Skip to main content
Weddings

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown Reviews

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown

Los Angeles, CA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 103 Reviews
View more information

103 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

9 User photos

  • J
    Julie Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    World class service from the start

    Doubletree was the very first venue we have toured. From the minute Gloria greeted us, we felt a genuine excitement from her of our big day. As she walked us through the gorgeous Kyoto Gardens of where our ceremony would be, she made the experience so special and unique that allowed us to envision what our day would look like. It definitely set the bar high for our other venue tours! Although we ultimately decided on a different venue, Gloria and Charlene left a lasting impression with their enthusiasm, quick responsiveness, and willingness to go above and beyond to meet our expectations. For anyone that's considering this space for their wedding, I can say without a doubt they will be in great hands with Gloria and Charlene with planning their big day!

    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown's reply:

    We are thrilled you had the opportunity to see our beautiful Garden and Thousand Cranes Ballroom, but even more happy that you found a venue that was perfect for your special day! Happy Planning and don't be a stranger ;)

    Thank you Julie & Ryan for the wonderful words! ~ Charlene
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer G. Married on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    I chose this venue as my number 1 wedding venue a whole year BEFORE my husband even propose! That’s how sure I was that this was the place. The Doubletree treated me and my family so well and I am SO GLAD I made this decision. Everything was perfect and Gloria was my knight in shining armour! Thank Doubletree for everything!!
  • H
    Henry D. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Gloria and Charlene were great with us during the entire planning process. Gloria and Charity were amazing on the day of the wedding helping us prepare backup plans because of possible rain. Fortunately the skies cleared up and we were able to have a beautiful ceremony in the upper garden area, but it was great knowing that a backup plan was already in place. We highly recommend this team and the awesome venue!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Terri M. Married on 09/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Weekend

    We had family and friends stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton for our son's wedding. Everyone was amazing and so helpful. I arranged a post wedding breakfast on Sunday morning, and Charlene made it so easy to arrange and it was perfect. The big lounge in the lobby of the hotel was great for connecting with everyone, as was the Justice Tavern. We would go back again for sure!
  • L
    Lori Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hidden Gem in DTLA

    My daughter had decided on a garden venue early in the planning so by the time we heard there was a Japanese garden at a hotel in downtown LA, we had looked at 1/2 dozen venues. Each time the rules were excessively restrictive i.e. no live music, limited headcount, no alcohol, surcharges for access to a clubhouse etc. We were pretty defeated and ready to start compromising her vision away.

    Even as we walked through the interior of the hotel (which is lovely), we were kind of ready to be let down. Wow wow wow were we wrong! The first jaw dropper was the waterfall that greets you when you exit the elevator. Then you see the reflecting pool just outside the ballroom and the bridge, before you go up to the second level with the slice of of city view. It’s a gorgeous hidden surprise.

    The ballroom is a nice accent space with an amazing night view of the garden and waterfall. The catering manager, Gloria and her assistant were professional and on point always. And the best part was it was SO AFFORDABLE! Love it!

    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown's reply:

    Hi Lori! Thank you for the great review! We are excited to have your event here at the hotel and cannot wait to see how it will turn out. The garden is very special and we are happy that you're letting us be part of your Daughters birthday!
  • H
    Helen Married on 04/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We've celebrated our day wedding on the last saturday at doubletree by hilton dtla
    The venue specially the kyoto garden located inside the hotel is amazing and goes perfectly for guests around 150 people
    the waterfall sound, flowers, many greens everywhere also the ball room with a beautiful sunshine.. every details matches perfectly for couples that are planning the outdoor ceremony and inside reception as we did. Specially the catering manager Rebecca Young and her assistant Aeri, they are sooo good on teamworks and really well organized for events.
    I really can't stop to recommend this place to all the couples who are planning their wedding. Worth it!
  • Matt&Nat
    Natalie M. Married on 03/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Seriously- get married here!! The catering team and wedding coordination team is world class, phenomenal. ALL my friends who recently had weddings kept telling me how easy they made it. I had no idea but apparently some caters and venues really nickle dime wedding events but this team has a generosity that even impressed our recently married guests. This team is experienced, they know how to respond to every possible situation that can arise. They were consistently gracious and solution oriented, even when I was " a little stressed". :-) They got you covered.
  • F
    F Married on 03/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ayda and Rosalind were so nice and helpful in getting our wedding block of rooms. They were very responsive and accommodating. They made the process very easy for us!
  • P
    Patrick Married on 12/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we decided we wanted an outdoor garden wedding, we didn't expect that we would actually find it quickly, and right in the heart of Los Angeles no less! Despite it being in Downtown, it didn't feel like so because of their lush garden and amazing waterfall which basically is the only thing you'll hear. Everyone were taking photos! Add to that their amazing food and great service (Thank you Aeri, Gloria and Rebecca!); they really worked with us so that we could get the perfect wedding and be treated as VIPs. They were so accommodating that they even let us borrow 1 additional room, in addition to the 1 that is already complementary in our package. So we basically had a bride and groom suite! That made things so relaxing for us. Icing on the top is the cost as it is relatively cheap compared to the others we looked at, also considering how much we were getting. So glad we found this venue.
  • J
    Jerry Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WE could not be happier with the way our event was handled. All the arrangements from the beginning were as planned and with great communication from our contact Aeri we always knew what was to be expected. The event started a little late and the hotels event floor manager Carlos was flexible and made changes in the schedule that made the event come off as planned.
    I do not think it was possible to have this event better handled from the great food, to the cleanliness of the gardens, patio, and reception hall.
    IT was PERFECT- Great Job !! Thank you to a great staff from the front office to the cooks and service staff !
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    At first I was leaning towards not having our wedding at a hotel, but once we saw the Doubletree, I knew this was where I wanted to have my wedding. The Thousand Cranes Ballroom and the Kyoto Gardens made for an absolutely picturesque wedding that transported us away from the hustle and bustle of Downtown LA. Everyone was a delight to work with and was very accommodating to our needs. Gloria, Aeri, and Jenny did a great job of taking point on our wedding and making sure our vision got realized. The wedding went off without a hitch, and I was highly impressed with the professionalism of the waitstaff and banquet managers I met with.

    The food was excellent, a point which our guests very much agreed with since they ate/finished everything, high points being the shrimp tempura hor d'oeurves, sea bass entree, and the late night mini lobster rolls (but honestly, literally everything was delicious). The bar even bothered to find all the ingredients necessary for my favorite cocktail (a sidecar), even though those ingredients are not what you'd usually find at wedding bars. I'd highly recommend the Doubletree as a venue; I almost still can't believe how affordable everything was considering how awesomely the day went. If anything, the only thing I would have changed about my wedding day was to order even more hor d'ouerves and late night snacks! They were seriously that good. 10/10, would do again.
  • M
    Min Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just got married exactly 3 weeks ago from today! I feel truly lucky to find this venue. I set up an appointment with Mrs. Gloria, and as soon as I walked in to the venue, I fell in LOVE. I absolutely loved the kyoto garden and it was the ONE I was looking for! The garden and the waterfall was just so beautiful. the next day, me and my fiance (at that time) came together and we signed the contract. We still talk about how the garden was pretty and just perfect for us. Mrs. Gloria and Ms. Aeri were so helpful from the start to end. Every time I meet them, they are always smiling and welcoming. They were always supportive, made sure everything runs smooth. We had the ceremony at the Kyoto Garden and the reception in the Ball Crane Ballroom. The ballroom had amazing full view of the garden. Oh and the food! We got so many compliments from our guests about the FOOD! We had prime rib and pan seared sea bass. The food was soooooo delicious! They have a good menu selection you can choose from. Everything was just wonderful. I am so delighted to find this venue and have Mrs. Gloria and Ms. Aeri as my coordinator. Just take a tour of the Kyoto Garden. You will love it too! I highly recommend this venue!
  • A
    Ana Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the wedding of my dreams thank you double tree team !
  • J
    Jenn Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married on Sept. 03, 2017. We both want a rooftop, city wedding. We were very lucky to have found this venue. We had a morning ceremony and lunch reception.

    Our initial consultation and tour was with Gloria. During our consultation, we felt her sincerity to provide the perfect wedding for us. This is something we didn't feel when my husband and I visited other wedding venues and consultants.

    During the entire process, we worked with Rebecca and Aeri. They were very accommodating, helpful, and reliable. We are very grateful for the entire catering team. From the food, venue, and to every single detail, their services were amazing.

    We cannot thank you enough for making our dream wedding come true. :-)
  • J
    Julie Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a perfect wedding at DoubleTree DTLA! From our initial inquiry until our wedding day, the catering team at this hotel have been exemplary beyond words! When Ms. Rebecca Young gave us the venue tour and we saw the green garden, flowers, waterfall, rooftop views - we knew this venue was the one! Photos of the garden already look pretty online, but it’s even prettier in person! The Thousand Cranes Ballroom, where we had our reception, offers an entire wall with floor to ceiling windows that look out to the garden.

    Ms. Gloria Guiles and Ms. Aeri Cho were our main points of contact during the ceremony and banquet planning process. They were very accommodating to the requests that we had including changes to the meals, working with our budget, and changes to the timeline. They were thorough with all the planning details, and were always available via phone or email for all of our questions, concerns, and emotional support. They truly cared about making the entire process as stress-free as possible for us.

    The food was exceptional. We chose to have a three-option buffet dinner. Our guests are still raving about the delicious food - get the sea bass! The catering is very accommodating with requests. During our initial tasting, we felt some of the proteins, specifically the steak, were overcooked. Since they would be finishing in a chafing dish, we requested the steak be cooked slightly less. We also requested changes to the salads. They fulfilled all of our requests without hesitation.

    The Kyoto Garden and Thousand Cranes Ballroom were the perfect size space for our wedding of 110 guests. Our out of town guests loved the convenience of having a wedding at a hotel because it eliminates the need for additional transportation arrangements. Guests also enjoyed the many restaurants and markets that are within walking distance from the hotel. We are so happy to have found this venue. Thank you Ms. Gloria, Ms. Aeri, and Ms. Rebecca!!
    Julie and Hien
  • J
    Julie Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a perfect wedding here! From our initial inquiry until our wedding day, the catering team at this hotel have been exemplary beyond words! When Ms. Rebecca Young gave us the venue tour and we saw the green garden, flowers, waterfall, rooftop views - we knew this venue was the one! Photos of the garden already look pretty online, but it’s even prettier in person! The Thousand Cranes Ballroom, where we had our reception, offers an entire wall with floor to ceiling windows that look out to the garden.

    Ms. Gloria Guiles and Ms. Aeri Cho were our main points of contact during the ceremony and banquet planning process. They were very accommodating to the requests that we had including changes to the meals, working with our budget, and changes to the timeline. They were thorough with all the details, and were always available via phone or email for all of our questions, concerns, and emotional support. They truly cared about making the entire process as stress-free as possible for us.

    The food was exceptional. We chose to have a three-option buffet dinner. Our guests are still raving about the delicious food - get the sea bass! The catering is very accommodating with requests. During our initial tasting, we felt some of the proteins, specifically the steak, were overcooked. Since they would be finishing in a chafing dish, we requested the steak be cooked slightly less. We also requested changes to the salads. They fulfilled all of our requests without hesitation.

    The Kyoto Garden and Thousand Cranes Ballroom were the perfect size space for our wedding of 110 guests. Our out of town guests loved the convenience of having a wedding at a hotel because it eliminates the need for additional transportation arrangements. Guests also enjoyed the many restaurants and markets that are within walking distance from the hotel. We are so happy to have found this venue. Thank you Ms. Gloria, Ms. Aeri, and Ms. Rebecca for making our wedding so perfect!
  • H
    Heela Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very kind and profssional services
  • C
    Cindy Event on: 07/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ayda and Rosalind were absolutely wonderful and helpful in booking our block of rooms for my daughter's wedding. They checked on me often to see if I needed anything.
  • J
    James Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The sales, events and catering teams were awesome. Ayda Ohan and Rosalind Pargas were terrific. Our wedding rehearsal dinner, guest sleeping rooms and catered breakfasts were the perfect set up for having a wedding ceremony at the nearby Vibiana Cathedral.
  • P
    Paul Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So Gloria Guiles and Aeri Cho over at the Double Tree Inn in Downtown Los Angeles had helped me and my wife plan our special day they were so wonderful and helpful to our special requests. Also they were so understanding when we had to change the date of our wedding from November 2017 to May 2017 due to unforeseen circumstances. The value of the venue of the Kyoto Garden in downtown LA was something that I am continuously grateful for as my wife and I were definitely trying to do everything on a budget. The double tree will be a continuous smile to my face whenever I pass it by in downtown LA.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 04/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    super nice!!! great service.....keep it up!
  • R
    Robert Event on: 03/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would like to say that your Venue was absolutely spectacular. The Banquet room was perfect and was mentioned all night, the conversation went something like "OMG this so Beautiful", Gloria and Arie did an outstanding job first with the accommodation and second with the arrangements. Gloria and Arie were constant professionals and very friendly. They made sure we did not leave any stone unturned. The event went off without a hitch or a hiccup. Mom and Dad celebrated their 60th Wedding anniversary in style. At the end they felt like a King and Queen and that was exactly what we wanted. The crowd are still talking about the event still. We can't express our gratitude enough!

    Thank you Gloria and Arie, you two are truly a blessing!

    Robert and Tyna :-)
  • M
    Minae-Bennet Married on 03/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Gloria and Aeri along with the beautiful venue was an amazing and magical experience!
    Guests, families, and everyone mentioned how much they loved the venue and service on our wedding day. It mas everything we wished for plus even more! Two thumbs up!!
  • L
    Lynn Married on 03/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We originally visited the DoubleTree Los Angeles as a venue for our wedding ceremony and reception. We fell in love with the Kyoto Garden and adjoining Thousand Cranes Room. However, it could not accommodate the size of our party. So we booked a different venue downtown for that. But then when we realized we needed a venue for our morning Tea Ceremony (a traditional part of the Chinese wedding that did not require as much room), we thought the Kyoto Garden was perfect for this! We worked with Gloria and Aeri to get everything set up, and they were professional and responsive throughout the entire process. We even booked the hotel as the place for all our out-of-town guests to stay, as the venue for the post-wedding Sunday brunch, and booked the Garden View Suites for ourselves (which provided a great backdrop for our "getting ready" pictures). All our guests raved about the beauty of the Kyoto Garden. Even though it was in downtown LA, the garden felt intimate and private. We could not have been happier with the ceremony there!
  • H
    Hector Married on 02/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The sales manager was extremely helpful and dedicated to ensuring the event was a success. Constantly provide reassurance that everything was going to be fabulous. Continuously work with us, providing access to the banquet hall when I need it for design reference. The day of the wedding the staff was available a tentative and extremely nice and supportive . I highly recommend the Doubletree for any high-profile events.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message