Weddings

Donner Photos Reviews

Donner Photos

Donner Photos

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 76 Reviews
View more information

76 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 76
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

18 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Meg Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Had the most unbelievably INCREDIBLE experience as Erin flawlessly captured our once in lifetime event, our engagement. Erin and my boyfriend, now fiancé, were able to communicate, plan, and set up the entire thing while she was in FL and we were in NY. Not only did Erin beautifully capture the moment of surprise, she arrived over an hour early to look over the area to plan a photo shoot after. She was kind, patient, and relaxed as she helped us figure out how to stand, where to put our hands, how to walk, etc. Erin truly made it both fun and personal as she asked us about ourselves and if we had any poses/photos we wanted her to set up.

    Oh and the pictures came out PERFECT!!! I cannot stop looking at them and thinking, we are not this pretty, Erin is magical. The variation of shots, effects, lighting (and magic) makes it look like we were out there for hours, when it was really only one.

    The entire shoot was so fun and the pictures show how talented Erin is as a professional. Also amazing, we had the pictures only hours after the shoot!! All photos were in color and black and white. I cannot thank Erin enough for how much time and effort she put into our moment! Truly something special to have this memory so beautifully captured by such a talented photographer.
    Oh and the pictures came out PERFECT!!! I cannot stop looking at them and thinking, we are not this pretty, Erin is magical. The variation of shots, effects, lighting (and magic) makes it look like we were out there for hours, when it was really only one.

    The entire shoot was so fun and the pictures show how talented Erin is as a professional. Also amazing, we had the pictures only hours after the shoot!! All photos were in color and black and white. I cannot thank Erin enough for how much time and effort she put into our moment! Truly something special to have this memory so beautifully captured by such a talented photographer.
  • Alexander
    Alexander Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and Creative Photography!

    We knew from the start, that as a couple, we wanted to hire Erin to capture our big day. Erin previously photographed my sisters 2-part wedding a few years prior and we absolutely loved her and her husband, Nick, and the photos they created. Immediately, we connected with them and therefore, had to hire Donner Photos! From the beginning, communication was easy and clear. We talked by phone and e-mail a few times in the year prior to the wedding and discussed what we were looking for and how we wanted to remember our day. She asked all the right questions and educated/gave us beneficial advice on areas of the day that we weren't sure about. As Erin now lives in Florida, she arrived to our venue early the day of the wedding to scope out places at our vineyard/farm location to take the perfect pictures! And perfect pictures, they were! She uses high-end equipment and really understands the importance of lighting, color, shadows, and different landscapes. She especially made our "getting ready" and "portrait" photo sessions super fun and relaxed and otherwise, works really well with family, friends, and other vendors! As a side note, she even helped me to tie my bow tie when I could not! She is the person you want on your team because she is adaptable, creative, and works hard to make sure you have a flawless day. Erin is a dream and it was an absolute honor to have her share in our special day! Hopefully when we renew our vows down the road, we can have her back to photograph our special moment!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best vendor or our entire wedding

    This was the best money we spent out entire day. The images were everything we hoped for and more. I first meet Erin & Nick when they shot a wedding I was in a few year back in DC. Their images were beautiful. When I got engaged this was the one vendor I was certain I wanted. They also worked so well with my videographer. They were fun to be around the whole day and were so creative with their shots. Best money we spent!
  • M
    Marcela Married on 08/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nick and Erin are without a doubt the best choice you could ever make for your engagement/wedding pictures! I chose them for both my engagement session as well as the wedding day photography and I could not be more pleased with the outcome. On my wedding day, the weather was all over the place, extremely hot and humid at one point, then raining the next second. Nick was super accommodating and attentive to details. I didn't have a coordinator so I counted on him to know where to be and which pictures to take. Once I got them back (very quick turnaround), I was amazed at the number of angles and moments he was able to capture - you would think there were three people taking them! The pictures were beautiful and I will treasure them for the rest of my life. On top of it all, they are extremely nice, flexible and professional every step of the way. Anyways, I have nothing but great things to say about both of them. I promise you will not regret choosing Donner Photos!
  • A
    Annie Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nick and Erin were a dream to work with from start to finish. They shot two of our best friend's wedding previously, so it was a no-brainer booking them, but they were even better than imagined. From our first meeting with Erin, she totally got our vision and was responsive and available to us every step of the way. On the actual day of our wedding, they made sure to capture every shot and utilize all of the different spaces within the time frame we had allotted between the ceremony and reception. Having a good relationship and open line of communication with your photographers is really one of the most important aspects of your wedding and I cannot recommend Nick and Erin enough. Not only that, we received our pictures back in less than a month, which is unheard of in the wedding photo business (so I am told). We loved every single photo and have enjoyed reliving the wedding over and over again through the imagines. Do not even read other reviews, book Nick and Erin Donner now!
  • B
    Brynn Married on 11/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Most people think you shouldn't hire your friends to work your wedding, they should just be guests and enjoy the day. But I don't agree. My husband and I are very good friends with Erin and Nick (close enough that Erin wasn't a photographer that day she was a bridesmaid) and that bond made everything less stressful and more enjoyable. Our engagement shoot felt like we were hanging out with our friends all day. I trust Nick 100% - he scouted downtown Milwaukee and found the best spots for our pictures. He's efficient, deals well with crazy large family photos and churns out some breathtaking photos. I've received so many compliments on our wedding pictures. Truly Nick (and Erin) are worth every penny! Can't say enough good things about them.
  • K
    Kasey Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The first decision we made after getting engaged was to hire Nick & Erin for our wedding! We knew before we were even engaged we had to have them! I had seen their work at another wedding and fell in love with not only their talent but their personalities as well. They were even kind enough to come take candids at our rehearsal party since we had so many family members in town. The day of our wedding ended up being rainy and cold, yet Nick and Erin were so flexible and immediately worked with us to switch around our schedule so we could get the shots we wanted. We are so in love with our photos and couldn't be happier that Nick and Erin were our photographers.
  • C
    Colleen Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't recommend Nick and Erin enough as wedding photographers -- and really everything photographers! For our October wedding, they were everywhere at once without ever being in the way, organized beyond belief (a must for any bride -- even one with a planner! which we had!), professional in their approach, and FUN in their delivery. We could not have been more pleased with the images they captured -- many we had missed seeing on the actual day! They also rock wedding attire: always so put together and raising the bar for everyone else there. Hire them. I can't oversell it. You'll be so glad you did.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nick + Erin are amazing! They did a friend’s wedding - and our work headshots - and after seeing the turn out I knew I HAD TO book them. Not only are they extremely responsive and helpful when it comes to the photo timeline, shortlist, etc, but they are also SO fun to work with! Plus, they get the most amazing shots! Photo ninjas! Our friends and family can’t stop raving about the pics! Not to mention they had already sent us a blog of sample shots by the Thursday after the wedding! I would recommend them to anyone and everyone! Absolutely unbeatable photographers!
  • J
    Jenny M. Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nick and Erin were absolutely amazing! We had originally booked our engagement photos with another photographer. As I was googling 'DC rooftop bars for engagement photos', I came across their portfolio and immediately fell in love. I quickly read through all of their reviews on yelp, wedding wire and the knot, and was reassured by all of the positive reviews that they were the ones to go with. Engagement photos are just the beginning of the big whirlwind of wedding planning, but I can't express to them how much it meant to have such an easy, stress free and successful start with them. I emailed, got a response the next day, and my fiance' and I met up with them 6 days later. Erin was very quick and responsive, offered some great suggestions for locations to shoot and even offered to help contact venues about getting permission to have our session there.

    We met at Dupont Circle and shot a few photos, moved to our chosen location at the Beacon hotel, and even after we ran into some trouble about getting access to the rooftop that we had called for permission days before, Nick and Erin were very flexible and said we could shoot somewhere else until they opened up. They are very down to Earth, very knowledgeable and were able to give us a lot of tips on poses and angles and little details to my fiance and I, who know nothing about professional photography.

    The pictures came out better than we hoped for, and we got them back in a week. We are still receiving compliments from friends and family saying that we look like our photos came out of a magazine. We are so grateful to them and highly recommend them!
  • Q
    Quinn Married on 03/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin and Nick are such a fun and talented couple. They photographed our wedding, and we were thrilled with the results, both in terms of the day itself and the pictures they later produced. They were very easy to work with, extremely accommodating, and quick to turn around their photos. Just two examples: For our pics taken right before the wedding, they had a game plan ready for a last-minute location change, since our original plan didn’t work out due to the weather. And (since the ceremony itself hadn’t happened yet at that point), they later photo-shopped Ali’s ring onto her hand for a close-up shot in one of our favorite photos taken during those early shots. We would definitely recommend them to anyone else looking to photograph an event!
  • A
    Ashlyn Married on 01/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My first experience with Nick & Erin was for our engagement photo shoot. They made us feel so relaxed and were able to capture some beautiful moments. Nick & Erin are professional yet incredibly warm and friendly. The photos were amazing quality and they got them back to us quickly!

    We also booked Nick & Erin to capture our more elopement style wedding. We unfortunately had to cancel, due to an illness, but they were incredibly understanding. We will definitely use them in the future and I would recommend them to anyone! They are amazing!
  • A
    Alanna Married on 10/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nick & Erin are absolutely AMAZING at their craft and were able to capture both our engagement photos and wedding in ways more beautiful and timeless than we could have imagined! We initially chose Nick & Erin because they had shot at our venue in the past and managed to capture "the party" in creative ways despite the challenging nature of the venue (LOTS of glass overlooking the city skyline at night). From the engagement photos through the wedding, Nick & Erin's organization, dedication, and thoroughness always impressed me. With their help we were able to secure an afternoon of engagement photos at an empty Nationals Park, and their warm personalities and ideas for poses made a significant difference in my husband's level of comfort in having his picture taken. "Why do we need engagement photos?" turned into "I can't wait to see how they turned out!" As for the wedding itself, Nick & Erin were incredibly flexible with the three different locations that I had chosen for photos, all requiring different lighting and transportation in between. At one of the locations, a beautiful 18th-century library, Nick was able to make the photos even more special by shooting with his special architectural lens. He was able to capture both our abundant joy AND the incredible space in accurate detail. Additionally, Nick & Erin were able to manage the numerous permutations of family members (for family portraits) and a wide range of guest personalities. As other reviewers have noted, everyone who has seen the photos (both wedding and engagement) is astounded by how well they came out, and many of them comment that we look like we belong in a magazine. As someone who studied art in college, I was adamant that I wanted my wedding and engagement photos to evoke a certain level of elegance and timelessness and was not willing to settle for less. Nick & Erin understood my background and my vision and were able to deliver it. They receive my highest recommendation.
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nick and Erin were absolutely wonderful to work with for our wedding! Erin was super responsive during the planning process and helped figure out timeline, shot list, etc. We have big, complicated families and they did a great job of getting photos of everyone while being mindful of relationships and attention spans. It rained on our big day so we had a lot of last minute changes at the venue and they rolled with everything so well and kept a great attitude. My husband and I are not very comfortable in front of the camera and Nick and Erin made us feel relaxed and gave us enough direction to snap some great pictures. We could not be happier with the pictures--they really captured the joyful vibe of the event. I would whole heartedly recommend them without reservations to anyone needing a photographer for their wedding!!
  • C
    Chris Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nick and Erin were amazing to work with. We decided to book them for our engagement and wedding photos and they all turned out amazing. Not only was the final product outstanding, but the entire experience was perfect from beginning to end. It was obvious that they take personal pride in being great photographers as well as individual people. They were always helping us decide how and where to take photos but it was never in a demanding way. If we wanted something specific they would cater to our requests if possible or explain why it may not turn out as well. I can not imagine my wedding without these two and now we will have amazing photos to look back on and remember just how fun it was.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nick and Erin were absolutely wonderful! From the very beginning they were extremely responsive and provided great suggestions for possible locations for the engagement shoot. In the end we decided on Great Falls and we couldn't be happier! My fiance and I have never taken professional photos before and they helped to make the experience fun and relaxing. We did not have any specific ideas in mind, other than incorporating our dog, and they both had great suggestions and ideas to help capture our relationship. They even went the extra mile and had to hold dog treats while taking photos to make sure our pup was looking at the camera. The turnaround time on the photos was quick and there was never any issues with communication! We love our photos and continue to get compliments from our friends and family! Highly recommend Nick and Erin!!
  • A
    Ariel Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin and Nick are amazing! They were so fun and easy to work with-we had a crazy day wanting to do photos at several different locations, had a large bridal party and large families, and they were so flexible and accommodating. The pictures turned out beautifully (even made it onto the Washingtonian Bride and Groom website). It's amazing how much time you spend with your photographers on your wedding day (more than you spend with your spouse or family!), and Nick and Erin made the whole event fun, easy and not at all awkward. Then sent us a sneak peak of some of our pictures the morning after our wedding, and had all our photos available within one month. We cannot recommend them enough!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Nick and Erin was one of the best decisions of our wedding! I generally don't like having my picture taken, and was nervous about my wedding photos, but there was not one photo I didn't like! They did a great mixture of creative/artistic, candid, and classic shots. They captured the mood and special moments perfectly. On top of producing fabulous pictures, they are also so fun to work with! They kept it light even during times when we had to move fast and it was hot out- with a wedding party of 22 people!! And on top of that, they got us the pictures in less than a month!

    I highly recommend any couple that wants to have fun and have amazing pictures from their wedding hire Nick and Erin! It was worth every penny!
  • User2698370 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you're considering going with Nick and Erin for your wedding photographers, your search is over! They were so wonderful in every aspect. We were planning our wedding from afar, and Erin was flexible to meet us whenever we were in town, and even made it to our walk through despite pouring rain to scope our perfect places for our wedding day (including potential rain locations). They were so responsive through email and phone calls, took very detailed notes and really helped guide our whole wedding planning process, even more than just photos. On the wedding day, they were so professional and friendly, all my wedding stress melted away. Our guests loved them too! On top of everything, they were so fast with getting our amazing wedding pictures to us. They do amazing work and are fantastic to work with!!
  • M
    Mackenzie Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nick and Erin did a wonderful job with our engagement photos and our wedding photos. They were so easy to work with, professional, and produced beautiful photos for us. They captured our wedding day so perfectly and ensured every detail was photographed. We even heard from some of our wedding guests how fun they were to be around! We highly recommend hiring Nick & Erin for any life event you may have in the future.
  • User2574163 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hope this comment helps many indecisive couples looking for a photographer in the area because three weeks ago I was like you searching for a good photographer for my engagement session during the cherry blossom peak bloom. I was looking for an photographer with excellent skills and great personality willing to work for us during the session. I contacted a bunch of photographers and exchanged several emails with each of them. I immediately rejected those who told me about their super busy schedule, those who just got back to me telling me about their price and method of payment, and those who told me to where and how to prepare for the session without even asking me about my preferences. Since email #1 Erin showed flexibility and was interested in learning about and working with us based on our ideas and preferences. I wanted to get the photos taken around 7am because of the light and since the beginning she was willing to meet us at any time anywhere. When I asked for site suggestions, she immediately got back to me with some locations for the sessions. I explained her that I wanted to get the cherry blossoms in a full bloom and she understood that, so we did not block a exact day. Instead she monitored the cherry blossoms and got back to us with possible dates, a-w-e-s-o-m-e !!!! We had a blast during the photo session. It was super cold but she was well-prepared and ready to embrace the chilly weather with us and walk around the park to find nice spots and beautiful trees. We felt at ease with her and that is reflected in the photos. She made us laugh and gave us good photo ideas when we were just repeating the same poses. We also brought some photo props to the session and Erin helped us to incorporate them and make good use of them. We love every single photos and we got plenty! Each one is just perfect, she captured the magic of the moment, we could not ask for a better photographer than Erin. I already booked her for my Fall photo session.
  • K
    Kristina Married on 12/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I have hired Nick and Erin three times since 2014- for our engagement shoot in October 2014, for our pop-up wedding in September 2015, and for our wedding reception in December 2015. Every set of photos they have sent to us has brought nothing but a smile to our faces! Not only are they extremely easy to work with, they allow you to be who you are as a couple during these shoots-and they make it WORK. Nick and Erin are super SUPER talented at what they do, and make sure that your wedding photos reflect the beauty of the day. Your personality is captured and shines through, the photos speak for themselves! I recommend them to everyone I know who is getting married. I recommend them to anyone reading this review. You will be nothing short of thrilled if you are lucky enough to book them for your big day, I recommend that you do!
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nick and Erin were hands-down the best vendors we worked with for our wedding and I can't recommend them enough. They were really easy to reach and communicate with (never took even close to 24 hours to respond to a message), and met with us twice before the day of our wedding (once to get to know each other and once to check out the photography options at our location).

    The pictures we got back are EXACTLY what we were hoping for (despite the fact that we had little idea what we wanted) -- the some posed/portraits, some small detail artsy stuff, lots of fun candid moments and party pictures. They knew exactly what to say to two people who usually hate being in pictures to make us comfortable, which was one of the biggest things I was looking for in photographers. I also honestly only remember seeing them once during the reception, so they did a great job getting all of the key events and candid moments without being noticed.

    Just like everyone else said...Nick and Erin are definitely the best money I spent for my wedding and cannot be recommended enough.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nick and Erin are the best - plain and simple. From the beginning consultation, to the quick turnaround of our wedding pictures, they were so awesome to work with! Let's get the obvious stuff out of the way - their work is absolutely beautiful. We are THRILLED with how all of our pictures turned out - they are truly talented photographers! But it was so much more than that. They are knowledgeable, friendly, creative, professional but warm, FUN... I could go on! We did our engagement photos with them about 5 months before our wedding, and they basically taught us how to be photographed! This helped us get loose and comfortable, and made for great photos. Their level of communication was PERFECT in the weeks leading up to the wedding, and on the actual wedding day they were just incredible. They had a great energy, which is so important to have in a vendor that will be by your side all day. We truly couldn't be happier with how everything turned out and would recommend them to anyone. Seriously, if you're in search of a wedding photographer, look no further!
  • User2434565 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nick and Erin are absolutely wonderful -- my husband and I could not be happier with our experience with them and with how beautifully our wedding photographs turned out. Nick and Erin immediately understood what we were looking for in our wedding photographs and made it happen in a way that was easy, totally relaxed, and natural. To top it off, they are great, kind people who are fun to spend time with, even during the stress of a wedding day. I can't recommend them highly enough -- they are super talented and true pros, and they would be a bargain at twice the price.