Dominique Attaway Photography Reviews

45 | Charlottesville, VA
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Dominique Attaway Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

45

10 User photos

Dominique Attaway Photography 1
Dominique Attaway Photography 2
Dominique Attaway Photography 3
Dominique Attaway Photography 4
Dominique Attaway Photography 5
+ 6
Order by:
  • Audrey

    Audrey Anderson · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a pleasure it was to work with Dominique!

    Dominique Attaway was an absolute pleasure to work with and to have photographing our big day! Initially, I found hiring a photographer to be overwhelming. I recalled though that the photographer for my friend's wedding, which I was in, was great and I loved her pictures afterwards. So I asked my friend for her photographer's contact info. Dominique quickly replied and was very open and flexible on dates and location since we hadn't determined that yet. Since booking Dominique, she was wonderful and so easy to work with. She kept things very simple. And then on the wedding day, she was so incredibly helpful throughout the ups and downs of wedding day! She was friendly, flexible with where we took shots, captured everything I had asked, even assisted with a hair dilemma :) AND her pictures turned out beautifully. We are SO happy to have hired Dominique.

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • Deidre

    Deidre · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and great to work with

    Dominique was wonderful to work with! We loved getting to know Dominique more each time between our engagement session, my bridal portraits, and the wedding day!! Her photos are beautiful and she is extremely talented. Her turn around time for getting the photos to us surprised us each time. It was such a pleasant surprise to have an email containing our photos waiting for us when we returned from our honeymoon!! We also had many family members praise how quick the family photos went and it seemed to be the speediest family photos they'd been a part of. Dominique is very professional, talented, and an absolute joy to work with!

    Dominique Attaway Photography 6
    Dominique Attaway Photography 7
    Dominique Attaway Photography 8
    Dominique Attaway Photography 9
    Dominique Attaway Photography 10
    Dominique Attaway Photography 11
    Dominique Attaway Photography 12
    Dominique Attaway Photography 13
    Dominique Attaway Photography 14
    Dominique Attaway Photography 15
    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominique was the definition of perfection. "They" say you need to like your photographer because you will be spending the most time with them, and we loved Dominique. She was professional, understanding, and she got to know us well enough to know the things we did and did not want from our wedding photos. When we got the pictures back, they were even more perfect than we could have imagined. They were romantic, beautiful, and captured us perfectly. I am taken back to each moment of our special day anytime I look through our wedding photos because of Dominique!

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominique is an absolutely incredible photographer!!!! She takes the fabulous pictures and we seriously cannot stop looking at our wedding photos! She has an amazing eye and captured the best shots along with perfect lighting. We got married at a country club and I told Dominique beforehand that I wanted to have some photos of my husband and I with a more relaxed, nature look and Dominique completely understood. During our cocktail hour, she drove my husband and I (in my wedding dress!) to the front of the country club to take photos of just us with trees and gorgeous flowers - these photos are my absolute favorite pictures from our wedding! We will treasure them forever! Dominique truly understood the look I wanted and captured it perfectly!

    She also took the most gorgeous engagement photos as well and again understood the look and background we wanted! Dominique is an amazing photographer and has a wonderful personality! My husband kept raving about how easy and fun Dominique was to work with, and I couldn't agree more :) All of our family and friends are in love with our photos! In going through our wedding photos, Dominique truly captured the whole story of our wedding day and all the emotions. Tears come to my eyes every time I look at our wedding photos! I highly, highly recommend Dominque! She is truly incredible!!

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominique is a true pro. We have so many incredible photos that left us wondering how she and her partner were able to catch so many angles without ever being in a photo or even noticed. She's efficient and gets the right shots without a lot of lull so that we had time to ourselves before the reception. We were a very laid back group and she captured our joy without forcing unnatural photos. I would absolutely recommend her services.

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominique was a pleasure to work with and captured the loveliest moments for our recent wedding. She has a wonderful artistic eye and also knows how to capture a spontaneous moment with just the right touch. Our photos are gorgeous, and we are receiving the loveliest compliments on them. Perhaps more importantly, Dominique is a wonderful person to work with. So flexible, easy-going, and kind. She captured our engagement photos in NYC, which was another very special moment for us. Would highly recommend working with her!

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • User4445831 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a very specific look that we wanted for our wedding pictures. We wanted a photojournalistic style that captured moments rather than created them. Dominique is not only supremely talented, she also happens to be just about the loveliest person you've ever met. She took our engagement photos and our wedding photos. Our friends and family can't stop raving about Dominique's pictures. Everyone's first comment is how superb the pictures are! We can't say enough wonderful things about Dominique and can't recommend her strongly enough. We are recommending her to everyone!

    Sent on 10/03/2014
  • J

    jan · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Dominique! She was so easy to work with and truly captured the fun, loving nature of our daughter and son-in-law. When she posted her photos. I couldn't believe how beautiful they were. They brought tears to my eyes. She captured the love and emotions not only of the bride and groom but family and friends as well. Her photos are magical. Dominique is truly an artist.

    Sent on 07/04/2014
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 01/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review won't be very different from the other reviews already posted, because Dominique is an absolutely fantastic photographer, no question about it.

    I found her through my venue's preferred vendor list, and I do not at all regret our decision to hire her! From the beginning, she was so professional and responsive, which wasn't exactly easy since during most of my wedding planning, I lived in France and she was in Charlottesville. We still were able to keep in touch by email and phone calls, and we even got to spend time with her face-to-face during a summer trip she took to Lyon, France (where we were living at the time). As the date came closer, she was in touch to talk about group photos and all the other little details. She was so genuinely interested in and excited for our wedding, I could just tell in her voice. She has such a great eye for detail and knows where she needs to be to get the best shots. And the funny thing was that during the ceremony and reception, I didn't even see her! She is just really great at blending in and getting those candid moments caught on camera when you don't even know she's there.

    Something else about Dominique's services that really added value for us was that she is bilingual French/English and was able to communicate with my French in-laws about where she wanted them to be for photos in French so they could understand. This was so helpful because I didn't have to worry about interpreting for them at all.

    And of course...the photos. I can't say enough about them. People were moved to tears by looking at them, I'm serious. She let me know the preview photos were up on her blog a week after the wedding and I can't wait to get the rest!

    I recommend her wholeheartedly!

    Sent on 02/04/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominique was such a pleasure to work with! She was incredibly professional and organized, as well as attentive and creative. Although it rained the majority of the day (and we were determined to have an outdoor ceremony!), Dominique was extremely supportive and reassuring, and really helped me keep my anxiety under control! It was cold and lightly raining when we took the majority of our photos after the ceremony, however, the photos came out beautifully! The lighting was perfect, and the colors were amazing. Although my husband and I were cold, and the weather was dreary, this didn't come across in the photos at all - they looked incredible!! I've received so many compliments on our wedding photos, and many of our guests commented on how wonderful Dominique was at the ceremony and reception. I'm so thankful we got to work with her, and highly recommend her to anyone in need of a photographer!

    Sent on 02/17/2014
  • A

    Ainsley · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominique took time to understand exactly what moments and types of pictures we wanted captured on our wedding day. She was very responsive, energetic and the pictures were exactly what we wanted! They captured the emotions and moments very well! Thanks, Dominique, for allowing us to remember such a special weekend through our photos!

    Sent on 02/13/2014
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Dominique. She was professional, fun, flexible, and she brought an easy-going, creative energy to both our engagement shoot and the wedding. Photographer is such an important part of a wedding, and I felt like I was in very good hands. She was very responsive and her services are well-priced. Dominique expertly captured not only the expected moments--family photos, etc.--but also the unexpected moments, like a quick smile between me and my new husband and silly dance moments. We joke that we've got to start a family, just for an excuse to work with Dominique again--baby pictures! ;) We recommend her highly.

    Sent on 02/10/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are getting married, book with Dominique Attaway Photography and you are guaranteed to be satisfied! For a decent price, you will get so many great shots, your head will spin trying to decide which photos to pick for your album! We had a fantastic experience with Dominique and her assistant on the day of the wedding. She is flexible with your needs and has some great ideas for a variety of photo shots. After the wedding, you'll see some of your sample photos on her blog, and you'll be itching for more! She also has a very fast turn around getting all your photos online to view at your leisure. We 100% recommend Dominique!!

    Sent on 08/26/2013
  • K

    katie · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been happier with Dominique for my wedding. She was increadibly friendly and professional, responsive and attentive, and her work product is amazing. She was in all of the right places at all of the right times, yet she was never in the way. She was very accomodating, happy to develop a wedding 'package' that fit our needs. A master a capturing the most important candid moments and the personality of her subjects, not only was she a joy to work with, her photos were...perfect. I would highly recommend Dominique to all of my dearest friends, and strangers (!), and would hire her again without hesitation!

    Sent on 02/10/2014
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominique was terrific in every way. She is a very talented photographer and captured all of the joy, beauty and warmth of my daughter's wedding. All of the "must have" shots were taken -- she missed nothing -- but she also caught many special candid moments. She and her assistant were unobtrusive but seemed to be everywhere. She was very easy to work with and has an absolutely delightful personality.

    Sent on 02/12/2014
  • S

    Suzanne · event on: 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominique Attaway was terrific in every way. If you're looking for a photographer in the Charlottesville area, stop: you have found not just a good one but an exceptional talent. Dominique and her assistant captured all of the "must have" shots at my daugher's wedding....and more I'd never thought of... but her candids really show her artistry. They were very unobtrusive but also seemed to be everywhere. An added bonus is that she is so easy to work with and has a delightful personality. I recommend her highly and with great enthusiasm.

    Sent on 02/12/2014
  • User2450974 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In all of the chaos and stress that comes with a wedding, Dominique Attaway was the one person I never had to worry about. She was organized, passionate, experienced, and fun to be around, and I was absolutely delighted to have her photograph my wedding. If I ever doubted my decision to not hire a videographer, that doubt was put to rest when I saw the photographs that Dominique took of my wedding day. She is a tremendous story teller, and her photographs perfectly captured our wedding from start to finish. And while I'll always be grateful for the beautiful pictures she took of my husband and I (and our families and friends), I'll never forget the calming effect she had on me leading up to the ceremony. She has a balanced and cool presence, and she put me at ease on more than one occasion. Dominique - Thank you for doing your job so extremely well. You are incredibly talented, and I hope all brides have the same experience with their photographer as I did with you!

    Sent on 08/06/2013
  • User2476523 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased with Dominique's services. She is very easy to work with and put us at ease while shooting. Her style is unobtrusive, getting great shots without ruining the moment. And her pictures are GORGEOUS! We are so happy with our wedding pictures.

    Sent on 02/10/2014
  • User3991109 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominique was extremely easy to work with, from our very first interaction. She has the perfect demeanor for this job - very professional but also very relaxed and personable. Additionally, the quality of her work is bar none. I consulted with several photographers in the Charlottesville area, and most did a nice job but Dominique's work is at the next level. Plus, her prices were the most reasonable for her quality of work. One thing in particular that I appreciated about Dominique's work is that none of her photographs were too stuffy or overly formal but at the same time she was able to appreciate and capture the importance of this big day. As I look back at my wedding photos, I am pleasantly surprised how calm and relaxed we all look and that was all thanks to Dominique.

    Sent on 03/25/2014
  • User1721678 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominique is fantastic! She is so sweet and friendly, and you can really tell she loves what she does. She was so relaxed and great to be around throughout the day and during the whole process. And the beautiful pictures speak for themselves!

    Sent on 01/08/2013
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominique was more than just a photographer, she was so instrumental and helping my day go off without a hitch. Her pictures were absolutely stunning... just simply breathtaking. She give me a sneak peak the week after my wedding (every bride is just dying to get their pictures back as soon as possible!), she put a slide show together that I was able to share to all of my family and friends, and she gave me all of the originals on CD's just weeks after my wedding. Our wedding day just wouldn't have been the same without Dominique!

    Sent on 12/06/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominique is simply the best! I don't know how to express how wonderful she is to work with and how perfectly she captured our wedding day. She is so incredibly sweet, patient, kind and talented. We barely even noticed that she was there, but she managed to capture the whole day perfectly and get great photos of us and all of our guests. Our pictures are gorgeous and I know we will treasure them for a lifetime. She was a dream to work with and made us so much more relaxed throughout the whole process. My husband and I highly recommend that you choose Dominique as your wedding photographer, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/25/2012
  • User2421323 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominique photographed our wedding at Veritas Vineyard last year and we could not have been happier with her service. The elegant, classy style of her photos really captured the beauty of the venue and the vibe of our wedding. She was professional and timely and did a great job portraying the entire event in photos. She also created a beautiful album for us. We would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 03/04/2014
  • User1619474 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Dominique! Among so many other things, Dominique is supremely talented, genuine, passionate, and warm. Her passion for wedding photography was evident from the moment I first spoke with her. It was very clear that Dominique wasn’t interested in cramming as many weddings into a weekend as she possibly could. She knows that each wedding is special and important to that particular couple and treats it as such.

    Throughout the entire planning process, Dominique was an absolute joy to work with. Our friends and family adored Dominique and her lovely assistant as well. Dominique had all sorts of wonderful suggestions and was the consummate professional from start to finish. Her enthusiasm throughout our wedding planning was truly infectious. At the same time, she is a calming presence and has an innate ability to make everyone feel comfortable. And if you’re like me, you might not be jazzed about having a camera in your face all day. Dominique is anything but intrusive. In fact, she is incredibly stealthy and discreet. The result is that she captures all of the little moments of your big day without you even realizing it!

    In addition to her lovely personality and warm demeanor, Dominique has an incredibly eye for detail. She has the ability to see beauty in so many places and capture candid, real moments, and make them magical. There’s very little “posing” or “scripted” moments. The result is so effortless, natural, genuine, and truly breathtaking. In fact, we have received countless comments about how amazing both our engagement and wedding pictures (which we got within weeks!) are. We wholeheartedly agree and are in love with our photos! Dominique’s ability to capture you at your very best, to capture your joy on film, and to capture the biggest day of your life as it unfolds moment by moment will absolutely astound you.

    We really cannot recommend Dominique highly enough! We are so grateful to her for being a part of our wedding day and for giving us such beautiful photos that we will treasure always. Remember: your wedding day will go by in a blink, but your wedding pictures will last a lifetime. And if you hire Dominique Attaway as your wedding photographer, those pictures will not only be absolutely beautiful, but they will truly represent the essence and emotion of your wedding day.

    Sent on 06/21/2012
  • S

    Susan · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were beyond pleased with Dominique. She was recommended to us as one of the best in the business -- and she must be, as it doesn't get much better than this. From our first meeting with her to the big day, she was professional but also very fun to work with. On the day of the event, she and her assistant worked so hard to capture the wedding, I am amazed they didn't keel over in the middle of it all.

    She truly has a passion for what she does and it shows in her work. The photos are beyond beautiful and exhibit a keen eye. She and her assistant did an amazing job capturing the look and spirit of the wedding--I am thankful that Dominique were responsible for capturing our big day.

    She was also very responsive and in constant contact after the wedding. She goes above and beyond. We loved the video, photo albums and DVD.

    Very highly recommended!

    Sent on 01/26/2012