Skip to main content
Weddings

Dow Oak Events Reviews

Dow Oak Events View more information

370 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 370
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

57 User photos

  • M
    Millie J. Getting married on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photo Booth Shenanigans!

    We used the photo booth option at my son’s engagement party and it was a blast! Everyone enjoyed getting copies of their pics and they just got better throughout the evening. Katie was an exceptional attendant and really interacted with our guests in a friendly, professional, and efficient manner. We had a wonderful photo album of prints ready at the end of the party!
  • K
    Kim K. Getting married on 11/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride-Graham was an amazing DJ

    Amazing DJ! Very helpful and everything went amazing!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Andrew C. Getting married on 08/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dow Oak is great!

    We had a great experience with Dow Oak Events. Our DJ (DJ Ryan) played an excellent selection of songs through our wedding. He did a great job of playing the songs we wanted to hear and choosing additional songs that perfectly fit with the vibe we were going for. The dance floor was bumping all night! Strongly recommend Dow Oak and DJ Ryan for your wedding.
  • J
    Jack F. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly helpful, even when it doesn’t come to music

    Freddie was absolutely phenomenal. He went above and beyond when, after the wedding had finished, he helped us with an unrelated issue with the getaway car. It had driven over and got stuck on a large rock, and Freddie helped us try to jack the car up, remove the rock, and push it off. He was more actively helpful than the driver, who basically just stood around and watched. I can’t stress enough how much he helped out here, with something so unrelated to his duties.

    During the wedding, he also did a great job of playing music, making announcements, and managing the crowd. He played very appropriate oldies during dinner to set the tone and appease the elders, and perfectly made the transition from group photo to dance party with some very upbeat music. He made a 7 year olds day by playing Billie Jean just before he left. He was also very smart about what order he played suggestions in - he was able to tailor the music to who was currently on the dance floor, and really got the most out of a 5-song bout of dancing.

    Other than the music, he was very polite, and checked in with us often. This man deserves a raise.
  • C
    Chris H. Married on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Crowd pleaser

    Bradley was awesome through all aspects of the wedding and reception. He arrived on time and was helpful and timely during setup. Great DJ skills. Kept the dance floor full. Accommodated special requests seamlessly. Excellent job with introducing wedding party, special dances, and toasters. Bradley was friendly, fun, and professional throughout the event. I would use him again and highly recommend him to others,
  • Lauren
    Lauren R. Married on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJs for an amazing price!

    Dow Oak Events was an amazing choice for our wedding! Freddie was our DJ, and he was so friendly and was excellent at reading the vibe of the room to keep dancing going all night long. He also provided helpful queues to myself and the groom to let us know the perfect time release the bouquet, move on to the next scheduled event, etc. We all danced the night away - thank you Dow Oak!
  • Maria
    Maria R. Married on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wouldn't change a thing!!!

    After working alongside Dow Oak Events and their team for several years as a wedding manager, I knew that we had to have someone from Erik's team DJ our wedding. We had to replan our wedding several times/ for several years due to Covid, and Erik was always flexible with every reschedule we had. His responsiveness was always so quick, and never made us feel like we couldn't rely on his team at any point. Caleb was our DJ, and everyone kept saying he knew how to keep the party going. Although me and my husband didn't spend as much time on the dance floor like we wanted, we were constantly told about his good music selection/ choices throughout the night! We had the additional Photo Booth, and Bailey was the sweetest person to work with as well. I could go on and on about how much Erik and his team really do care about making sure your vision comes to life. We honestly cannot recommend them enough!
  • S
    Savannah G. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Bradley did an amazing job for our wedding and getting the photo booth set up and ready for everyone, it was a big hit!
    Bradley also noticed which songs the guests, myself and groom responded to the most and added in songs that elevated our wedding and had family and friends singing along and dancing!
    His communication was great which is much appreciated!
  • V
    Vanessa T. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best

    We had Bradley and Aaron for our wedding! We were very pleased with both of them! They were very laid back and friendly. They listened to what we wanted to happen and everything turned out perfect!! The photo booth was also amazing! Would 100% recommend
  • M
    Mallory C. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service, awesome DJ and super memorable selfie station!

    We used Dow Oak Events for our DJ and selfie station and we are so happy we did! We’ve gotten so many compliments from guests about the selfie station being one of their favorite parts of our reception. Any time I needed to ask questions or run things by them, they were quick to respond. Even on the day of the wedding when we wanted to make a few small changes, Ryan was so easy going and willing to do whatever we wanted to make our day special. Book them!
  • Maureen
    Maureen D. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Our experience with Dow Oaks was great-- it was incredibly organized, easy to set up meetings with them, and they were very responsive whenever we had questions. Their forms and our final meeting helped everything go perfectly smoothly the day of. Graham was so incredibly wonderful, and so many people this weekend told us how great the music was and how nice our DJ was! He was just the best!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie R. Married on 06/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible for Your Ceremony and Reception!

    Erik and DJ Freddie were an absolute joy to work with! Erik was always on top of his emails regardless of the time of day and he was incredibly informative whenever I needed anything! DJ Freddie also did an incredible job during both our ceremony and our reception! I would recommend them to anyone!!!
  • Eva
    Eva Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dow Oak was the best!

    Dow Oak was incredible from the moment we reached out. DJ Nevy was incredible to work with and helped make our wedding perfect! He read the room so well and made choices that we would have questioned on our own, but achieved exactly what he intended and knew we wanted!!
  • M
    Madelyn P. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend


    Ryan was so amazing! He set the vibes for our whole event. Ryan was flexible, kind, talented and professional. We are very happy with our experience with Dow Oak!
  • E
    Emma P. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t imagine a better DJ!

    Jonathan was an incredible DJ. He figured out exactly what our guests wanted to hear and kept the dance floor going strong until the end of the evening.
  • V
    Veronica Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun for All

    DJ did a great job playing music that everyone enjoyed. Relatives that don't normally dance did so and had a blast.
  • Kathryn
    Katy Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ experience!

    Graham was awesome! He made sure everything ran smoothly with all our first dances, transitions, and song requests and kept the party going the whole time!
  • J
    Jacob C. Married on 06/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Graham was the perfect DJ

    Graham did a fantastic job and was incredibly welcoming and kind to us both. The playlist he created for each section of our wedding was perfect. He was receptive to any added announcements and info and made the entire process straight forward. Graham was also friendly and charming and happy to converse with anyone. We were beyond happy to have him and would absolutely recommend him for most anyones event

  • Humble
    Humble J. Married on 06/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bradley is the BEST!!

    I recently got the pleasure of working alongside Bradley at Dow Oak Events for my client's wedding. He is extremely attentive and kept up a great attitude! He was flexible with any changes that were made last minute, including a last-minute rain plan of action. I truly enjoyed working with Bradley and I know you will too!

    Tiffany,
    Owner | Lead Planner
    Humble Jade Events & Design
  • S
    Sarah B. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We danced the night away!

    Caleb did a perfect job!! Every song he played was a song that the whole crowd wanted to get up and dance the whole night!! We couldn’t have asked for a better time! Thank you!!!
  • M
    Mary Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous dance party!

    It was a complete pleasure working with Nevy! Thanks for all you did to make our day perfect!
  • B
    Bethanie C. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj service

    Dow Oaks recently did our wedding at Overlook Barn on top of Beech Mountain. I am still in shock with how much this company has to offer; they were incredibly professional and set up in numerous areas throughout the ceremony and reception. We added the Photo Booth and between the two, I couldn't have asked for a better DJ service.
  • B
    Bethany S. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    We had the pleasure of having Ryan as our DJ and he was absolutely amazing!! We had the best night of our lives and the music was on point the whole night! Thank you thank you!
  • M
    Matt H. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great time!

    Bradley was great. Awesome music selection. Dance floor was never empty. Loved the photo booth!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message