69 Reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Claremont

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Indoor (3)
Bridal Suite (3)
Hors d'Oeuvres (3)
Plated (3)
Server(s) (3)
Tastings (3)
Cash Bar (3)
Champagne Toast (3)
Chair Covers (3)
Dance Floor (3)
Chairs (3)
Tables (3)
Flatware (3)
Glassware (3)
Linens (3)
Accommodations (2)
Clean Up (2)
Lighting/Sound (2)
Set Up (2)
Cocktail Reception (2)
Bartender(s) (2)
Aisle Runners (2)
Lighting (2)
Barware (2)
China (2)
Uncovered Outdoor (1)
Cake (1)
Buffet (1)
Dessert (1)
Outside Cake (1)
Stations (1)
House Beer (1)
House Wine (1)
Liquor License (1)
Open Bar (1)
Premium Liquor (1)
Specialty Beer (1)
Centerpieces (1)
Drapery (1)
Parking (1)
Shuttle (1)
Wheelchair Access (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Let me start off by saying I am a perfectionist and it takes a lot for me to be impressed, however John Gutzwiller and the DoubleTree are amazing! They far exceeded our expectations. John went above and beyond to ensure that every detail of our event was perfect. He was always available to answer all of our questions and genuinely cared about making sure we had a wonderful time and our wedding was worry free and ran smoothly. John worked with us to coordinate the evening from the beginning to the end and went over every detail of the night with us... answering many questions and assuring us he was there if we needed anything at all. We are so grateful that our family wedding was such a memorable event and know that John and the DoubleTree made that happen for us!

Profile Picture Alison, 1/13/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake
5.0

From the very beginning, the team at the Doubletree by Hilton, Claremont have been nothing but accommodating, helpful, and supportive of all our wedding ideas and requests. Knowing that food was a priority on our list, John G. and Executive Chef Matt went above and beyond to create a full custom buffet menu that combined two cuisines and also allowed us to make adjustments for what we envisioned. John made wedding planning so easy and simple and he conducted business with utmost professionalism. Our guests are still raving about the unique menu and how delicious everything was. We couldn't be happier having hosted our reception at the Doubletree!

Profile Picture Therese, 12/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

My wedding was amazing! I'm soo happy we chose the Double Tree in Claremont!! It was everything and more. I loved working with John Gutzwiller. He was wonderful and very professional. The entire staff is so warm and welcoming. My day was perfect!!!

Profile Picture Connie, 11/5/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

John is super amazing to work with.

Profile Picture User4895563, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Very professional and well organized.

Profile Picture John, 1/17/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

The planning process, support and help giving by John (at the doubletree) was priceless. My husband and I feel that John, his venue and the preferred vendors he recommended truly brought our dream wedding to life. Leading up to our big day, John was always easy to communicate with, no question went unanswered which made everything fall into place. To sum up how amazing our wedding day was, on the airplane going to our honeymoon, my husband said, "Saturday was so perfect, I would pay for it all over again." Worth EVERY penny!!!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Aisle Runners, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Wine, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Tastings
5.0

Reception only-
John from the Double Tree was so easy to work with. He is efficient and responsible. Very sweet man and just has the best laugh. He was on top of everything. Any questions I had he was always ready with a response or would quickly find out. Our reception was truly beautiful and he stayed until we were seated and happy. Thank you. Was such a beautiful day!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 9/20/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Tastings, Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Lighting, Tables, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
5.0

There are not sufficient words to describe how happy my husband and I were with our experience dealing with the Claremont Doubletree as our wedding venue. We sat down with John Guzwiller (the Director of Catering) for our first meeting, and it was the first time in all of the wedding hunting that I didn’t feel like a second-class citizen for not needing the largest, most expensive package! He answered all of my ridiculous questions, sat there patiently while I looked through my wedding binder to make sure I didn’t miss anything. He was so helpful, I finally knew we had found the right space (and the right staff) for our special day.

We had a lot of things that made our wedding unique, and therefore, a bit high maintenance. It was a rainbow wedding, so I needed 7 different colors for my chair ties. I had bookmarks for seating cards, so I needed 2 tables to fit them all...the list goes on and on. Yet, despite all of our special requests and labor intensive extra jobs, John never stopped listening when I talked about my vision. Emails were always promptly answered, and it was simple to make payments, set up a room block, make changes...etc.

My wedding was so beautiful and unique. It would not have been as wonderful as I had imagined had I gone anywhere else. The Claremont Doubletree and John Guzwiller exceeded all of my expectations. I cannot even begin to count how many guests told me that the food was the best they had ever had at at wedding, or the guests that told me it was simply the best food they had ever had. All of the rooms were spotless, the staff was friendly, and my guests felt like they were being taken care of!

My day went smoothly and everything was GORGEOUS! I cannot stress enough how outstanding my wedding experience was with the Claremont Doubltree. I cannot even imagine what it would have been like in another venue. I was wowed at every step- estimate to wedding day. How many brides can really say they have no regrets? I can!

Profile Picture Amanda, 9/5/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Aisle Runners, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Lighting, Tables, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access
5.0

We had our wedding reception at the Double Tree by Claremont on October 17, 2014 and let me tell you we made the right choice. John Gutzwiller the Director of Catering was so tentative and amazing to work with. The venue was beautiful the staff was great and the food was amazing! Loved everything about it! ?

Profile Picture Johanna, 10/17/14, 12 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

John was fabulous! He took care of our entire event. We purchased the outdoor patio for our cocktail hour and when the weather got gloomy he asked us if we wanted to move it into the other ballroom just in case the rain decides to hit. He was fabulous to work with- he fixed issues that I had caught. It is a put pricey but totally worth it. The doubletree cookies are a special treat. You can't go wrong by having your reception at the doubletree :)

Profile Picture Briana, 11/16/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Working with John was such a pleasure. He was friendly from the start and did everything to make the event tailored to our needs. He worked closely with the chef to create an amazing menu, he made sure everything ran smoothly, and the set up was amazing. His availability, helpfulness, and customer service were so great. Our wedding turned out to be so much more than I ever imagined. Thanks!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 10/19/13, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Doubletree staff led by John did an amazing job for our wedding. The food was wonderful and the venue was the perfect setting for our special day.

Profile Picture Tricia, 9/28/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

If I could give John 10 stars I would. He made everything perfect. He responded extremely quick to any and all questions we had. Made minor suggestions along the way that were right on the mark. I don't trust many people but I trusted him and I'm so thankful I did. If your looking for this type of a venue I wouldn't look any farther than John and his staff at the Doubletree in Claremont!

Profile Picture Robby, 8/24/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had our June 2013 wedding at the DoubleTree and it was truly amazing. The main reason is John, their Director of Catering. He's was absolutely the reason everything was so easy. He was incredibly responsive and detail oriented. We never had one minute of worry that something wouldn't be exactly as we wanted it. Food was good, cake was beautiful and tasty (you can go through their bakeries, which I would suggest).

The space is beautiful and well kept. A large portion of our guests were out of town and they had nothing but good things about their rooms. As we were the bride and groom, we had a wedding suite that was absolutely beautiful. We totally recommend this venue, you can't beat the value for the amazing service you get.

Profile Picture Whitney, 6/15/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I can't even begin to describe how amazing this venue is. It really is a diamond in the rough! The catering director, John Gutzwiller, was so amazing that words can't even describe just how great he is. John was super helpful throughout the planning process and was always, always responsive to anything that we needed or had questions about. We absolutely loved everything about the venue and all its staff. The staff was so helpful and was always checking in on us to make sure we were okay. If you are looking for a good venue to get married at, this is a great one: wonderful staff, good food with huge portions, and a beautiful location.

Profile Picture Elaine, 6/1/13, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My wedding was absolutely FLAWLESS!! I couldn't be more happy with the services, it was classy and elegant I had an amazing time and so did all of my guests. The food was great and the tables were gorgeous, I couldn't have been any happier! It was definitely a night I wish to relive over and over, thank you John & the Double Tree staff for making our wedding fabulous!

Also highly recommend:
Holly Chavez for wedding/event coordination she is excellent!
Carols secret garden for floral she did an amazing job!
Enchanted portraiture, my pictures are fabulous!
Cucamonga cakery was great cake was one of a kind and so yummy!
Entertainment Express was my DJ/MC they ran the show error free! They were perfect!

Profile Picture Madalyn, 4/13/13, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I rarely leave reviews but I really had to because my wedding was everything that I ever wanted!
Highly recommended.
Thanks a lot.

Profile Picture Sophia, 11/3/12, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Our event was flawless. John Gutzwiller is a coordinator extraordinaire. We had some rather unusual circumstances, and he handle them all with experience, finesse, and humor. In fact, the whole staff was professional and friendly.
I would highly recommend The DoubleTree, Claremont for your next event. I promise, you won't be disappointed.

Mary Nystrom

Profile Picture Mary, 10/6/12, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

We were highly impressed with the level of service and care that the Doubletree Claremont gave to my sons wedding. I would recommend the doubletree and John to anyone thinking about having a wedding there

Profile Picture Sue Coons, 9/15/12, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Double Tree Hilton of Claremont was AMAZING!! The friendly staff, helpfulness of the Director of Catering, John, and the person who helped us with our rooms, Krystle were amazing!!! We used every vendor from their recommended vendor list, not because they recommended them, but because the vendors were in fact AMAZING to work with! They were affordable for our budget and they all had previously worked together even more which made our wedding day run so smoothly! We could not afford a wedding coordinator, and having all the vendors who had previously worked with the hotel staff was as if we had had everything coordinated. I cannot thank John and his team enough for all of their help in making our wedding so great!

Profile Picture Pamela, 8/10/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Cake
5.0

John and his team were amazing! The staff is very helpful and kind and the businesses in the area are so convenient to have around for food or any last minute necessities. I had an unforgettable experience thanks to the Double Tree Hilton in Claremont and I cannot thank them enough for that!

Profile Picture pamela, 8/10/12, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

John is the best venue coordinator out there. The doubletree is spectacular.. The food, staff, hotel everything was perfect.. This venue and John made my wedding simply perfect... If your looking for a venue I highly recommend John and the doubletree Claremont

Profile Picture Isabel, 7/21/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

John was most helpful from the very beginning all the way to the very end. Was a pleasure to work with. Thanks for everything John and the DoubleTree staff!!

Profile Picture Connie, 5/26/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I absolutely loved the doubletree in claremont! John was amazing to work with. On our first meeting with the doubletree i knew thats where i wanted to get married. John went over and beyond to help us, he was great! Him and the staff there did such a great job! i have not one complaint about my wedding day and i have the doubletree to thank for that!

Profile Picture rachel, 4/21/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue