Skip to main content
Weddings

Dow Oak Events Reviews

Dow Oak Events View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
627 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

627
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • Kimberley
    Kimberley B. Sent on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Talent

    DJ Graham was amazing! He was not only easy to work with, but he knew how to read the crowd and deliver an incredible entertainment experience. I had guests come up and tell me that this was the best reception they ever had and the comment was directed toward Graham's delivery. The dance floor was packed the entire night. Graham is a solid addition to your talent profile. Love love love him. Graham delivered an experience to last a lifetime.
  • M
    Maya N. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Review from a fellow vendor

    We loved working with Dow Oak Events! We are a wedding planning & media small business and Dom was not only a great DJ, but a vendor that was so easy to work with and super professional. As a vendor, working with other vendors can literally make or break a wedding experience and Dom was great to work with!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Haley
    Haley S. Sent on 09/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with!

    A great DJ to have for your events! Not only were the clients who held the event extremely happy with the DJ, but he also had great communication with the venue as well as the other vendors. His dedication to the event and respect of the venue is highly appreciated!
  • Robyn
    Robyn D. Sent on 04/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would recommend!

    He was amazing!!! He was so great communicating with me before and day of the wedding. He was so friendly and created such a great vibe for our special day. I would recommend him to everyone!
  • Wayne
    Wayne K. Sent on 04/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great time

    Great night! Music and pace was perfect, never left the dance floor! No one else did either. Photo booth was awesome too!
  • Abigail
    Abigail J. Sent on 03/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing / SO fun!

    Gregg and Dow Oak Events were absolutely amazing!!! Not only did he listen to our preferences, but he read the crowd so well! We received so many compliments about the music and we couldn't be happier with our experience.
  • M
    Marissa Sent on 03/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ & Lighting

    Our wedding was 100% elevated by the exceptional services provided by Mike & the team at Dow Oak Events. From the moment we began planning Dow Oak demonstrated a level of professionalism and expertise that immediately put me at ease. Not only did Mike provide amazing DJ services, but his expertise in lighting design added an enchanting ambiance to our venue that left our guests in awe. Throughout the planning process Dow Oak was incredibly attentive to our preferences and was extremely responsive to all of my emails. The planning process was easy and streamlined through their online client portal. Mike took the time to understand our musical tastes and preferences. He assembled a playlist that perfectly suited our style and our guest list. His ability to seamlessly mix different genres and keep the vibe fun and energetic was amazing. What set Mike & Dow Oak apart was their attention to detail when it came to the lighting design. They transformed our venue into a magical space with their creative use of lighting, enhancing the atmosphere and creating a beautiful backdrop for my wedding photos. Whether it was subtle uplighting to highlight the features of our venue or dynamic lighting effects to accompany the music, Mike exceeded our expectations in every way. On the day of our wedding, Mike ensured everything ran smoothly from start to finish. His professionalism, enthusiasm, and genuine passion were evident throughout the entire event, and he went above and beyond to ensure that our special day was perfect in every way. We received countless compliments from our guests about the great music selection and stunning lighting, and we owe it all to the Dow Oak Events team. Their talent, professionalism, and commitment to excellence made them an absolute pleasure to work with, and we cannot recommend them highly enough. If you're looking for a wedding DJ who will elevate the entire atmosphere of your event, look no further than Dow Oak Events. They truly made our wedding a night to remember, and we are forever grateful.
  • J
    Joseph P. Sent on 03/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dow Oaks Photo booth

    Lindsey was amazing. She work hard all day from start to finish. Everyone was so happy. Thank you so much for everything. I hope to have you guys back next year. I also used them for my wedding in 2018, and the DJ and photo booth were amazing. Very consistent from years ago to today
  • E
    Erika B. Sent on 03/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome team!

    Graham, Erik and Dow Oak Events team has been an amazing company to work with from communication to execution of wedding day it has been a breeze! I highly recommend using them for you wedding and events!
  • Claudia
    Claudia D. Sent on 02/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AH-Mazing!

    I’ve got nothing but high praises of Gregg and his team. By far the best wedding night ever! He listened to everything we wanted the night to be and made it happen! We couldn’t be any more grateful for choosing them as our DJ! Everyone kept saying what a great night it was and there wasn’t a second we weren’t dancing like crazy! I’d hire them over and over again!
  • Phil
    Phil Sent on 02/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience for ALL of our guest.

    The DJ was great. He was very responsive with all music requests from shag music which was a huge hit with our older crowd and all the way to the other end of the spectrum with some EDM for friends of the groom and bride. What a great variety of music in his arsenal! Everyone enjoyed hours on the dance floor.

    As to the young lady handling the Photo Booth, she was amazing telling my wife it was the most people she’s ever had at her booth. While she could have used a helper, her attention to detail and attitude towards everyone who stood in a long line to get their photos done was flawless! She made sure everyone had a great time (even waiting in line). I mentioned a helper but not sure this would have really made a difference with her excellent work ethic.

    What a great asset these two are to your company.
  • B
    Barbour Sent on 01/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ and Photobooth

    Mason did an amazing job of playing songs that kept everyone up and dancing and enjoying the party! Could not have asked for a better experience!! I would highly recommend Dow Oak Events for your wedding!!! Combining the DJ and photo booth was a great cost saver!
  • D
    Donna Sent on 01/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    Bradley was very professional and did a wonderful DJ job at my daughter’s wedding. Highly recommend he receive a bonus! We loved him!!
  • T
    Tm Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Caleb reached out and spoke to the bride and groom prior to the wedding to confirm any requests and expectations they had. He arrived on time and was ready to go as expected. The dance floor was packed the entire evening which meant he honored our request of keeping the same genre if everyone was enjoying themselves. Caleb also respected the bride and grooms request of no line dancing songs. We received so many compliments about the music from all the generations that attended the wedding. From the moment we hired Dow Oaks until the day of the wedding everything was top notch. Thank you for helping make the day perfect.
  • M
    Mia M. Sent on 09/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Dj!

    Caleb was an awesome dj at our wedding in Asheville! He arrived on time, prepared the equipment perfectly, functioned without any technical difficulties, read the crowd, and was flexible with our timeline. Thanks so much, Caleb!
    You rock!!
  • Meghan
    Meghan T. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Mason was incredible from start to finish for our big day! He was communicative leading up to the wedding, and made multiple points throughout the day to check-in and verify the timeline with myself and our planner. The reception music was perfect and he read the room and the guests perfectly. I cannot say enough about how thankful we were to have Mason as part of the day and would highly recommend to anyone!
  • D
    Daniel S. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service

    Bradley was super. I would hire him again!
  • A
    Aubree B. Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Everything was PHENOMENAL! From booking to the end of our wedding, everything was smooth and easy. Bradley was easy to communicate with and he made sure that our wedding was exactly what we wanted! He kept the dance floor alive all night and was flexible when we threw in last minute details. We would 100000% recommend to anybody looking for reliable and fun dj services.
  • W
    Whitt P. Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Dow Oak Events are the DJs you need for your wedding. We've gotten to work with them a couple of times this year and have been super impressed. Their music selection was fantastic, blending old favorites with current hits and keeping the dance floor buzzing all night. The transitions were smooth, and they flawlessly adjusted the vibe to match the mood.

    What stood out most was their professionalism and personal touch. They communicated well, took song requests, and added personalized moments that reflected the couple's style. It was clear they put thought into creating a unique experience.
  • Katerina
    Katerina T. Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced and great to work with!

    The music kept people dancing for most of the night! There was tons of communication which helped us feel secure that one of the most important parts of a ceremony and reception was in good hands.
    Not only were there amazing hits, but my family is super greek. If anyone knows anything about greek weddings, it's that the music and dancing is VERY important. Even though there was very minimal experience playing greek music every single person in the room had the time of their lives and it went seamlessly.
  • Katrina
    Katrina W. Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Danced all night!

    Dow Oaks made our wedding AMAZING! Erik was very helpful while booking for our event. Mason is the best DJ!! Very communicative, friendly, with a great playlist. The dance floor was full all night. Truly made our wedding complete!
  • M
    Madalyn S. Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service and an unforgettable experience

    The Dow Oak Events team is FABULOUS! I can't give them enough praise for how pleasant they were to have working our wedding. They helped me follow my timeline and move it along as needed. When there were natural changes in the timeline, or I decided to make some adjustments based on how the day was going, they were extremely accommodating to what I had in mind. The sound quality was perfect and there were absolutely no issues. All the guests were able to clearly hear us during the ceremony without any awkward sound system issues or wind blasting the microphone. They followed the type of music I was looking to be played during cocktail hour and reception perfectly. Everyone had such a good time and the Dow Oak team was able to read the atmosphere of the party so well. No one was bored on the dance floor and I couldn't have asked for a better team to get me through the wedding timeline and keep the evening lively, fun and beautiful.
  • C
    Cameron M. Sent on 11/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    They are the best! Our DJ was perfect and helped us so much. Great addition to our wedding.
  • K
    Kimberly O. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj eeevveeerrr!

    Freddie was a great DJ!! He followed the timeline and did a fabulous job! He kept everyone on the dance floor. I would definitely recommend Freddie to DJ any wedding!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours