Dr. Don Gage Reviews

27 | Framingham, MA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Dr. Don Gage

Recommended by 99%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Dr. Don Gage 1
Sort by:
  • T

    Todd · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Gage made the process of organizing and having a wedding officiated seamless. He's gentle, warm, sage-like, and extremely organized. The logistics of getting married in our local church just weren't going to work out, and we sought out Dr. Gage in lieu of our parish's priest (who wasn't permitted to marry my wife and I outside of a Catholic church). Well, Dr. Gage set my wife's anxieties quickly at ease and offered amazing advice and a wonderful experience both leading up to and during our nuptials. I would have no issue recommending him to anyone. We thanks him a thousand times over for the experience.

  • A

    Aileen · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were able to completely customize our ceremony which we loved! Provided lots of material for us to choose from and guidance.

  • J

    Jim · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Gage made our wedding ceremony very special, amazing and beautiful; It was like that found only in storybooks. He looked magnificent in his robe. His readings were remarkable, as noted by many who attended our wedding ceremony. He gave us an opportunity to participate in the selection of the readings, which were meaningful and memorable.

    Sent on 11/16/2017

    Dr. Don Gage's reply:

    Thank you, Jim, for your kind words. I thoroughly enjoyed my time with you, including at Allora afterwards. Give my best to Mary Lou!
  • D

    Diana · Married on 05/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don did a wonderful job officiating our wedding! He was professional and helped us create a ceremony that reflected our values and one we would remember for years to come!

  • B

    Brian · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy with Dr Gage's service! Accommodating with our wedding rehearsal.

  • T

    Tom · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr Don did a great job, was very accomodating, and provided a lot of insight along the way!

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don has it all. From the initial contact he exhibited the utmost in responsiveness, flexibility and experience. He helped in every way, and we were delighted to be married by him and include him in our reception.

  • L

    Lori · Married on 05/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr Gage officiated at our wedding at Granite Links in May 2015. We had gone through several sites and phone calls with others and he immediately stood out: Dr Gage was very interested in what we (husband and I) wanted to say to each other, what attracted us to each other, etc. Our locations was a bit out of the way but he was there for the rehearsal and the wedding, and he had some very good suggestions for us for the day. He was also very generous with his time at the reception, many people wanted to speak with him. The role of the officiator is so important, and I just want to say you can 'breath easy' when working with Dr. Gage.

    Dr. Don Gage 2
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don was easy to work with. He compiled the most heart felt vows and ceremony for our blending of families. He listened to our desires and focuses on the message we wanted and tone!

  • User4482678 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don made our wedding easy, organized, and enjoyable for everyone.
    My family and friends are still talking about how much they enjoyed Dons ceremony and blessing !

  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent job.Made ceremony so special.

  • L

    Leigh · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Gage performed an amazing ceremony at our wedding. We were a little late in the process of finding an officiant for our wedding and came across Dr. Gage on Wedding Wire. He responded to our phone call within 24 hours and walked us through every option that we had. The professionalism and sincerity that be boasted throughout his readings captured all our guests. I would highly recommend him to future brides.

  • D

    David · Married on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were married by Dr. Don Gage at the Boston Newton Marriott Hotel. We were looking for someone that we had a connection with and who had years of experience. Don met with us in person, and he instantly had a calming effect. He showed us a copy of the wedding vows that he would read then showed us variations based on faith, traditional vs. contemporary, and numerous options to make our wedding special. He suggested that the bride and groom each write each other a letter about why we found the other special and what made us attracted to that person in the first place, seal it in a box at the wedding ceremony with a bottle of wine, and then open it 5 years from the ceremony date. He also offered the option for me to walk half way down the aisle and walk my bride to the altar, as her father was not here to walk her. It turned out very well, and many people commented that they loved that part of the ceremony. Don also helped calmed me down before the ceremony began, as I was quite nervous. I would definitely recommend Don to others that want a special ceremony to remember.

  • G

    Gina · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While driving in the car doing a million things to prepare for our wedding, my fiance and I were lucky enough to find Don through a web search of a Minister in our area. The 3 of us had a nice conversation on the phone and after about 45 minutes, we knew that Don would be the one to marry us. We made an appointment to meet and were immediately confident in his approach to make our special day exactly what we wanted. He was flexible in ways that were important to us and he guided us in ways that we were unfamiliar with. I would absolutely recommend Dr Don Gage to marry a couple of any age and any denomination.
    Thank you Don, Mr and Mrs E

  • H

    Heather and Michael · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Don Gage was such an important part of our wedding. As the officiant, he ensured that everything ran smoothly and that our wedding was exactly how we imagined it. My husband and I would highly recommend his services to anyone... he was truly a pleasure to work with. He was quick with responses to questions, was attentive, and was dedicated to making our wedding so special. We can't thank him enough for all of his support!

  • C

    Carol-Anne · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Don Gage was absolutely the most amazing officiant that we could have ever asked for on our special day!! He met with us before our Wedding and spoke with us on many occasions to make us feel comfortable. We would definitely recommend him to anyone that wants to have the most intimate and memorable day of their lives! We couldn't have asked for a better person, and are so thankful that we were able to find him!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don Gage recently officiated our wedding at The House of Seven Gables in Salem. He was great and our ceremony was perfect. We are very pleased Don was a part of our special day and will remember his role forever!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I felt Don Gage was the perfect officiant for us. We were able to include a reading we chose and have a fairly traditional ceremony. We felt the ceremony went perfectly and one of my friends said, "it was exactly want you would want a ceremony to be."

    He really worked with us and was very understanding, calm, and professional!

  • D

    diane · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Martha Mary Chapel in Sudbury. I was quite nervous choosing an officiant on the internet, but he proved to be a great choice. We met before the wedding and were put at ease by his smile, personality, warmth, professionalism and willingness to accomodate us. He gave us helpful suggestions and made our special day perfect; the guests just loved him. We will always have wonderful memories of this day...thank you Don

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our wedding out of town and were introduced to Dr. Don Gage from a wedding planner. Our first meeting with him, we knew he would make our wedding day memorable and personable. He listened to how we envisioned our ceremony and the special moments and ideas that we would have liked to have included. He also brought with him some amazing ideas that made our wedding unique. My husband and I still talk about how amazing our ceremony was and how it wouldn't have been the same had we chosen anyone else.

  • User4456519 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I reflect on our wedding day, we are delighted that Dr. Don Gage was our officiant. We enjoyed our planning meetings with him. Wedding details and deadlines can become stressful, but Don was so easy to work with. He incorporated our chosen readings, shared recommendations, and created a ceremony that we continue to cherish. We highly recommend him to all couples who are now planning their special day!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Don Gage made our wedding very special.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Gage was wonderful to work with for our wedding. He was always on time for meetings and came prepared with lots of options for us to look through as far as readings and vows, ( I was pretty clueless). The day of the wedding he was a very calming presence amongst everyone else who was causing me anxiety. After the wedding I had a few compliments from guests that figured he had known both my husband and I for a long time leading up to the wedding because of his personal ceremony.

  • User3533142 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although from Chicago, we decided to get married in Boston at The Boston Public Library because at that time it was not yet legal for two men to marry in our state. We had a tremendous amount of planning to do as 150 out of town guests were coming in for our ceremony. Dr. Don Gage was an amazing, friendly, professional, and calming influence as we prepared for our nuptials. He helped us customize a ceremony to include both our parents walking us down the aisle, a moment to remember grandparents no longer with us, special participation by our nieces and nephews, meaningful and moving vows, and special letters to read to each other on our 5th anniversary. Everything about our wedding made it the best day of our life. With Don Gage at the helm, everything ran smoothly, naturally, and memorably. I still get on a high just thinking about that day.

  • T

    Tom · Married on 08/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don officiated at our wedding in 2010. We live in Chicago, and worked with Don remotely and never met personally until our rehearsal. Don helped us to create the most perfect, personal, moving ceremony. We consider him a friend to this day.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review