Double-Take Photography Reviews

46 | Saco, ME
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Double-Take Photography

Recommended by 100%

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

Double-Take Photography 1
Double-Take Photography 2
Double-Take Photography 3
Double-Take Photography 4
Double-Take Photography 5
Double-Take Photography 6
Double-Take Photography 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Photography Team!

    Jaime and Jeff photographed our wedding last month. They were fantastic to work with! From the very beginning when we inquired about their availability to meeting with them to discuss our wedding day and then on our big day, they were responsive, prompt, organized and professional. They went above and beyond to capture everything we wanted and were so personable and put everyone at ease being in front of the camera. Thanks to them, our wedding was captured in a beautiful and creative way. We are over the moon happy and excited with our gorgeous photos and we highly recommend this talented duo!

    Sent on 07/23/2019
    Double-Take Photography 8
    Double-Take Photography 9
  • S

    Sylvia · Married on 11/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographs and personal attentiveness to everyone. A n evening to remember. Would use them gain for another function. Made our 100th Rotaary Anniversary celebration a success.

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • B

    brian · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were the best. Highly recommended.

    Brian Smith

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • D

    Dee · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From planning to day of wedding, all went very smoothly. Jaime and Jeff were great to work with! They helped everything go according to plan, and kept us all amused with their banter during our photos. The photos themselves came out beautifully and they captured all the special moments and little details! I would highly recommend them for your special day!

    Sent on 12/08/2017

    Double-Take Photography's reply:

    What a wonderful day... we were so happy to have been a part of the celebration!
  • D

    Debra · Married on 09/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son had injured his knee before our scheduled appointment and they were wonderful in finding the right locations for him to have his senior photos taken without having to walk on uneven grounds or walking long distances. The photos came out amazing. They too the time to make sure he was comfortable.

    Sent on 12/13/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I couldn't be happier with our engagement photos from Double Take Photography. From the first conversation and meeting in person we just knew they were the ones for us.
    Jamie and Jeff suggested a fantastic location and the background scenery was gorgeous! They are so much fun to work and talk with. Instead of looking stiff and posed like so many professional portraits do, every shot was fun and relaxed. They were even able to work our daughter into many of the shots to give us some priceless family photos. I can't wait to work with them again for our wedding photos!

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were wonderful thank you very much

    Sent on 12/21/2017
  • H

    Helene · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with Double Take Photography, they are prompt, professional and very friendly but most of all very accommodating. They'll get you smiling even if you're having a bad day. We LOVE the way they connect with our grandchildren thus making it easier for all of us.

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Jamie are amazing! We were in awe of the beautiful location they chose. They were well prepared for the shoot with many great ideas for small and large group photos. The are so fun to spend time with and really made us feel at ease. The photos are gorgeous - we were thrilled with the results!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • J

    Jericca · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Experienced, Energetic & Flexible

    Jaime and Jeff captured memories which my family and I will look back on for years. They coordinated with all vendors to make the process as seamless as possible. Their flexibility to change on a dime is superb- even if it is just a quick shot here and there. I would highly recommend them for anyone looking for experienced and energetic photographers; they even got the kids to smile!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • M

    Monica · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lewiston - Auburn Rotary Lunch Club celebrated their 100th Anniversary this year. We contacted Double-Take Photography to capture the gala event. We were extremely pleased with their professionalism, the quality and depth of their coverage, their delightful personalities and attention to detail. Double-Take Photography provided us with a gallery of precious memories to share and cherish for the next 100 years! As President of the Club, we continue to receive requests to provide contact information for Double-Take Photography...a true testament to a job well-done. Thank you Double-Take for your caring and dedication to your profession! Monica Millhime, L-A Rotary Club President

    Sent on 12/09/2017
    Double-Take Photography 10
    Double-Take Photography 11
    Double-Take Photography 12
    Double-Take Photography 13
    Double-Take Photography 14
    Double-Take Photography 15
    Double-Take Photography 16
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jaime and Jeff of Double-Take Photography were the absolute BEST! From the first meeting I knew they would be the ones I wanted to hire for my daughter's wedding. They are so accommodating, pleasant and professional. They took the time to remember everyone's names and guests at the wedding really took notice to that. As for the wedding...they weren't intrusive, but still got so, so many great pictures!!! I would recommend them to anyone for a wedding or any other function that you need photographers for!

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very accommodating and flexible...had 6 kids 8 and under plus a 9 month old baby in our wedding and was able to work with them perfectly to get some great shots. Plus, I am pretty particular and Jeff and Jaime easily worked with me to pull off my vision. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 12/26/2016
  • G

    Gina · Married on 08/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cant say enough about Jamie and Jeff. They went above and beyond to make our wedding perfect. Before the wedding we met multiple times to make sure they knew all the specific shots that we personally wanted that were really important to us. They also made a super helpful timeline to decrease stress on my husband and I to make sure everything went as smooth as possible on our day. Not only did they do a phenomenal job on our actual shots,(they literally came out picture perfect), they took so much extra time out to get to know all of our bridal party, friends and family and truly made everything so wonderful. They made everyone laugh, took really original shots and I cant imagine how many hours it took to edit all 1,300 of our pictures. My husband and I hired them for the entire day (12 hours) and I am so glad we did that. They did a great job collecting the best memories of the entire day from getting ready to our sparkler send off. They even got shots that we didn't know were happening which were my favorite. Adam and I will always be grateful for the two of them, who not just were hired as two photographers but who I would consider two new friends. I would recommend this dynamic duo to anyone and I know that we will use them for any future pictures!

    Sent on 10/21/2016

    Double-Take Photography's reply:

    Such a beautiful bride and of course a handsome groom... your friends and family were so much fun. We loved our time on the beach with the bridal party and glad that you had someone bring T-Bone for a couple of images with his mommy and daddy!
  • D

    Diane · Married on 08/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely love all of the wedding images! Double-Take Photography went above and beyond! They did a wonderful job of capturing the love and happiness on our daughter's wedding day!

    Sent on 10/23/2016
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 08/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Double-Take Photography captured every incredible moment of our perfect day!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Jaime are perhaps the most conscientious photographers. They created a detailed wedding timeline for our big day (which we would have been lost without), and they helped us stick to it so the day could run smoothly. They also took the time to learn all of the names of everyone in our wedding party, including significant others, and used those names while taking our pictures as if they had known everyone forever. They were always available to help Jeff and I during the months leading up to our wedding, and offered honest feedback and advice. I'm pretty sure we ended up using all of their suggestions. Most importantly, they are fun, professional, seriously experienced photographers who offer 2 perspectives yet work effortlessly together. Our pictures came out great, and we're so glad they could be there to capture our big day.

    Sent on 07/01/2016
  • J

    Jeffrey · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Jaime at Double-Take Photography are the way to go! They will do a dry run with you weeks before your big day, which not only helps with knowing when pictures will be taken at your wedding, but also gives you a clear "picture" of how the whole day will play out. Double-Take captured our special day perfectly. I wouldn't change a thing. Jeff and Jaime are so personable, funny, and not afraid to give their honest opinions, which is so helpful. Pick them for your wedding day (Engagement photos, too, for that matter!), and you are in safe hands!

    Sent on 07/01/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    `I would highly recommed Jeff and Jaime to do your wedding photo's. They are fun upbeat and never miss a shot. They keep everything moving so you have all the pictures you want and so much more. I can't thank them enough for make my day so special and the qualtiy of the pictures are bar none. Love them
    Thank Jeff and Jaime
    John and Sara Leach

    Sent on 06/05/2016
  • D

    Desiree · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jaime and Jeff were such a pleasure to work with! They were highly recommended to us by several family members and we couldn't have been more pleased to work with them. They exceeded all expectations from the start and are genuinely a wonderful, happy couple to work with. Jaime and Jeff took so many pictures, all of which turned out fantastic! It is clear that they love what they do! We highly recommend Jaime and Jeff to any family, couple, or individual looking for superb photography!

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographs from Double-Take Photography exceeded my expectations in so many ways. In only a few short hours, Jaime and Jeff took hundreds of beautiful photos that captured the love and laughter of our wedding day. They are generous people who provide a professional service at an affordable price, and I couldn't be happier with their service.

    Sent on 12/17/2015
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were willing to change venues and dates due to weather and went the extra mile on photos, not just the planned poses but any good shot along the way. The variety of perspectives was great! Love the dual photographer viewpoint and love these guys! They listen to what you want and then take it to the next level. They are real with you and are awesome and fun to work with!

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 07/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't thank Double-Take enough for taking such amazing family pictures at Old Orchard Beach. They were so patient with my children. These pictures were a dream come true. Double-Take was so flexible and easy to work with. I would recommend them to everyone! I have never gotten so many compliments on pictures before!

    Sent on 12/21/2015
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were AWESOME!! We would use them again and again!! They are a lot of fun and their work is exceptional!! I would highly suggest "Double Take Photography" if you want your special day to be complete!

    Sent on 07/11/2015
  • C

    Chester · Married on 10/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very very positive, professional energy flow from these two. It's not just about work, they're more than willing to let fun, and playful ideas you want flow throughout your times together. Very enjoyable and easy to work with.

    Sent on 01/05/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review