a pleasure to work with! He always goes above and beyond for his couples and I love working with him! I recommend him to all my couples because I know he is going to do an incredible job every time!

    Draping Wedding's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Vanessa
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.
    We count ourselves lucky to be part of your events.
  • Amy
    Amy G. Sent on 04/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More beautiful than I imagined

    The flowers were more beautiful than I imagined. Omar was responsive, on time, and answered all my questions. The flowers brought my vision to life!

    Draping Wedding's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Amy!
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.
    We count ourselves lucky to have customers like you.
  • J
    Jessica D. Sent on 04/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Come True

    Draping Wedding truly tied our whole wedding vision together. Omar is outstanding and beyond helpful. My bouquet was stunning, the florals for our wedding were truly a dream come true. So much I am getting emotional just typing this. The service was outstanding. Every interaction was easy and seamless. I cannot recommend this team enough.

    Draping Wedding's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Jessica!
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.
    We count ourselves lucky to have customers like you.
  • J
    Jessica R. Sent on 04/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding!

    Omar was a professional. He gave me the exact flowers I wanted. It was beautiful. He made everything so easy and helped my day be perfect.

    Draping Wedding's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Jessica!
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.
    We count ourselves lucky to have customers like you
  • Regan
    Regan S. Sent on 02/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Details, communication, Kind, thoughtful

    Omar did an amazing job by communicating with us days/ months leading up to our big day. He confirmed timelines and deadlines, answered questions and e-mails within hours. Day of my venue looked amazing because of his flowers and drapes.

    Draping Wedding's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Regan!
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.
    We count ourselves lucky to have customers like you
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best customer service and amazing quality of flowers

    All I can say is WOW! Omar made all of my floral visions come to life at my wedding. I knew what my color theme was, but had no idea what type of flowers I wanted to use. Omar was so responsive and helpful throughout the entire process. He sent me multiple different ideas and gave me insight on what would look best. I put my trust in him and gave him some creative freedom, and I was blown away on my wedding day. I got so many compliments and almost all my guests told me the flowers were the prettiest they’ve ever seen at an event. I would recommend Omar to any person, he was the best vendor and the sweetest person. Thank you again!!

    Draping Wedding's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Melissa!
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.
    We count ourselves lucky to have customers like you
  • Adha
    Adha Sent on 12/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Working with Omar was THE BEST! The easiest part of our planning.

    Omar was THE ABSOLUTE BEST! Since day 1 and after venue changes he did a wonderful job. Extremely helpful and always available. Everyone loved our centerpieces and the bouquets were PERFECT!
    Definitely recommend Omar!

    Draping Wedding's reply:


    Thank you for the kind words, Adha!
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.
    We count ourselves lucky to have customers like you
  • A
    Aubrey Sent on 02/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly Creative and detail orianted

    Working with Omar was an absolute delight! His creative flair shines through in every meticulously crafted floral arrangement, and the attention to detail elevates the overall aesthetic. As a photographer, Omar is a wonderful vendor to work with and it's a pleasure to photograph his stunning creations.

    Draping Wedding's reply:

    Thank you Aubrey for your kind words!
    We always be interested in your beautiful, professional, artistic pictures.
    Looking forward to working with you.
  • Tammi
    Tammi Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST Florist and Bridal Support

    I found Draping Wedding via Wedding Wire. After reviewing other florists, including our venue's preferred florist vendor recommendations, I went with Draping Wedding because the owner, Omar, was the only vendor who showed initiative and actually CALLED me immediately to build rapport. I was impressed by his experience. Over the next 18 months of my planning process, Omar would check in and assure me of bringing my visions to life. Aside from his professionalism, what I valued the most about Omar was his lightning fast responses to ANY text or email I sent him. This was highly assuring as it showed his reliability as a vendor. About two months before the wedding, he met with my husband and I in person so we could drop off lanterns for Omar to incorporate into our centerpieces. He had my vision memorized, with NO NOTES, as he spoke to me about my floral pieces. My husband first met Omar at this meeting and immediately had such great vibes about Omar. Aside from his reliability, responsiveness, and professionalism, he was also flexible.

    On my wedding day, he showed up EARLY to check in with me. I burst into tears upon seeing my bouquet, sweetheart table centerpiece, and centerpieces for our guest tables. I found his presence comforting, especially because he assured me only he would arrange the florals and brought the altar pieces to the reception after the ceremony. I had a mini emergency that was NOT floral related before the ceremony started and he jumped into the mix to assist me. I was sad I didn't get a chance to hug him good bye before he left!

    He takes extreme pride in his work and he has EVERY reason to. He's PURE talent with a great eye for aesthetics and skill to bring your vision alive. Trust me - you need Omar from Draping Weddings on your team as you prepare for the happiest day of your life. It has been an honor and pleasure doing business with you, Omar!!!

    Draping Wedding's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Tammi!
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.
    We count ourselves lucky to have customers like you
  • B
    Brooke M. Sent on 11/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning!!

    Omar did an absolute amazing job with our wedding! His work exceeded my expectations, the arrangements were exactly what I was looking and more. He was able to customize the centerpieces to fit unique pot sizes. I am so happy with how everything turned out!

    Draping Wedding's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Brooke!
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.
    We count ourselves lucky to have customers like you
  • Shaianne
    Shaianne L. Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Blessings

    Omar is so very talented & understood my vision & delivered above & beyond our expectations! He is a great listener & works hard to make dreams come
    True! Thank you so very much Sir!! Blessings..

    Draping Wedding's reply:


    Thank you for the kind words, Shaianne!
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.
    We count ourselves lucky to have customers like you
  • D
    Dana M. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with, professional, and flexible

    Omar is amazing! He was so easy to work with and knew my vision right away after a few email exchanges, I had some last minute floral additions needed and he quickly jumped to make it happen. I would definitely recommend Omar to anyone looking for a Florist for their big day!!

    Draping Wedding's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Dana!
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.
    We count ourselves lucky to have customers like you
  • Bailey
    Bailey C. Sent on 10/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Omar is amazing

    Omar was wonderful to work with. His communication was quick and effective. We only had a handful of emails and texts and he nailed what I wanted. He is able to see the vision with only a couple of photos. His pricing for Southern California is great. He also throws in "freebies" when you send a certain amount. I got a free bridal bouquet, toss bouquet, and cake bouquet. I was stressed A LOT when it came to planning and execution, but Omar made florals so easy. I would recommend again and again!

    Draping Wedding's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Bailey!
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.
    We count ourselves lucky to have customers like you
  • L
    Linda Sent on 09/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Omar did an amazing job! Everything looked so beautiful! I got so many compliments on the flower arrangements. He was so easy to work with, nice and always responded right away.

    Draping Wedding's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Linda!
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.
    We count ourselves lucky to have customers like you
  • B
    Brooke O. Sent on 10/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers!

    Draping wedding was an amazing vendor! Omar and his team were super easy to work with and very flexible! We were a destination from Chicago and Omar made the planning process very easy for us. We had a specific vision and draping wedding did not disappoint! Omar can bring any vision to life. I would recommend Omar and his team to anyone for their wedding! Draping wedding is also an affordable wedding vendor with great quality. 10/10 would recommend!

    Draping Wedding's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Brooke!
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.
    We count ourselves lucky to have customers like you
  • Rachael
    Rachael Sent on 06/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    FAR exceeded my expectations!

    I LOVED my flowers for my wedding so much. Omar was so easy and great to work with and he delivered the most amazing results. He was very reasonably priced and always made himself available to discuss any questions I had.

    I would & will recommend Omar to everyone needing flowers for weddings or events.

    Draping Wedding's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Rachael!
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.
    We count ourselves lucky to have customers like you
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin Sent on 05/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the Best

    I cannot speak highly enough about Draping Wedding and Omar!! I was planning my wedding from Australia and was so stressed and Omar just handled everything so perfectly with the flowers and made life so easy. The flowers were BEYOND STUNNING and everything I wanted. The amount of thought and care that went into the flowers was just incredible. Highly recommend for perfect flowers for a perfect day!

    Draping Wedding's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Caitlin!
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.
    We count ourselves lucky to have customers like you
  • S
    Shane H. Sent on 05/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would highly recommend

    Omar was a great help and got us exactly what we needed to make our day special. He was flexible with us and our decisions. Our day went perfectly planned

    Draping Wedding's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Shane!
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.
    We count ourselves lucky to have customers like you
  • Y
    Yasmine Q. Sent on 05/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    Omar was amazing and professional! Very responsive and amazing with suggestions conserving I’m not a huge flower person myself! Flowers looked beautiful and were everything I could’ve ever imagined. Pricing was great and affordable. I would definitely hire Omar and draping weddings again for future events! Thank you again for the awesome setup.

    Draping Wedding's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Yasmine!
    We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours.
    We count ourselves lucky to have customers like you
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours