Skip to main content
Weddings

Dragonfly Farms, FL Reviews

Dragonfly Farms, FL View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 30
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

70 User photos

  • L
    Lexie B. Married on 02/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day with the Borowicks


    Brandy, Carrigan, and the entire Dragonfly Family was amazing! They truly made our day the best day. Everything ran so smoothly and I did not have to worry about a single thing! All decor is included which helped tremendously with our budget and we got to go pick what we wanted to be displayed. The venue itself is gorgeous and pictures don’t do it justice! I’ve been following this venue since they first opened and so happy that this was the place that I got to marry my best friend. Fun fact: my husband actually proposed to me at the alter during a tour of the venue because I wanted to see it in person that badly ❤️💍
  • N
    N Cutler Married on 11/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for a better venue and team

    Dragonfly farms is a gorgeous romantic venue and is run by such incredible people. My husband and I toured a few venues in the area, but were immediately won over on our first visit. Besides the beautiful rustic charm of the barn itself. Brandy and Carrigan are what helped us decide this was where we had to have our wedding. It was clear that they love what they do and sincerely care about each couple who comes in. Their recommendations made planning a breeze and their decor options really tied everything together. Our wedding was so much fun and very special to us and our families. The venue was so gorgeous that we had friends and family members talk about hosting their own events here! Thank you again to the Dragonfly team you were incredible and we couldn't have asked for better people to work with.

    Dragonfly Farms, FL's reply:

    Thank you so much for this review. We adore you and Kevin and we loved everything about your wedding. You both are such wonderful humans and we could not ask for better people to work with!! Thank you both!!
    Brandy, Carrigan and the Dragonfly Team
  • M
    Miranda H. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Beautiful Venue

    Working with Dragonfly Farms was amazing! They treated us so well!! The team at Dragonfly Farms exceeding expectations and they were like family!! I highly recommend Dragonfly Farms! Plus it is a beautiful venue!!

    Dragonfly Farms, FL's reply:

    Thank you Miranda!! You, Scott and your family are so sweet, thoughtful and a joy to work with. We wish you every happiness. Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rebecca C. Married on 08/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with Dragonfly Farms

    I can’t say enough about Dragonfly Farms! Seriously!
    From start to finish the experience was amazing, even in moments where things didn’t seem to work out. Everyone at the venue is wonderful, but I HAVE to give Brandy due credit for not only being professional, but supportive, and genuinely the kindest and most professional person I have had the pleasure of meeting.
    Thank you all so very much for creating the most memorable day of our Lives!

    Dragonfly Farms, FL's reply:

    Thank you so much Rebecca!! Suck sweet words that we appreciate more than you know. Your wedding was amazing. Thank you again. I can’t wait to see the photos!
  • C
    Caryn R. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dragonfly Farms

    What a beautiful venue! Wedding of my son was a picture perfect day. You guys are amazing. I would highly recommend this place. I would have all my kids married here. Just super people, beutiful property and wonderful ambience! Thank you so much.

    Dragonfly Farms, FL's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We were so happy to meet your family. Until the next event 😉!
  • Trenton
    Trenton F. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Ever!

    Amazing experience!!! We had the night of our lives! Everyone at the venue was very professional and made it a memorable day! Still to this day we get told from family and friends that it was the perfect wedding. I definitely recommend the champagne truck it’s perfect for photo ops and give a special touch to cocktail hour. Thank you dragonfly farms for making our wedding go off without a hitch, while my wife and I got hitched 😉

    Dragonfly Farms, FL's reply:

    Thanks so much Trent! Y’all are like family and it was our pleasure. You are a beautiful couple and know the future holds a beautiful life.
  • M
    Monique A. Married on 03/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!!

    I truly cant rave enough about this venue and the wonderful team they have. They were so easy to work with and really brought my vision to life. My husband and I loved every moment of our day. It really was picture perfect.
  • N
    N. Kilgore Married on 02/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding venue ever.

    My daughter Erin had her wedding there 03/14/20. From the moment we saw the venue we knew this was the place for her wedding. It has alot of charm and Brandy is terrific to work with. She has
    many decor items you can use, tables and chairs, and much more. We didn't need to rent anything.
    Her fee is reasonable taking all that into concideration. I highly recomend Dragonfly Farm.

    Dragonfly Farms, FL's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words Nancy. Erin and Evan’s wedding was magical. Thank you for allowing Dragonfly Farms FL to host their wedding.
  • Lucy
    Lucy R. Married on 01/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impressive

    Amazing does not even begin to describe how amazing this venue is. From its gorgeous grounds, beautiful picturesque photo spots and the elegance of the rustic barn it was a match made in Heaven for us. But more importantly, the Help and care we received was outstanding. They answered all my questions, they went above and beyond for us and helped make our special day even better! Highly recommended 🖤🥰

    Dragonfly Farms, FL's reply:

    Thank you so much Lucy!!! You are such a doll. You did such a great job planning this special day. Wishing you and John every happiness!! 💕💕💕
  • B
    Belle R. Married on 12/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, it will be the best night of my life in NYC

    I cannot wait to spend my day with my husband to be, Mr Kevin Roberts
  • Julie
    Julie C. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale Wedding!

    If you’re considering booking Dragonfly Farms as your wedding venue, stop considering and DO IT. You will not regret it! Brandy and her team made our wedding day absolutely perfect. The venue itself is beautiful both inside and out, and the team at Dragonfly has thought of literally everything. My husband and I felt so loved and cared for by the staff and they were accommodating to the wishes and concerns we had throughout the planning process. We are so honored to be a part of the Dragonfly family, and we could not have dreamed of a more perfect wedding!

    Dragonfly Farms, FL's reply:

    Awwww Julie!! Thank you so much for such a beautiful review. We appreciate your kind words so very much. You and Ritchie are a dream couple and we wish you everything good!! Thank you again and you will always be a part of the Dragonfly Farms Family!!
  • Kasey
    Kasey Married on 11/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brandy & her team are AMAZING!

    Brandy was there for me from start to finish! This wasn’t just a venue booming, she went above and beyond to make sure I had all my questions answered about everything!!! Planning a wedding is not easy and it is very stressful but with brandy being there at my every beck and call (she was so sweet about it too) really helped me stay calm! She referred amazing vendors to me which ensured my wedding was beautiful and always kept up with communication all the way! Brandy makes this property more than just a beautiful venue, she makes it feel like you aren’t just a customer but you are family!

    Dragonfly Farms, FL's reply:

    Kasey,

    Thank you from the bottom of my heart! Such sweet words. You and Stephen are such a fun couple and it was our pleasure seeing you get married. We wish you every happiness and you are family!
    Xo,
    Brandy
  • S
    Samantha S. Married on 10/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the best venue and team at dragonfly farms!

    From the first time we saw the venue to making the decision to pick dragonfly farms
    Brandy and the team were amazing! So professional yet also I felt like I was talking with the sweetest person! Everyone there makes the planning process less stressful and are willing to help you in anyway! We look back on our wedding and beam from ear to ear. It was simply the best day ever. I would recommend dragonfly farms to anyone that wants an attentive, generous, stress free experience from start to finish!

    Dragonfly Farms, FL's reply:

    Thank you Samantha!!! 😊
    You and Trent are a wonderful couple and we wish you every happiness in the world.

    Cheers,
    Brandy and the Dragonfly Team
  • K
    Katie F. Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dragonfly Farms is absolutely beautiful and was the perfect setting for our wedding reception.

    Dragonfly Farms is absolutely beautiful and was the perfect setting for our wedding reception. The venue has an upscale rustic vibe with beautiful landscaping and charming architecture. We had so many guests comment on how lovely the venue was and how much they enjoyed it. There are not enough kind words to adequately describe how fabulous Brandy, the owner, was to work with through the whole process. We are so happy to have chosen Dragonfly Farms for our special day!

    Dragonfly Farms, FL's reply:

    Ekkkk! Thank you Katie for your lovely review. It makes my heart so happy. Your wedding was truly magical. Thank you for selecting Dragonfly Farms FL for your wedding day.
  • C
    Claudia T. Married on 04/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesomesauce

    We have only booked the venue. The wedding is not until 4/20. More to come. But so far we love Brandi and she has been extremely helpful.

    Dragonfly Farms, FL's reply:

    Thank you Claudia! Thanks for taking the time to write this review. I can’t wait for this wedding; such a beautiful couple and great moms too!
  • S
    Shannon K. Married on 04/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brandy is great!

    We have absolutely loved our experience with Dragonfly Farms! Not only is the venue stunning, but Brandy has been amazing! Her efforts and guidance have truly taken so much stress away from the planning process, she has truly thought of everything! Can not recommend Dragonfly enough!

    Dragonfly Farms, FL's reply:

    Thank you Shannon!! You have done such an awesome job in such a short time💖. It’s been such a joy working with y’all.
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin T. Married on 04/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    The team at Dragonfly farms were hands down the best!. Their venue is breath taking....oh and did I mention the entire barn is under ac? Even with the craziness due to the covid outbreak they were on top of it, they made sure to keep in touch with updates throughout it all. They were so accommodating when we had to reschedule our special day, and did everything they could to make our day go smoothly! if your looking to get married, go check this place out and I promise you'll fall in love with it like my now "hubby" and I did!!!

    Dragonfly Farms, FL's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! You and Matt are amazing and we were so happy to be a part of your wedding day.
  • Michele
    Michele K. Married on 04/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Beautiful!!!!

    What a venue!!! The rustic elegance of Dragonfly Farms can be seen and felt in all areas of the property. From the tongue and groove ceiling in the pavilion, the stall conversion to bar service and the details in each of the bride/groom rooms! The next best thing to Dragonfly Farms is owners/operators Brandy and Troy! They are there every step of the way ensuring your day goes exactly as planned! Their vision and attention to detail guarantee a magical day.

    Dragonfly Farms, FL's reply:

    Thank you so much for the sweet review Michele!! We really appreciate your kind words; This means everything!
  • J
    Jessica D. Married on 04/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    Dragonfly Farms is an absolutely GORGEOUS wedding & event venue. I have attended both a wedding and special event there & I am just astonished by the venue as a whole! For the special event I was an ordinary guest and was so very pleased to walk into an AIR-CONDITIONED BARN! The staff seem to have it going on, as the events of the night all transitioned smoothly, and everyone had a magnificent time! The bathrooms were so cute, and so clean, the dining area has beautiful tables and the outdoor scenery, waterfall feature, and ceremony area just seem like they belong in a magazine! As far as the wedding, I was Matron of honor and worked with Brandy, Troy, and some of their other staff to help make my best friends’ day perfect! They were all MORE than accommodating when I made an error in seating arrangements, and always had quick answers to my plethora of questions and helped me with a smiling face! Honestly, I couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful venue, or nicer genuine more down to earth people!
  • T
    Taylor W. Married on 04/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Delightful

    Dragonfly Farms was an amazing venue. We're so happy we chose to get married here. The staff went above and beyond throughout the whole process, including COVID. Which in itself was super stressful, but Brandy made it a breeze. She had recommendations for all situations and how we could do things. Her advise really helped us! The grounds are more beautiful in person, and the decorations they offer are anything you could want. I highly recommend Dragonfly Farms. You won't be disappointed!

    Dragonfly Farms, FL's reply:

    Yay!! Taylor, thank you so much for your kind words!! You and John are such a wonderful couple. Thank you both so much!
  • B
    Bridget C. Married on 03/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding

    We love Brandy and her team!!!
  • B
    Bridget C. Married on 03/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding

    We love Brandy and her team!!!
  • Gayle
    Gayle Married on 03/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale dreams

    My husband and I decided to go with Dragonfly for our wedding after being mistreated by other local venues and seeing their lack of rainy day plans and air conditioning accommodations.

    Dragonfly is beautiful and breathtaking. It is the perfect combination of rustic and romance to be the ideal barn venue all across Florida. Their air conditioning is crisp and makes you forget about the humidity outside.

    Brandy and Carrigan run the show and they are themselves Disney princesses. They are two of the kindest people you will ever work with and know their knowledge of weddings. Everything they do is to make your day smooth and memorable.

    I was new to anything about weddings and Carrigan and Brandy were both there to help me with all of the planning. Early and late night texts and long meetings to make sure everything went right before hand made our day perfect.

    Dragonfly is the best choice for your wedding in central Florida. The farms beauty, structure and masterful owners made it a without a doubt choice for us!

    Our day went beautifully and we hope yours will too!

    Dragonfly Farms, FL's reply:

    Gayle and Luke,
    You are a very special couple. The whole team was in love with you and your event. Thank you for letting us be part of your day and for this amazing review.
    Wishing you both everything good in life and marriage.

    Xoxo
    Brandy & The Dragonfly Team
  • A
    Angela B. Married on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    1.25.20 Gonzalez Wedding

    Absolutely beautiful venue! Brandy was amazing at helping me with everything I needed! If you like the rustic barn theme for a wedding this is the place! Everything came out perfect for my wedding. I can’t thank Brandy enough for everything!

    Dragonfly Farms, FL's reply:

    Thank you Angie. You are such a beautiful soul! Your wedding was such a joyous event. I wish you every happiness.
  • M
    Morgan G. Married on 11/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly an amazing place

    Our experience was amazing! We loved the venue from the moment we walked in. Brandy was so helpful and let us use any of her decorations and let us bring in any we wanted. She let you design the venue that you dream and is there to help any way she can. Very gorgeous place and would recommend anyone to get married here

    Dragonfly Farms, FL's reply:

    Thank you so much Morgan. You were absolutely stunning! It was such a pleasure to host your wedding! Hugs and congrats to you and Joe!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message