Donna Lance Reviews

30 | Hackensack, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Donna Lance

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

30
Order by:
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!! I am forever grateful to Donna and Jen from Donna Lance Hair and Makeup! From the very beginning, Donna was extremely kind, responsive, and honest. She made me feel so comfortable even though I booked her service somewhat last minute. Jen came to my house for a hair trial and did a beautiful style. We had so much fun chatting and getting to know one another. Even though I loved the style, I changed my mind a few weeks later and Donna and Jen were more than accomodating to help me set up another trial. For this trial, I visited Jen's beautiful hair studio, Antoine's Salon in Ridgewood. We had margaritas and spinach dip and did a re-trial which turned out more than amazing. The day of the wedding Donna and Jen came to my apartment and were more than amazing despite the tiny apartment and tons of ladies! They gave each bridesmaid a beautiful style unique to everyone's individual personality. They were flexible and open-minded and were a fun addition to the wedding day! It wouldn't have been the same without them. I had multiple comments from guests on just how beautiful all the hair and makeup specifically was. I would honestly recommend these women to anyone who needs hair and makeup for any event. They are truly genuine people who you can trust to do an amazing job. I will always remember the special role they played in my wedding. Thank you so much!!

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently used Donna Lance for my daughter's Quinceanera on April 18, 2015. I would highly recommend Donna Lance. She was incredibly reliable, flexible, and did a fantastic job on the make-up of my guests both young and old. I will definitely use Donna for my next event!!!

    Sent on 04/28/2015
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I heard about Donna Lance from a friend who got married and I trusted her judgement on everything! Donna is professional, always on time, and an expert at what she does. She can match colors with you just by looking at your face and skin tone. I showed her a picture of what I wanted to look like and that is exactly what I ended up looking like. My mother, my bridesmaids and I all stayed flawless all night even through dance floor sweat! THANK YOU!

    Sent on 11/13/2016
  • User6205948 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Donna Lance for my makeup for myself and my wedding party on my wedding day. I am very picky with how my makeup is done, and Donna exceeded all of my expectations. She is absolutely unbelievable. Her work is flawless. I felt stunning and all of my bridesmaids did as well. She is professional, values your time and wants to make sure everyone feels beautiful and comfortable. I received SO many compliments. She is a magician! I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who wants perfect makeup for their wedding. Thank you Donna!

    Sent on 01/30/2016
  • J

    Jolanta · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna and Kim did my makeup and hair, respectively, for my wedding in October 2015. They are professional, talented and wonderful people to work with! My hair and makeup, along with that of my 5 bridesmaids and mother-in-law's, looked exquisite and stayed in all night! I looked glamorous, stunning and received compliments all night long! They both made me completely relaxed and at ease, even when we started to run a bit late (no fault of their own.) I definitely recommend them both for your wedding!

    Sent on 10/18/2015
  • E

    Eva · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna and Rana did an amazing job with my wedding makeup and hair! I couldn't be any happier with how everything turned out. With that said, I just have to say that I looked at tons of MUAs and hairstylists online in my area but could not find anyone as flexible as Donna. My wedding ceremony was at 11am and our first look photos at 8:30am, so I needed on site hair and makeup super early in the morning. All of my bridesmaids wanted to do their own hair and makeup, so it was nearly impossible for me to find someone to come on site that early for JUST the bride. I am so glad that I came across Donna because I don't know what I would have done otherwise.

    She and Rana arrived the day of promptly at 7am and they were done under an hour. I had done a trial a few months ago for my engagement shoot, but decided I wanted a completely different look for my actual wedding day and after quickly looking at the photos I provided, Donna and Rana were able to recreate it with no problems. My hair and makeup held up all day despite the 90 degree August weather and my sweating. I looked picture perfect from start to finish and even though it was more makeup than I'm used to wearing, it looked natural without being overdone in photos. I received endless compliments from everyone - thank you Donna and Rana for making me feel so beautiful on my big day!

    Sent on 09/06/2015
  • User5027914 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna Lance is amazing!! I told her I don't wear much makeup daily, and wanted a very natural bridal look. She delivered just that!! I loved the air brush makeup. Stayed on all night long. Donna was very punctual and professional during the trial and day of. Thank you Donna for the perfect bridal look!!

    Sent on 08/18/2015
  • User5049595 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna was a pleasure to work with! She really listens to what you want and gives you exactly the look you're going for. Donna is professional, easy going and really great at her craft. I would confidently recommend Donna to anyone looking for a reasonably priced makeup artist who doesn't skimp on quality.

    Sent on 05/06/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so glad to have Donna and Rana for makeup and hair for my wedding day. Donna and Rana worked quickly and efficiently to get myself, 6 bridesmaids, and moms ready EARLY! It definitely made all of the difference to have a calm and relaxing morning/afternoon without being rushed from hair/makeup to pictures. For 9 people we started around 8:30am and were finished within about 4 hours. Everyone's hair and makeup was absolutely beautifully done and lasted all day. Towards the end we still had time for touch ups on all of the girls. Donna's prices were very reasonable compared to other vendors and they included eyelashes. I would definitely recommend Donna and Rana for hair and makeup to anyone for their wedding.

    Sent on 04/26/2015
  • User4891471 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna and her team are fantastic. We had six of us total and everyone's hair and makeup was awesome. All the girls and moms were so happy. My hair was gorgeous for twelve hours and my sister kept hers in until the next night and still looked great. We had Donna as a referral from my sister who was in a wedding that used her and her team and it was the best decision ever. She is so easy to work with and her communication was great. Thanks again for making us gorgeous!

    Sent on 05/08/2015
  • A

    Ann · Married on 01/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna and her staff were very professional and punctual. Understood my ideas during trials and exceeded expectations! Myself as well as my bridal party were very satisfied. Made my special day less stressful knowing I was going to look my best. Would highly recommend to others!! And within my budget!! Thank you Donna!!

    Sent on 01/19/2015
  • User4553092 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna and her team were fabulous! After doing two hair trials with Donna prior to my wedding, the team was able to merge different aspects of each into my final wedding day look. I absolutely loved my look, and I received so many compliments on my hair and make-up.

    The bridesmaids' hair and make-up also looked amazing! From start to finish, the entire hair and make-up process was seamless - it's truly so much more relaxing having someone come to you on your wedding day rather than trekking to a salon. I highly recommend working with Donna.

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • K

    Kristina · event on: 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna took care of my makeup to make sure that I felt confident and beautiful for my engagement. I have booked her already for my wedding because she is a pleasure to work with and I know that I will look and feel my best on what will be the best day of my life. I am the type of woman who doesn't like heavy makeup and I was very nervous to look "made up, " I explained to Donna only once about the natural/subtle look I was going for and she communicated so well with me with everything she did and and that was so reassuring. I left my face in her hands and couldn't have been happier. The makeup made me feel flawless, yet I still felt like I was in my own skin. Thanks, Donna!

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna really saved the day when it came to my makeup. I had originally done a trial with my hair salon and was incredibly disappointed. I very quickly started calling friends for other recommendations and found Donna. It was by-far one of the easiest wedding appointments! Donna knew exactly what I was looking for, even though I couldn't really articulate it well. She also accommodated me on short notice and worked around my work-travel schedule.

    On the day of the wedding, she was fantastic! She finished everyone on-time and everyone was so happy with the end result. She was able to create the exact look everyone was looking for. I can't thank Donna enough for squeezing us in! She made me feel stunning when it counted the most.

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks so much Donna and Rana for the beautiful job on hair and makeup for myself and my bridal party at my wedding on August 2nd. Everyone looked stunning, and you guys were such a pleasure to work with! Very professional, flexible, and responsive. Thanks again :)

    Sent on 08/17/2014
  • M

    Maria · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have tried other makeup artist with no luck. My overall satisfaction wasn't complete. When I found Donna Lance was total satisfaction. The professionalism and quality of service was superv! I looked radiant and best of all I was the center of attention for the night and every night I get my makeup done with her. Best of luck in your business and keep up the good work.

    Sent on 01/25/2015
  • User3375553 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy I chose Donna Lance Makeup for my hair & makeup. They were so professional, so nice, and listened to exactly what I wanted. The entire process went so smoothly. I felt amazing on my wedding day and completely confident with how I looked. My bridesmaids all looked beautiful too! Prices were reasonable and they showed up on time and worked quickly without any loss in quality. I have no complaints!

    Sent on 07/18/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier with the hair and makeup for my wedding. I chose Donna at first because she had more reasonable prices than many other freelance hair & makeup companies. I also wanted to hire one company and not have to look for separate hair and makeup. My bridesmaids and mom looked amazing and my sister's hair stayed curled all day, which is almost impossible to do. My hair had to be done twice because it was a little too "big" the first time, but the second time was exactly what I had envisioned. I didn't even think my hair could do what I wanted, but it was perfect and stayed all day and night including pictures at the beach. My makeup also stayed all day and night without a problem. I don't think I ever even checked on it because it didn't budge. And, the fake lashes were free!

    Sent on 06/05/2014
  • User4789250 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing ladies to work with couldn't have asked for anything better! they truly are the dynamic duo

    Sent on 02/14/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna did my wedding day makeup as well as the makeup for 2 of my bridesmaids and my mom. She arrived early, and was very flexible given that we were running late getting started. She did an amazing job on all of us. When I had my trial with her a few months before the wedding, I told her I wanted to look natural with even skin and for my eyes to pop, and that I wanted some purple incorporated. She did exactly what I wanted and did it perfectly. I opted for the airbrush which I'm very happy about. My skin looked flawless but not like I was wearing a ton of makeup. My eyes had the perfect amount of purple and I feel as if I looked the best I probably ever have. It was hot and humid and we had an outdoor ceremony, and my makeup held up very well under the conditions. My mom looked fabulous too, as well as my sister and my friend. We were all so happy with the outcome. Donna is also super nice and calm. We had a ton of people running around the bridal suite and it didn't affect her at all. She was so focused and efficient.

    Her prices were also very reasonable for the area.

    We also used Rhonda for our hair and she was great as well. I wanted to change my hair a little bit from what I had done at the trial and she executed it perfectly. She was also able to do hair for 4 of my bridesmaids and my mom with no problem. They hadn't even done a trial but she found hairstyles that worked on each of them individually and they all looked amazing. She also works fast and we had no problem getting through 5 people total. Her and Donna make a great team.

    Sent on 07/30/2013
  • J

    Jill · Married on 12/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Donna several years ago and she has come to my home several times for events. She did my wedding and several other black tie events. These two women, Donna & Rana, are the "Dynamic Duo"!!! You will look flawless through your evening, yet not overdone. I would never go anywhere "special" and not use them. I have referred them to several friends and everyone thinks they are the absolute best!!!! I can't imagine finding anyone better than them.....so look no further and call Donna today to book your next event!

    Sent on 01/22/2015
  • B

    Brigitte · Married on 09/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna did an amazing job with my makeup for my wedding. I will continue to recommend her! Very professional and honored all of my requests!

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • User4789256 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    <3 LOVE LOVE LOVE Donna and Rana are the best beyond professional extremely attentive to your needs and wants, i felt incredible on my special day

    Sent on 02/14/2015
  • User5479948 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna and her assistant did makeup and hair for my wedding day. They did a beautiful job on all the girls! Service is on the higher end of expense but I say it's worth it.

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • M

    Maura · Married on 12/31/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I booked Donna Lance after my first hair trial went poorly. We communicated through email and she was always prompt with her responses. I was an out-of-state bride and she was flexible and worked with my schedule to squeeze a trial in a week before my wedding. Hair stylist Vanessa took care of my hair and I absolutely loved how it came out. She was easy to work with and listen to my bridesmaids and my own concerned and hesitations then fixed or adjusted anything we wanted. Justine was the other stylist for my bridesmaids and they all loved how their hair came out as well. The girls were great and showed up early which was awesome. I would recommend using Donna Lance...they also do make-up, however, I had already booked my make-up artist so I don't have experience there.

    Thank you Vanessa, Justine and Donna for making me feel beautiful on my wedding day and making all 8 of my bridesmaids happy and gorgeous!

    Sent on 01/06/2016