Skip to main content
Weddings

Dow Oak Events Reviews

Dow Oak Events View more information

463 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

463
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

95 User photos

  • M
    Melissa G. Married on 01/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Ryan did an incredible job and we would give more stars if we could! Ryan accepted every song request that the guests had and weaved them seamlessly into his playlist. He was happy to make unexpected announcements for us and he was all around a delight to have as part of our big day. We left the selection "DJs Choice" for cocktail hour and dinner and Ryan chose THE BEST songs to play. He started the Dinner Hour with Let's Get It On by Marvin Gaye and everyone cheered - set the PERFECT mood for the entire day. Thank you so much for your time and devotion to making our day incredible
  • J
    Joshua S. Married on 01/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Seamless!

    I’d give 6 stars if I could. Ryan was incredible, would recommend 10/10 times!
  • D
    Daree W. Married on 01/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dow oak events are Amazing!!

    Ryan was absolutely awesome!! He kept the energy flowing and the dance floor filled! He had a very nice vibe and was great at communicating with me (the videographer) about what was coming up in the itinerary. 10/10!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kevyn
    Kevyn C. Married on 01/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and fun!

    Dow Oak Events did an amazing job with a wedding I photographed at Cadillac Service Garage on 1/14/22. I always enjoy working with this company! They are very professional, and keep the events of the evening on time, as well as keep the party going with great music choices! -Kevyn Dixon Photography
  • Jon
    Jon W. Married on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the Business

    As a videographer, I love working with Dow Oak. Every DJ is helpful to ensure that every vendor is able to work together to make wedding nights special. With Dow Oak running the sound and lights, it's guaranteed that guests have a night to remember!
  • R
    Randy R. Married on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ - Mason was incredible!

    DJ was great. On the spot with music and microphone. Photo Booth was a hit.

    Loved the service
  • T
    Tiffany W. Married on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome night!

    Caleb honored all of our requests including last minute ones during open dancing! We were so pleased with his positive energy and execution of the event!
  • M
    Millie J. Married on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photo Booth Shenanigans!

    We used the photo booth option at my son’s engagement party and it was a blast! Everyone enjoyed getting copies of their pics and they just got better throughout the evening. Katie was an exceptional attendant and really interacted with our guests in a friendly, professional, and efficient manner. We had a wonderful photo album of prints ready at the end of the party!
  • M
    Megan C. Married on 12/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DOE is the best. Very professional, great at communicating, easy support. All the the things you need of a dj for your big day!

    Bradley was the bomb.com! He was able to fill in at the last second for another dj who unfortunately was sick. He hit all our request with no problems. Also he was able to roll right along with the challenges we were dealt, which included changing reception venues at the last second due to a major storm! He made all this fun and took so much stress off of us. He gets 1000 stars, not just 5. God bless him! Dow Oak Events is the best!
  • F
    F B Married on 12/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service!

    We LOVE working with Dow Oaks. Erik is always so accommodating and prompt in responding. All of his staff that we've met so far are very pleasant and helpful. We always look forward to using their services on our appreciation events.
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 11/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks Dow Oak!

    Graham was phenomenal from start to finish. Photo Booth was perfect and the song choices were all incredible as well! Would recommend to anyone.
  • K
    Kim K. Married on 11/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride-Graham was an amazing DJ

    Amazing DJ! Very helpful and everything went amazing!
  • L
    Lindsey B. Married on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Thrilled with how things turned out. Could not have asked for a better turn out and have recommended you to everyone!
  • T
    Tyler E. Married on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ Service

    Bradley DJ’d our wedding very well. Music was great and went well with vibes.
  • Kari
    Kari S. Married on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Sean, Ryan and Erik were incredible!

    First of all, Erik was incredible! He emailed us friendly reminders and was very responsive when we had any questions! DJ Sean was outstanding! He was easily the easiest vendor I worked with and when we had last minute changes or additions he rolled with it so easily and kept the dance floor moving! Everyone said how much fun they had and we had the best time! All the songs we wanted played and the uplighting was beautiful. The photobooth was a huge hit as well! Ryan made everyone feel at ease and we had just the best time! I cannot recommend dow oak events enough everything was perfect! I had zero issues with them and they were the easiest vendor ever!
  • J
    Jeff S. Married on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Its always a pleasure working with Eric and his team! I am a local photographer and I have worked along side them for many years now. They are always professional, courteous, on time, and play what you want to hear. I have never witnessed any issues whatsoever over the years and everyone always has a great time. Hire them now, you will not be disappointed!
  • Andrew
    Andrew S. Married on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Keeping the Kids Happy and Engaged

    The photo booth was a hit with adults and kids. But most importantly, the kids had a ball with it. Weddings tend to get boring for the younger set, and the booth kept them engaged and happy. And they had treasure to take home with them!
  • K
    Kris G. Married on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I was the mother of the bride

    This vendor did a very nice job
  • Anya
    Anya Married on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service

    Sean did a great job! We appreciate the time he spent getting to know us, making sure names were correctly pronounced, and learning our musical tastes.
  • Christine
    Christine N. Married on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So great!!

    DJ Chase did an excellent job at our wedding! He played the exact music we requested during the ceremony and other key parts of the wedding (and followed all our music requests during dancing!). He also kept the dance floor moving with a good flow and great selection of music. Our guests told us so many times how great he was! Finally, he was incredibly kind to us and easy to work with --- which we really appreciated on a busy day. Before the wedding, we spoke largely with Erik, who was super communicative and answered any and all questions we had! The client questionnaire they provided helped give us a better idea of music we would need and helped us to think of details we hadn’t considered before! It was thorough and made it really easy to finalize the day-of details. We would definitely recommend DJ Chase and Dow Oak to anyone who asked!
  • Katherine
    Katherine C. Married on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service!

    Brittany was great!! She was very communicative and really kept the party going!! Her mix of music kept everyone dancing and involved!
  • A
    Alexis M. Married on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was great!

    He was super sweet and professional!
  • D
    Damian H. Married on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Company Around!

    Graham was fantastic! He used the playlist we provided and kept everyone on the dance floor. We would definitely use Dow Oaks again in the future!
  • B
    Brendan Married on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were fantastic!

    Very personable DJ and very responsive staff. They were great to work with and made our day SO fun!
  • Kristin
    Zoe Z. Married on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dow Oak Events was Superb to work with! Great Communication!

    Ryan from Dow Oak Events was awesome! He played all the music we wanted and a nice mix of music for all the guests at our wedding. He even on the fly threw in a couple of Greek Dancing songs at our request and was so easy to work with! He had the mic set up for us to do our welcomes and toasts in the area by the head table like we requested as well. Just a great evening thanks to his services and MC!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message