Skip to main content
Weddings

Dolphin Point Villas Reviews

Dolphin Point Villas

Dolphin Point Villas

Key Largo, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

11

67 User photos

  • Kelsey
    Kelsey G. Married on 04/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sunset Wedding in Paradise

    This venue is gorgeous and perfect for a wedding. All of our guests stayed on site and it was so wonderful to be so close together for the trip. We had so much fun using the grills and pools as well as the beach, kayaks and paddle boards. We also swam with the dolphins right next door! Such a perfect place to stay. We will be back with our entire group in a few years!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 12/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream venue

    We could not have picked a more perfect venue for our wedding! The location provides the most beautiful view and sunsets and it’s small enough to where you can have the entire place for yourself and your wedding guests and have the ultimate privacy, unlike any of the big resorts in the keys. All of the villas are beautifully decorated and the grounds are always well groomed. The manager Katie was also absolutely amazing throughout the entire planning process. Can not have imagined getting married anywhere else.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mat H. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever

    My wife and I got married at Dolphin Point Villas last weekend and if was the perfect venue. All of our family from out of town was able to stay on property and enjoy all of the amenities. The grounds are beautiful and clean. We had the best sunsets from the point and all of our guests made it clear that we could not have chosen a more beautiful location. 10/10 would recommend this venue to anyone having a large event or even just a weekend getaway. We loved every moment we spent on property!!
  • Cassea
    Cassea S. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If it’s paradise you are looking for Dolphin Point Villas are it! 💕

    FIVE STARS!
    Amazing and spectacularly beautiful places to stay!!! I just got married here and could not of had a more perfect venue!! Everyone in my family and also close friends were able to stay because they have abundant room! Every single guest was blown away by the elegance and beauty of the Villas! Such an amazing and wonderful experience here!! Couldn’t of asked for anything more picturesque!!!

    Also, they were extremely clean and all of the staff was welcoming and helpful!

    I would recommend to anyone looking to enjoy a relaxing vacation with gorgeous sunsets!!!

    Boat ramp and amenities like paddle boards/kayaks were perfect for our guest to unwind and relax!!

    Oh! and the Dolphins Plus next door was fantastic for guest to go and spend free time learning and interacting with the Dolphins!! Great experience for everyone!!!

    Seriously though!! The most amazing place!!! You must stay here!!! Highly recommend it!!!!!!
  • Staci
    Staci Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue!

    Visiting Florida from Texas for a destination wedding, we came across Dolphin Point Villas. As soon as we arrived, I knew this was where I was going to get married. Not only is their venue absolutely GORGEOUS, they also run a non-profit dolphin rescue right next door. Working for an animal rescue myself, I can't help but love and appreciate another organization that supports and gives back to the community. Along with that, the staff was fantastic and welcoming and gave us an entire tour of the property. We immediately fell in love. We canceled visiting any other venues and the months leading up to the wedding, Sharon, the wedding coordinator for the property, would answer any question I had and made sure everything was how I wanted. We rented the Nautilus House with the wedding party and rented out 2 other houses as well. the entire weekend was sooo fun and perfect. Everything was beautiful and the houses are designed perfectly to the smallest detail. Sharon worked with my wedding planner at Key Destination Weddings and Events to make sure everything was perfect. I do not believe there is a more perfect place to get married at than Dolphin Point Villas-from their support of their community, to the beautiful detailing of the houses, the ceremony point and reception area, to every single staff member everything was perfect.
  • K
    Karina Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow. Is pretty much all I have to say. We had our wedding at Dolphin Point Villas on 11/4/17 it was the most magical day I could have ever imagined. My bridal party enjoyed getting ready in the bridal suite overlooking the bay of the Florida Keys. While the groomsmen got to paddle board and fish off the docks of the property. It has all you could imagine. From entertainment outside, beautiful interior inside and a wonderful Keys ombiance. Sharon was more then helpful and understanding with my over obsessive phone calls leading up to the day. All of our guest raved about the venue and how beautiful it was. Didn't hurt we got to do the rehearsal there too! I would recommend this venue over and over and over again.
  • A
    Anna Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words can not describe how excited I am to have our wedding here. Took a tour of the property and it's is just magnificent!! Sharon was super helpful and informative.
  • F
    Falon H. Married on 12/04/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical!!!!

    Where do I begin.....

    My (now) Husband and I love the Florida Keys, we take trips down a couple times a year. When picking a wedding date and a location, we just knew it had to be in the Keys. I searched for months for a venue/ location, from Key Largo to Key West. I came across Dolphin Point Villas, we had never stayed here before. I researched them and first thought "this would be a dream"..... Well that dream came true!!!

    We didn't want to run around on our wedding day spending all our time talking and thanking family & friends for coming to our wedding. We wanted a mini vacation weekend with family and friends, as well as a destination wedding. So we did a property buyout so all of our family and friends could stay with us for the weekend. This was the best idea as every family paid for their own stay. Our list of needs & wants for our venue was pretty long and there's not many places out there that can fulfill that. Dolphin Point Villas had everything we wanted for our wedding & stay. The property is private- completely gated, access code needed to enter the gate, big- 10 villas on property ranging from one bedrooms to five bedrooms, everything is easily walkable on property, clean- everything is brand new just stunning, fancy but still had the Keys vibe, the villas are huge, its located on the bayside (perfect sunsets), there are kayaks and paddle boards to use, they have a boat ramp and dockage on property & Dolphin Plus is just next door.. Katie & staff worked very hard to accommodate us. They worked closely with me from day one, sometimes things got confusing on my end and theirs but they calmly helped work them out. Most destination weddings have a wedding planner but I did not. I wanted to do everything myself which was NOT EASY but SOOOO WORTH IT! I did however have a day of coordinator, Dolphin Point makes it mandatory to have one. I must say I am so happy they have their couples do this, as my day of coordinator did EVERYTHING exactly as I asked. Which made my day stress free and spectacular.

    Our wedding day was magical!!! I would not change one thing about it. Everyone of our guest told us it was the most beautiful wedding they had been to. I am FOREVER grateful to Dolphin Point Villas and everyone of my vendors who helped make our day possible!

    I know how helpful reviews are when planning a destination wedding! I planned my entire wedding off of reviews. So here is a list of all my vendors I used and would highly recommend to anyone getting married in the Keys.

    Coordinator-
    Ivette Chao
    @ Florida Keys Day of Coordinator
    www.FloridaKeysDayofCoordinator.com
    305-393-2457

    Photographer & Videographer-
    Stacia Morgan & Team
    @ Stacia Morgan Photography
    www.StaciaMorgan.com
    305-331-7429

    Event Rentals-
    Sabrina Hocker
    @ Florida Keys Wedding Center
    www.FloridaKeysWeddingCenter.com
    305-451-0370

    Officiant-
    Bobbie Stutts
    @ Ceremonies by Kat
    www.ceremoniesbykat.com
    305-942-0067

    Floral-
    Lisa
    Floral Fantasy
    www.FloralFantasy.com
    305-664 -1063

    Cake & Deserts-
    Maggie Ames
    @ Maggie's Bakery
    305-484-0160

    DJ-
    Shawn Stazzone
    @ Aries Entertainment
    www.djstazz1.com
    954-638-2187

    Catering-
    Chef Franco (private chef)
    www.instagram.com/chef_franco1

    Hair & Makeup-
    Courtney Harbison
    @ Hair By Courtney Rae
    www.instagram.com/hairbycourtneyraeboca


    Dolphin Point Villas now holds a very special place in my heart ❤️
  • E
    Erin Married on 12/04/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Will be back!

    Sheewwww!!! 13 months ago we were here! Hard to believe. The staff was absolutely amazing and very accommodating. Loved every single minute of being here. Houses were incredible!!! All of our friends and family were incredibly comfortable in their own spaces but the ability to go between everything was amazing. Couple of minor hiccups but pretty sure that happens when every new space opens. We were one of the first to stay after opening. I still cannot believe how well we were treated - just like family. The view and amenities - I’ve yet to experience anything like it. Can not wait to book again soon. Thanks all!!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/12/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A truly perfect place to host our wedding

    My husband and I, who live in Austin, hosted a destination wedding for our family and friends from Wisconsin and Connecticut. The actual property is near perfect. It is only a few years old, so everything is new, clean and the decor is modern, all important things for us. The ocean front villa, The Nautilus House, is huge. It has 5 bedrooms, each with their own bathrooms. We stayed in the master, my 2 bridesmaids stayed in the other 2 first floor bedrooms, and the 2 groomsmen stayed in the upstairs bedrooms. The bedrooms were spacious and bathrooms functional. I enjoyed how the 2 bedrroms wings on the main floor were seperated from the main living space by a door and hallway. The house also has a full wrap around porch with rocking chairs and many doors leading outside, which is great for indoor/outdoor living. I heard from many people who stayed there that the beds were very comfortable, and I agree!
    I do with the dining table had more seats. The actual table is large, but it is only a 6 seater and we had 9 people staying in the house. Unfortunately, it rained about 30 mins before our ceremony started, so the catering staff had to move our entire set up underneath the Nautilus House. We had a seated dinner for 39 people and even with the bar set up and catering staff walking around with hors d'oeuvres, there was still plenty of space-it never felt crowded. Right as dinner was finishing up, due to the constant heavy rain, a flood started to roll into our reception space underneath the house. This caused our guests to have to get up from their seats and we had to move the tables yet again. Because there was a large area now under a half inch of water, we had to move the party upstairs early than we had anticipated. However, the house easily accommodated the 30 of us that stayed for dancing-the common areas are very spacious! The sandy point where we held the ceremony was beautiful and can easily fit 100 guests. The framing with the palm trees is a nice setting. I was unaware, but when you stay in a villa you receive a resort credit which can be used towards swimming with the dolphins. I wish I was told this prior to the day of my guests going to their session. The woman from Dolphin Point I had been working with for the majority of my planning is no longer with the company, so I hope there's better communication coming from the new team. We had 3 other suites booked by our guests and 1 or 2 others from non-wedding guests. The other guests never bothered us and we were separated enough from them that I don't think we bothered them at all. The property is maybe 0.25 miles from a Publix, and a mile from a CVS/Walgreens/Starbucks, which is very convenient. Both my parents and my maid of honor's parents stayed in suites and they both said they did not have any flatware in their rooms, so they had to pick up some plastic flatware from Publix. In spite of the little things, this place really is a gem. It's beautiful. You could easily and comfortably sleep 36 people on property. I signed the contract before seeing this place in person, and I have no regrets!