Donny Tidmore Photography Reviews

14 | Pflugerville, TX
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Donny Tidmore Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

14

35 User photos

Order by:
  • Claire

    Claire H. · Married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donny is incredible

    Donny was absolutely incredible. Booking him for our engagement and wedding photos was definitely the best decision we made during the whole process. He is incredibly talented and his photos are breathtaking. He is also just wonderful to work with and be around. He really took the time to get to know us and constantly had us smiling and laughing during every shoot. Book him!

    Sent on 01/22/2020
  • Jazmin

    Jazmin L. · Married on 04/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even tell you how great Donny is!

    He is such a blast to work with. His photos are seriously so incredibly detailed and beautiful.

    Sent on 01/19/2021
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing photographer who made a special day more memorable

    Hiring Donny to be our engagement photographer was the best decision we’ve made for our wedding so far. He traveled over an hour out of town, before hiking up a rock face, just to meet us at our desired location, Enchanted Rock State Park. We were so nervous to be in front of a camera, but within minutes of meeting Donny he had us laughing and feeling completely at ease. Our photo album came out phenomenal and Donny was able to capture the exact style we were going for. If we weren’t having an out of state wedding, Donny would’ve been the first vendor we hired for our big day. We can’t recommend his services enough!

    Sent on 06/16/2019
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal Photographer, Man, & Photos

    I wanted a photographer whose work was a little darker, more casual, and more unique than most wedding photographers I'd seen. Looking through Donny's work, I was sold! He also worked with us financially and time wise and that was a huge relief. We met him in San Marcos for our engagement shoot. It was boiling hot and we were nervous. We cracked a beer to calm our nervous and walked Donny around where we met. He was so calm and easy going that our nerves were gone quickly. We all talked and took pictures. He even got in the water with us! It didn't feel like a photo shoot. Our engagement photos came back in a timely manner and were gorgeous. The day of our wedding, he was phenomenal. He took tons of pictures and made sure I got all the "shots" I wanted. During the ceremony, I literally didn't even see him taking pictures. He was a hoot during the reception and most of my family and friends complimented him about how involved and friendly he was during the celebration. He even took a picture with me in the photo booth! The thing I cannot stress enough is how stunning this man's work is! My wedding photos are like something from a magazine - they are amazing! Everyone who has seen them are shook and I get tons of compliments on them. He caught so moments that I didn't see or realize were happening and it was great to see in photographs. I will cherish these forever. Another thing I want to say is how friendly and how terrific Donny's personality is throughout every second of your journey. He is funny, kind, and fun! My husband and I adore Donny and I cannot say enough about him. If you are looking for one of a kind photos, Donny Tidmore is the absolute best.

    Sent on 06/01/2019
  • Divina

    Divina · Married on 02/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot emphasize it enough. Donny Tidmore is the most down to earth, transparent, friendly and funny guy. We couldn’t have gone with a better photographer. He was so easy to chat with and get to know. I seriously don’t know why he isn’t famous. He did an absolutely amazing job on our engagement and wedding photos. Easily, he’s our favorite wedding choice!!! Thanks so much, Donny. We need a coffee date soon.

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • K

    Kat · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donny is the best photographer and we feel extremely fortunate that he was able to capture our special day and engagement. Choosing Donny was something we were as sure of as, as we were in choosing to spend the rest of our lives with each other. My now husband and I had a few things in mind when we were looking for a photographer for our wedding. We love photo-journalistic-type, think outside the box, real/raw photos. We found that and so much more in Donny. We were in love with Donny's style which consisted of truly capturing THE moment and the ability to feel the emotion through his photography is absolutely real.

    He made us feel completely comfortable and that allowed us to be ourselves completely so he could do his job. Our engagement shoot was perfect and with Donny's sense of humor, he made it so much fun! When it came to the wedding day, we are glad that we did not hire a videographer and that is because we felt it was captured in what Donny gave to us. He captured every important moment + a thousand times more! Several of our guests even mentioned they felt that he was a super-hero for being in so many places all at once, getting everything from all angles. From our photos of getting ready, ceremony, and reception to the goodbye; Donny created a true portrait story of our emotions and beauty of our special day. We hope to work with him again and will recommend him always!

    Lastly, we are happy to share and let his art speaks for itself. Donny's blog for our engagement and wedding:

    https://www.donnytidmore.com/blog/sekrit-theater-austin-engagement-photography

    https://www.donnytidmore.com/blog/terradorna-wedding/austin-wedding-photographer

    Sent on 03/12/2018
  • D

    Danu · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are searching for a real artist to be your photographer, look no further than Donny Tidmore. I am so grateful for his wonderfully positive energy, his sensitivity, his amazing skill and, of course, his artistry. I wanted a photographer for our wedding that could transcend the tired, rote list of shots and, instead, was able to capture the magical feeling we had on our special day. Donny did exactly that. He was so easy to work with. From the moment we first spoke on the phone, I knew I was in good hands. He gave us great direction in the portraits and was like a ninja capturing candids through the ceremony and reception. Every time I look back on the images I am filled with gratitude that Donny was available on our date. If he’s available for your event, don’t hesitate. He’s fantastic.

    Sent on 07/22/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can not describe how grateful I am to this man and his talent. Donny was the best thing to happen to us during the wedding process. I found him by total chance on Craigslist and as soon as I saw his Instagram fell in love with his point of view. This is not your typical wedding photography, but if it's your style, you will not be disappointed. Our engagement session was a blast and has amazing shots we will cherish forever. The day of our wedding, he showed up super early, and did an amazing job keeping me calm and collected during some changes due to unpredictable weather that made the aesthetic of our ceremony very different. He coordinated with my other vendors and crazy family beautifully. Our photos came back very quickly (about a month) which is incredible for the industry/from what I've heard, and especially incredible considering I got married in November right before the holidays.

    He did such a great job, my sister in law hired him for her wedding 4 months later! (I think he's actually part of our family now?) I hope I have another reason to utilize his services later in life, but for now I will recommend him to anyone that will listen! If you are lucky enough to work with him, I'm sure he will be your favorite part of your wedding too. Besides your spouse, I guess.

    Sent on 05/19/2017
  • D

    Daniela · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donny was amazing. He made us feel very special he was so nice and inclusive to all of the members of our family and incredibly flexible. I'm so excited to see our wedding pictures, because our engagement ones were great.

    Sent on 08/03/2016
  • L

    Lacey · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy we worked with Donny for our wedding! He was willing to work within our budget and make great recommendations to get the most value for our money. We like a little more offbeat style of photography and had a few not-so-traditional requests, and he made it happen! My husband and I are both camera shy, but we felt so comfortable with Donny; like he was just another friend at our wedding. He captured great images, and we plan on working with him again in the future!

    Sent on 04/20/2016
  • I

    Ivania · Married on 12/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't truly express the gratitude I have for Donny Tidmore and his exceptional photography skills! Donny was so easy to get comfortable with and his professionalism is outstanding!!

    I love the mood that Donny sets with his photography and it truly captured my wedding day as I saw it.

    I am so overjoyed by his work and would recommend him to everyone!

    Donny Tidmore Photography -- 5 STARS!!!

    Sent on 01/15/2016
  • Kristy

    Kris · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donny was fantastic, affordable, professional and has a natural eye for great photographs! We are so happy with our wedding photos. Donny did a great job and travelled to San Antonio for our wedding.
    His style is romantic and very eye-catching. I would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • Wanda · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted very relaxed and candid pictures of our event. Donny was able to do so and really captured the love between friends and family that night. Our pictures turned out wonderful and I'm so glad we chose Donny to help us with that.

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • J

    Jose · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donny did an amazing job, will definitely recommend to everyone. He did everything we asked and more!! All at an unbelievable price. High quality photos from the most honest, down to earth photographers we spoke with.

    Sent on 08/27/2015