Skip to main content
Weddings

Double Knot Weddings Reviews

Double Knot Weddings View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4 User photos

  • Kathryn
    Kathryn N. Married on 06/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely THE BEST!

    If you are looking for THE BEST wedding photographer Double Knot is it!!! I emailed Micah days after I got engaged, she replied super quickly and was able to meet with me the next week! She was amazing and very informational about what they do and wanted to hear exactly what I was wanting! I chose Double Knot that day and Micah was our photographer. She is PHENOMENAL. Her organization and attention to detail is quite amazing! I was blown away by our engagement session and I am still obsessed with our wedding photos! They are more than STUNNING. She makes it so fun and easy! My husband even had fun taking pictures with her and he hates pictures! He told me it was totally worth it because of how great the pictures were and how many we received! I highly recommend Micah and the Double Knot Team!
  • Bamma
    Bamma W. Married on 02/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Priceless

    One of the decisions I was most anxious about when we started wedding planning was finding our perfect photographer/videographer team. There were so many checklist items I wanted to have met but I didn’t know anything about photography/videography. I spent weeks researching various photographers, looking through countless portfolios, and contacted at least ten different companies. From the MOMENT I connected with Micah Schmidt at Double Knot Photography I knew we had found our team. From the very beginning, very detail was taken into consideration and every stress was lifted off our shoulders. We didn’t just hire professionals; we hired a team that became our family. Our wedding day was captured through our eyes. They didn’t just capture moments, they captured memories. Every photo we got back had a story that followed along with it. They captured the laughs, the tears, and the moments that will last us a lifetime. We didn’t just want to see the sweet, intimate moments, we wanted to relive the loud, extravagant dance party that followed. The team at Double Knot learned who were on a personal level so that they could capture our special day exactly as we saw it. Forever, I had been on the fence of hiring a videographer team for our wedding day. I wasn’t convinced that it would all be worth it in the end. If I could back and do it all over again, the first decision I would make would be to hire Double Knot as our videographer team all over again. The moments that were captured through pictures were brought to life through our wedding day video. The seamlessness, love, detail, and time that was put into creating our story was perfect. I pray that couples that would find their way to this amazing team of individuals. You’re not just hiring a photographer/videographer, you’re hiring a family when use Double Knot. I guarantee that you will never look back and regret hiring them but instead be so pleased that you’ll want everyone you know to use them. We will use them for every stage of life that follows; pregnancy announcements, family photos, and every event to follow.
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photos with the Sweetest Photographer!

    ”WOW! Thank you so much, Double Knot! I am in LOVE with our photos. Thank you so much for capturing the memories of this special day.”

    It's so cool to see how they really caught the personalities of each individual so well. I love the details in the pictures that helped me remember little things I had already forgotten. They got every emotion and each special moment so well. We will cherish our photos forever! So many favorites I don't even know which ones to print!!

    Micah was so wonderful throughout the day as well. She was such a pleasant and calm presence on a day that has the potential to be very stressful. She rolled with every adjustment, was so flexible, and had an incredible attitude through all of it. She brought such a sweet spirit with her that positively affected our entire day.

    Overall, it was the best possible experience and if I could give more than 5 stars I totally would!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Breann Married on 12/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Double knot is awesome! My husband and I just got married in December 2017 and had the privilege of working with Micah Schmidt and Kendra Duke for all of our wedding needs. Such beautiful people using their gifts to bless couples as they begin their journey as husband and wife.
    Kendra did our planning and decorating for us and our wedding was awesome. She stayed in our budget while executing my vision and adding in unique personal touches. She was so prompt and organized with communicating all of the planning and logistical details. She made wedding plan fun and eliminated the stresses you often hear about.
    Micah is the best! Starting with our engagement session...that was one of my favorite memories with my husband. She made it so fun and comfortable while capturing our relationship with each other. Our wedding pictures are so amazing I haven't made prints yet because it's too hard to choose my favorites because they are so awesome. We had not the best weather conditions with wind, rain, and sleet and yet she made it fun and they are beautiful. Such a joy to work with this staff. Our wedding day was stress free and unforgettable and double knot deserves the credit for that. Thank you!
  • User2299930 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were totally helpful with photography ideas that I was completely lost about
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are no words to describe how WONDERFUL Double Knot Photography and Videography are! Micah and her team are just amazing. Our engagement photos, bridals and wedding photos are all just breathtaking. They did not miss one moment, but they were not overbearing at all. Extremely friendly and nice, we had such a great time with them. Even our wedding guest complimented the photography and video team.
  • G
    Greta Married on 03/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Micah is a good friend of my fiancé and has wanted to our wedding photography since she found out we were engaged. She was very flexible and listened to all of my wants. She helped me put together the perfect wedding photography package. She had great ideas for our engagement pictures and they turned out perfect. The price for everything we are receiving is incredible. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her business to anyone.
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 10/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used the photobooth that Double Knot offers and it was absolutely perfect. All of our guests raved about how much fun they had and they loved that they could take a photo home with them. My husband and I laughed so hard looking through the scrapbook afterward, and reading the little notes our guests left us! Not to mention that Micah is an absolute doll, she was so friendly and very quick to respond to emails. I highly recommend them!!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 10/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The girls were absolutely wonderful to work with! They were sweet, had great ideas, and my photos turned out amazing! Very easy to work with and I would highly recommend!
  • M
    Mason Married on 07/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Micah and Allison did our wedding photos and they did great! They made me and my wife feel so comfortable during our pictures and during the reception I hardly noticed them unlike some weddings we have been to where the photographers are constantly getting in the way. They are great and so glad we chose them!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 07/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Micah is an expert photographer and she really knows how to make people feel at ease during the photo sessions. The bridal pictures turned out great! Micah knows how to capture the essence of the moment and was very helpful when planning what types of pictures to take. Excellent photographer!
  • User1721232 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Micah was amazing! Allison her assistant was also so sweet. I am so glad I chose Double Knot Photography to capture our special day. Her work is beautiful. She is so calm and really has a way of making you feel comfortable and able to be yourself. I would recommend Double Knot Photography to anyone needing a wedding photographer.
  • A
    Alana Married on 11/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I loved Double Knot. From the moment we booked with them, they went above and beyond for us. Not only did we become friends, but they took gorgeous pictures that our friends and family rave about. Their expertise lies with outdoor, natural lighting shots, so if you are a fan of those you will be very happy. We did our engagement photos in an empty field at sunset and were blown away by the beautiful lighting. These girls are extremely sweet, talented, and creative. On our wedding day they made sure we were happy and kept our family photos very organized. Their package deal is great too-you get free canvas prints. We used one for our wedding day. We had so much fun and were reassured the entire time. Highly recommend!
  • A
    April Married on 05/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The girls were amazing! They made the whole experience a blast, made my guests feel great and they took beautiful photos my family and friends continue to rave about!
  • B
    Bethany Married on 04/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Micah and Ashley are so incredibly amazing. They are the sweetest and most genuine girls you will ever meet. They make you feel so comfortable and flood you with compliments during shooting.
    Our engagement photos turned out so perfect, they were able to capture exactly what I wanted. I was no easy to bride to work with, I had a very specific look I had in mind and they were definitely on my same wavelength.
    I haven't seen all of our wedding photos yet but I have seen the sneak peek and they are stunning. I can't wait to see the rest of them!
    You are definitely getting peace of mind when you book with these girls. They ask a lot of questions to fully understand your vision and they definitely put forth the effort to get to know you. They produce such beautiful photos!
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/19/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The best photographers I have seen! Micah and Ashley take pride in what they do and truly invest in every bride/couple. I typically do not like pictures/taking pictures... I have hundreds of pictures that I absolutely love and get so many compliments from friends on the quality of pictures we received. They are worth every penny and will capture the most important day of your life!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message