Skip to main content
Weddings

Dominion Wedding Entertainment Reviews

Dominion Wedding Entertainment

Dominion Wedding Entertainment

Broad Run, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 225 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
225 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

225
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • M
    Moriah B. Sent on 06/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bob & DJ V!

    Bob and DJ V with Dominion Wedding Entertainment did an AMAZING job. When I spoke with Bob before booking, I had expressed that music was the most important detail of the day to me. DJ V and Bob did a great job with playing the songs that we requested, including playing a song twice because I had missed it the first time. Bob took the time to send me several mixes of the mash-up that I danced with my sister to as a dedication to my dad to make sure that it was exactly what we wanted. They were both friendly, kind, communicative, organized, and an important part of making our day absolutely perfect. I would recommend Bob with Dominion Wedding Entertainment to anyone!

    Dominion Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much for the AWESOME review. I enjoyed making the mashup for you and your sister. I thought it was an awesome tribute idea and I wanted it to be PERFECT!! Your guests were sooo much fun and your reception was possibly, the most fun of the year. Hopefully, our paths will cross again!!
  • D
    Deborah H. Sent on 05/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bob was amazing!

    Bob did an amazing job. He helped us through every aspect of our wedding music and was extremely knowledgeable about everything. He was extremely communicative and always got back to us quickly. He was also amazing in helping me and my MIL with a surprise for my groom, figuring out the best time and music. And he kept everyone on the dance floor till the very end with his great music choices. Recommend him 100%!

    Dominion Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the AWESOME review. I really enjoyed entertaining for you and your guests. The surprise was so much fun and really set the tone for the reception. Ialso enjoyed talking Terp sports with your guests. Thanks so much for booking & trusting me to help make your reception very very memorable.
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn E. Sent on 04/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible vendor for our wedding!

    Dominion Wedding Entertain was incredible for our wedding! It is so very clear why they come as highly recommended as they do! From the first time talking with Bob about services all the way up to the end of the night, communication was clear all the way through. They were incredible with the musical playlists and hit the mark every time with our special songs and dances. At multiple points of the night, we had literally EVERYONE, of all ages, on the dance floor! It was such a fun and eventful night and they were awesome the entire day/night! We are so happy we booked them and will recommend them to everyone we know!

    Dominion Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much for the AWESOME review. Vinit & I enjoyed the evening just as much as you and your guests. It truly was a SPECIAL evening. We LOVE having full dance floors and your guests did not disappoint. Hope we can party again down the road!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 03/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous wedding!

    Bob was quick and responsive to our inquiry and was easy to work with. DJ Miguel was fantastic! All of our guests had a great time dancing the night away. He make sure to capture the vibe and keep the party going!

    Dominion Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Nicole & Austin, thank you for the awesome review and for letting us be a part of your celebration. I had a blast!
  • Mia
    Mia Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great party hosted by Bob and Vinit!

    Bob was so great to work with, and helped make our wedding day so special! The event portal offered by Dominion Entertainment made it easy to figure out the details of our ceremony and reception music, and to select a very specific playlist of music. Bob also took the time to ask us questions that we didn't even think of, and ensure the musical cues, emcee pronunciations, and lighting all went off without a hitch! Bob and Vinit brought the energy, were kind to work with, and also coordinated seamlessly with our other vendors. Highly recommend for your event!!

    Dominion Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much for the awesome review. We LOVE what we do and I'm glad that it shows. We received several compliments from your guests as well and they had some good requests. All the best in the next chapter of your lives together.
  • D
    Darleen B. Sent on 02/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great time was had by all!

    Great DJ. Danced the night away. Photo booth was a big hit.

    Dominion Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Darleen, thanks for the 5 star review. It was a blast entertaining for your wedding. You ROCK!!!

    Hope we get to party again sometime. :)
  • Kaya
    Kaya W. Sent on 10/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Bob and his team are incredible and truly know their stuff. We hired Bob and his team for our big day and could not have been happier. Bob reviewed our documents carefully to ensure that every detail we needed was fulfilled and gave us feedback on how to ensure everyone was on the dance floor and having a good time. We got so many compliments about how great the energy was and how much fun everyone we had and we truly could not thank Dominon Wedding Entertainment enough for making our day so special.

    Dominion Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    WOW, a review about 12 hours after the wedding. That might be a record!!!

    Thanks so much for having faith in us and for telling the world about our attention detail. Saad & Vinit echoed the same thing (many compliments). All the best and hopefully our paths will cross again. :)
  • Neha
    Neha D. Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceed Expectations!

    Dominion Wedding Entertainment exceeded our expectations in every way. Their professionalism, from initial planning to the day of the wedding, was exceptional. The music selection from Bob & Vinit was flawless, and they definitely know how to keep the dance floor alive and seamlessly transition between songs. They accommodated our specific song requests, personalizing the experience.

    The uplighting they provided transformed the venue, creating a beautiful and elegant atmosphere that impressed our guests and enhanced our photos.

    Bob & Vinit's engaging presence and ability to keep the event flowing smoothly were outstanding. They're beyond flexible and work seamlessly with our other vendors, reducing our stress. The services offered great value for the quality provided, making them an excellent investment in our wedding day.

    Dominion Wedding Entertainment is a top choice for wedding entertainment services. They truly care about their client's satisfaction and will help make your special day unforgettable. Don't hesitate to choose them for your wedding :)

    Dominion Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much for the AWESOME review. We LOVE what we do and I'm so glad that you trusted us to make your BIG DAY PERFECT!!! Hopefully, our paths will cross again, perhaps at another wedding. :)
  • Taylor
    Taylor H. Sent on 11/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Hyman Wedding

    Bob at Dominion Wedding Entertainment made the process of planning the DJ/MC list so effortless. He will set up an initial meeting with you and will actually walk you through the client portal before even booking for the event. It was honestly the reason we went with their services. Showing customers their product was their best quality. Along with the day of event services, they worked with the weather and coordinated the best outcome for my guests to experience a fun time! I highly recommend using Bob at Dominion Wedding Entertainment for your big day!

    Dominion Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the AWESOME review. In spite of the weather, it looked like everyone had a great time. I enjoyed working with you to help make this special day "PERFECT". All the nest to you and Michael and your growing family!!!
  • S
    Steffanie K. Sent on 01/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10 / 10 Would Recommend

    We could not have been happier with the services from Dominion Wedding Entertainment for our wedding this past September!! 10 out of 10 would recommend working with Bob and his team for your event. From start to finish, Bob was responsive, friendly, and truly listened to what we wanted to make our special day so perfect. We really wanted a wedding full of dancing and fun music and that is exactly what Bob and his team provided.Our guests could not stop talking about how much fun our wedding was and how they had such a great time on the dancefloor.

    Bob made planning an absolute breeze. His portal makes it so easy to add songs that you definitely want to hear as well as the "do not plays." The best part about it was that they really read our crowd and played the best songs ever. We had an absolute blast! Thank you again Bob and team for everything!

    Dominion Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Steffanie,

    Thanks so much for your AWESOME review. You made my day. :)

    You were AWESOME as well. Your guests were AWESOME! Your planner was AWESOME.

    You can tell that I LOVE my job. I wish you & Jacob all the best in this next chapter of your life. Keep in touch and let me know when you need DJ services again for any occasion.
  • Bubbamell50
    Bubbamell50 Sent on 10/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dominion DJs

    Dominion DJs, Saad and Vinit, kept my daughter’s wedding reception flowing and the dance floor rocking. We’d definitely have them as our DJs again.

    Dominion Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Melody. We enjoyed working with you and Shannan to help make it a wonderful reception. Hopefully, we can entertain for your family again.
  • Michelle
    Michelle M. Sent on 11/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Choose Dominion Wedding Ent., you will be glad you did!

    Bob and his team at Dominion Wedding Entertainment are fantastic to work with, and we'd recommend them as your wedding DJ any day! They were super responsive and easy to work and plan with. We met Bob at a wedding expo event and he showed us his website that he uses to collect information for the wedding day – that alone would have been enough for us to agree to use his services. It's user friendly, easy to figure out, and made the process of choosing our wedding music super easy! They were more expensive than we originally planned, but they kept the dance floor completely full for 3 hours straight on our wedding day! Not all of our must plays were played, but that's partly our fault since we spent too much time talking to guests during dinner... Bob was super respectful though, and even though we were technically behind schedule he never pushed us or pressured us to move quickly through our day, and he let us soak in every moment which we appreciated. We had a private last dance after our sendoff, and we were actually a bit late after when the venue was supposed to close down... but Bob and his team stayed and worked with us to make sure we had our private moment. It was absolutely beautiful and the perfect way to end the day. Bob was also recommended by our venue (Stonewall Golf Club) as a DJ service provider, and Bob has even had some family get married at Stonewall in the past, so having them work together was a dream (they were the A Team!). Overall, we would highly recommend Bob's DJ services for any event! Thank you Dominion Wedding Entertainment for making our wedding day special and memorable!

    Dominion Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    WOW, what a AWESOME review. We LOVED working with you and your other vendors to make sure your BIG DAY was PERFECT!!! Your family & friends were very friendly and they really appreciate "good music". All the best and hopefully we can PARTY again in the not too distant future. :)
  • J
    Jj Sent on 10/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Time

    Dominion Entertainment put on a wonderful time at our wedding. 10/10!!

    Dominion Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks JJ & Caroline, It was an epic reception for sure. I'd say that it was one of the best in the last 20 years!!!
  • A
    Amanda M. Sent on 08/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic dj!

    Bob was wonderful to work with! He even captured our mid walk kiss and sent me a picture

    Dominion Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks very much Amanda. I was thrilled to work with you and Donald. I'd LOVE to have you over sometime to meet my dogs & chickens. :) Much LOVE and stay in touch!!!
  • J
    James H. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Exceeded Expectations

    Bob Yutzy of Dominion Wedding Entertainment is more than a DJ. He is a guarantee of a great evening. He made a five star effort of getting everything right.
    Weeks before the event we talked about the type of music we wanted, the various artists (he has them all) and what type of music we wanted at each stage of our celebration. Before things started he made sure that the speakers were positioned so that everyone in the venue could hear the music at the right level. The volume for the cocktail hour was appropriate for mingling and the music for dining was at the volume that people could talk and enjoy each other’s company.
    He also served as the perfect Master of Ceremonies, taking care of all the speakers and keeping things moving. At the beginning of the evening we told him about how we were going to perform a special first dance, and when the time came, Bob played along as if we had rehearsed it all along.
    The night was perfect and we received quite a few complements on Dominion Wedding Entertainment and Bob in particular. We recommend him highly. If you are lucky enough to have him handle your event, we suggest one of your dance songs be “Piano Man” by Billy Joel. You will discover that Bob plays a mean harmonica!

    Dominion Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much for the AWESOME review. I was a joy and pleasure to entertain for your wedding. You & Margie and your guests were very nice and I felt like part of the family as well. I was really surprised when that little boy (I think his name was Colton) requested Piano Man. I had been learning it on harmonica and your wedding was the first time that I played in public. Thanks for mentioning it as I had forgotten about that.

    All the best and hopefully our paths will cross again. :)
  • J
    Jon L. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding DJ

    We had the pleasure of having Bob DJ our wedding for us and would definitely recommend him to anyone looking. He did an amazing job, from introducing everyone, to making sure that everyone was up on their feet dancing the whole night. We had an amazing time, as well as all of our guests, and could not have asked for a better emcee for our big day!

    Dominion Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much Jon & Yvonne. Myself & Vinit had a great time as well. I loved chatting with your Dad about our high school. It is certainly a small world.

    I absolutely loved seeing your guests have so much fun and received many compliments. Hopefully, our paths will cross again and we can PARTY once more!!! :)
  • C
    Colleen C. Sent on 05/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone was dancing! Bob and team are fantastic!

    Bob and his incredible team at Dominion Wedding Entertainment provided a fantastic evening for our wedding reception. From the beginning, Bob and his team were incredibly responsive. He has customer portal where you can put in must play and requested songs. He and his team also did fabulous up-lighting and made sure the sound quality was outstanding in the ballroom. Most importantly, Bob kept the dance floor packed, and our guests entertained all night. Thank you, Bob, and team for a fantastic time!

    Dominion Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Colleen & John, Thanks so much for the fabulous review. I REALLY had an awesome time working with you to put on the PERFECT wedding reception. Your guests were very nice and courteous. Bobby was a HOOT!! I also enjoyed talking with John, form Chicago!! All the best and hopefully our paths will cross again. :)
  • Alicia
    Alicia R. Sent on 05/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bob is Amazing!!!

    It was so great having Bob as a part of the vendor team for my wedding! He was extremely helpful, as I wasn’t sure what kind of music to play at our reception. He knew how to get people up and dancing and made sure people had a great time! I also can not give enough praise about the lighting effects that he created at our reception. I highly recommend Bob if you are looking for someone to provide musical and/or lighting services for your wedding!

    Dominion Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much for the FANTASTIC review. I really enjoy your style and genre of music so that made it extra fun or me. It was great idea to add the lighting as that really improved the ambiance and helped energize your guests. I really enjoyed watching you and your Dad dancing to "Stars Fell on Alabama". That song brought back memories for me as well. :)
  • C
    Chad T. Sent on 04/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The standard!

    Bob and his team are the standard for wedding entertainment. Period. Saad, our MC during our reception was on top of keeping the party alive AND HOPING! Cannot thank Bob and his team enough for the level of service they provided all the way up until the last second!

    Dominion Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the glowing review.

    Saad and I were looking forward to your wedding ever since you booked last year. It was great to see previous clients (2 couples) there as well. Word of mouth referrals are the best and you and Michelle are among our favorite clients, period!!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Sent on 04/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Corona bride rescheduling

    Third time's the charm! Update 4/1/23- we finally had our reception! Bob and his team did an amazing job with our event. We really liked their client portal for choosing songs for dancing and how organized his form was for the timeline with choosing songs and announcing names in the ceremony and special reception moments. We had a snafu after the first dance that led to changing the timeline on the fly, and Bob and his team didn't miss a beat in keeping things running smoothly with our event coordinators. I highly recommend working with Bob and Dominion Wedding Entertainment!
    ------
    Well, I'm back and I wish it was to say we had our big day but sadly had to postpone AGAIN. This time we didn't choose a new date because we don't want to be disappointed again, and are hoping to know how to move forward next year. Bob has been so great throughout this process and I appreciate his caring nature and willingness to hold an unidentified date for now! Highly recommend!

    ---------
    We were supposed to get married on May 23 2020. Bob has been so flexible and responsive through the process of rescheduling that we were able to get our new date secured in less than two days. We changed our ceremony plans from a church ceremony (which we will still do privately) to having a ceremony onsite and Bob made it super easy to add ceremony music to our contract for a very reasonable price. We look forward to working with Bob in November!

    Dominion Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for writing this awesome review. In these tough times it is paramount to work together to get each and every wedding rescheduled with as little confusion as possible. I can't wait to see you in November as well. Thanks again!!!
  • H
    Hannah S. Sent on 03/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend

    Easy to use music portal to customize your own playlist. Did custom uplighting and a custom monogram. Also did “dancing on a cloud” for our first dance and the pictures came out amazing. The Photo Booth as well he provided and everyone loved!

    Dominion Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Hannah & Adam, Thanks so much for taking the time to write this AMAZING review. You and your parents were fun to work with and we had a blast entertaining. Al the best and hopefully our paths will cross again!!
  • Erin
    Erin A. Sent on 04/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dominion wedding entertainment is the premier wedding professionals in VA

    Bob, Miguel, Saad, and Vinit were all a dream to work with!
    Bob's communication and attention to detail before the event is second to none!
    Miguel keep the dance floor going all night.
    Saad was the perfect Emcee and facilitated the order of events flawlessly.
    Vinit not only kept the photobooth running, neat and tidy, he also was the perfect hype man.
    These guys are like family and I urge anyone to book them. I didn't have to worry about anything and they took sooo much stress away.
    Thanks Dominion!

    Dominion Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much for the AWESOME review. Your wedding was one of the most fun that we have entertained in my 20 years in business.
    The Flower of Honor set the tone and the vibe carried on throughout the reception and made for the most PERFECT day!!!
    Enjoy your honeymoon and have one for me :)
  • L
    Libby Sent on 12/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Epic dance floor!

    Bob is a hoot and a half! He is a wonderful DJ and person! My friends and family welcomed him as one of us; he fit right in and helped our wedding be even more epic! It was one wild dance floor! He even saved the day while my ceremony music was late and setting up. His client portal is super helpful to make sure all parties are on the same page with music and timelines. He really helped our day be the best day ever!

    Dominion Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    I had your wedding date highlighted from the first day we talked back in June 2021. We had an instant wonderful connection and all communication leading up to the wedding date was awesome as well. I made a new friend in your Dad, he was great. Thanks so much for the confidence in me and glad to have "killed" your wedding!!!
  • D
    Dan L. Sent on 11/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Bob is 10/10!

    I can confidently say that Bob Yutzy is the best DJ for any wedding. When speaking to him at our wedding, it was like speaking with a family member. From the onset, he made it clear that it was our day, and he was going to make it as special as he possibly could. Throughout the night, he managed to play our eclectic playlist and requests in a seamless way that made them all fit together perfectly. He also gave us fun game options ahead of the wedding that we had never even heard of. He even managed to turn a bad moment into one of the funniest of the night. When a bridesmaid accidentally broke a glass on the floor, DJ Bob with a big smile on his face went, “I’ve been waiting for this!”, and began playing “Walking on Broken Glass” by Annie Lennox. Finally, Bob gave my wife and I our most treasured moment from the whole evening. After hours of celebrating when the dance floor was starting to clear, Bob played our first dance song one more time to close out the evening. It was the perfect way to close out the evening and will be a treasured moment that my wife and I remember forever. Thank you to Bob and the rest of the Dominion Weddings team for helping to make our wedding such a perfect experience!

    Dominion Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Dan, Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a splendid review. Incidentally, your review is number 200 for Dominion Wedding Entertainment!!! YAY!!!

    I had a really good time working for/with you and Janine. Your guests were super nice and it was great to see them respond to every song played. It does not get any better than that!!!

    I wish you guys the best and hopefully we can party together again in the future. :)
  • K
    Katrina L. Sent on 01/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They are a joy!

    We are so thankful to have chosen Dominion Wedding Entertainment as our DJ for our wedding. Our day-of crew were Saad and Vinit and they really know how to work the crowd! They brought excellent energy to the event and were incredibly personable. They fulfilled all of our requests and ensured the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception went smoothly. Their experience and judgement ensured that everyone had a great time. We chose to do a private final dance before our exit and they took a picture of us dancing together that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. They are very active on social media and shared some photos they took that we were able to share since neither of us took any of our own photos. Highly recommend Bob Yutzy and his team for any of your events. They are a joy!

    Dominion Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write such an awesome review. I really enjoyed working with you and Steve. Especially loved the booking announcement pic (the best I've received). Hopefully our paths will cross again. :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message