Donatelli Entertainment Reviews

79 | Akron, OH
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for Donatelli Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • C

    Chris Stevens · Getting married on 02/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding review

    Donatelli Entertainment/Dominic was our DJ for ceremony/reception. Communication leading up to the event was perfect! Everything from start to finish on the day of the event was perfect! Drawing from his past experiences, we was also able to make some great suggestions on how to work different parts. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • Kailey

    Kailey · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great choice for DJ!

    Dominic was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. He did a wonderful job with our ceremony music, and got guests out on the dance floor for the reception. Even though we had an early afternoon wedding, Dominic was able to "read the crowd" and picked songs that created a party atmosphere. Dominic was always easy to get in contact with, and I would highly recommend him for any event!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ around

    From the start he was very helpful. He answered all my questions very fast when I had them. He did an amazing job not only with his music but keeping with the times we were doing things. He was understanding when there was last minute changes. I would recommend him for any event. The price for his service was a great deal. I don't think we could have found a better DJ.

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • A

    Anne · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ!!

    We hired Dominic for our DJ for our wedding in May and he was excellent! He was very organized and helpful in giving us suggestions based on the many weddings he has worked. He was flexible when I made some late changes and worked well with our coordinator and everyone the day of! The music selection was amazing and kept everyone out on the dance floor all night, great variety!! He is very professional, clearly has a lot of experience and is a pleasure to work with! We highly recommend Dominic!

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • J

    Johnny · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, experienced DJ

    We had the pleasure of having Dom DJ our wedding this past weekend. We had very specific tastes in how we wanted the night to go and Dom was more than accommodating. He also offered recommendations that made the night go smoothly. Dom is thorough, prepared, and professional. I highly recommend using Donatelli Entertainment to make sure your wedding reception is a success.

    Sent on 11/21/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy that we had Dominic as our DJ at our wedding! He was very professional and did a great job. We received many compliments that he kept the whole night moving smoothly - from the ceremony through the cake cutting and final dance. He was very responsive and available to answer any questions. We would definitely recommend Dominic to anyone that needed a DJ! Thank you for making our day so special!

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married on August 25th and all I can say is if you want to have the party going all night long make sure you book Dom! He was amazing from start to finish. He was very accommodating and always responded back to us as soon as we contacted him. He made sure that we knew the schedule of the wedding day and made us feel comfortable throughout the whole process! If you want someone that will make your wedding music amazing you have come to the right place! My family is still raving about the music! We love this guy and would recommend him to anyone!!

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom was awesome to work with and did an amazing job! He kept people on the dance floor all night, played music to fit our crowd, and was an all around great person! We would recommend him to anyone! Couldn’t have been happier!

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we chose Dominic as our dj for our wedding. He is super affordable and he is an expert. He had a lot of great feedback and advice to give us from the multiple weddings he has done and he was an all around huge help! I would recommend him to anyone who needs a dj for their occasion!

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolutely phenomenal experience with Dominic! He was professional, timely, responsible, and excellent at his DJ abilities! He made our wedding day SO easy and was so helpful with everything! He was always quick to respond to our texts and emails and made me feel so confident and stress-free going into our wedding day!

    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • E

    Erika · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the time we booked Dom (last December) till the last song played at the reception he was a huge help and so very much involved. He was very flexible, about a week before the wedding I asked him to play a few Christmas songs and to have everyone sing happy birthday to two people sharing their birthday with our big day. He made it happened with no problems! The crowd loved him, everyone was out on the dance floor young, old and all the age groups in between. He really made our big night very special!!! I would definitely book him again for another event!

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominic was everything we wanted and more. He was the reason our wedding and reception ran so smoothly. The music was great as well as his personality and interacting with our guests! I cannot recommend him enough.

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dom did an amazing job at our wedding reception. From start to finish, his music selections made the evening and our dance floor was jam packed for over 3 hours. He was extremely professional and pleasant to work with, he exceeded my expectations and our guests truly danced the night away. I highly recommend Donatelli Entertainment for all of your celebration entertainment needs!

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominic was awesome. He was very accommodating for our planned indoor/outdoor wedding. He helped keep the party going all night long. He helped us pick songs, he was very easy to get a hold of by email talk and text.

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • C

    Claire · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in June and were initially just going to Spotify it and rent some equipment, but a friend recommended DJ Dom. Two months later, if we could go back in time we would have hired Dom from day 1! A few points that stand out to me almost 2 months later:

    1) He thought through every detail for our setup. We got married outside and did a walkthrough of the event a few weeks before. DJ Dom hadn't been to our venue before, and made sure he was there for the walkthrough. He asked our coordinator questions we wouldn't have thought to ask and even helped come up with a rain plan (which thankfully we didn't have to use).

    2) He was organized. You get sheets to fill out a few weeks beforehand with song requests and titles for specific dances, the processional music, etc. He called us about a week before the wedding to go through the sheets, make sure he was pronouncing our wedding party's names correctly, and do another run-through of the day to make sure he had the details correct. He also came several hours early to the venue to set up lights and his equipment and make sure it was working beautifully.

    3) He was SUPER flexible!! We changed our first dance song literally an hour before it was set to play and DJ Dom's response was, "No problem guys! We'll make it happen." He made it so stress-free. We also had a lot of songs requests for our cocktail hour and dinner that weren't super mainstream, but he made sure he had them available to us and you better believe we heard them playing!

    4) At the end of the day, your DJ is really the person who keeps your day moving. S/he makes sure people know where to go and when to be there, sets the tone of dinner, brings people onto the dance floor, KEEPS people on the dance floor... DJ Dom was the best person we could have chosen for this role. Personable, professional, flexible, and an all-around awesome guy.

    Sent on 08/01/2017
  • J

    Jasmina · Married on 06/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making our night so amazing, the music was awesome, and thank you for playing every song we requested, best dj ever!!!!!!

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominic D.J.'d our wedding at the Grand Barn at the Mohicans and catered to all our needs for the ceremony and reception! There is nothing this guy can't do. He was very thorough in the weeks leading up,was well prepared, AND HE DELIVERED!!!! The DJ can make or break somebody's big day and Dom knows this. He definitely takes pride and has a passion for what he does.

    Christina & I would recommend Donatelli Entertainment to any couple who wants the absolute best for their wedding. 10/10 and Five stars without question. Thanks Dom!

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • A

    andrew · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall, Dom did an excellent job! He was easy to work with and very responsive any time I emailed him. From the music during cocktail hour and dinner, to playing the right songs at the right times to get the party started and keep it going all night, he was great! So glad we went with Donatelli Entertainment for our wedding!!

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom was perfect! His knowledge and expertise on how a wedding reception is support to run is second to none. He made everything flow perfectly and adapted as needed. My father in law wanted to sing an impromptu song and he was able to get the instrumental version within 60 seconds cued up. He also worked with our vendors to help make their night go smoothly as well (photographer/videographer). Our reception couldn't have been better. Thanks so much Dom for all of your help!!!

    Sent on 04/03/2017
  • J

    Jimmy · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't thank Donatelli Entertainment enough for his knowledge. He is truly a person who perfects his craft and makes sure the client is taken care of during the whole process. Our wedding ceremony music and reception music were spot on. He even provided a backup mic for my brother to karaoke a song during the best man speech! Dom is truly a perfectionist in the planning and it shows! Would highly recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 03/23/2017
  • T

    Tessa · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom was amazing! He worked with the entire time leading up to our wedding and made sure everything was planned out. During the reception, one bridal party member spilled a drink all over herself and Dom helped transition the speeches to later so effectively and no one even noticed. Dom's attention to detail is second to none. He cut each bridal party entrance song down to 30 second clips during the announcing portion of the event. He worked directly with our photographer's to ensure that every moment was captured. And most importantly...he kept the dance floor packed ALL night with songs everyone loved. I couldn't be happier we picked Dom. A DJ can make or break the wedding reception and he clearly made ours perfect!

    Sent on 03/23/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donatelli Entertainment did a fantastic job at my 40th birthday party. He played a vast array of music that kept the crowd dancing all night. He transitioned well between songs and there was no down time. He welcomed requests and was extremely approachable for all of my guests. He is reasonably priced and reliable. Friends of mine have already booked him for future parties.

    Sent on 03/24/2017
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 12/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I LOVED what Donatelli Entertainment provided. Dominic was flexible, enthusiastic, professional and organized. We had many relatives and friends who were not big on dancing but Dominic mixed the songs perfectly to get the majority on the dance floor the whole night! Dominic guided us through the fast paced evening just as he said he would. Couldn't recommend him more! Thanks again! Marissa & Joe.

    Sent on 03/23/2017
  • T

    Tina · event on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom was a great DJ for our homecoming. The students like the music and danced all night. The staff liked the music because it was school appropriate.

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominic was referred by several friends and acquaintances and we couldn't be happier with his services. He was extremely quick with responding to emails etc. He was very friendly and not to mention very reasonably priced. For our ceremony music he made sure to edit it just right to make it fit and he did the same thing for parts of our reception. Futhermore, he was on point with transitioning into different things we had planned throughout the evening. He made the entire event run smoothly. Overall he did an amazing job and we would highly recommend him for any event.

    Sent on 09/27/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review