Skip to main content
Weddings

Dragonfly Services Day of Wedding Coordinator Reviews

Dragonfly Services Day of Wedding Coordinator

Dragonfly Services Day of Wedding Coordinator

Boothbay Harbor, ME
4.9 out of 5 rating, 59 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
59 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

59
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • Micaela
    Micaela M. Sent on 02/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah is quite literally THE BEST

    Sarah single-handedly made our wedding day possible. Not only was she professional but she also felt like part of the family and was celebrating along with us. If I could have given her my entire wedding day budget I would have and it STILL wouldn’t have been enough to compensate for the wonderful job she did on helping us make our wedding day as special as it was. She handled each vendor and situation with professionalism and the assertiveness needed for this business. She did so with such eloquence that allowed our wants to be heard and executed. Sarah did whatever she could to protect me and my husband’s newlywed bubble and made sure that no one popped it- not even family and friends. She was behind the scenes while also playing an active role in each moving part of the day. When we thought of something she was always 10 steps ahead. She comes to the business with experience far beyond her years and does so with such vigor and personality. The amount of comments I got from family and friends on how simply amazing she is was unfathomable. Sarah ensured all our wants were met- for example, the day before our rehearsal we were told last minute by our venue that weren’t allowed to throw dried lavender for our ceremony exit. I had purchased the most beautiful cones to put it in and be placed on each chair and was devastated to hear that I no longer was able to use them. I told Sarah nonchalantly and she went ahead and looked into our contract and reached out to the venue, which resulted in us being able to use the cones/dried lavender. This is just one of MANY examples as to how Sarah showed up for us on the days and months before our wedding day. Not to mention the day of our wedding. I will recommend Sarah until I am blue in the face- hire this woman, she is quite literally the best!!!!
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 01/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 best experience!

    We absolutely loved working with Dragonfly and our day of coordinator Katie! She went above & beyond to answer all of our questions ahead of time and to create the perfect wedding timeline for us. Our day went so smoothly (despite an anticipated hurricane) & Katie was quick to help us set up a plan B & plan C. Our barn ceremony (instead of outside) wound up being so much cozier & we got so many compliments on how beautiful it was. 10/10 would recommend working with them!

    Dragonfly Services Day of Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Hi Kayla, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a very nice review. Katie is wonderful and we are so happy she is part of our team. You also were a pleasure to work with. We wish you the very best.
    Wendy & The Dragonfly Team
  • Maggie
    Maggie M. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would reccommend

    We cannot say enough good things about Dragonfly Services, specifically, our day of coordinator Katie. She was absolutely unbelievable. Leading up to our big day she was critical in sorting out our timeline, gave us vendor recs, and checked in with us through the whole process to make sure we had everything ready to go. Even though she was technically there to support us "day of", she was so supportive in the months leading up to the wedding which was so amazing! She coordinated with all of our vendors so we didn't have to deal with any emails/phone calls in the already very busy 2 weeks leading up to our big day. We literally couldn't believe how stress-free she made this process for us. She made our venue look amazing, designed our place settings which were beautiful, and made sure we stayed on time throughout the day (in the the kindest, most calm manner). We forgot our welcome sign easel back in Boston, and she magically found a way to make one show up at our reception! She even checked in on us throughout the night to see if we needed drink refills, food etc!

    A day of coordinator is NECESSARY for the big day, and there is no one else I would recommend than Dragonfly services. We had such a great experience with Katie-- she was critical to the best day of our lives!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mandi Sent on 07/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was looking for a day-of coordinator so that on the day of the wedding, I could enjoy getting ready with my bridesmaids rather than running around or putting them to work, and more importantly so that my mom did not need to be at the venue all day but would have time to prep herself for the big evening ahead. I had no experience planning weddings and had only been to a handful, so I was also looking for someone to assist in a timeline and then make sure things went according to plan and deal with any issues on the day. And lastly, while I am not artistically inclined in any way, I had a very specific vision for the wedding after hours of pinterest-ing, and I knew I would need major help to decorate the venue.

    Thank goodness I found Wendy Caron and Dragonfly Services! She was recommended by another day-of-coordinator who was booked, and once I saw photos of the weddings she had done, I knew that she would "get" the vision I had for the wedding.

    At our first meeting, I could tell Wendy was a perfect fit for my mom and me. She has a warm and professional demeanor, speaks gently but with confidence, and was willing to work with our modest budget. Even before a contract was signed, she was giving us suggestions including a recommendation for a baker who we ended up going with for our cake (and it was fabulous!).

    From this point on, I always felt like we had a professional in our corner. Our venue had its own event coordinator, and she was fantastic, but she had a venue to set up and a staff to oversee. Having Wendy there working for us and making sure that we were taken care of and happy made everything go seamlessly. Wendy worked tirelessly from start to finish and the end result was a wedding day more perfect than I could have imagined. We could not have done it without Wendy. You will not be disappointed if you book with Dragonfly Services!

    Dragonfly Services Day of Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Hello Mandi, Thank you so much for all your kind words. I can't thank you enough for taking the time! It was an absolute pleasure working with you all. I really enjoyed meeting your parents. They certainly adore you and wanted this day to be magical. I wish you the best! Take care, Wendy
  • Jessica Rousseau
    Jessica R. Sent on 06/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the BEST wedding decision

    Picking vendors is stressful but Dragonfly was the easiest and best decision I made through the whole process. Working with Sarah was an absolute DREAM! As a type A bride, I can often have a hard time letting go of the planning and taking care of all of the questions. Having Sarah and Katie on my side made it so easy for me to let go, enjoy, and trust that they had it all under control. Sarah caught things that I missed the weeks leading to the wedding and fixed it all without me having to get involved. She worked FLAWLESSLY with my other vendors and made sure everything was running smoothly. She helped create our rain plan and helped me role with the weather and made it all perfect! I can't recommend them enough, HIRE THEM!
  • Lauren
    Lauren P. Sent on 01/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 book Wendy & her team NOW!

    Our wedding simply would not have been the same without Wendy. Wendy and her team are simply the most considerate, passionate and heartwarming people we could've imagined working with. They understood our vision and truly made it come to life -- and then some! Within our first call, we already fell in love with Wendy. To boot, she suggested vendors to partner with that were out-of-this-world amazing and saved us SO much money! I'd recommend Wendy and Dragonfly Services to any couple getting married in the Portland, Maine area.

    Dragonfly Services Day of Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Lauren and Alex!!! I am still so overwhelmed with joy and happiness that I was able to be part of your big day and helped to create the wedding of your dreams! You have excellent taste and it was an absolute pleasure to make your vision come to life! Cheers and many well-wishes to you both! Love, Wendy and Team Dragonfly!
  • A
    Allison H. Sent on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Team!

    The Dragonfly team was nothing short of amazing to work with! Wendy and Ally were so helpful and responsive in assisting us with any questions we had during the planning process. They guided me in creating a timeline for my day and coordinated all of the last minute details with my vendors. My wedding day ran so smoothly and it wouldn't have been possible without the day of coordinator services. We had the pleasure of working with Sarah on our wedding day and she was wonderful - so kind and professional. Can't recommend Dragonfly Services enough!

    Dragonfly Services Day of Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Thank you Allison for all your kind words! It was a pleasure working with you as well. We are truly blessed to have couples like you! It is why we love what we do!
    Best,
    Wendy, Ally & Sarah
  • Brittany
    Brittany A. Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Forever Grateful

    I hired Dragonfly services a month before my wedding when I was having issues with my wedding venue. I spoke with Ally on the phone after submitted an urgent Hail Mary request on there website within 24hrs of doing so. Ally, Wendy and Clynnie were life savors the month leading up to my wedding and the day of. There are no words to express how forever grateful I am that they came in and saved my wedding day at the last minute. The only thing I would change is not hiring them sooner.

    Dragonfly Services Day of Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Thank you Brittany for these kind words! We absolutely loved being there for you and Jeff. Ally, Clynnie, and I all felt equally grateful that you reached out to us!
    We wish you many years of love & happiness!
    Wendy
  • M
    Molly B. Sent on 09/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision

    Working with Dragonfly services was the best decision we made for our wedding day. Wendy was extremely helpful leading up to the event giving advice on vendors and answering any and all questions we had, always with an extremely fast response. For the month before finalizing details and the actual wedding day we worked with Ally, and let me tell you she was phenomenal! She took care of coordinating all of the vendors and the schedule, and made sure everything went off without a hitch on the day of. I never worried or questioned anything because I knew Ally had it handled. She even made our dads boutonnières when the florist forgot them, and stepped in as a bartender when service got a little tight - she does it all! We cannot recommend working with Ally, Wendy, and the dragonfly team more.

    Dragonfly Services Day of Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Hi Molly, We are so grateful that you choose us to help you on your special day! Ally and I love what we do and your words definitely reminded us of that! Ally does step in to help with all those little things (big things too) and I am so happy she was able to help with the boutonnieres. We both wish you many years of happiness! Best, Wendy & Ally
  • Kassi
    Kassi K. Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding decision we made

    There’s no need to continue your search - hiring Dragonfly Services for your wedding will be the best decision you’ll make in your wedding planning process.

    Wendy, Ally, and Clynnie were instrumental in making our wedding day dreams come true. When we first reached out to Dragonfly, we were in communication with Wendy who answered all our initial questions and helped us wrap our heads around all the early vendor requests. Once we got closer to the wedding day, we started working with Ally and fell in love with her sense of humor and kind nature. She cares so much about making sure that you have a seamless and fun experience as bride and groom. She helped us structure our timeline, listened to all our day of requests, and brought it all to life in a way that was better than we envisioned. With the support of Clynnie on the day of, they both were able to not only make our day seamless, but they kept us ahead of schedule and made sure we found special moments throughout the day to really soak it all in.

    We love this team, and we’re so grateful for them.

    Dragonfly Services Day of Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Hi Kassi, We so loved being a part of your special day! Thank you for all the kind words about our team! It's our goal to make sure our couples enjoy every minute and I am so happy to hear that this was the case. We are grateful you chose us!
    Wishing you many years of love & happiness!
  • Julia
    Julia H. Sent on 03/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made all the difference!

    We worked with Sarah from Dragonfly for our day of coordinator, and there is no way we could have managed without her. Wendy helped us from the start with answering my questions about vendor selection and some unusual logistics that I was trying to iron out, and then as the wedding approached, Sarah took over to make the rest of wedding planning a breeze! She took care of everything - reached out to all my vendors to establish herself as point of contact, organized and delegated the timeline for setup, breakdown, our guests, our parties, our families... everything! We unexpectedly weren't able to get in to the venue for a rehearsal dinner but Sarah quickly found another spot for us to meet and get organized. Even after the event, while the wedding had an afterparty, her team orchestrated and worked late into the night packing everything up and securely storing it in our hotel for us to take home the next morning - so organized and carefully so that we didn't leave anything behind. It was so nice to not have to think about any of the details leading up to the wedding and afterwards, and to have an expert for anything I was unsure of. The wedding turned out more amazing than I could have possibly imagined and we are so grateful for Sarah for tirelessly looking out for us and truly caring that we had the best seamless day ever. Thank you guys so much!
  • S
    Sage C. Sent on 11/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best!!

    Wendy, Sarah and the entire Dragonfly team are truly the best! I first met Wendy while touring our venue and was impressed with the amount of knowledge she had on the venue, and everything wedding. When we learned that the venue required a day of coordinator, I knew Wendy would be the perfect person for the job. Wendy was super helpful throughout the whole process and made it easy for us to reschedule with her when we changed our wedding date.

    Sarah and her assistant handled the day of coordination, and I couldn’t have been happier with how everything turned out. Leading up to the wedding Sarah communicated with all of our vendors and created a timeline to ensure everything ran smoothly. Sarah’s attention to detail turned my vision into reality and our venue looked absolutely beautiful. Sarah and her assistant went out of their way to make sure our day was perfect. I highly recommend Dragonfly Services to anyone looking for a day of coordinator!
  • A
    Anna Sent on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, could not ask for more!

    Sarah was the BEST! Professional and very knowledgeable. She did a wonderful job on coordinating the day, we got so many compliments on her! She was also quite thoughtful, especially checking in on us and our immediate family throughout the day. This really meant a lot to us. Her assistant, Katie, was also great. She was so positive, kind, and always had a smile on her face! Thank you again for being a part of creating our special day!
  • Arden
    Arden M. Sent on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They made our day a dream come true!

    Sarah, Wendy, & Abby were amazing & made our special day, everything we dreamed it would be and more! From the moment we hired them, they were communicative, organized, and extremely helpful as we planned our wedding. They truly helped us bring our vision to life and made sure that we thought of all of the little things that would need to be planned out.

    On our rehearsal dinner, Sarah managed to keep my entire family and bridal party organized with zero stress to my husband and I. We had a great time walking through the ceremony and everyone knew exactly what to do on our big day! The day of the wedding, Sarah & Abby were right by our sides (while also doing a million things behind the scenes) to make sure we had everything we needed and could enjoy every second. Everything worked out perfectly which I'm sure doesn't happen for every wedding, but we owe it all to Dragonfly services! They were amazing!!!
  • K
    Kerry C. Sent on 08/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!

    Where do we start with the endless praise owed Wendy and Ally from Dragonfly Services for helping us pull off our dream wedding? The easiest place might be almost 2 years ago when we first got in contact, before the pandemic, and started planning our Maine wedding. From the moment we met Wendy 3 things were obvious: 1) She was a consummate pro who knew the ins and outs of the venue, the supporting vendors, the surrounding town, and answers to the hundreds of questions we nervously rattled off 2) Wendy was excited! And as committed as we were to creating a special day 3) She had the warmth, patience and experience that made us immediately feel confident and comfortable in our decision. Over the next 2 years, this decision continued to pay dividends as Wendy remained a reachable, reliable and resourceful planning partner through changed dates, delays and everything else the world could throw at us. When our big day arrived, everything went PERFECTLY. From the flow of events, to the coordination of vendors to the drinking, dining and dancing. We even got the one sunny day in July and we're convinced Wendy put in a call to make it happen. Most importantly, Ally and Wendy's presence, patience, organizational skills, and know-how allowed us to truly be in the moment, celebrate, soak up the day and step away from the madness that comes with planning a wedding. They unquestionably handled a million things we're aware of and a million more we'll never know about. We can't thank them enough and hope whoever is reading this is smart and lucky enough to partner with them for your wedding. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

    Dragonfly Services Day of Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Hi Kerry,
    Thank you so very much for taking the time to write us such a beautiful review. It was a pleasure working with you. Ally and I felt like part of your family! I feel so fortunate to do what I do for this very reason. All our best, Wendy & Team Dragonfly Services. xo
  • Margery
    Margery H. Sent on 07/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    True Professionals

    Dragonfly planning not only helped our wedding go off without a hitch (despite a tent collapsing that AM, missing rental equipment, and a rain storm), but also kept us sane, realistic and hopeful as we navigated a covid reschedule. In the months leading up to our wedding covid restrictions were changing frequently, but dragonfly was always on top of the latest news and able to help us. They are true professionals, prepared to deal with everything from tricky family members to blisters on the groom's feet. We had the best day knowing that Wendy and her team were taking care of everything- she made sure we didn't know about the tent collapse until a week after the wedding. Thanks Wendy & Katie!

    Dragonfly Services Day of Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Hi Margery,

    It was our pleasure to be there for you all on such a beautiful day. I am thankful every season when I hear from our couples and their family on what an amazing day it was. Thank you for having us!
    Wishing you all my best! Wendy and Team Dragonfly Services
  • K
    Katie C. Sent on 06/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Dragonfly ASAP

    I can never thank Sarah, Wendy and the entire Dragonfly team enough for all of their help, support, guidance through this wedding weekend. Honestly it MADE our wedding stress free and PERFECT. My now Husband even said that he wasn’t stressed the day of because he KNEW we were in such capable hands. My mom and I were originally going to do everything ourselves since it was a yard wedding with a little under 95 people, But now having gone through it all, we could not have done it without Sarah and Wendy. All of our vendors were great, but if you ask me, it was really Dragonfly that tied everything together, and would be my FIRST suggestion and stop for any future event. I will never be able to give back to Sarah Caron what she did for my husband and I the day of the wedding, all the hard work and support she gave us...but any bride would be LUCKY to have her by their side through the wedding weekend. Do yourself a favor and HIRE them today! We love you Dragonfly!
  • Amanda
    Amanda W. Sent on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made My Wedding Day Stress Free

    Wendy and Sarah are fantastic team. We mostly worked with Wendy in the planning phases and with her daughter, Sarah for the actual wedding weekend, and they are both excellent. Starting from a month out from the wedding, they really took the reins of making sure that all of our vendors knew where to be and when, sharing a timeline with us so that we could see everything that been planned. For a control freak like me, it was really helpful to feel like I still knew what was going on while letting the professionals do their job. They were also helpful in providing a lot of the little items you'd rather not buy and totally forgot to rent like baskets for programs, or easels for signs. They asked all the right question to ensure that no detail was overlooked and were helpful in gently nudging us in the right direction if their experience told them something we had planned was unlikely to go as smoothly as we thought. We had our friends officiating, so Sarah took control of running the rehearsal and it really came off beautifully. I loved that she took the time for everyone to meet each other, and then ran a tight ship to get through all the important parts so that everyone knew where they were supposed to be the next day. And on the wedding day itself, she was a busy lady, making everything perfect and it allowed me to focus on getting married to the man I love! We were so glad they suggested taking 10 mins to ourselves immediately after the ceremony. It was a really special moment. If you are getting married in Maine, definitely hire Wendy and Sarah as your day of coordinators!
  • Didi
    Didi C. Sent on 07/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Day of Wedding Coordinator is a MUST

    Hiring Dragonfly Services was probably the best money we spent for my daughters wedding. I got cold feet about 4 months before the big day and called them, and I was so lucky they had a cancel ( because of covid.) We just hired them for day of wedding coordinator but they were SO much for than that. The wedding turned out to be a perfect day but only because they saved the day so many times :) And it was the little things, like suggesting we sit on the right hand side so we can see our daughters face :) I handed the whole thing over to them and didn't have one worry the entire day - and there were lots of moving parts. If you are planning your own wedding, take my advice and hire a day of wedding coordinator, it will be the best money you spend - and Dragonfly Services are amazing!
  • Jaime
    Jaime P. Sent on 11/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute must!

    Wendy!  Love, love, love Wendy!  Obviously during this crazy year, we were thrown some insane curveballs throughout the process of planning and setup for our wedding on October 3rd.   Even up to the night before the big day, our ceremony musicians cancelled on us but without even being made aware and stressing us the night before, Wendy took care of everything for us.  I can’t imagine the amount of stress a wedding coordinator goes through every week for every wedding with these bumps that are bound to occur along the way.  But our experience was incredible!  That day Wendy and Ally were nothing but calm and professional.  They took care of everything and probably more than we’re even aware of.  Wendy was adamant that we not focus or think about anything to do with vendors and planning once we hit the big day. After rehearsal we were to leave it all up to her!  It was hard to let go of that control after putting all that effort and focus into planning, especially the multiple ways that 2020’s circumstances changed our wedding but at the end of the night I can honestly and without hesitation say that we had the most FUN, the most LAUGHS, the most ENERGETIC and ENJOYABLE day of our lives.... completely like a fairytale.  And she was crucial in making our dream day!  Everything flowed smoothly, from one scene to the next and amazingly with Wendy’s insistence facilitated whisking us away for our private Mr & Mrs time right after the ceremony complete with cocktails and hors d’oeuvres.  Fantastic idea!  Highly recommend for all newlyweds.  We can’t thank her and Ali enough for being there for us in making our wedding such a spectacular day!

    Dragonfly Services Day of Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Jaime & Santo, I can't express how grateful I am to have met you both! I feel blessed that you picked me for your DOC on such a special day. It was absolutely magical and you both looked so happy. Ally and I enjoyed every minute of being there for you both. Wishing you a lifetime of love, happiness and endless joy! Happy Holiday's!
    Wendy xo
  • Joyce
    Joyce Sent on 02/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best purchase you can make!

    We hired Wendy to be our day of coordinator, but she was so much more than that! We originally didn't have this in our budget, but my entire family said it was the best thing we did. We had an outdoor wedding in an unconventional location and she helped us transform the entire space through vendor recommendations and putting everything together the morning of. She was always available to chat throughout the entire planning process (verse typical coordinators who only truly help the day of).

    Dragonfly Services Day of Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Hi Joyce & Brendan, What a wonderful surprise to get this review today! I love the pictures too! It was truly a beautiful wedding day and I felt blessed to be there. Joyce you did an amazing job with your vision and we had the pleasure to make it all happen. It was great getting to know you both and I wish you many years of happiness! Best, Wendy
  • L
    Logahn W. Sent on 08/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made!

    We originally decided to not have a day of coordinator and as things were constantly changing during these trying times, we knew we needed help. We hired Wendy 3 weeks before the wedding and honestly, her attention to detail felt like she was with me from the very beginning of the planning process. She understood my vision and completely delivered the day of the wedding. I quite honestly don't know how I would have made it through the day without her or her assistant Allyson. Just an example of how above and beyond they go: Allyson came through and saved the day when one of my bridesmaids dress zippers came completely off minutes before the ceremony was to begin and Allyson calmly grabbed her sewing kit and SEWED my bridesmaids zipper together and we made it to the ceremony on time. I would recommend Dragonfly Services 100 times over. Thank you!!!!!!

    Dragonfly Services Day of Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Hi Logahn,
    I can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience with us! Your wedding was absolutely beautiful and we felt so lucky to be there for you all. We wish you both many years of happiness! Best, Wendy & Ally
  • Kelli
    Kelli Sent on 02/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding planning decision we made!

    I am not overstating it when I say I could NOT imagine our wedding weekend without Wendy's help. From our first conversation over the phone, to 1.5 years later standing at the top of the aisle next to me, choosing Dragonfly as our wedding coordinator was the BEST decision we made. Wendy and her team handled everything the day of the big day. My partner and I did not need to think of anything beyond having a great time with our family and friends. I cannot recommend Wendy and her team enough. If you are hiring a coordinator in the NE area -- you MUST hire Wendy!

    Dragonfly Services Day of Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Hello Kelli & Jordan, I remember the day you called me Kelli! I felt like we connected right away and loved being there for you every step of the way! Sarah and I absolutely loved being there for you and Jordan on your wedding day. All your hard work paid off as it was such a beautiful wedding day and one that we will remember well. Thank you for taking the time to write such a sweet review it really means so much to me and my team! We wish you all the best! Wendy & Sarah
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 08/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Looking back on our wedding day, we cannot imagine going through the experience without having DragonFly. Our venue required that we have a Wedding Coordinator or Day of Coordinator and I didn’t realize how vital it was to have Wendy until looking back and realizing how perfect it was because of her and Sarah.

    We hired Wendy several months before our wedding and even though she was only hired as a Day of Coordinator, she was helpful in answering any wedding questions we had leading up to the day whether it be a vendor recommendation or a logistics question. We also asked that she help us with our Friday Welcome Dinner, and she was able to accommodate our additional request into the contract.

    On Friday, Wendy did a walk-through of the wedding from start to finish, which was helpful in that it helped us visualize how the day would go and let us see what was left to do. Although Wendy had been helpful up to this point, she really shined during the actually events. On Friday, during our Welcome Dinner, Wendy and her daughter, Sarah, made sure everything went to plan so we didn’t have to worry about a thing. On Saturday, Wendy and Sarah showed up hours before the wedding and helped make sure everything was completely set up, vendors arrived on time and did what they had to do, etc. so that we could relax and not worry about the remaining small details. During and after the ceremony, Wendy made sure everything flowed seamlessly and Sarah went above and beyond to help a guest rescue their phone. One of my favorite things that Wendy did was after our ceremony and before the cocktail hour, she had us (the bride and groom) go to a private room where we were greeted with a drink and some of our cocktail hors d’oeuvres. We then were able to be alone and cherish the moment with one another before greeting our guests and enjoying the rest of the night.

    I can’t recommend Dragonfly enough. Wendy and Sarah were great to work with!

    Dragonfly Services Day of Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Hello Jennifer, Thank you from the bottom of my heart for taking the time to write such a sweet review! Sarah and I felt we became part of your beautiful family for the weekend! It really was a beautiful day and a pleasure for us to be there for you all! We wish you so much happiness in all the years to come!
    Thank you, Wendy & Sarah
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 07/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had never really heard of having a Day of Coordinator prior to starting to plan my wedding, but once I got into all of the details, I realized there was a bit of a an empty spot in who would be the one making sure everything got done, especially on the wedding day. I certainly did not want it to be me, any of my bridesmaids or my family, and I wasn't convinced that my venue was able to see my vision at the level that I was expecting. A Google search quickly revealed that a Day of Coordinator was the person who would make sure that all of my vendors were working together, all of my decorations and tables were set up correctly, that the wedding day schedule was flowing as planned or on the fly changes were made. After reading many reviews, I knew that Wendy was the person for the job. Boy was I ever right! Our wedding day was beyond perfect, it was everything that I had planned for and then some. I never worried about a thing. Seriously, on the morning of the wedding getting ready, I did not worry about a thing and that was really important to me. I had passed off everything to Wendy and Sarah in a briefing meeting the night before, and that was it! I just got to enjoy my day! I am sure that there are even things that went wrong that I have absolutely no idea about, and never will. Details are their thing. Both Wendy and Sarah immediately feel like family, they are absolutely fabulous at what they do and you can tell without a doubt that it is 100% because of the joy that it brings them to help couples' wedding days run flawlessly. When my husband and I returned to our room after partying the night away, we came back to all of our presents neatly organized and two pieces of wedding cake for us! If I ever give brides-to-be one piece of advice, it will always be to hire a Day of Coordinator, and I will ALWAYS recommend Wendy and the Dragonfly Services Team! Thank you so much for giving Seth and I our dream day! We will be forever grateful for you and Sarah! - Nicole

    Dragonfly Services Day of Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Hello Nicole, I am settling in from a busy 2018 season and being that it's a rainy day I went on to Wedding Wire to look at our reviews! I can't tell you how touched I was reading your kind words! Amazing!
    You are the sweetest and it was such a pleasure working with you from day one! Wishing you both many years of happiness! Wendy & Sarah :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message