Skip to main content
Weddings

Doris the Florist Reviews

Doris the Florist View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
126 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

126
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • L
    Laura M. Sent on 05/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing florist!

    Doris was incredible, from start to finish she understood our vibe and was so easy to work with. The flowers were absolutely beautiful!! We highly recommend working with Doris!
  • C
    Christal C. Sent on 02/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The flowers were beautiful

    Doris was so kind, and awesome to work with! The flowers were beautiful
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alex Sent on 12/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Doris and her team are absolutely amazing to work with. Doris is quick to respond and answer any questions you have. During my consultation, Doris used my inspiration photos and created her vision for my wedding. Sample day was incredible! Getting to see the exact flowers that were going to be used in my bouquets made it so much easier to choose boutonnieres for my husband and his groomsmen. Doris is incredibly receptive and just wants to make your vision come to life. I can't recommend her more!
  • Katharine
    Katharine W. Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I haven't the words! Stellar? Exceptional? Both??

    Doris made finding flowers for the wedding a stress-free experience. She was more than welcoming; her own excitement for my wedding shown through during our meet-ups and in the beautiful details that made my wedding day look like it came out of a fantasy book.

    10,000/10 recommended!

    Doris the Florist's reply:

    Congratulations on your wedding. I’m so happy you loved everything. Dj came in to tell me how happy you were and how beautiful the whole wedding was. Please send us pictures when you have a chance.
  • K
    Krista Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Working with Doris was great! She wasn’t pushy and was definitely the easiest vendor we worked with. Once we met with her we knew she was the florist we wanted to book. The flowers were beautiful and everyone was saying how great the centerpieces looked. She makes a mock up before you even book with her, and she has fair prices. Everything was delivered on time and we were so glad we used them for our wedding.

    Doris the Florist's reply:

    Im so happy you loved everything . We wish you all the best .
    Thank you for sharing your phoyos with us. I look forward to working with you in the future.
    Thank you
    Doris
  • C
    Caroline T. Sent on 12/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful and under budget

    Doris is amazing! She listened to my ideas and found ways to make them even better. My flowers were even more beautiful than I expected.

    Doris the Florist's reply:

    I am so happy you loved everything. Your designs were very unique and a little different. We really enjoyed creating them for you. We wish you all the best.
  • Maria
    Maria R. Sent on 12/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Flowers

    Doris the Florist went beyond my expectations. We came in with a budget and she worked with us to staying on target but holy cow you would not even have thought there was one. The flowers were incredible, they were absolutely beautiful, they remained intact even with all lifting, lowering, and handing off all evening. She used a broken arch that was used throughout the night, in the ceremony and then behind the dais during reception. They were on time and reliable, I could not have had a better experience. I 100% recommend them to anyone!

    Doris the Florist's reply:

    I am so happy you loved that broken arch. What a great idea we were able to bring it into the ballroom you were able to repurpose it. I hope to get more brides to come on board with this look. Thanks for sharing your beautiful photos. We wish you all the best.
  • K
    Karen D. Sent on 11/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Responsive! Listened to what we wanted. Worked within budget. Provided samples! I felt they were reasonably priced. . .

    We loved working with Doris the Florist. Extremely helpful and listened to what we wanted. Excellent attention to detail. Flowers were
    Gorgeous. Extremely professional staff. Highly recommend

    Doris the Florist's reply:

    So glad you were happy with everything. You were a pleasure to work with. Please email me photos.
    -Doris
  • A
    Alyssa M. Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Doris did an amazing job on our wedding flowers. It was exactly what I had envisioned and wanted!

    I would highly recommend Doris the florist. She did an amazing job on our wedding flowers. It was exactly what I had envisioned and wanted. The flowers were gorgeous. I couldn’t have asked for anything more. Doris was extremely professional. She responded quickly to all our emails and was very accommodating to any changes we made. 10/10 experience.
  • M
    Michelle B. Sent on 11/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were super helpful and the flowers were absolutely beautiful!

    Doris and her staff were extremely helpful in helping me choose the right flowers and design I wanted. The flowers were absolutely beautiful and the service was terrific!

    Doris the Florist's reply:

    I am so happy you loved everything. It really means a lot to me and my staff when you write these reviews. Thanks for taking the time. We wish you all the best.
  • F
    Faith Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing flowers!

    Doris was amazing! Everyone was raving about how perfect our flowers looked and that they were the most beautiful flowers they’ve ever seen at a wedding. Doris made this a stress-free experience. She is the best!!!

    Doris the Florist's reply:

    It was our pleasure to be a part of your day. You looked absolutely stunning. We wish you a lifetime of health and happiness. Thank you for sharing these beautiful photos.
    Love
    Doris
  • C
    C. Dowling Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Doris the Florist

    The flowers we received were beautiful and fresh! The colors were as we asked and the arrangements were gorgeous!!

    Doris the Florist's reply:

    I’m so happy you loved everything. Thank you for letting us be part of your day. Best wishes to you and your family.
  • G
    Gabby M. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughters sweet 16

    Flowers were beautiful and I was very happy

    Doris the Florist's reply:

    I’m so happy you loved your flowers. Hope your party went well.
    Thank you for choosing our florist for your event.
  • K
    Karen E. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded expectations!

    Doris the Florist exceeded are expectations! Everything was beautiful we are so happy we went with them! She did our beautiful ceremony pieces and all of our reception tables. They even set up all of my candles and candelabras I had! Everything looked incredible don’t hesitate to book with Doris she got My vision for my Halloween wedding and it was perfect!!!!

    Doris the Florist's reply:

    I loved your vision. My designers had so much fun creating your Halloween wedding. Thank you for sharing the photos with us.
  • L
    Lunda H. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Husband 's 70th

    I can not tell you what an amazing, beautiful job Doris The Florist did. It was definitely something out of the norm and it came out amazing I have changed my florist forever. She she is not only talented, friendly helpful, creative and her staff is so nice. Truly an amazing florist.

    Doris the Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much for leaving us a review. It really was fun designing your centerpieces for your party. I love out-of-the-box thinking.
  • K
    Katie R. Sent on 10/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Doris was amazing!

    From the first meeting with Doris to inquire about flowers for my wedding, I knew she was awesome. I am not a huge flower person, and it was hard to explain what I wanted. In my initial meeting with her she was able to take my vision and make it a reality. Doris is so personable, creative, and knows what she is doing!! She was able to help me decide on flowers that I did not even know would look good together. Doris is also honest, to which she told me if I really needed something or not, and what did or did not look good together. My flowers were beautiful and I got so many complements. She was an great vendor to work with and we loved her so much we used her for my bridal shower too. I cant wait to use her for other events!

    Doris the Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much for letting us be a part of your special day .
    Im so glad you loved everything. Please send us photos.
  • B
    Brianna F. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the BEST!

    Wow! What can I say? Doris the Florist and her team were INCREDIBLE. They blew my mind. I was absolutely obsessed with all my flowers and the colors. My wedding dream came true. Doris and her team are some of the sweetest and most amazing humans. My ceremony had to be in doors because of the weather and I couldn’t believe what they did with the room. A 100 out of 10 experience and will be using her for future events🤍

    Doris the Florist's reply:

    It was our absolute pleasure to make your dream come true. You made a beautiful bride. Thank you for all your wonderful words.
  • A
    Amanda F. Sent on 10/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST florist

    Doris is hands down the best! I had a vision and she made it come true! My flowers and centerpieces were stunning. I never felt pressured to add more than what I needed and her pricing was very fair. The entire night my guests were complementing the flowers and every centerpiece was taken home at the end of the night! I highly recommend!

    Doris the Florist's reply:

    Thank you Amanda for your review. We were honored to part of your Wedding Day. Please email us photos!
    Doris
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 10/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Omg you will not be disappointed

    Doris the florist was the ABSOLUTE best!!! Doris was honest and super price friendly. She listened to all my ideas and made them possible! I loved how everything turned out, and it was very convenient! She had everything delivered to us and to the venue at a perfect time. We were so happy with our outcome!

    Doris the Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much for all the kind words. You made an absolute gorgeous bride. Thank you for sharing these beautiful photos with us.
  • L
    Liz Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    I loved my flowers for myself and my wedding party. The flowers were beautiful, bright, and the perfect addition to my wedding. The delivery was even earlier than expected.

    Doris the Florist's reply:

    We were so happy to be part of your wedding day. You made a beautiful bride. Thank you for sharing your photo.
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen L. Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Doris is the BEST!!

    From the moment my husband and I met with Doris, we knew she was the right florist for us. She took the time to listen to what we wanted, and helped us execute our vision in the most gorgeous and cost-effective way possible. I never wanted to let go of my bouquet!!
  • Katie
    Katie C. Sent on 09/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Doris the Florist is a no brainer

    Doris was wonderful to work with and in the market of florists her cost was very competitive while maintaining high quality. I absolutely loved my flower arch and bouquet. She truly brought my vision to life. 10 out of 10!

    Doris the Florist's reply:

    You looked so beautiful. I'm so glad to be a part of your big day.
    Thank you so much for Leaving us this review. That makes 100
    5 star reviews and I'm very proud of each and everyone of them .
  • D
    Danielle M. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    9/3/23 Wedding

    Doris and her team went above and beyond for our wedding! We met with her to tell her what we wanted and then met a few weeks later so she could show us a mock up of the bouquets. A few months later I decided I wanted to make a few changes and not only was she happy to accommodate but she put everything together beautifully!
  • S
    Sabrina S. Sent on 01/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Baby Shower

    The flower arrangements from Doris the Florist were beautiful for my daughter's baby shower and they were a pleasure to deal with!!

    Doris the Florist's reply:

    We loved designing for your daughters baby shower. Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. Enjoy your sweet granddaughter.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours