DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - North Shore Conference Center Reviews

39 | Skokie, IL
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - North Shore Conference Center

Recommended by 96%

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

7 User photos

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - North Shore Conference Center 1
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - North Shore Conference Center 2
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - North Shore Conference Center 3
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - North Shore Conference Center 4
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - North Shore Conference Center 5
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - North Shore Conference Center 6
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - North Shore Conference Center 7
Sort by:
  • D

    Dana · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha Schwartz is who handles the sales and the go to person if you want your venue there. I have to say she is absolutely fantastic and unlike other people she will work with you it's not all cut and dry. We didn't end up using this venue the only reason is because we wanted an out door option also. I can't say enough good things she really made the experience enjoyable! Absolutely beautiful view!!

    Sent on 04/28/2017
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having our reception at the Doubletree was a dream. The staff was so accommodating and awesome to work with. They helped plan every detail that I wanted to made sure we had a great experience. They were willing to go above and beyond to make sure we were happy. And the price was great (respectively) as weddings can be so experience! I think the Double tree is priced well compared to other more experience venues. Rachel was my main contact and she was available and helpful at every turn! Thank you all!

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • C

    Cindi · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely setting, delicious food (lots of our guests complimented and we're surprised by how delicious the food was.), very accommodating and helpful event planner (Lisa was terrific) and banquet manager team. Lisa followed up with us, handled all of our requests with warmth and professionalism - I don't think she said 'No' to anything! Everything was included in the price (including some free rooms, and rooms for the bridal party to get ready in), as well as open bar, appetizers, cake, dinner with entree choices, linens, etc. The view and sunset are amazing from the top floor of the doubletree Monaco ballroom. We comfortably sat 200 guests, including bridal party tables for 19. (Only Concern was a couple of tables have obstructed view behind wide pillars). Having our daughter's wedding there was a wonderful experience from day one, through the day after cleanup and retrieving our DIY floral items. Warm chocolate chip cookies and apples at every meeting didn't hurt! We came from California and felt especially taken care of by Lisa. She really made planning from a distance easy indeed. All hospitality and banquet staff were gracious and very helpful too. We highly recommend having your wedding here if you want a totally beautiful experience!

    Sent on 08/13/2017
  • D

    DRGCAS · Married on 11/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first time we saw the Monaco Ballroom, we knew this is where we wanted to get married. The view of Chicago’s skyline is impressive. From our initial contact with Martha, then Molly and finally with Meagan, our wedding coordinator, we knew we were in good hands. Meagan is extremely professional and was very helpful prior to the event date and on the day of the wedding. Our guests still talk about the delicious food and amazing service by all the DoubleTree hotel employees. Truly a first-rate service! Meagan made the Monaco Ballroom look even more beautiful than I had expected for both our ceremony and reception. She took care of all the details and was there to assist us. The hotel is centrally located near highways and malls. This is the perfect venue to host an event. Thanks Meagan for making our wedding an event no one will forget.

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • J

    J · Married on 03/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful venue, we had a magnificent sunset during the reception in the Monaco Room at the top of the building . We'd had two prior events there (Bar Mitzvahs) and keep confirming it's the best place on the North Shore for an event. Our coordinator was Molly Larmon and she made everything perfect! Great food, great service, they made everything easy, very accommodating.

    Sent on 04/02/2015
  • User4583628 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DoubleTree was an incredible venue for our wedding! Molly, made sure that every detail was thought out and that we did not have to worry about anything the day of our event.

    Sent on 12/02/2014
  • M

    Melvin · event on: 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meagan was amazing!! She helped me with every single detail, no question was too much! She made me feel comfortable and relaxed the day of my wedding, and for me that is a very difficult task. She helped us with our rehearsal. She went above and beyond our expectations! Our wedding was perfect because of her!! We cannot thank her enough!

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • Stefanie

    Stefanie · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was in October 2014 and we our reception at Doubletree by Hilton North Shore in Skokie , Illinois. During our search for a reception venue, I was quickly a fan of the Monaco Ballroom. The space has floor to ceiling windows that really add a "wow" factor. We were won over! We worked closely with our catering sales manager, Molly Larmon, throughout the process. Molly was a joy to work with and such a resource for us!

    Everything from the start to finish was excellent - the service, the food, and the accommodations! Molly is very responsive - I had so many questions and ideas that she was able to help with. Molly is very detail oriented and she did a great job listening and executing everything we had envisioned. She made the process and the day of significantly less nerve-racking.

    A big thank you to Molly and the DoubleTree staff!

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • User4563832 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Molly Larmon in planning my daughter's wedding.
    She's a great representative of this venue and really cared that our experience was perfect.
    Which it was! Beautiful room, wonderful food, great service. Our rehearsal dinner experience and wedding after party at Jameson's were both terrific as well. We definitely feel that we chose the right place for this special event.

    Sent on 11/21/2014
  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been happier with the entire process, from initial inquiries to the big day, and have nothing but rave reviews to give for the DoubleTree Hilton North Shore. From the beginning, those at the venue were highly responsive. We were able to quickly set up a meeting to see the venue, and were so happy with the flexibility that could be offered in the packages and in the accommodations (i.e. using the downstairs space for cocktail hour vs. the lobby of the 15th floor). We signed the dotted line after looking at only one place, and most of this was due to feeling so comfortable with Molly. She is professional, yet approachable, and provides her opinions without imposing. I personally valued her opinions and have to say that the day would not have gone so smoothly without her input and assistance. Her prompt responsiveness to inquiries, her willingness to make minor changes leading up to the event, and detailed note taking were very appreciated by this Type A bride! She did her best to go above and beyond, getting us extra "get ready" rooms and letting us store items in advance to make the day of the wedding that much smoother. The day went off without a hitch, and I have received so many compliments on the food, the venue, and the hotel. If I had to do it again, I would not have changed a thing, and would absolutely recommend Molly and the DoubleTree to any bride!

    Sent on 12/14/2014
  • S

    sally · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a stunning Wedding Reception at the Doubletree by Hilton North Shore in Skokie , Illinois. It was held in the window lined Monaco Ballroom. The service, the food, and the accommodations were excellent! Molly Larmon was our Catering Sales manager. I can't sing her praises loud enough. Working with a professional like her was a pleasure. The wedding reception went seamlessly with Molly's close attention to detail. She returned every email immediately, answered every question no matter how seemingly insignificant, graciously. I loved that prior to our guests coming into the ballroom for the reception she took me aside and said "I want you to see how beautiful the room looks before your guests comes in." I so appreciated that moment! The Doubletree by Hilton is a treasure on the NorthShore. All of our friends and family are still raving about it!

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Molly and the Doubletree team were wonderful to work with. Molly made sure my wedding was beautiful and that everything was done correctly. The top floor was beautiful and the food was amazing. I couldn't have found a more wonderful place and wonderful person to have my wedding at and work with.

    Sent on 07/26/2014
  • L

    Leandra · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hilton and Molly Larmon were a joy to work with! Molly was always so patient, kind, flexible and always responded quickly to all my silly questions! I would not have changed anything about my wedding. It was perfect!

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Molly larmon is the event planner she was one of the most professional people we have ever worked for anyone on the fence about having your wedding here just book it our wedding was stress free she will take care of you and you will have a beautiful event I would recommended to anyone. :)

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • A

    Ali · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both the hotel and Molly were all so accommodating and helpful both during the process of planning and also during the actual event. Everyone at the hotel was very nice and accommodating as we took pictures and our guests occupied the lobby. Molly was incredibly helpful with everything and anything that we needed and we could not have done it without her! Everyone raved to us about the incredible food during the reception of our wedding and said that it was some of the best food that they have had at a wedding. It made the day a lot easier because we did not have to worry about anything knowing that Molly and the banquet captain had it all under control.

    Thank you for being such a integral part in our wedding day!

    Ali and Jason Poniatowski

    Sent on 03/16/2014
  • User4008666 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so pleased with the way our daughter's wedding turned out - Molly Larmon, our Doubletree contact, made it all happen - she spent the time perfecting the menus for the stations, she promptly responded to all questions and met all of our needs, she made all the arrangements for our guests' hotel reservations, for our shuttle transportation, for all rooms needed the day of, for the tasting, etc. And if I forgot to ask or plan something, she asked me and was immediately on it. She is truly a professional, with a great product to sell! Thanks so much!

    Sent on 04/01/2014
  • User3929907 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quick check in. Comfortable rooms with great pillows. You can open the windows for fresh air.
    Our daughters wedding was held in the Monaco with breathtaking views of the city. The Monoco has a elegant feel and we had perfect lighting. The food was marvelous ,complements to the chef. The bar moved quickly. Thanks to Rachel for setting up and her attention to detail. Thank you to Mariano for making sure things ran smoothly during the reception. Most of all thanks to Molly Larmon for all her help and advice. From start to finish she worked with us and guided us in the right direction. The night was PERFECT!

    Sent on 02/24/2014
  • A

    Abbey · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were extremely pleased with the elegance offered at the DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore location. We were looking for a unique, classy, and modern location to hold our reception of 250 and could not have been happier! The breathtaking view of the Chicago cityscape, romantically lit by the city lights, and visible from the Monaco ballroom, was a scene our guests were in awe of. The professionalism, efficiency, and attention to detail demonstrated by DoubleTree staff, Molly, Rachel, and Mariano, allowed us to relax and know that our dream reception would be well executed. Upon consultation and recommendation of Molly, we opted for small enhancements that made a large impact on the overall presentation: We chose to upgrade to gold chiavari chairs, navy table linens, and up lighting. We also chose 3 hors d'oeuvres coconut shrimp, beef skewers, and three cheese artichoke bites, as well as late night snacks, which were all absolutely delicious! Our guests are still commenting on the delectable meal: Potato gnocchi, Mediterranean salad, braised short ribs, blue crusted tilapia, and Portabello medley. The hotel staff even surprised us with a small congratulatory gift within our hotel room, awaiting us at the end of the night. It truly was the best night of our night and we could not have asked for things to go more smoothly. Our guests even commented that our reception was "the classiest...most organized...and most (importantly) fun wedding they have ever attended!" Thanks Molly!

    Sent on 03/08/2014
  • User3683725 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The room at the top of the hotel is lovely, with a great view by day or night. What a lovely setting for a wedding! But the best part of this venue is Molly Larmon, catering sales manager. From the moment we met her, we knew the wedding would be spectacular. Molly has wonderful ideas, suggestions, knowledge about what works best, is diplomatic, available and responsive. Molly is competent, organized and on top of everything--you can breathe a sigh of relief and just enjoy your day!

    Sent on 11/17/2013
  • J

    Jana · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would never have been able to have such a wonderful ceremony and wedding reception that was enjoyed by us, but also by all of our friends and family if it wasn't for the guidance and patience of Molly Larmon. She made the planning very easy for us. She provided recommendations when I was struggling with decisions for place cards, aisle decorations, etc. She simply made sure that I didn't have to worry about anything on the day of our wedding because she and her team were taking care of it.

    The food at the Doubletree was delicious and plentiful, which is often unexpected at a wedding. The Monaco ballroom, where we had our wedding, is located on the top of the hotel. In the evening with the curtains open, it made the room feel fancy with the glow of the city lights in the distance.

    A year later, we continue to receive compliments from friends and family about aspects of our wedding, such as the food, the room itself and how much fun they had.

    Sent on 11/02/2014
  • M

    Mark · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect. The food was far better than I would have imagined, they did a fantastic job setting up for the event. Everything was very well coordinated, and the staff was incredibly helpful. The venue is beautiful. It was even impressive from the street looking up at the top floor and seeing the lighting. I had more compliments about how great the wedding was then I can even keep track of. I already have a coworking who is considering booking the venue if it's available for an event she's throwing. I can't say enough about how perfect everything was. I just wish I could do it all over again!

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Molly was excellent.we highly recommend her

    Sent on 08/10/2013
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding in the upstairs ballroom, which I would recommend to anyone and everyone! The ballroom is not a traditional one in that three walls are windows. They made for absolutely breathtaking views of the Chicago skyline and the sunset. I have some beautiful photos :))))) however, most importantly, I would recommend this venue because of Molly Larmon, the event coordinator. She was extremely helpful and flexible. Sometimes my mom and I would email her and need a meeting and Molly would make time for us the very next day. She was such a HUGE help-i can't say this enough. She went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect...and it was. I am a little bit of a control freak and I didn't worry about anything because Molly took care of everything. Just to give you an example, my center pieces were huge hurricane vases filled with water, fake calla lilies, gems, submersible LED lights, and live fish!!!! Molly set up all 24 of my center pieces as well as kept my fish alive :)
    Everything was extremely organized, which is so nice when you are chaotically planning a wedding. Also, Molly had some fabulous ideas to add to the planning. We originally thought we would have around 250 guests and it turned out only 165 showed. With so few guests we didn't meet the minimum dollar amount for the room, so Molly worked with us to meet the amount almost to the exact dollar...no wasted money!!! She negotiated with vendors and we were able to have Garrett's popcorn for a late night snack in beautiful Chicago tins as well as a lavish buffet breakfast the next morning. Molly is great at her job because she truly cares and it shows! She is the sweetest person and a joy to work with!
    This was the best night of my life and I would highly recommend this venue to anyone!

    Sent on 09/24/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Molly was so great to work with. She answered all my questions and crisises promptyl without any hesitation. The Monaco ballroom was so beautiful for our wedding. Everyone said they had such a wonderful time at our wedding. Room blocks were great for all the guests as well and at a decent price. Molly did a great job to ensure that my dream wedding came true. I can't thank them enough for the wonderful memories my husband and I will always have of our special day.

    Sent on 08/09/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Molly was so great to work with. She answered all my questions and crisises promptyl without any hesitation. The Monaco ballroom was so beautiful for our wedding. Everyone said they had such a wonderful time at our wedding. Room blocks were great for all the guests as well and at a decent price. Molly did a great job to ensure that my dream wedding came true. I can't thank them enough for the wonderful memories my husband and I will always have of our special day.

    Sent on 08/09/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review