Dragonflies - a Floral Studio Reviews

7 | Seymour, CT
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Dragonflies - a Floral Studio

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

7
Order by:
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning of my year of planning, JoElle spent as much time as was needed talking with me and helping me put together my vision. After several tweaks and changes to the plan, my wedding day flowers were everything I imagined and dreamed of. They came out so beautiful. It was one of the best parts of the day! Thank you JoElle!

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • L

    Lee · event on: 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dragonflies is our "go to" florist. I have always been thrilled with everything purchased here. Fast, friendly and quality flowers. You can't go wrong,

    Sent on 05/23/2012
  • M

    Mel · Married on 07/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JoElle and the entire team at Dragonflies Floral Studio are amazing. Her experience in Flowers and all things floral was evident from the minute we stepped foot in the shop. Her use of color and concept ideas made sure the flowers we chose reflected who we were, not just the overall wedding colors of the wedding.

    A lot of guests commented on our flowers and we were more than happy to pass on JoElle's contact information. She delivers for Weddings on site if required and her prices are extremely reasonable considering what an amazing job she did! You can see the careful detail she puts in to each and every bouquet.

    JoElle was at our wedding venue to set up right on time. She even waited for us to make a decision about the weather and wasn't going to leave until the ceremony and reception had been completely set up for us as planned. We never felt rushed by her and she had the groomsmen flowers downstairs ready to give to Nick, and all my Bridesmaid's flowers waiting upstairs in our Bridal room. I didn't have to worry about the flowers at all!

    I would also recommend JoElle for engagements and any other occasion requiring flowers - big or small. Thank you very much for all your help - you're amazing!

    Sent on 08/31/2011
  • L

    Lily · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience with Dragonflies Floral Studio. They were absolutely excellent in every regard from the planning process thru the day of my wedding. Their quality and commitment to my needs and specifications was beyond measure! JoElle worked with me at length showing me all sorts of flower selections, and I truly felt like she understood what my vision was ... and did she ever! The flowers were all amazing! She also understood the specific complexities of all the parents and step-parents that would be attending, and she made sure each person would feel recognized and special with a corsage/boutinere.

    Sent on 08/31/2011
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 05/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cant say enough GREAT things about JoElle and the rest of the Dragonflies staff!

    First of all, they treated my wedding as if it was their own daughters wedding. They made me feel like I was their ONLY customer!

    JoElle spent HOURS upon HOURS planning my reception with me. We emailed, talked on the phone, exchanged ideas, exchanged pictures, researched the EXACT shade of pink that I wanted, added items, took away items, and in the end, my reception was absolutely stunning, and so much more than I could ever imagine. They pay such close attention to detail. Every single flower and rose petal was perfect.

    They also helped me to plan my extravagant looking reception on a budget! We didn't go over my budget at all, but I still got the exact look that I wanted.

    Out of all my wedding vendors, I can honestly say that they treated me the best. I actually keep in touch with JoElle and the staff - I've made FRIENDS in the process of planning my wedding!

    Sent on 09/06/2011
  • L

    Lisa · event on: 04/28/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great shop with beautiful arrangements. We have used Dragonflies for many occassions, not just the prom. I wouldn't go anyplace else.

    Sent on 05/23/2012
  • User4477923 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience with Dragonflies Floral Studio. Just one week before my wedding my other flowers did not come through and I was able to walk in and have my flowers for my wedding day. It was amazing that they were able to fulfill my order on such short notice. They were extremely helpful in picking out flowers and giving me ideas on what would work best with my budget and my theme.

    Sent on 10/16/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review