Skip to main content
Weddings

DoubleTree By Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel Reviews

DoubleTree By Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel

DoubleTree By Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel

Cleveland, OH
4.9 out of 5 rating, 57 Reviews
View more information

57 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 57
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

15 User photos

  • Jill
    Jill Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Terrific wedding experience for the couple and their guests.

    Everything was incredible. The space is beautiful. We were able to have our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception all in the same building, on the same floor, and every space was unique and with its own beauty and charm. Our guests complimented the food quite a bit. Working and planning with Caroline made everything so easy, including day of needs. We have so many examples and stories of little things Caroline did for us to make our day easier or better. We really cannot recommend Tudor Arms enough for a wedding.
  • Kayla
    Kayla M. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, regal

    We had our wedding on April 9th and we were flooded with compliments on how beautiful the venue was- including strangers commenting on our photos on social media (haha). But truly, this place is unreal immaculate! It feels like you’re in a castle in Europe and if you’re looking for something grand and royal, this is your place! The food was spectacular and planning process was great with the coordinator, Caroline. (We are so happy she “came with” the whole package haha). She was so responsive and communicated well through it all. All of the individuals involved from the chef to the hotel concierge to the cleanup crew were excellent. Absolutely no regrets about choosing this venue!
  • J
    Jana A. Married on 12/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best night ever 🥺✨

    We were lucky enough to have our dream wedding at the Tudor Arms. It’s so beautiful, special, and unique on the inside that it’s pretty much a guarantee that any wedding will look like a dream.

    But even more importantly, the staff and service is exceptional. We worked closely with Caroline for months and we’re so glad we did. She worked so hard to pull off this event for us. She has great attention to detail, is very kind, and hardworking. Thanks to her (and the very kind Tudor Arms staff) we had the best night ever!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Erika
    Erika L. Married on 06/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Out of this world!

    From start to finish our wedding was made perfect by the staff at Tudor Arms. The event planning committee was so thorough and communicative. When we were there, the actual hotel staff were just the sweetest people you will ever meet. They truly met every single one of our needs... above and beyond. The actual hotel is a Historic National Registry, which gives it so much character. The entire space from the entrance way, ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception- was out of this world. The space spoke for itself! I give the hotel, and wedding/event space my highest recommendation. Choose Tudor Arms- you will not be disappointed!

    DoubleTree By Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel's reply:

    Hi Erika,
    Thank you so much for message of gratitude! We are honored you choose us as the host for your special day. Thank you again for selecting the Tudor Arms, wishing you and Thomas many years of love and happiness!!!
  • Sherrie
    Sherrie K. Married on 01/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing staff, stunning venue

    Molly, Caroline, and Amber went above and beyond to make sure our day was seamless and perfect! I can’t say enough good things about them, they are wonderful, and made me worry free on our wedding day. The venue is stunning, and made our micro wedding so extremely memorable. I 100000% recommend this beautiful venue. They will forever be included in our memories of our amazing wedding day!
  • Laurie
    Laurie F. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue led to a Perfect Day!

    My daughter knew as soon as we saw the ballrooms that the Tudor Arms would be the perfect place for her wedding and it was!! I would highly recommend the Tudor Arms. I cannot say enough about Caroline who worked so closely with my daughter to make sure her vision came true. She was extremely organized and always responded to our phone messages and emails. Her attention to detail allowed us to focus on my daughter and her husband and our guests. We had the ceremony in the Tudor Room where the beautiful woodwork and the wall of windows provided an amazing background.Our guests then had the convenience of moving to the next room for cocktails and then the next room, the Crystal Ballroom for dinner and dancing. Our guests were amazed at the beauty of both ballrooms but specifically the Crystal Ballroom. And then there was the food! Our meals were delicious and the presentation was a show in itself. Thank you Caroline and the Tudor Arms for an amazing experience! Our good times never felt so good!
  • K
    Katie C. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever!

    My husband and I got married at Tudor Arms this August and it was absolutely perfect! I cannot say enough about the event team. Working with Kristen was extremely helpful and she was so organized from day one. We could always count on her to respond to e-mails and messages very promptly! The entire process went so smoothly, including working with Vanessa and Veronica for hotel blocks and working with guest check in. We had the most beautiful reception and had so many guests rave about how incredible the entire night was. Many guests said it was the best wedding they had ever attended and they all raved about the food! The entire evening went so smoothly, but more importantly, I could always count on the team at Tudor Arms to keep me organized and on track to have the best wedding possible. There is truly no place like the Crystal Ballroom at Tudor Arms! We also hosted a brunch the next morning and this was also a great addition to our wedding weekend. I cannot thank the team enough for all of their hard work and effort. A special shout out to Kristen who truly went above and beyond for us and our families!!

    DoubleTree By Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review, Katie! I'm glad you had the best day ever - best wishes you to and Quinn!
  • Jessica
    Jessica L. Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    My husband and I just got married at the Tudor Arms on Friday, May 10. We can't say enough good things about Michelle, Caroline, and the entire Tudor Arms family. Michelle was absolutely amazing to work with from the very beginning. She was quick to respond to all of our questions (we had a lot of them) and ensured that every detail on our big day was pure perfection. Caroline, the event coordinator, was top notch. She pulled off the most fabulous and fun tasting with 6 of our groomsmen/bridesmaids, accompanied by wine pairings. On the day of the wedding, she worked so hard to make sure our day was perfect. And it was. There was not a single forgotten detail. We had our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception all at Turdor Arms. Everything was simply magical and perfect. So many of our guests commented on the historical space and the great food. We have zero complaints. If you are looking for a wedding venue in NEO, look no further. Thank you for everything! We love you!
  • K
    Kelly S. Married on 02/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most elegant wedding venue ever

    Tudor arms is AMAZING. We had our winter wedding here and it was a large wedding (300+ people) and went off seamlessly with the help of Tudor arms and their event crew.

    The option to use the different rooms and spaces is unlike any other venue we looked at, the food was fantastic, and our guests are still raving about the beautiful, historic building that was turned into a dream wedding venue for my husband and I. Would recommend this venue 100 times over to anyone looking for an insanely classic, beautiful place for their wedding of any size.

    DoubleTree By Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Kelly! We're so happy that you and Dave selected us to host your dream wedding. The day was lovely and we can't get over the details your family put into the day! Best wishes as you start your lives as newlyweds!
  • J
    Julia Married on 12/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Expectations

    I'm not quite sure where to begin in regards to explaining how fantastic our experience was working with Tudor Arms. Kristen, Caroline, Vanessa, and the entire staff were beyond a joy to work with throughout the entire wedding process. From our initial meeting to the wedding wrap up, their professionalism, prompt response time, energy, and overall love for their job was extremely apparent - who wouldn't want to work with a group that loves to come to their job every day!?

    On top of the exceptional staff service level, the beauty of the venue speaks for itself. Each guest room was spotless and ready on time for each guest. The cookie upon check-in definitely helped with the first impression! The ballrooms and pre-function spaces were were elegant - our guests especially loved the fireplaces (given it was a winter wedding).

    The food for the cocktail reception as well as the main course were out of this world. My husband and I come from large "foodie" families, and we heard a multitude of comments complimenting the chef.

    If I had to get married all over again, I would not change a single thing. To all the brides out there who are looking for an incredible guest experience and an even better planning process on the front end, look no further than Tudor Arms Hotel.

    DoubleTree By Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel's reply:

    Thanks for the review, Julia! You had a beautiful day and I'm so glad you loved the surprise guests arranged by your families. We miss you and hope you and Luke are enjoying the married life!
  • M
    Misha A. Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day

    Our experience with the wedding event planning and hotel staff exceeded our expectations. Leading up to the wedding, Michelle always responded to my many random questions and emails very timely and detailed.
    Our day-of coordinator, Carolyn, was extremely helpful during our wedding day and even after the wedding when we had to pick up some of our decorations later on in the week.

    Our guests were mostly from out of town and they all had a great experience staying overnight at the hotel. It was extremely convenient for not only us but also our guests - they just had to go downstairs for all of our wedding events! We had the perfect day at the perfect venue. I would highly recommend the Tudor Arms for your wedding.
  • Emily
    Emily W. Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Team

    Working with the Tudor Arms for our wedding was a dream, their staff is so knowledgeable and are able to adjust for your needs or any last minute worries. Our day of coordinator (Caroline) was so helpful and made the day run so smooth, she made sure everything we needed was provided and if we had any issues her or Amber (also wonderful) would be on top of it. Michelle was so helpful even working from a distance. I was so thankful to have such wonderful women with me to help make sure everything leading up to the day and day of was perfect. The space is so beautiful inside and out, the Romeo and Juliette suites to get ready in were perfect providing drinks and food as well as plenty of space to get ready and enjoy the day. I can't say enough about how wonderful the team at Tudor Arms is and truly how beautiful the space is.
  • A
    Alex Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The entire team went above and beyond to make our experience exceptional. Our guests raved about the food, venue and overall atmosphere.
  • A
    Allison Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Look no further, The Tudor Arms has it all!! We were in awe when we walked into the ballrooms at The Tudor Arms which made our venue selection that much easier. We made many trips to The Tudor Arms for walkthroughs, menu selections, room setup, etc. and every single time we were greeted with a friendly staff, all the way around. From valet to the front desk staff to Kristen, our event coordinator, everyone was extremely professional, helpful, and greeted us with a smile and good attitude. Wedding planning is stressful as it is, but The Tudor Arms relieves a big portion of that! They are on top of everything and our wedding day couldn’t have been more perfect. Their expertise and organization was amazing that we didn’t have a thing to worry about. The food and service was THE BEST and several of our guests raved about their dinner and the staff the evening of our wedding. I would recommend The Tudor Arms a million times over and could go on and on about how wonderful everyone and everything is there. We are very happy we had our wedding there!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would give more than 5 stars if I could for the responsiveness and professionalism of the entire staff at the Tudor Arms Hotel. My daughter recently held her entire wedding at this hotel and it was perfect in every way and that is entirely due to the staff. From the first day of planning with Kristen in early January 2018 to the wedding on July 7, 2018, we were extremely pleased with the manner in which our wedding planning unfolded.. Kristen was always available to answer questions and provide advice when we asked. She checked and rechecked every detail to make sure everything was perfect for the big night. The hotel itself is absolutely gorgeous. Its ballroom grandeur and its beautiful woodwork and decor provide an elegant and classic background that is unsurpassed bu any other venue we looked at in Cleveland. All our guests were extremely impressed with the hotel's beauty, the staff's friendliness and helpfulness, and the quality of the care they were given throughout their stay. The food at the wedding was delicious! If you are looking for the perfect place to host a wedding, you have to check out the Tudor Arms. The hotel provides complete excellence from beginning to end.
  • C
    Carrie Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle was so good at keeping us on track, reassuring us and answering all our questions along the way! We were so happy with our experience with her and the Tudor Arms!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle, Billy, and their team at the Tudor Arms were absolutely fantastic! Their experience, flexibility, attention to detail, professionalism, and efficiency, helped to make our wedding a perfect day!

    We had a 220 person wedding in November. We utilized both ballrooms. This allowed the group to transition seamlessly from the ceremony, to cocktail hour, to the reception. The space itself is grand—but add in the coordination, delicious food, and fabulous service—and you have a show-stopping venue.

    Our guests are still talking about the quality of the food and the efficiency and professionalism of the service. Even all our vendors said that the Tudor Arms is their favorite venue!

    We can honestly say we don’t have one complaint about this venue. Book it! You won’t be disappointed.
  • R
    Rebekah Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beyond fantastic! They took care of every detail! They provide you with an event coordinator, day of coordinator, and a bridal assistant in addition to their wonderful staff of servers and bartenders. They've got 2 fabulous halls on their 2nd floor with a great space in between the two rooms, so we did our ceremony in their Tudor ballroom, took family portraits on the balcony of that ballroom, had cocktail hour in between the two halls, and had the reception in the Crystal ballroom. And with it being a hotel, several guests spent the night and we provided breakfast in the morning. We had a great space to get dressed and ready before the wedding called the Juliette room. It has some balconies that open to the Crystal ballroom below so you get to watch them as they set up the room and just admire the beauty that is the Crystal ballroom. The boys also get a room to prepare called the Romeo room where they also get a balcony to the Crystal ballroom. We also used that balcony for the garter and bouquet toss! Made for some excellent pictures! It was a magical event and I wouldn't change a thing. Guests can't stop talking about the beauty of this historic building and the amazing staff!
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle and Billy were very professional, helpful and made the overall process easy and fun. The staff at valet and front desk were always friendly and welcoming as well.
  • M
    Maruam Married on 08/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best venue, Best service, Best Night !!
  • M
    Matt Married on 08/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle, Billy, and his team knocked it out of the park! My wife and I could not have been more happy with the level of service they provided for our wedding. Our expectations were exceeded to say the least. Beautiful venue and amazing people to work with. I recommend to all!
  • A
    Anna Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BEAUTIFUL location and I am so happy we chose it!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our guests stay at the hotel, and made our post-wedding brunch there. Staff was wonderful!! Michelle did a fabulous job helping with all of our arrangements
  • B
    Beth Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle, you were really awesome to work with and the day of when very smoothly with everyone at Tudor Arms. There was a bit of disconnect leading up to the wedding with Billy since we couldn't email him so not everything got translated over, but everything worked out in the end. Its seems like everyone that works at Tudor Arms is above and beyond friendly - we had several of our guests commenting on how friendly everyone is that works there!
  • D
    Dana Married on 03/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wedding Day dreams come true at The Tudor Arms Hotel!!!
    My dream to be married in a unique and beautiful venue in my hometown of Cleveland, Ohio came true when I booked with The Tudor Arms Hotel. I procrastinated wedding planning because I never thought we would be able to afford such an elegant venue on a tight budget. Well lucky for me I was wrong. I set up an appt for a tour conducted by Vanessa Pesta she was so helpful, answered my questions, and I believed I could truly have my dream wedding. The Tudor team worked needlessly to meet my budget and assisted me every step of the way. Michelle Wirgha Sales Mgr. was my go to person for anything and everything. She is wonderful. As I type this I tear up because I never realized how hard and stressful wedding planning is when you do it sans planner. Well, Michelle helped me so much and brought so many important details to light that I would have blindly missed. I owe much of the perfection and execution of the day to her. She works incredibly hard. I never felt like a second rate bride due to my budget in fact it felt like the opposite. Michelle always returned my emails and calls promptly and even sent me reminders when I needed them. I know I wasn't her only bride but felt as if I was. Kimberly Tavenier and Frank Romero handled my hotel room block. They both were so helpful and kind we owe them a debt of gratitude. The day of coordinator Billy Zavesky, whom I also can not thank enough, is amazing! He is a miracle worker. I knew our wedding day was going to be in exceptional hands. The food was delicious; he answered all of our questions, and offered suggestions on details I would have easily overlooked. I brought in my own seating chart, card box, table signs, candles, ceremony decor and he coordinated my timeline with all of my vendors! They did the set up and tear down of the room! Another worry off my shoulders. Billy is wonderful to work with and is great at his job. Magnificent venue. Excellence at its best!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message