Doreen Kline Photography Reviews

67 | Fort Myers, FL
See photos, pricing and details

67 Reviews for Doreen Kline Photography

Recommended by 100%

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I had a destination wedding on Marco Island, FL. Since we are from New York, we relied on the hotel where we were having our wedding for all of our vendors. They gave us a folder of recommended vendors. The second we saw Doreen Kline's slideshow, we were hooked. We loved it!

    I was very hesitant with all my vendors, since we never met them! Most only over the phone or through emails. I spoke to Doreen a number of times over the phone and honestly the sweetest woman, and she was even nicer when I met her in person on my wedding day!

    Not only are her pictures beautiful but she is so easy going. My husband and I have been to so many weddings where we literally wanted to kill the photographers, complete opposite with Doreen and her assistant. She didn't over pose you, if she saw a cute shot- she took it, so easy going, go with the flow! My family and friends loved her and thought she was such an amazingly nice woman and great photographer!

    She also gets your pictures online quickly! We were in Hawaii- 2 days after our wedding and our pictures and slideshows were up. I also got my album in August- thats 4 months after my wedding! The album is beautiful and she is really cooperative with you when doing the album and layout- she wants it to look its best!

    Book this photographer, you won't regret it! SHe's the BEST!!!
    A++++

    Sent on 09/15/2009
  • J

    Brooke · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All we can say about the photography done at our daughter's wedding by Doreen and Lenny is... WOW!! The pictures were absolutely beautiful!!! We couldn't be more pleased!

    Sent on 07/19/2014
  • C

    Cyndie · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doreen and her staff were excellent. They provided excellent photo quality and were very flexible and patient. I would highly recommend them for any occasion where fantastic photos are desired.

    Sent on 04/04/2014
  • K

    Katerina · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Me and my husband decided to have a destination wedding in Marco Island, Florida. The photographer was one of our main concerns. Having Doreen to capture our special day was a blessing.
    She is such a nice lady and very pleasant to work with. The pictures were amazing and she captured every moment. The quality was the best and we received our pictures in the first week after the wedding day and even before that we received a 5 minutes slideshow of some of the pictures. Amazing!!!!! She is very professional and creative. Everyone so far- family and friends who have seen the pictures are amazed with her job.
    Very prompt on responding back to me via email or phone call. She treated us with respect .
    I would recommend Doreen Kline Photography to capture your wedding day or any special occasion.
    Thank you Doreen we really appreciate your great work!
    Katerina & Xeno

    Sent on 11/13/2013
  • R

    Ronald · Married on 04/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doreen was prompt, proffesional and delivered above our expectations in every way.

    Sent on 04/15/2013
  • User3172587 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doreen photographed our wedding a couple of weeks ago and I could not have been more pleased! Pictures are very important to me and Doreen did an outstanding job! She was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. Her turn-around time was unbelievably fast and the presentation was amazing. If you are looking, stop here and call Doreen. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 04/02/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doreen was flexible and patient with us, chose perfect settings for all our photos and her ideas were amazing. The final product we receive says it all. Plus my husband had 3 or 4 odd ball photos that he had to have and Doreen gladly listened, and made those happen for him. WE could not have asked for more and we were thrilled with the results.

    Sent on 04/25/2013
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 02/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doreen did a beautiful job! I’ve hired a number of professional photographers for events and have never received such a nice, thoughtfully presented package. The photos are great and she did a fantastic job onsite. She was discreet and unobtrusive but the images are not. I was told she was “the best” and I have to agree. I will be using her again with ANY future events in the area needing photography services.

    Sent on 02/28/2013
  • D

    Dani · Married on 01/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doreen is incredible! Professional, creative and informative - she is truly a skilled photographer. You also don't spend months waiting for your images, she has a quick turnaround and leaves you with pictures from your special day that will leave you breathless and help you relive your wedding. It was truly a pleasure working with her.

    Sent on 01/24/2013
  • T

    Tiphanie · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doreen and her photographers were absolutely wonderful to work with, from beginning to end! We did a destination wedding, which can be quite stressful, but Doreen made us feel at ease from our first conversation. She was always available by phone or email if there were any questions, which we appreciated. Our wedding photographs turned out amazing, and all of our family and friends agreed these were the best wedding photos they've seen:) They were beautiful, and really captured every moment making it easier for us to relive our wedding that went by in a flash! I would highly recommend Doreen for your wedding or event!!

    Sent on 03/27/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doreen made our night what it was... amazing! She captured the entire night all through a camera. My husband and I are both very impressed with the quality, timeliness, and professionalism Doreen showed! HIGHLY recommend!

    Sent on 10/16/2012
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 09/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doreen Kline and her team did an amazing job at our wedding! Our pictures came out amazing and the details that she put in after the wedding were so special! I would recommend Doreen for any wedding. She is so talented and is a fabulous person! Her work is top notch and she is very accommodating!

    Sent on 10/23/2012
  • K

    kimberly · Married on 08/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doreen's photography for our wedding was absolutely amazing. I planned our wedding from Illinois not ever meeting her. Doreen went above and beyond anything we could have imgained. The pictures were beautiful. She and her
    assiatant were so easy and fun to work
    withwith

    Sent on 08/20/2012
  • S

    Julie · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doreen was everything we could have hoped for in a wedding photographer. She was attentive to our wishes, had a great personality, and was fun to work with. She demonstrated expertise with lighting and used a variety of creative poses and photography methods. Our prints were delivered to us promptly and turned out absolutely gorgeous. Not only does this photographer use impressive camera equipment but she also has a great eye for detail. My husband, myself and our family were very pleased and would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding!

    Sent on 06/19/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doreen did such an amazing job with my wedding photos. She was so professional and captured the most important moments of our wedding without taking us away from the festivities for too long. The pictures are amazing quality and were shipped to me so fast. I would work with Doreen anytime again - absolutely do not regret choosing her as my photographer!

    Sent on 05/23/2012
  • C

    Corrin · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I have enjoyed getting to know Doreen, and have four months until the wedding! Our wedding in April is going to be a vintage theme, so we included this element in our engagement shoot with props examples (my great grandmothers wedding dress, luggage from a thrift store, and a parasol). The proofs turned out perfect and as a bonus we have a movie reel slideshow. We love it and plan to play the slideshow during our rehearsal dinner. We truly enjoyed planning the engagement session and the product from Doreen Kline.

    Sent on 01/05/2012
  • P

    Patti · Married on 03/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say, Doreen Kline is a Wonderful Photographer! She captured all the emotion of our Wedding Renewal! The first time around my photographer was Horrible, so when my husband and I decided to renew on our 25th Anniversary, the Photography was so important to us! Doreen went above and beyond our expectations! I cried when I received my photos, and cried again, when I received our album! The pictures are amazing! When you want your Special Day done right, rest assured, you are in "Great Hands" with Doreen Kline! As Always, Patti & Rick

    Sent on 05/22/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doreen was wonderful. She was very responsive to my questions and concerns before the wedding. The day of the wedding she was engaged in the process and made me feel confident and calm. She helped my fiance and I to relax and capture beautiful photos. She is creative with her shots and as an eye for capturing pictures that bring our your "best side". Our family and friends loved the slideshow and album that Doreen created, and said we looked amazing. It was a pleasure to work with Doreen and I highly recommend her for your event!!

    Sent on 04/26/2012
  • F

    Eileen · Married on 02/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in February, Doreen and her assistant were great! We had a destination wedding and though we were communicating with Doreen from Colorado, she was always easy to reach via phone or e-mail. Even though we did not get the sunset we were hoping for (the weather was not cooperating as much as we would have liked), Doreen worked with us to try and find some other interesting pictures around our ceremony. They also got all of the pictures that we wanted and were easy to work with. Overall a great experience.

    Sent on 06/21/2012
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 02/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She does amazing work! She is very detail oriented and takes the time to make sure every picture is perfect! We had our proofs and cd's within 2 weeks, so she is very quick at getting your pictures back.

    Sent on 02/21/2012
  • E

    Erika · Married on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doreen and Stephy did a wonderful job photographing our wedding at Marco Beach Ocean Resort on 12/17/2011. The pictures were stunning. I have had several comments from guests that these are the best wedding photographs they have ever seen. The backdrop of the beach at sunset was of course breathtaking, but the way they captured the beauty of the scenery, along with our guests, family and wedding party was simply perfect. I am very appreciative for the time they took capturing family photos and pictures of all the children. These are photos and memories we will cherish forever. We couldn't have asked for better photos to preserve our day forever.

    Sent on 02/06/2012
  • C

    Christina · Married on 11/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WONDERFUL PHOTOS! Doreen takes absolutely wonderful photos. I didn't expect to fall in love with my photos and when I saw them I was so incredibly surprised! The quality is great and Doreen gives you a copy of every single photo on disk, so you don't feel like you need to spend thousands trying to buy them all up before they expire on a photo website. The only thing that I noticed is that she is a little laid back about telling you to switch up the poses, but if you get a little creative and come up with awesome ideas of how to pose she totally goes with it. I am so happy I used her!

    Sent on 01/29/2012
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In my opinion, choosing your wedding photographer is the single most important decision in planning your wedding. You'll have your pictures for the rest of your life, and the photographer is by your side from the dressing room to the dance floor.

    You want someone professional, yet easy-going and upbeat. You want someone with an eye for beauty who can communicate clearly. If you're getting married in SW Florida, I highly recommend Doreen Kline Photography.

    Doreen's website provides amazing examples of her work. She was organized and fun to work with every step of the way. Doreen and her assistant are very creative. You have input as to what pictures you want and don't want, but they also have spontaneous ideas. Many of their candid shots are my favorites.

    You'll get to see your pictures quickly (approximately 1 week). It's invaluable to have a slideshow to forward and a proof book to show off on my first day back to work. I'm excited to put together my album, but it's going to be tough to leave anything out - there are just so many good choices. Thanks Doreen!

    Sent on 11/06/2011
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doreen did a great job of capturing every special moment of our wedding. We had a beach wedding and while it was raining on and off Doreen still managed to capture gorgeous images of us on the beach and indoors. We will cherish these pictures forever. She was always there to answer my questions and coordinate every detail while I was in Minnesota planning our destination wedding. I would highly recommend Doreen for your wedding photography, you will be so happy with the results!!!

    Sent on 03/08/2012
  • F

    Barbara · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doreen is a wonderful photographer in so many ways - easy to be with, creative and fun. She gave us absolutely beautiful pictures, albums, and proofs of the highest quality, plus the availability of ordering anything extra we or our friends and family wanted in a very convenient way. We are delighted with our pictures and will treasure them always!

    Sent on 01/05/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review