Skip to main content
Weddings

The Shore Club Reviews

The Shore Club View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
151 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

151
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 151 reviews
Google
4.1/5 701 reviews
  • S
    Sammie P. Sent on 06/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding dreams came true

    I'm so happy we went with the shore club for our special day. The best part about it, was that everything was all at the same location. The ceremony, reception, hotel and after party. The beach and park are so close for amazing photos opportunities as well. Chelsea was very so great to work with, she was so responsive and Flexible. The food was great, we got so many compliments about it. The drinks were also amazing. I would definitely recommend The Shore Club to anyone getting married. You get so much for your money in your special day!!
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 04/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever 🤍

    I was SO nervous about having my wedding here due to some bad reviews I saw. However, picking The Shore Club to host my ceremony, cocktail hour and reception was the best choice I have ever made. Chelsea kept in contact with me constantly and would reassure me when I was nervous. Nicole and Kieran helped with booking hotel reservations and Nicole was able to help us out with last minute changes past our hotel block date to accommodate our guests. Heidi my bridal attendant was ready to go the morning of and constantly made sure we were doing okay in the bridal suite. Penny our matri’d helped everything go smoothly and waited on us hand and foot to make sure we were okay. The bartenders were amazing and took care of me, I was newly pregnant at my wedding so they made sure to make me mocktails everytime I’d walk up to the bar. The venue is beautiful, hotel rooms are clean, atrium was gorgeous for our ceremony, food for cocktail hour and reception our guests RAVED on and on about saying how delicious it was. The wait staff made sure everyone was taken care of and kept things moving throughout the night. The bridal suite was gorgeous and so picture worthy. They packaged up all of our things that night and had it ready to go. Everything went so smoothly. Not 1 thing went wrong. Choosing the shore club was the best decision we made.

    The Shore Club's reply:

    Hi Jamie, it was such a pleasure working with you and Justin! We appreciate all the positive feedback from your experience. Congratulations again on your new marriage
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Megan R. Sent on 03/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    The entire staff was so attentive to my husband and I and our guests. They took care of everything and made the night worry free for my family and I. The whole team from the start of the planning process to the actual day were so helpful, flexible, respectful, and responsive. The food was amazing and the room held 202 people perfectly. Having rooms onsite at a reasonable price and Tap house right down the street for the after party was great.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 01/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Dream Wedding

    We had our wedding here on 10.28.2023 and it was absolutely perfect. The venue was beautiful and the staff were amazing.
    Chelsea did an amazing job helping us with the entire process and keeping up up-to-date on our timelines. Penny was a lifesaver on our wedding day. She was there whenever we had a question or needed anything. Billy kept us calm and helped direct us on where to go next. He even hopped behind the bar when the line got too long.

    We have received so many compliments on the food and overall atmosphere of the venue. Thank you to everyone at the Shore Club for making our dream wedding come to life.

    The Shore Club's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience and photos! It brings me such joy to hear that your wedding was absolutely perfect for you and Max. We wish you all the best in your new marriage! Happy first New Year as Mr. and Mrs.
  • T
    Tara A. Sent on 10/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a night!

    We recently had out wedding at the shore club and it was unforgettable! The shore club is a beautiful venue with an amazing cocktail hour as well as dinner. Chelsea was extremely helpful throughout the wedding process, even the day of! There were a few hiccups the day of the wedding and Chelsea ensured that they were addressed. Chelsea is great to work with and the Shore club is a beautiful venue to celebrate your big day! Highly recommend!!

    The Shore Club's reply:

    Hi Tara,

    It was a pleasure assisting with your special day! I appreciate your positive feedback. Congratulations again on your marriage and we hope to see you again real soon at The Sea Crest Grille for dinner! - Chelsea
  • R
    Ryerson Sent on 09/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    The shore club went above and beyond for our special day! Everything was perfect and there was no stress on our wedding day! They went above and beyond to accommodate us and make us feel special!

    The Shore Club's reply:

    Thank you for the positive review Ryerson! It was a pleasure assisting you and Rebecca for your special day! We wish you all the best in your new marriage. -Chelsea
  • M
    Meghan Sent on 08/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture Perfect

    Our wedding day was absolutely perfect! From the day we booked all the way through to the day of, every question we had was answered promptly. The entire staff was so easy to work with and made our day so special. The food was delicious and the space is beautiful. We couldn’t have asked for a better venue!

    The Shore Club's reply:

    Thank you, Meghan for your glowing review! It was such a pleasure working with you and Will to create your perfect wedding day. I wish you all the best in your new marriage! - Chelsea
  • Caroline
    Caroline A. Sent on 08/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing intimate wedding !!

    The Shore Club was an amazing venue to hold my intimate wedding. Frankie was amazing start to finish. On the day of my wedding, he was always checking in and going above and beyond. The food was amazing, cocktail hour alone was enough food to fill my guests. The venue supplied my centerpieces, card box, candles, and every other little thing I forgot. Chelsea was so helpful and kind through every process leading up to my wedding. She helped me plan every aspect, and helped my guests book rooms for the night. Could not recommend this venue enough, book before this place gets too popular!!

    The Shore Club's reply:

    Thank you Caroline for taking the time to share your positive experience and photos! It was a pleasure working with you and Angelo for your special day. We wish you all the best in your new marriage!
  • B
    Bernando T. Sent on 11/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    30th Wedding Anniversary - Vow Renewal Celebration

    I am a Wedding Planner and Designer, and when I decided to plan, design and decorate my own 30th Wedding Anniversary - Vow Renewal Celebration, I needed to work with a venue that would allow me to bring to life my celebration vision board just as I envisioned it to be.

    Chelsea our Event Coordinator and the entire Shore Club staff were amazing from beginning to end. During the planning stages Chelsea was very patience and accommodating, and the day of the event the Penny (Maitre D’) and the event staff were amazing. The entire flow from the Vow Renewal, to the Cocktail Hour to the Reception was flawless. I highly recommend The Shore Club because they provide great service and have a TRUE Bridal Suite on-site.

    The Shore Club's reply:

    Thank you for the glowing review Inmayra & Bernando! It was such a pleasure working with you for your special day. The event came together so beautifully. Your wedding planning company is highly recommended by The Shore Club to future wedding couples and clients! We wish you all the best!
  • A
    Alex Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding wedding venue

    My wedding was in March 2023 and it was an outstanding experience! I highly recommend The Shore Club. The dance floor and carpet were newly renovated and looked great. The food and service were amazing. Reach out to Chelsea in the sales office for your wedding!
  • L
    Lanie G. Sent on 08/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    03/03/2023 Wedding

    My husband and I got married at the Shore Club on 03/03/2023. We were extremely satisfied to say the least. We were the first bride and groom to get married with the newly renovated dance floor and carpeting in the grand ballroom. The staircase was renovated with brand new carpeting as well, which made for even more beautiful family photos. There are so many options for photo ops at The Shore Club. My parents got married at this same venue over 30 years ago. I had a vision to recreate where they had their photos taken and I am so grateful to have these memories that will last a lifetime. The hotel rooms were clean, priced fairly, and super convenient, especially for our guests who traveled from out of state. We had signature drinks for our guests upon their arrival that were in the lobby. The cocktail hour had so many options to choose from including passed hors d’oeuvres, hot stations, and cold stations. One of my personal favorites was the sailboat filled with fresh seafood. There was also an ice sculpture we chose in the shape of a G representing our last name. The dinners were delicious, and our food tasting was such a wonderful experience. I highly recommend the salmon! The candelabra center pieces were offered by the venue and were the perfect addition to our flowers. The menus for dinner were created by the venue along with the name place cards so that was one less thing for me to worry about. Our cake was provided by Chocolate Carousel and was surely a crowd pleaser. For additional desserts we chose an ice cream bar, and each table had its own platters of pastries. After the wedding there were two farewell stations that included hot pretzels with cheese and pork roll sandwiches. The afterparty was in the lobby bar and hideaway lounge. The breakfast buffet was the cherry on the top the following morning where we enjoyed omelets cooked to order, fresh fruit and lots of other choices. Chelsea Davis made my wedding dreams come true. My maître d was Penny, and my bridal Attendant was Heidi. If you choose to get married here, I will highly recommend requesting the same team members I had for my wedding.

    The Shore Club's reply:

    Thank you Lanie & Alex for choosing The Shore Club for your wedding! I appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience. The team at The Shore Club wishes you all the best! - Chelsea
  • T
    Tyler S. Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The couple!

    My Husband and I got married here 01/14/2023.
    From the moment we walked into the venue to tour, we knew it was the place we wanted to get married. My husband is very into his Irish heritage, and the shore club had the flair he needed.
    The main lobby is beautiful and has tons of amazing places for pictures and places to hang while our guests arrived. The chandeliers are breathtaking and the staircase says it all.
    Chelsea was amazing with explaining the package, and everything that was included. (Which by the way is an enormous amount of stuff!)
    Our guests were extremely impressed with the food, service, decor, and how seamlessly everything ran.
    The hotel on premises was extremely helpful, for traveling guests and cutting transportation costs for us. All of our guests were able to get the group discount which was included in the wedding package.
    The bridal suite was huge and decorated so cute when I got in there! My bridesmaids and I loved it.
    The fact that the owners also own the Spring Lake Tap House and St. Stephens Greene was also a huge plus. Having rehearsal dinner at St. Stephens was so simple, they were able to accommodate the 30 people we had for dinner. We had our after party at the tap house where our guests were able to walk 1 block (again, no need for transportation!).
    The staff was helpful throughout the entire process. I brought the decor, and the staff did an amazing job putting it all together and creating my dream wedding. I could not have asked for anything better. Special thanks to Chelsea, Frankie and the staff that helped for anything to do with our wedding.

    It truly was the best day of our lives. (And a lot of our families as well!)

    The Shore Club's reply:

    Ry & Ty! It was a pleasure working with you for your wedding. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We wish you all the best in your new marriage! - Chelsea
  • M
    Mirranda N. Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful

    Chelsea and Frankie made the night ! Everything went so well with their help and Penny! Would absolutely recommend them to anyone ♥️

    The Shore Club's reply:

    Mirranda, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a positive review. The Shore Club wishes you and Peter the best! - Chelsea
  • MM2022
    Myrna I. Sent on 12/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Premium Package!

    We choose The Shore Club because when we walked it just felt right. It smelled so good and the lobby beautiful! However, what truly sealed the deal was working along side Chelsea Davis! She is amazing. She was able to bring out what we envisioned for our wedding into reality. She made the wedding planning so easy! They matched our menu to our invitation and accented the reception hall decor to all coordinate well and we did not even have to get overwhelmed with flowers or drown out the beauty of the room with extra items. Our Maître d', Frank and Heidi were so attentive to us and our guests. We were actually able to enjoy our wedding and reception! The food was absolutely amazing! It’s been 20 days and our family and friends are still talking about the food. It is not easy to find a venue that not only provide superb service and serve delicious food from the hors d'oeuvre to the entree and desserts! I wish I can relive it all over once again!!

    The Shore Club's reply:

    Myrna & Mario! It was such a pleasure working with you for your beautiful wedding! Thank you for sharing your positive experience and photos. I wish you all the best in your marriage!- Chelsea
  • D
    Danielle G. Sent on 03/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day!

    We had our wedding At The Shore Club in October! Chelsea was absolutely amazing and made us feel so special & have the best day! The food & drinks - outstanding. The ambiance - perfect & charming. The team - unmatched & excellent all around!

    The Shore Club's reply:

    Dani & Zack! It was such a pleasure working with you for your special day. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a positive review! We hope to see you real soon :) - Chelsea
  • Maria
    Maria Sent on 09/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning and Elegant

    My husband and I were married at The Shore Club on 9/4/22 and can not express how perfect that decision was! From our first meeting with Chelsea we knew it would be amazing. 
    Our guests were greeted by the breath-taking chandeliers and sprawling staircase that The Shore Club is known for. The ceremony and cocktail hour in the Atrium were romantic and beautiful! The reception was AMAZING! The food was outstanding, service was superb and ambience was elegant! We even had an After Party to keep the celebration going!! Chelsea, Frankie and Penny took care of every little detail, even a few unexpected ones!! 
    The venue provided for accommodations all weekend, so the bridal party, family and friends could truly celebrate. Breakfast in the Atrium the following morning was delicious and again in that stunning room!! Chelsea’s expertise is phenomenal; and her patient, kind and amazing personality make it all even better! Frankie and Penny hit it OUT OF THE PARK the whole event!! We highly recommend this venue for anyone looking for the perfect location for any event!!

    The Shore Club's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. It was a pleasure working with you for your special day. All the best! - Chelsea
  • Maria
    Maria C. Sent on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning & Romantic!!

    My husband and I were married at The Shore Club on 9/4/22 and can not express how perfect that decision was! From our first meeting with Chelsea we knew it would be amazing.

    Our guests were greeted by the breath-taking chandeliers and sprawling staircase that The Shore Club is known for. The ceremony and cocktail hour in the Atrium were romantic and beautiful! The reception was AMAZING! The food was outstanding, service was superb and ambience was elegant! We even had an After Party to keep the celebration going!! Chelsea, Frankie and Penny took care of every little detail, even a few unexpected ones!!

    The venue provided for accommodations all weekend, so the bridal party, family and friends could truly celebrate. Breakfast in the Atrium the following morning was delicious and again in that stunning room!! Chelsea’s expertise is phenomenal; and her patient, kind and amazing personality make it all even better! Frankie and Penny hit it OUT OF THE PARK the whole event!! We highly recommend this venue for anyone looking for the perfect location for any event!!

    The Shore Club's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. It was a pleasure working with you for your special day. All the best! - Chelsea
  • User1944582 Sent on 11/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Susan and the entire team at Doolans made my vision of my perfect wedding day a reality. Everything from the ceremony to the reception went smoothly and it was everything we could have ever imagined. people are still talking about how beautiful the venue was and how delicious the food was too! I couldn't have pictured anything differently. Everything was perfect!
  • N
    Norah M. Sent on 12/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Team at the Shore Club

    My now husband, then fiance and I originally planned to have our wedding at The Shore Club (then Doolan’s Shore Club) in September of 2020 before the eventual collapse of the world. My grandfather used to take my sisters and I there when we were girls so there was obviously some measure of nostalgia for me. The former owner’s remembered my grandfather and even offered us a special rate in his memory. When Doolan’s eventually changed ownership, we were somewhat worried that we would lose the cozy, friendly relationship we had with our wedding venue.

    We were so pleased when the new ownership did everything they could to honor our former contracts and offer the same friendly service, as if we had known them for years as well!

    Additionally, many renovations have been made to update the venue. Rooms are now modernized, the lobby/bars are warm and inviting, and the atrium is a stunning locale for a ceremony. Their new menu packages are also mind boggling; to this day our guests like to tell us that they had never seen such an extensive spread at a wedding (which was also delicious)!

    The Shore Club made sure that we had everything we needed and then some. The staff went above and beyond securing us rooms to get ready in for our henna artist, opening the bar early for my husband (who is a huge soccer fan) and his groomsmen so that they could watch an important soccer match, and providing transport to the lake for photos.

    With all that being said, the pièce de résistance: the night before our 6 a.m. flight to Aruba, we call the limo company to confirm our trip to the airport. They have no record of our reservation. Who comes to the rescue? The Shore Club yet again; Billy offers to come pick us up at 4 a.m.

    We can’t say enough wonderful things about the exceptional team and we are so happy to have celebrated such a milestone at The Shore Club.
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen M. Sent on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spring Lake’s “The Shore Club” knocked it out of the park for our daughter’s wedding a few weeks ago!

    Our daughter was one of those brides who had to send out 3 save the date cards due to Covid. When we found out that the Doolans had sold to new owners and we had already rescheduled 2x due to Covid, we were on alert. The new owners immediately put our minds at ease and honored the preexisting agreement.

    Fast forward to September 2021…after filling every room at the hotel with our guests, we saw the rooms were beautiful and the linens top notch and the employees who went out of their way to make it a special weekend. There is still some work to be done in the rooms, but we were very pleased at how much was accomplished in such a short time given all the material and resource shortages driven by Covid.

    The wedding day was perfect. The Atrium was bright and comfortable for the ceremony and party rooms clean and elegant. Our guests were very happy with the quality and quantity of the cocktail hour and reception food, drink and service. The surf and turf was a nice touch for our Beach wedding.

    Shout out to Chelsea, Brian, Pam, Terry, Nicole, Penny and Billy. They helped us navigate the expected and the unexpected. In fact, when a local car service bailed on the wedding couple the night before they were to travel to Newark Airport for their honeymoon, Billy called all his contacts and given the late notice from the original car service, Billy said “don’t worry, I’ll take you myself” on his day off!

    We are excited to return when The Shore Club opens up their Steak House, Roof Top Bar and other upgrades.

  • Christine
    Christine L. Sent on 11/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Doolan’s Shore Club

    We had our wedding here this past June! We were such last minute planners, but Susan made sure everything was absolutely perfect on our big day. We had a brunch wedding and the food was amazing! We had several meetings and often changed some things around, but Susan was so patient and worked with us to ensure everything was how we imagined it.
  • Mr. and Mrs. Smith
    Isabel Sent on 04/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence, Exceptionalism, Exquisite, and Experienced

    The Venue is so beautiful. It was the first 2nd Venue we saw of 15 places and immediately fell in love. It reminded us of one our our favorite place which is New Orleans. It also has a elegance about it. Definitely not another cookie-cutter venue. The Owners and staff make you feel like your family and loved, and are completely willing to assist in all. The is also quite exquisite. Amazing place and well worth the trip.
  • samantha
    Samantha Sent on 06/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!

    This is the best service that I've ever received! Susan and the staff at Doolan's did a great job making sure that our wedding was perfect. Anytime that I had a question (which there were tons of) and I emailed Susan I immediately had a response from either her or someone on her team. We received a ton of compliments from our guests about the service and the food and many of our guests LOVED the cocktail hour and said it was the best they've ever been to. I do have to say, our maitre d, Penny went above and beyond. She made sure that everyone was where they needed to be at certain times, made sure that I saw all of the displays, always checked in with me to see if there was anything that I need and made sure that my husband and I had time to eat during our wedding. She was so sweet and amazing! The worst thing that happened on our wedding day was that my husband accidentally dropped his ring down the drain while washing his hands and the team at Doolan's had this issue resolved immediately and we had the ring back within 5 minutes. Everything was amazing and well worth the price. Thank you Susan, Penny and everyone else at Doolan's for a great wedding!
  • S
    Sue Sent on 06/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    We had our daughter’s wedding at Doolan’s Shore Club last weekend. They wanted a beach ceremony and this one fit the bill in so many ways. Anyone on the fence about this venue, all I can say is… book it! Susan Doolan is wonderful, professional and so easy to work with. She responded so quickly whenever we had questions. Her staff bent over backwards to be sure everything was in order. We brought a lot of stuff to get the room set up and they did it quickly, & perfectly with no instruction. I was truly amazed when we looked it. It was just as planned. The food… we did the shore club package…so much delicious food...so much variety, ice sculpture and beautiful, delicious, personally designed wedding cake included! Doolan’s is really a beautiful place and has a lot of great areas for pictures. On top of all of this the price is great! I highly recommend this venue, they go out of their way to make the day perfect
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours