Don Mulford Weddings Reviews

29 | San Mateo, CA
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Don Mulford Weddings

Recommended by 99%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

13 User photos

Don Mulford Weddings 1
Don Mulford Weddings 2
Don Mulford Weddings 3
Don Mulford Weddings 4
Don Mulford Weddings 5
Don Mulford Weddings 6
Don Mulford Weddings 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • C

    chao · Married on 07/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    so professional and easy to work with

    We are so happy to have Don as our wedding officiant and he did an absolutely incredible job. He go through every details with us before the wedding and personalize our ceremony according to our requirements. It is a wedding we will remember forever. Our parents are quite satisfied with the ceremony and my guest said this is the best wedding ceremony she has ever been

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • Alexie

    Alexie Jiggs Dorado · Married on 06/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely and Professional

    Such a lovely experience working with Rev. Don!

    From the very start he was accommodating and very detailed and really got to know me and my fiance now husband. He also guided us through start to finish and everything in between. From the verses to the vows, to how the rings were going to be delivered. He made us feel very comfortable during the ceremony and also gave us a few tips before hand.

    We are very blessed to have Rev. Don officiate our One Hour Wedding at the San Francisco City Hall.

    Thank you so much again for being part of our beautiful day!

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • Anna

    Anna Wark · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Review of Don Mulford Weddings

    Don was a perfect fit for our wedding and we couldn't be happier with how he made our ceremony incredibly special and personal. His recommendation to write letters to each other instead of vows made our ceremony very memorable and personal not only for us but for our guests as well, who were able to get to know us even more as a couple. Don also shared a few stories from our life together creating an intimate yet lighthearted ceremony.
    We absolutely loved Don's calming demeanor that helped us stay relaxed during one of the most important days of our lives.
    Don really cares about the couples he works with providing a truly genuine and unique experience for each and every one of them.

    Sent on 07/23/2019
    Don Mulford Weddings 8
    Don Mulford Weddings 9
    Don Mulford Weddings 10
  • F

    Fei Yang · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great officiant for our wedding!

    Don was professional, kind, and calming. He drafted an excellent ceremony proposal and walk us through each section. He also asked us probing questions to personalize our ceremony. Best of all, he was very easy to work with!

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • P

    Pardis · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great connection!

    Don was fantastic! He met us at a coffee shop and we just sat and had small chit chat. It was like we'd known him for years. He went over the ceremony with us and really wanted to make a connection with our story. On the day of the wedding, he was great and spoke eloquently. We will definitely take him up on his offer to grab coffee when we feel like we just want to chat.

    Sent on 02/28/2019
  • Y

    Ying Zou · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    Don is very professional and responsible. When we first connected, he shared us his thoughts and collected our feedbacks, with appropriate suggestions. We had a small wedding with a few friends and Don made the ceremony very comfortable, personal but sincere. Don has a sense of humor and made our guests laughing during the event. Thank you Don for making our big day so beautiful!

    Sent on 01/07/2019

    Don Mulford Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Ying so much!
    I really enjoyed our day, with the blustery wind and churning ocean.
    Enjoy and God bless,
    Don
  • Larry

    Larry Kai · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wedding

    We are so lucky to have Don as our wedding officiant. Dan has given us great advice about how to prepare and arranged everything perfectly. We couldn't ask for anything more.

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • K

    Kenneth · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Welcoming Officiant

    We enjoyed having Don Mulford as the officiant in our wedding. He was warm and welcoming and helped set the tone of our ceremony. We would highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/02/2019
  • C

    Craig Yeutter · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Personalized Service

    We contacted Don at the last minute when our other options fell through. Luckily he was there to help. After getting a little information from us he was able to, with short notice, create a wonderfully personalized ceremony. The event was outdoors and at night. There were supposed to be lights but it took place primarily in the dark. Unexpectedly, without being able to refer to any of his notes or documents, he was still able to conduct a very smooth and personal ceremony. I recommend him highly. -Craig

    Sent on 01/12/2019
  • M

    Michael Schmidt · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional!!!

    Don Mulford officiated our wedding in October 2018 and was exceptional! Leading up to the wedding, Don was always available for any questions or concerns. He performed our ceremony the way we wanted it and helped us make our big day a success. Very professional and lots of experience!! Highly recommend him. 5/5stars, two thumbs up all the way around.

    Sent on 12/28/2018
    Don Mulford Weddings 11
    Don Mulford Weddings 12
    Don Mulford Weddings 13
  • V

    Vanessa Garcia · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable Day

    One of the best and most memorable day of my life. Thank you for being apart of it and making it so successful

    Sent on 12/29/2018
    Don Mulford Weddings 14
  • Barbara

    Barbara Rosa · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pleasant and Professional!

    Very professional and was excellent at the altar! Don is truly genuine in his line of work and keeps things light during the ceremony but also stays in line with what your visions are for your wedding. Would definitely recommend him to anyone considering him, just meet him in person and you will know!

    Sent on 01/02/2019
    Don Mulford Weddings 15
  • Adam

    Adam · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    Don made the process stress-free and easy! He was guiding, but completely open to adapt any to and all details of the ceremony to match our needs. Don is very friendly, kind, and easy to talk to. Exactly what we needed and wanted. Thank you for making our special day even better!

    Sent on 05/26/2019
  • J

    Julian · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience with Rev. Mulford

    The ceremony by Rev Mulford was amazing! He was able to personalize our stories and related our best courting experiences to our friends and family! At the most stressful moments, he was able to pray with us to give strength and peace so that we would be able to enjoy the wondrous ceremoney. We would highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/10/2019

    Don Mulford Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Julian!!
    Happy New Year to you two!
    Let me know if I can be of any assistance down the line,
    Don
  • Fogelquist2Be

    Shelbie · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kind officiant with great advice!

    Reverend Don gave us wonderful advice leading up to our wedding day. We worked back and forth to create a ceremony with meaningful vows, verses, and a unique unity tree portion. Throughout our entire planning process Don would answer phone calls and emails very quickly. He always gave us kind advice regarding what has worked/not worked so well at previous weddings. He was respectful of our wishes every step of the way. We can not recommend him enough!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
    Don Mulford Weddings 16
    Don Mulford Weddings 17
    Don Mulford Weddings 18
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Personal Officiant

    Don was easy going from the start and very professional. We got the chance to talk personally over the phone, email and meet in person. He gave us much needed guidance in crafting our ceremony. He got to know us and it showed through on our wedding day. Thank you, Don, for a wonderful ceremony that we will always remember!

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding day

    We really enjoyed working with Don. He has a calming presence and is very professional. I'm really thankful to have had him on my special day!

    Sent on 01/30/2019
  • T

    Tim · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Warmth and compassion

    My Wife and I could not have imagined a kinder more compassionate person to perform our vows. Don performed our ceremony flawlessly and in a manner we could not have designed - his warmth and humor contributed to our perfect day.

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • C

    Chris Chow · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Reverend Mulford was a wonderful officiant at our wedding. We had a special request to work with a Catholic Priest to also participate in the ceremony for the Catholic side of the family. It turned out beautifully, thanks to Reverend Mulford. We're so thankful to have had him.

    Sent on 12/28/2018
    Don Mulford Weddings 19
  • R

    Robin · Married on 04/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Spectacular!

    Don officiated our garden wedding on April 4, 2018 at our home in Woodside, CA. My husband and I met him at a local coffee shop and loved his kind, strong, laidback, humorous, yet, professional personality. I knew in an instant, Don was what I was hoping for in an officiant. He was very informative about the process, kept in-touch with us as the day drew closer to ensure all the bases were covered. He came to our house prior to the ceremony to view the garden and also performed a pre wedding rehearsal. Don personalized our ceremony by encouraging us to write a letter to each other and read them at the ceremony. At first, I thought this task was a nice touch, but, daunting. Today, my letter from my husband stays very close to my heart; I read it often and it is my most cherished possession. All of our guests were charmed by Don’s ability to bring laughter, tears of joy and meaning to our very special day. I highly recommend Don for a stress free, beyond spectacular experience! Thank you so very much! Robin & David.

    Sent on 01/01/2019
  • L

    Lara · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We always planned to have Don officiate our wedding, and he performed our ceremony exactly as we had hoped! Don's ease, warmth, and leadership qualities make the whole wedding party feel comfortable right from the start. Don has a unique ability to keep the feel of the day light but professional, instilling the serious commitment which is taking place, but peppering it with humor when needed. Every time I felt a moment of stress, one glance towards Don helped remind us, that we are among friends who love us, and that he is there as our loyal guide. Don takes the time to get to know you in face-to-face meetings, and tailor his sermon to suit your story, as well as your tastes and religious beliefs. We so appreciated his relaxed but strong presence. Don is a natural at public speaking, commanding the attention of the guests, balanced with loving and heartfelt words in his oratory. He includes stories from his own experiences, with your story together, into the moment of the day, and what it means for the future. We highly recommend Don Mulford for your wedding!

    Sent on 08/11/2011
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were fortunate enough to find Reverend Don Mulford just a couple of weeks prior to our wedding date. He was very accommodating and professional to work with, and really cared about us as a couple. Rev. Don even took time to meet with us on several different occasions to connect with us on a spiritual and personal level. He was very courteous, sincere, and helpful as we planned the ceremony--ensuring that we were happy while assuring that all would go well.

    Needless to say, the wedding went off without a hitch! The ceremony was beautifully and tastefully carried out, and many of our guests later commented on how much they enjoyed it, and how lovely it was.

    As a former bride, I would not hesitate to recommend Reverend Don Mulford to anyone. He was such a compassionate and caring person who was able to bring a sense of peace and ease to an otherwise very stressful endeavor!

    Sent on 08/07/2011
  • U

    Diana · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Mulford is a charismatic, caring, funny, and thoughtful man who performed our wedding ceremony without a hitch. Not only that, but he mentored my husband and I before the big day, offering guidance as to how to make our relationship the strongest it had ever been before we walked down the aisle. He worked with us in writing the ceremony, offering both his expertise and the flexibility that allowed us to make the words our own. Having a pastor who helps make your day amazing and special is SO important, and Rev. Mulford embodies everything that you could hope for in an officiant. I would happily recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 08/05/2011
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/24/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Don was a wonderful addition to our wedding ceremony. His personality and style were just what we were looking for - very personable, interactive, casual, and sincere. He made my husband and me smile and the audience laugh throughout the ceremony. Don's interest in learning about my husband and me before the wedding in order to make the vows and ceremony very personal and specific made the experience, and now the memories, very special. We were extremely happy that Don officiated our wedding, and I would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 08/08/2011
  • M

    Michael Levin · Married on 02/10/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don gave us an amazing ceremony!

    If you want to find a Minister for your wedding and feel extremely confident it will work out beautifully, then Don is the right choice! For various reasons, we ended up needing to find someone with only 3 weeks left prior to the wedding. We found Don, met him, and chose to move forward. Great decision. Don met us at a coffee shop, and helped us work through the ceremony process. He even offered to join our rehearsal as a courtesy. We are of mixed ethnic and religious backgrounds, and Don handled it perfectly. His suggestions for the ceremony worked out great. He also provided some spiritual advice as well, which was appreciated. Don tended to take charge in situations of confusion that can pop up during rehearsal and last minute decision making. For us, this was perfect as we needed the guidance. We are very proud of how everything worked out, and recommend Don Mulford enthusiastically!

    Mike and Rosie

    Sent on 02/15/2019
    Don Mulford Weddings 20

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review