DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Reviews

71 | Coraopolis, PA
See photos, pricing and details

71 Reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport

Recommended by 98%

71
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashton · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire Doubletree staff (especially Nichole) made the whole wedding planning process so simple and actually fun and enjoyable. Nichole made sure to address every detail with us well in advance and SO quickly and cheerfully responded to all of the emails/questions I had throughout the year. She took care of coordinating with all of our vendors, set up all of the decorations we had for the ceremony and the reception, and kept our rowdy group on track with the timeline - we didn't have to worry about a single thing the day of! 10/10 I would recommend.

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the mother of the bride, I have to say that Nicole ( the wedding coordinator) was so helpful. She was enthusiastic and attentive to our needs. The venue was more beautiful than I even imagined. The food was delicious at a competitive price. The service was great! The location is convenient for local and out of town guests. We had a wonderful party and I wouldn't have changed a thing!

    Sent on 07/31/2016
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a more perfect venue! The DoubleTree Pittsburgh Airport staff, especially Nichole (the wedding coordinator), were top notch. Nichole responded to emails and phone calls right away and was there to help us every step of the way. The process was so easy thanks to Nichole! We got absolutely everything we wanted. On top of the staff, the value for the DoubleTree is amazing compared to other hotels in the area. We had our ceremony out on the terrace and that was included in our price. Most places wanted to charge us a max of $1,500 EXTRA for a ten minute ceremony. Not only that, but the DoubleTree trayed our cookies, set-up everything for us (perfectly also!), put a drizzle of our choice on the cake, had an amazing coffee/tea bar after, and the food was amazing. I know those are little extra things, but they made the day that much more elegant (and saved us time!!). Also, I was set on getting the gold chivari chairs, and most places you had to pay extra for them or couldn't get them at all. The DoubleTree allowed us to substitute our chair covers and put the cost towards the chivaris - which made them a lot more affordable! Another thing we loved was that the DoubleTree charged per plate based on what the guest got - not a flat rate like most places. So if someone got chicken, we didn't have to pay for the filet price. Same with if someone was under 21, they charge just for soda. It really helps with costs (100 people) and the food was AMAZING!!! I have been to many weddings, and this food was by far the best (and I'm not just biased :) ) Also, we got our pictures out on the terrace after, which made for an amazing backdrop and we didn't have to travel anywhere (which saved the guests from waiting forever for us to get back from somewhere). While we got a lot for our money, you couldn't tell because the quality is TOP NOTCH. We couldn't have asked for a better place to have our wedding!!! The DoubleTree Pittsburgh Airport is the best!!!!

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about what a positive experience we had in planning our wedding reception with Nichole @ the Doubletree! She was very detail oriented, and didn't mind my mother's "question of the day" e-mails, and was always quick to respond. She was also able to accommodate all of our requests through the reception planning process, including the after party at Jacksons and a private farewell breakfast the next morning in the Redwood Ballroom. We received so many compliments on the venue, the decor, the service of the staff, the food and the after-party at Jackson's Bar. The staff was over-the-top friendly, extremely helpful and accommodating! Benny the bartender ensured that our parents and my husband and I always were taken care of through the night. The food was awesome, and not what you would expect at a "chain hotel", but was actually one of the reasons we decided on the Doubletree.... their award-winning chef. Compliments were also received on how the chef/staff managed to serve 170+ people and have the food be served "hot" instead of just warm. The only disappointing part of the day was the rain and not being able to have our cocktail reception in the beautiful outdoor area, but despite the rain, it was an amazing day!

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • User6118873 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rarely provide online reviews but because of the exceptional service we had with the DoubleTree Hotel I really wanted to share our experience and appreciation. We held our rehearsal dinner, wedding reception and farewell brunch at the DoubleTree and every aspect of our wedding weekend was simply spectacular. Nichole (the events planner) was available and ready to work with us throughout the entire process. She was an absolutely pleasure to work with. She ensured every detail we sought was attended to and made possible. She and the entire staff of the DoubleTree went above and beyond. Some examples: My husband and I wanted a view of the ballroom before the guests entered and she snuck us through a back passage way so we could see it and take it all in. Once the events began we didn't have to worry about a thing (guests were taken care of during cocktail hour, gifts were brought to our room, etc.). Our guests are still raving about how seamless and wonderful the weekend was and how every aspect of the venue was elegant, timeless and beautiful. Thank you Nichole and all of the DoubleTree staff !

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 11/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and the entire staff at the Doubletree were so accommodating and helpful through our entire wedding planning process! We had only our reception at the Doubletree, but it was obviously my favorite part of the whole night! Before the reception (during cocktail hour), we had a refreshment room for our wedding party and our families, where we had the same bar service and appetizers as they had upstairs for cocktail hour. The best appetizer we had was grilled cheese skewers and tomato soup shots - totally perfect for a late fall wedding. Our food was absolutely incredible - we had the twin plate with manchego chicken and maple-glazed salmon, with an appetizer of the most amazing ravioli. All of our decorations were set up perfectly by the banquet staff, exactly as I had pictured! The second my new husband and I sat down, we had bar staff offering to grab us drinks and they made sure we didn't have to ask for anything the whole night. Everyone was very professional and we had such a fun night together. They also left champagne and strawberries in our suite for after the reception! We had a couple friends in our suite after the party, which was very clean and well-kept. Our wedding was so much fun and I thank the Doubletree so much! I definitely recommend the Pittsburgh Airport Doubletree for anyone in the Pittsburgh area looking for a convenient and wonderful hotel wedding!

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • S

    Sandi · Married on 11/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DoubleTree staff did a fantastic job with our wedding, reception , and rehearsal dinner. We would highly recommend this hotel and use them for any events. The Staff went above and beyond to make this day so wonderful for us. The banquet manager impressed my wife and I with her attention to detail..

    Sent on 11/30/2015
  • T

    Tom · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married here on 5/22/15 (same-sex wedding). I can honestly say that without Dawn and her staff, our wedding would have been a disaster. There are so many aspects of planning a wedding that we just didn't think of, but Dawn took care of all those small, minute details that we had no idea to even consider. From the first meeting with Dawn, we knew we wanted to work with her to plan our wedding, and the ballroom and outside patio were perfect for the wedding we had in mind. The food was AMAZING, the bartenders were quick and attentive, the service staff were wonderfully friendly and courteous. Dawn was always extremely quick to answer our questions throughout the planning process, decreasing the stress of the planning process tremendously. I highly recommend Dawn and the DoubleTree Hilton!

    Sent on 06/11/2015
  • M

    Medina · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is beautiful. Dawn is so warm and bubbly and knows her stuff. They are very good to military brides as well. The food we tried was delicious and we cannot wait for our guests to eat it. The inclusions in the price are extensive and they help you add special touches such as signature drinks at no extra charge or very little charge. Its close to everything and has transportation from the airport.

    Sent on 11/19/2014
  • S

    Sara · Married on 01/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn and the whole crew at the double tree were so amazing to work with and they beyond exceeded all of our expectations for our wedding. Everything leading up to the wedding was communicated wonderfully by Dawn. Everything that weekend and especially the day of the wedding ran seamlessly and beautifully. Perfection!

    Sent on 05/18/2015
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 10/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn and her staff did a great job, anything we asked for was taken care of, the room was decorated to the hilt and the cocktail hour and bar tender were great. It did get very hot in the room during the dancing but Mike took care of that for us when I brought it up. Dawn and staff went out of their way to move chairs for ceremony inside when it rained and also let us throw marshmellows when the couple exited. The hotel was very quick to provide us with blocks of room until we filled them up, the only complaint I have is that a breakfast buffet should be included in price of room as we had many out of town guests.

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn and her staff were amazing. She would reply to my emails within a day sometimes within the hour. The day of she was very organized sticking with my schedule, helping me even to stay calm! She even went above and beyond when I didn't eat my dinner she sent up 2 meals to our room with a refrigerator and microwave! I couldn't imagine having any other planner and venue be there for my perfect day!

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything for our wedding was absolutely perfect! Our guests are still raving about the food and service. Dawn made our experience stress free and took care of everything!

    Sent on 08/02/2014
  • User4255331 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Doubletree in Moon Twp., PA has provided us with a wedding reception that was wonderful! The food was amazing and the bar products were top notch. They also provided us with reserved seating for our elderly relatives. Every small detail that was requested was followed through and I couldn't have been more satisfied. I received many compliments on the elegant décor of the venue and the professionalism of the staff. Kudos to Dawn, the wedding planner for the Doubletree! She was awesome to work with! I would like to thank them all for providing us with a wonderful reception.

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • User4345504 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great! We were able to enjoy our day with no worries, thanks to Dawn and the rest of the staff. I am so happy that we had our wedding at the Double Tree and plan to schedule future events there.

    Sent on 08/23/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding isn't always easy, but dawn was there to help every step of the way. She made sure my day was exactly how I imagined. I couldn't of asked for a better day.

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • S

    Sherese · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn and the doubletree staff provided exceptional service. Everything was absolutely beautiful. My guests were all talking about how professional and nice the staff were. I was treated like I envisioned a bride should be treated.

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was amazed at how well everything turned out for my wedding day. Dawn is a life saver and made my day so special. I didn't stress over the small things because she was there to make sure the day ran smoothly. The reception was gorgeous and the food was unbelievable. We have such great memories now thanks to dawn and the double tree staff.

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn and her staff was simply the BEST! I was stress free through the entire process and could not have asked for a better wedding. The food was amazing, staff was on point and everything came together as planned. I would highly recommend having your wedding, or any event, here at the Moon Township Double Tree!

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • K

    Kylie · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Doubletree Pittsburgh Airport was the PERFECT place for our wedding. Dawn (the event coordinator) was amazing to work with, so flexible and did everything possible to make our wedding amazing. She was very quick to respond with questions, concerns, etc. and made everything that I wanted to happen happen! I highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 05/29/2014

    DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport's reply:

    Thanks for the review! It was such a pleasure to work with you and your family.
  • K

    Kara · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had to unexpectedly cancel our June 2014 wedding in Las Vegas right after Christmas 2013 due to pregnancies being announced in our bridal party. Instead of postponing our wedding UFN, we decided to try and make a March 2014 wedding happen. I sent out inquiries to several local hotels thinking no one would be able to accommodate our last-minute wedding desire, but Dawn Latkovic of the DoubleTree PIT Airport was the first to respond to our request. It was very convenient to schedule an appointment with her right away and the vibe we got from walking in the front door of the hotel combined with meeting her that day made us feel an overwhelming sense of relief when she told us there was an available Saturday in March and no need to stress. Prices and packages were clearly explained, a second meeting/food-tasting was immediately scheduled, and emails/phone calls were returned promptly.

    It also helped I had friends who have worked with her for wedding showers as well as a cousin who actually worked with Dawn for a while. No one ever had any complaints. We booked the venue and was smooth sailing for the remainder of the planning process.

    Dawn and her hotel staff were extremely impressive and and the hospitality is 5 star. I can't possibly explain how happy we were with the hotel, staff, rooms, FOOD, rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception. Everything was so perfect; we couldn't have asked for a better experience!

    Sent on 04/06/2014
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole Double Tree staff was amazing. They made my husband and I feel so comfortable and did anything to make us stress free and happy. Dawn was with us throughout the whole planning process and she made everything so easy. The whole reception was beautiful down to every little detail. I wouldn't have changed a thing!

    Sent on 04/15/2014
  • User3752582 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding at the DoubleTree Pittsburgh Airport was perfect! Dawn Latkovic was amazing as our wedding planner! Everything went perfectly and they carried out my vision for a Christmas wedding exactly as I had planned. I received so many compliments about the venue and food and service. Couldn't have asked for more! I loved every minute of my experience.

    Sent on 12/26/2013
  • J

    joanna · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at the Doubletree was absolutely amazing! We could not be more pleased with how our wedding turned out! Dawn was absolutely amazing with all of the planning and details and the staff was so responsive! They did everything to make the night perfect!!

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • User3658561 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DoubleTree Pittsburgh Airport was the perfect place to get married. The hotel offers shuttles to/from the airport for out of town guests. Dawn, the coordinator, was amazing. Everyone loved the food, we even had the rehearsal dinner there. The staff let us decided our ceremony location (indoor or outdoor) a few days before the wedding so we didn't have to worry about the weather. Even though it was too cold to have the ceremony outside, the outdoor area made for great pictures. The staff was extremely nice and attentive, everything ran smoothly, and they weren't at all overpriced. We received lots of compliments from all of our guests.

    Sent on 11/06/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review