Skip to main content
Weddings

Domenico Winery Reviews

Domenico Winery View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
49 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • Y
    Yvette W. Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All inclusive wedding planning

    We began our wedding planning 15 months prior to the event and began working with our wedding coordinator (Rebekah Jacobsen) to the end. Rebekah was kind, patient, smart, knowledgeable, and very organized. She helped us through every step and made my dreams come true! Highly recommend Domenico’s for all inclusive wedding.
  • K
    Kristine Sent on 03/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we wanted

    This is a late review, but my lateness doesn't take away from Domenico's awesomeness.

    My husband and I had our wedding at Domenico's in October 2023 and it was so amazing, we're still riding on that high. We opted for Domenico's because they take care of nearly everything, the food and drinks, the set-up rentals, dinner service, and vendor coordination. We received many compliments on the food; months later people were still raving about the beef short ribs. Our guests also loved the mini donut bar during dance time. One of my family members from overseas was so impressed they asked "Wow, are all American weddings like this?"

    Rebekah, our day-of coordinator, but was so fantastic and easy to work with, it was almost like she was our full time planner. She walked us through all the decision making and gave helpful suggestions when we needed nudging or were unsure. She took extra time during our wedding rehearsal to make sure everyone understood where they were supposed to go. During the actual ceremony, she handled a minor crisis when a couple of our sponsors arrived late. During the reception, she escorted out a group of party crashers. Rebekah really took care of us.

    Thanks Domenico, our wedding was everything we hoped and wanted it to be.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Casey X. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue and Experience

    Don't need to add much to the already beautiful Domenico Winery venue. Great food, drinks, and atmosphere!

    Domenico Winery's reply:

    Thank you so much for the opportunity to be part of your special day. Your wedding was so elegant! It was a pleasure working with you.
  • A
    Alyssa A. Sent on 11/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream to work with!

    I worked with Rebekah and team as a vendor and words do not describe how amazing this team and venue is!!! They go above and beyond for their clients and vendors and create an overall seamless experience for everyone. The execution is on point and to a t!

    I recommend Domenico if you’re looking for a venue that does it all and makes sure you are taken care of from beginning to end.

    10/10!!!!!!

  • A
    Alex T. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible all around!

    We got married here in April of this year and had booked the venue early. The team took great care of us and made our wedding spectacular. Their recommended vendors are fabulous and we cannot recommend it enough! Rebecca, Marina, and the whole team—thank you so much for your hard work! I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone looking for a wedding venue. The food options were delicious and the bar was fabulous. We got so many compliments on the service and they made it so easy and stress free for us!

    Domenico Winery's reply:

    It was a pleasure hosting your wedding at Domenico, Alex! The vendors you chose did an amazing job at bringing your vision to life. We had so much fun helping you plan your wedding!
  • T
    Teresa L. Sent on 11/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our expectation and vision

    Dominco Winery went above and be you to make our day memorable. Our guests still rave about the food. Bruna was very responsive and was centered around mine and husbands wants and always made us feel heard.
  • K
    Kendra V. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Experience

    We loved everything about our wedding experience at Dominico. They were professional and always available to help. The atmosphere is beautiful and romantic. Food was great and the donut bar was so fun. The balcony was fun to watch the dancing from and having the extra room upstairs for the wedding party and kids was great. They even put out some toys / activities for the little ones. Would definitely do it all over again.
  • L
    Lisa M. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    I really cannot say enough about my experience at Domenico Winery. The staff that not only helped my plan my wedding, but the staff that was on-site the day of was outstanding. Everyone went above and beyond to ensure that we had the wedding we dreamed of. Every last detail was taken care of! I was able to relax the day of my wedding because I knew I was in good hands. I would recommend a million times and definitely will host another event at this location.

    Domenico Winery's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback, Lisa! Your day was absolutely beautiful. We can't wait to have you back for another event!
  • Anita
    Anita H. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Wedding of our Dreams

    We had our wedding on Oct. 8, 2022 at the Domenico Winery and it was an absolute dream! From the start of planning to the wedding day, it was so incredibly smooth and it is much thanks to Marina and the amazing team at Domenico. The food and drinks were delicious; our guests had an awesome time! We’d recommend this venue without hesitation and would be ecstatic to attend another event there as we know it’d be a great time.

    Now for some details…

    The space:
    The cask room is lovely without additional decor, but we added the barrel tea lights and it made the room so romantic. We loved the included furniture (the long pine table, the bar, the sofa set), and the outdoor space unexpectedly served for some awesome nighttime photos! We had access to the spacious Syrah suite upstairs, which served for an excellent changing/warm up space (we did a surprise aerial hoop first dance). The Syrah suite also has a balcony that overlooks the cask room, which was such a great way to take in the beautiful reception space as a whole. I was selfishly stoked that there was a spacious private bathroom next to the Syrah suite that made going to the restroom in a gown by myself pretty easy. Also, the walkway down the staircase made for an incredible grand entrance!

    Rentals and the tasting:
    Our tasting was about 4 months before our wedding. It was set up as an event for the next season’s couples, and they gave each couple a folder of information including their current proposal, the menu options, and a scorecard for each individual to make notes during the tasting. The food was delicious, and we were definitely stuffed by the end of the night. The bar had prepared a handful of signature cocktails that were creative and tasty. They set up a variety of guest table / sweetheart table arrangements, and included pricing information for each setup. They also had a binder of all the available linen rentals, which proved useful as seeing it in person was a bit different from seeing the options online. Being able to handle three different areas of the wedding (venue space, rentals, catering) at once in person was just such a timesaver. It really was such a fun and relaxed way to do a tasting as all the venue coordinators were there to answer questions, but my husband and I also had time to speak privately. Marina checked in with us throughout the night, and we did find out that we were able to rent a stage through Domenico for the band (super convenient). All in all it was like going on a fun and productive date!

    The team, the tools, and the final walkthrough:
    All the folks that we had the chance to meet at Domenico were friendly and professional, and we were especially grateful we got to work with Marina. She handled all our questions promptly and thoroughly, and she was organized throughout planning. We got our initial floor plan shortly after signing, which helped immensely when we were discussing with our other vendors about the day (many of which we found from Domenico’s preferred vendor list - they were all amazing). I really liked that they had a client portal that easily allowed us to check on the current proposal, our rentals, and catering details. It was also incredibly simple to make payments and I appreciated the automated reminders when a payment due date was coming up. Our final walkthrough was about a month before the wedding, and it was efficient. We sorted out our final floor plan, walked through our timeline, finalized all the rentals, and decided on our signature drinks. I was so relieved when Marina presented us with a document of all the fun signature drinks they’ve done, as I didn't have a go-to drink like my husband. They handled making the bar sign and it was actually so cute. We left our final walkthrough excited and confident that the wedding was going to be great.

    The rehearsal (first dance):
    We did our ceremony rehearsal off-site for logistical reasons, but we did have a rehearsal at Domenico for our first dance. For our first dance my husband and I did a surprise aerial hoop doubles performance, and Domenico’s cask room conveniently has a permanent rigging point. Marina graciously scheduled us in the Monday before our wedding so that our rigger (who we also found through Marina) could set up the rigging apparatus and we could practice our dance on-site before the big day. Marina was super helpful throughout the rehearsal, handling all the issues that came up while we set up and practiced.

    The big day:
    The wedding was incredible. Everything went according to plan, and if there were any issues they were resolved before I found out. We were kindly brought appetizers during cocktail hour as we were warming up in the Syrah suite, and man they were good. Our dinners were delicious, the drinks were great, they made sure our vendors ate, everything was just perfect. Our guests had an amazing time, and I must say that it would not have been possible without Marina, the incredible team at Domenico Winery, and the awesome vendors we found through them!

    Photo credit: ShootAnyAngle Photography

    Domenico Winery's reply:

    Anita! Thank you, thank you, thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and thoughtful review. You and Bryan were a pleasure to work with and it was an honor to help you facilitate your surprise aerial first dance! It was one for the record books. Please don't be a stranger and be sure to send us a text if you ever stop by the Osteria.
  • C
    Cindy W. Sent on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Domenico!

    Right when we walked in to Domenico, we knew we had found our wedding venue. We initially spoke to Marina, who helped us with the entire process, all the way up to our wedding date. Marina did a great job laying out all of the options that Domenico offers and helped us visualize what our potential wedding would look like. She answered all of our questions thoroughly and always took enough time to make sure we had all of our answers. After we put a deposit down, Marina and her team were excellent at keeping in touch with us and updating us with anything we needed to know about the process. Domenico was an easy choice for us because they felt like a one-stop shop for what we needed. They have in-house catering, full bar and bartenders, linens, chairs, and a helpful list of preferred vendors. On the day of our wedding, Marina and her team not only made everything seamless, but also ensured that our day was perfect. The staff was on top of everything, and were super friendly. The bartenders were efficient and nice to our guests. The food and desserts were amazing. Marina and her team made sure we were on schedule throughout our day, starting from getting ready all the way to the very last minute of our day. They also made it a point that we got to enjoy our drinks and food as well, which mean a lot to us. Overall, Domenico provided us with the perfect wedding day, even better than we could have imagined. Our guests had a great time; we had a great time. We are beyond happy that we chose Domenico!

    Domenico Winery's reply:

    Thank you, Cindy! We loved working with you and Rhett. You were the epitome of the ideal client. We enjoy getting to see you anytime you stop by the Osteria. :)
  • Charlene
    Charlene Sent on 03/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wedding reception of our dreams!

    My husband and I chose Domenico Winery as our wedding reception venue, and we couldn't have been happier! We live close to the winery, so when we stopped by one day, we knew that it would be the perfect venue for our reception! From day one, the staff at Domenico greeted us with open arms, and we were so impressed by how welcoming, knowledgeable, and organized the staff was.

    Wedding planning can be extremely daunting, but Domenico helped make the planning process so much easier! Through Domenico, we booked our catering, tables, chairs, linens, napkins, utensils, chargers, barrel tea lights, open bar, mini donut station, and popcorn machine! The venue also has a sound system already set up, as well as a TV where we were able to share our wedding slideshow, which played throughout the party. We were so incredibly relieved that Domenico was able to help us with all of the rentals, and that was such amazing value for the price we paid. We couldn't believe how many things we were able to do through Domenico, and they were extremely accommodating when we shared our vision and what we wanted to do. We found the perfect copper chargers and utensils with their guidance, and it fit our reception aesthetic perfectly. And with COVID, the staff at Domenico was extremely kind; their staff did the COVID check-in for our guests as they arrived (they checked temperatures, immunization status, and test results for our guests as they walked in). The reception really felt stress-free, and our guests had so much fun! When it came to our signature cocktails, the staff was also extremely open to our ideas, and executed our drinks perfectly! Our friends loved the drinks, and everyone was so happy with the food, beverages, and dessert - especially the live mini donut station! We also booked the private Syrah Suite for our wedding party to spend time before the wedding guests arrived, and it was the perfect space for us all to bond, practice our grand entrances, and enjoy snacks and beverages before the party got started. It also came with a full-length mirror and a private bathroom, which I personally loved having access to as the bride!

    Thank you so much to Karla, Marina, and the entire Domenico team. We would absolutely book another event with Domenico, and we are so happy that we frequently get to visit and eat the delicious food at their Osteria and just remember our amazing wedding reception. Thank you, Domenico Winery!

    Domenico Winery's reply:

    Thank you for the thoughtful review, Charlene! Congrats again to you and Eric. We look forward to seeing you in the Osteria. Make sure to text us, so that we can come to say hi!
  • Adrianna
    Adrianna V. Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not your average winery wedding

    I am a former bride who got married at Domenico Winery on Friday October 1, 2021. We had 75 guests and had both our ceremony and reception in Domenico's cask room. I always envisioned myself getting married at a winery but was worried I would not be able to afford a winery venue. Choosing Domenico as our wedding venue was literally a dream come true. The only thing missing was an actual vineyard, but everything that was included in our wedding package made up for it. The prices are not only affordable, but the quality of the food, wine, and the venue itself is outstanding.

    My wedding experience with Domenico was pleasant from the moment I sent my first email inquiry until the day of our wedding. I do not believe perfection exists, but the entire staff at Domenico was pretty close to perfect. The communication was always timely, everyone was friendly, and all of the food and wine was delicious. I am an extremely detail oriented person and can honestly say that the vision I had for my wedding was even better in reality with the help of Marina and the staff that worked on our wedding day. They were attentive, professional, and made sure everyone had everything they needed throughout the entire evening.

    If you follow Domenico Caters on Instagram, you can see more pictures of how the cask room can be transformed. Even with having our ceremony and reception in the same space, it never felt too small or too spacious. There are so many flexible options when it comes to the layout of the cask room. Being able to make our grand entrance down a staircase and having a small patio for guests to step out right next to a bar are only a couple of the perks.

    Plus, how many people can say they can visit their wedding venue whenever they want? I love being able to eat and drink at Domenico's Osteria and then walk into the cask room afterwards. It is so special being able to step back into the room where our wedding took place.

    Domenico Winery's reply:

    Adrianna, Thank you so much for the thoughtful and detailed review. We truly enjoyed working with you and Eric to create your dream wedding. We are so thankful you found us! Wishing you all the best in 2022 :)
  • Barbara
    Barbara J. Sent on 10/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue that makes your wedding planning as easy as can be!

    Domenico Winery was the PERFECT place to hold my wedding reception. I was in search of a venue that had character, could hold a lot of people (we had over 200 guests), and could serve delicious food and drink without us needing to hire outside vendors. Domenico met these requirements and then some!

    What initially drew me in were the gorgeous photos of Domenico's Cask Room. With a January wedding, I wanted my reception to feel warm and cozy, while still being elegant. That is exactly how I would describe Domenico's Cask Room. The wooden barrels, the brick, the iron on the staircase, the gorgeous bar, and the lighting made this venue a combination of rustic, industrial, and classy.

    Not only did Domenico have the exact look I was going for, but the food and drink were exceptional. They accommodate for a wide range of dietary restrictions, and their vegan and gluten free options are just as tantalizing as their meat options. I honestly still dream about the food at my wedding...it was absolutely delicious!

    Though the look of the venue, the taste of the food, and the quality of the drink are all great reasons to book Domenico, I have to say my favorite part was the professionalism of the staff and the completeness of the package offered. Once we signed our contract, I did not need to worry about a thing. The staff was communicative, creating the seating arrangements was a breeze, and deciding on the set up of the room took no time at all. They were also extremely understanding when it came to last minute family additions and slight menu changes. The staff handled all of the set up, and the venue provided the chairs, tables, linens, cutlery, dishware, and more! This meant we did not need to deal with any outside vendors (except for the wedding cake). It made the planning significantly easier (especially for a wedding of that size). I did not worry about a thing on the day of the wedding, and I don't know many brides who can say that.

    Thank you Domenico Winery for giving me the wedding of my dreams! The food and drink was delicious, the venue was stunning, and your staff pulled the whole event off without a single hitch. You made the wedding a breeze to plan, and I am SO thankful we found you.
  • C
    Colleen H. Sent on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unexpected elegance in an industrial area

    Domenico Winery was such a surprise when we went to check out the venue. It's in an industrial area but once you step inside you forget where you are as the reception hall is full of string lights with wine barrels stacked to the ceiling. The bar area is super gorgeous with the large mirror. We are so excited to have our reception here. Ps the wines are good as well!
  • R
    Roxanne L. Sent on 03/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue for any event

    My husband and I got married at Domenico Winery at the end of Feb 2020 right before the pandemic shutdown. We had the best night and our guests still talk about how breathtaking and amazing our venue was. First, communicating with the event staff was a breeze. They answered all my questions and were very responsive. They had food tasting events that my husband and I enjoyed. We got to taste their menu, drink wine, and get a chance to see different ways our venue could be set up in terms of types of tables, chairs, and plate settings. We had no problem scheduling our walkthru and the team was very professional when interacting with us and our vendors. Secondly, the food and wine/drinks were EXCELLENT. I was able to try most of the food served and guests have told me how much they enjoyed the food. We had the stuffed pork, brocollini, and seabass. They wine flowed all night long. You know it was good and everyone had a good time, when we were trying to piece together events of the night before! Third, it was definitely within our budget and it was easy to find and adjust things to make sure we stayed within budget. Plus, they were very transparent. No hidden fees. I am still so pleasantly shocked that we got such a beautiful venue with great food and wine for the price we paid. Last but not the least, the most obvious thing i love about this venue is the venue itself. It is so spacious! It is rustic and industrial. I love the wine barrels, exposed brick, spherical light fixtures, The big bar, the modern bathrooms, and the balcony entrance It is the perfect venue for any event!
  • J
    Jesse V. Sent on 10/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning, Awesome, Perfect Venue

    From our initial meeting we felt that Domenico shared our vision for our big day. We were surprised when we walked in the venue at how amazing it was. It’s kind of in an industrial area and the outside is nice but unassuming, but when we walked in we knew it was the right place. Our guests said the exact same thing, and were surprised how elegant and comfortable it felt inside the hall.
    Anyway, our biggest pet peeve for wedding is that the food is almost always bad. We decided to go with dining “stations” and picked a bunch of our favorites. We knew from the tastings (we had the option to attend THREE) that the food was going to be (unusually) good, but everybody was surprised at HOW good everything was. Of course we went with the donut bar and it was a hit!
    So, venue was beautiful, food was great, and we were so happy with communication and the overall experience we had at Domenico. I know that some of our guests were actually going to try and schedule some of their personal and company events at Domenico after attending our wedding.
    I could go on and on, but to make a long story short, we are SO happy we chose Domenico for our most important event. You will be too!
  • M
    Mayra S. Sent on 01/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day! Best venue!

    Amazing venue, and customer service and vendors! we had the best day in our life at Domenico Winery! :)
  • A
    Abigail M. Sent on 01/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Reception

    My husband and I toured at least 4 different venues before coming to check out Domenico's. When we walked in, we knew it was exactly what we wanted. It was very spacious, the wine barrels are beautiful, the market lighting--everything about it, we loved. Because the venue is already so naturally beautiful, we didn't have to worry about adding any additional decor, which was great. As a bride, the less little details I had to worry about, the better.

    We worked primarily with Jenni and also worked with Tani--both were wonderful. Easy to communicate with, corresponded primarily through email, they were both so sweet and easy to work with.

    The different options of packages and the ability to customize the food and drink menu was great. There were different bar packages, the option for plated or buffet style dinners, or food stations, carving stations, and so much more. I think it helped us get what we wanted to serve to our guests while also being able to stay within our budget.

    I loved that they worked directly with a rental company for tables, linens, chairs, etc, so I also didn't have to worry about that. I just let them know what sort of tables, linens and chairs I wanted.

    The day of our wedding, the entire staff who worked our wedding was great; Tani, the wait staff, the bartenders. My guests commented how the bartenders were super cool and friendly, & for ours guests to remember that and to mention it to me, showed they provided excellent customer service. This made me happy, knowing my guests were treated well, adding to the overall good vibes of the wedding.

    I had about 165 guests, a large dance floor, and ample space for our guests to mingle around the bar area. (It could definitely hold more than 200 guests, comfortably.) I am so so happy that we celebrated our wedding reception here & I would definitely recommend it to any future brides!

    Domenico Winery's reply:

    Hi Abigail,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an in-depth review. It's nice to be recognized for our hard work. We will read your review to all of our service staff at our next meeting. They will surely appreciate. We hope you come back to visit our Osteria soon!
    -The Domenico Catering & Events Team
  • Darlene
    Darlene T. Sent on 01/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A hidden gem for weddings!

    If you are in the market for an incredible venue and on a budget that won't leave you and your loved one in debt, this is where you need to be. I can't believe we got so lucky as to find Marina and her team at Domenico. They've been around long enough and have so many details all figured out, the space is GORGEOUS and recently updated. The staff is super professional and accomodating. Oh... and the wine is freaking amazing!
  • Kelly
    Kelly R. Sent on 01/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Reception Venue

    My husband and I had our August 2019 wedding reception at Domenico Winery, and we couldn’t be happier with how it turned out! The venue itself is stunningly beautiful and accommodated our 160 guests with ease. The food was fantastic and we got so many compliments on it. We opted for the donut bar which the guests (and us) loved! The staff was really attentive and made the day flow seamlessly. Would recommend this place 100%!!
  • D
    Diane Sent on 07/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch event space

    Domenico Winery is a hidden gem tucked away in an unassuming industrial area of San Carlos. Upon entry, there was a cool little space at the entrance where our guests hung out during cocktail hour. Available to the Bridal Party, upon request, we had a private area/room upstairs for our own use (hangout before the grand entrance, hide and eat appetizers, there was even a little balcony overlooking the main reception area). The Cask Room is the main reception space where Domenico hosted our evening wedding reception for 330 people (including vendors). The event space was more than enough to accommodate our needs -- 34 dinner tables, DJ, live-band, photobooth, etc. The venue really doesn’t need much to have a nice semi-formal/formal feel, it definitely has the winery vibe without having to drive all the way up to Napa or out to the Tri-Valley area.

    We worked closely with Azeema and she was a pivotal piece in bringing our vision to life. Nobody really knew this, but we booked Domenico Winery less than 4 months from our wedding day, which I think says a lot about Azeema and her ability to put a wedding reception together with very little time to work with. She always made herself available and was very accommodating of our needs and since we had such a big guest count which included both cocktail hour and dinner we had a ton of logistics to work out. Azeema quickly answered any and all of our questions and made sure we had everything we needed for our reception. She worked with our day-of coordinator to make sure there were no worries leading up to the big day. We knew the food and drinks would be a hit because we attended two tastings ahead of the reception where we were able to taste all the different food options, bar offerings, desserts, etc. The tastings were a great opportunity to be able to see how the venue would look with different table, linen, plate setting, and chair configurations. Azeema personally checked in with us whenever we went out to the tasting events to see if anything caught our eye or if we were interested in certain set-ups. Overall, it was a pleasure working with Azeema and the Domenico Winery staff. We received so many great compliments from our family and friends about the venue -- how it looked, how everything was set up, and how nobody even knew it was there, well it’s there and available for your next event. Everything really came together and looked great, far exceeding my expectations. I would highly recommend Domenico Winery, not just as a wedding venue but for any event, it’s a really great place with wonderful staff, we truly lucked out with landing Domenico Winery for our reception.

    Domenico Winery's reply:

    Thank you so much, Diane! We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a heartfelt response. Please stop by the new Osteria for a glass of wine on me!
    -Marina Patton, Director of Events
  • J
    Jaclyn O. Sent on 03/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Top choice we are getting married here next spring!
  • E
    Erin C. Sent on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous, romantic, intimate...

    I could go on! This was the first reception venue that we looked at and when we walked in immediately felt the warmth of walking into a family’s house! We were immediately greeted and provide with a very well put together wedding package/folder. Domenico was definitely at the top of our price range but completely worth every penny as almost everything was included, food, alcoholic beverages dance floor, tables, chairs and linens. Let’s not forget the incredibly romantic lighting. Plus, it was so fun to be presented coming across the catwalk and down the stairs. All of our guests truly enjoyed their experience as well as her very delicious food! They are still talking about it today, almost 2 years later. Our wedding coordinator for Domenico was totally on top of everything and very responsive to all of my questions. You do have to get a Day of Coordinator as Domenico does not provide one as well as a DJ. The other thing to note is that they aren’t too keen on having the guests be involved with the day of things. For example, my good friend made out cake and had to set it up there before coming to the church for the actual ceremony. She wasn’t in the wedding party, but it was still tight. Then immediately after the ceremony she had to get back to Domenico to put the finishing touches on the cake. I didn’t hear any fuss about that from Domenico, but maybe my day of coordinator didn’t tell me. Either way, you will be SO happy you choose this venue!! I will never our wedding there and how much fun we had. Thank you Domenico Winery!!!!
  • Brianna
    Brianna B. Sent on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The food wine & venue were Excellent!

    This venue was beautiful, the food & wine was delicious and the staff was amazing! They took care of every little detail. We added the Martini bar which the guests loved. Thank you Domenico Winery for a beautiful & perfect day!

    Domenico Winery's reply:

    Thank you, Brianna. It was our pleasure to host your reception. The Pulgas Water Temple is such a beautiful place for a ceremony. Best wishes to you and Billy on this next chapter!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message