Double Knot Weddings Reviews

15 | Abilene, TX
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Double Knot Weddings

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

15
Order by:
  • Bamma

    Bamma Weber · Getting married on 02/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Priceless

    One of the decisions I was most anxious about when we started wedding planning was finding our perfect photographer/videographer team. There were so many checklist items I wanted to have met but I didn’t know anything about photography/videography. I spent weeks researching various photographers, looking through countless portfolios, and contacted at least ten different companies. From the MOMENT I connected with Micah Schmidt at Double Knot Photography I knew we had found our team. From the very beginning, very detail was taken into consideration and every stress was lifted off our shoulders. We didn’t just hire professionals; we hired a team that became our family. Our wedding day was captured through our eyes. They didn’t just capture moments, they captured memories. Every photo we got back had a story that followed along with it. They captured the laughs, the tears, and the moments that will last us a lifetime. We didn’t just want to see the sweet, intimate moments, we wanted to relive the loud, extravagant dance party that followed. The team at Double Knot learned who were on a personal level so that they could capture our special day exactly as we saw it. Forever, I had been on the fence of hiring a videographer team for our wedding day. I wasn’t convinced that it would all be worth it in the end. If I could back and do it all over again, the first decision I would make would be to hire Double Knot as our videographer team all over again. The moments that were captured through pictures were brought to life through our wedding day video. The seamlessness, love, detail, and time that was put into creating our story was perfect. I pray that couples that would find their way to this amazing team of individuals. You’re not just hiring a photographer/videographer, you’re hiring a family when use Double Knot. I guarantee that you will never look back and regret hiring them but instead be so pleased that you’ll want everyone you know to use them. We will use them for every stage of life that follows; pregnancy announcements, family photos, and every event to follow.

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photos with the Sweetest Photographer!

    ”WOW! Thank you so much, Double Knot! I am in LOVE with our photos. Thank you so much for capturing the memories of this special day.”

    It's so cool to see how they really caught the personalities of each individual so well. I love the details in the pictures that helped me remember little things I had already forgotten. They got every emotion and each special moment so well. We will cherish our photos forever! So many favorites I don't even know which ones to print!!

    Micah was so wonderful throughout the day as well. She was such a pleasant and calm presence on a day that has the potential to be very stressful. She rolled with every adjustment, was so flexible, and had an incredible attitude through all of it. She brought such a sweet spirit with her that positively affected our entire day.

    Overall, it was the best possible experience and if I could give more than 5 stars I totally would!

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • B

    Breann · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Double knot is awesome! My husband and I just got married in December 2017 and had the privilege of working with Micah Schmidt and Kendra Duke for all of our wedding needs. Such beautiful people using their gifts to bless couples as they begin their journey as husband and wife.
    Kendra did our planning and decorating for us and our wedding was awesome. She stayed in our budget while executing my vision and adding in unique personal touches. She was so prompt and organized with communicating all of the planning and logistical details. She made wedding plan fun and eliminated the stresses you often hear about.
    Micah is the best! Starting with our engagement session...that was one of my favorite memories with my husband. She made it so fun and comfortable while capturing our relationship with each other. Our wedding pictures are so amazing I haven't made prints yet because it's too hard to choose my favorites because they are so awesome. We had not the best weather conditions with wind, rain, and sleet and yet she made it fun and they are beautiful. Such a joy to work with this staff. Our wedding day was stress free and unforgettable and double knot deserves the credit for that. Thank you!

    Sent on 03/07/2018
  • User5405994 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were totally helpful with photography ideas that I was completely lost about

    Sent on 09/03/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to describe how WONDERFUL Double Knot Photography and Videography are! Micah and her team are just amazing. Our engagement photos, bridals and wedding photos are all just breathtaking. They did not miss one moment, but they were not overbearing at all. Extremely friendly and nice, we had such a great time with them. Even our wedding guest complimented the photography and video team.

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • G

    Greta · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Micah is a good friend of my fiancé and has wanted to our wedding photography since she found out we were engaged. She was very flexible and listened to all of my wants. She helped me put together the perfect wedding photography package. She had great ideas for our engagement pictures and they turned out perfect. The price for everything we are receiving is incredible. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her business to anyone.

    Sent on 06/16/2015
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used the photobooth that Double Knot offers and it was absolutely perfect. All of our guests raved about how much fun they had and they loved that they could take a photo home with them. My husband and I laughed so hard looking through the scrapbook afterward, and reading the little notes our guests left us! Not to mention that Micah is an absolute doll, she was so friendly and very quick to respond to emails. I highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The girls were absolutely wonderful to work with! They were sweet, had great ideas, and my photos turned out amazing! Very easy to work with and I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/12/2014
  • M

    Mason · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Micah and Allison did our wedding photos and they did great! They made me and my wife feel so comfortable during our pictures and during the reception I hardly noticed them unlike some weddings we have been to where the photographers are constantly getting in the way. They are great and so glad we chose them!

    Sent on 07/16/2014
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Micah is an expert photographer and she really knows how to make people feel at ease during the photo sessions. The bridal pictures turned out great! Micah knows how to capture the essence of the moment and was very helpful when planning what types of pictures to take. Excellent photographer!

    Sent on 07/19/2014
  • User3798914 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Micah was amazing! Allison her assistant was also so sweet. I am so glad I chose Double Knot Photography to capture our special day. Her work is beautiful. She is so calm and really has a way of making you feel comfortable and able to be yourself. I would recommend Double Knot Photography to anyone needing a wedding photographer.

    Sent on 07/19/2014
  • A

    Alana · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved Double Knot. From the moment we booked with them, they went above and beyond for us. Not only did we become friends, but they took gorgeous pictures that our friends and family rave about. Their expertise lies with outdoor, natural lighting shots, so if you are a fan of those you will be very happy. We did our engagement photos in an empty field at sunset and were blown away by the beautiful lighting. These girls are extremely sweet, talented, and creative. On our wedding day they made sure we were happy and kept our family photos very organized. Their package deal is great too-you get free canvas prints. We used one for our wedding day. We had so much fun and were reassured the entire time. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/24/2013
  • A

    April · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The girls were amazing! They made the whole experience a blast, made my guests feel great and they took beautiful photos my family and friends continue to rave about!

    Sent on 08/14/2013
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Micah and Ashley are so incredibly amazing. They are the sweetest and most genuine girls you will ever meet. They make you feel so comfortable and flood you with compliments during shooting.
    Our engagement photos turned out so perfect, they were able to capture exactly what I wanted. I was no easy to bride to work with, I had a very specific look I had in mind and they were definitely on my same wavelength.
    I haven't seen all of our wedding photos yet but I have seen the sneak peek and they are stunning. I can't wait to see the rest of them!
    You are definitely getting peace of mind when you book with these girls. They ask a lot of questions to fully understand your vision and they definitely put forth the effort to get to know you. They produce such beautiful photos!

    Sent on 05/03/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best photographers I have seen! Micah and Ashley take pride in what they do and truly invest in every bride/couple. I typically do not like pictures/taking pictures... I have hundreds of pictures that I absolutely love and get so many compliments from friends on the quality of pictures we received. They are worth every penny and will capture the most important day of your life!

    Sent on 07/02/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review