Skip to main content
Weddings

Dollface Reviews

Dollface View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 21

9 User photos

  • Linda Poteau
    Linda P. Married on 08/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Torrie made me a beautiful bride!

    Torrie is amazing!! She was my makeup artist for my wedding. She’s an excellent makeup artist and overall just a cool person! I had the opportunity to do a trial session in advance of the appointment, which gave us an opportunity to meet as well as try out the look I was going for. The day of the wedding, my bridesmaids and maid of honor all loved her. My mother and my now mother-in-law also had their makeup done and we all looked fabulous! We all loved how our makeup came out! She enhanced our beauty! We didn’t even want to wash our faces at the end of the night because it still looked so good. She made me a gorgeous bride!! I’d definitely go back to her for future makeup needs!!
  • Mindy
    Amanda Married on 11/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bridal Makeup was beyond perfect!!

    Torrie has amazing talent. I love how she can transform anyone to show their most beautiful features. Very professional and I will be using her for all my makeup advice and future events. Thank you again for making me feel like a princess on my special day!
  • Genie
    Genie M. Married on 10/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a doll!

    I cannot thank Torrie enough for making my entire bridal party feel so special, and they all looked so beautiful! Both Torrie& Kim did such an amazing job fantastic duo! they are patient (from the oldest person to the baby in the group) they took their time with each girl. Listening to what they wanted and didn't want (Torrie and Kim are saints putting up with countless requests all with a smile!) I would pick them time & time again my makeup lasted all night with the countless kisses, hugs and tears it all stayed in tacked! My makeup looked amazing especially in photos I highly recommend Doll face Boston! Leading up to my wedding Torrie took the time to get to know me and my bridal party we had a plan, super professional and knowledgeable. The most important day of my life was so fabulous and getting my makeup done was 1 of my most memorable parts of it all! Thank you so much!
  • A
    Alyssa J. Married on 07/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Torrie was awesome and I would highly recommend for someone looking for a makeup artist for their wedding or special occasion! She drove all the way up to Maine to make my day absolutely perfect!
  • Abigail
    Abigail H. Married on 04/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Make-Up!

    While planning my wedding, I think I had the most anxiety about who I was going to hire for make-up! I wanted a more natural look, but perfect brows and long lashes! I was nervous – I definitely did not want a “dramatic” bridal look with bold lip color and a smokey eye.
    I came across Torrie and Dollface Boston on social media and liked everything I saw! She seemed to cater to every type of bride!
    I visited Torrie at her adorable studio in Boston for a make-up trial on the day of my wedding shower (her idea – why not plan the trial on the day of something fun!?) and right away I felt welcomed and comfortable! What I appreciated about Torrie is she listened to my thoughts and concerns and she totally heard me! I was completely new to airbrush make-up and had read wonderful – and also horrible things… Torrie was totally knowledgeable and was able to answer all my questions. She’s a total pro! I was surprised how much I liked airbrush make-up – amazing coverage, yet it is so lightweight! (It even felt amazing while she was applying it – like a light, cool breeze!) And the girl can apply falsies with her eyes closed – she makes it look so easy! I was more than happy with my make-up trial and felt and looked beautiful at my shower. I knew I had to book her for my wedding!
    Brides have so much to worry about on the day of their wedding and Torrie made my life easy that day! She’s a complete professional. She arrived early and made me and my entire wedding party comfortable. She kept the mood light and happy! I am so happy I found Torrie! I would 100% recommend her! I also go to Dollface for my eye lash extensions and lash tints and lifts! Amazing work!
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Torrie is a makeup miracle worker! I could not be happier with my experience with Dollface! Torrie was very professional, very experienced, and really took my look to the next level. She was always quick to respond to my inquiries, flexible with booking my trial and so accommodating! She did my bridal makeup and 11 bridal party members and not one person felt like they were rushed while in her chair. Leading up to the wedding I met with Torrie on multiple occasions, and every experience just made me more and more excited for the day of the wedding! We had a bridal trial that went so beautifully and then she worked magic with my eyebrows and eyelashes in the weeks leading up to my special day! I was hesitant to have my brows tinted, and I am SO happy that I decided to give it a try. I have NEVER gotten so many compliments on my brows than I did after she threaded and tinted them! The eyelash extensions she does look so natural, they are so worth it! Looking back at my wedding pictures I am so happy with the outcome, her professional makeup really takes you to the next level! I have never felt more beautiful than I did after she finished my makeup. All of my bridesmaids were raving about their looks as well. I even had one bridesmaid say she was hoping the next wedding she was going to be in a few weeks later had a makeup artist like Torrie because she loved her look that much! I can't thank her enough, trust me when I say you will not regret booking Dollface!!
  • B
    Brianne Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Torrie is such an amazing makeup artist! I was so happy with the work that she did. I've heard terrible stories of brides looking more like clowns on their special day so I was worried that would have been the case for myself but that was NOT the case. I told her my wants and she was more than accommodating but still added her own special touch to really make me feel like a stunning bride. (thank goodness for makeup!) The days leading up to my wedding being very hectic I had forgotten to touch up my eyebrows, Torrie saved the day with a quick trimming with threading (since plucking and waxing would leave me looking red and raw.) I was so grateful! I will always refer Dollface to anyone that is getting married or needs makeup done for a special event!
  • Micaela
    Micaela Married on 10/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tore was the makeup artist for a wedding I was a bridesmaid in. I'll start off by saying I've been in my share of weddings. I've had some makeup that was okay, a handful so bad that I had to redo it myself. I've never felt as gorgeous as I did after Torrie was done with me. All of us looked stunning and every bridesmaid was enthusiastically thrilled about how they looked - including the ones who are extremely picky and even didn't want to get their makeup done. I heard several times from many of them that it was the best makeup they've ever had. MANY selfies were taken.
    Tore uses airbrush and is an artist with it. We all looked like perfect balance of natural and glamorous, and she both listened to people's individual wants and intuitively knew how to adjust looks to their needs. This, topped with Torrie's laid back, sweet, and funny personality makes her someone you should absolutely bring on board for your wedding. But be warned - she books up quickly!
  • S
    Sara Married on 10/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Torrie is such a talented makeup artist! She was recommended to me by a friend, and I can't say enough positive things about her. She did my lashes and makeup for my wedding, along with 5 bridesmaids. Each person had an amazing experience. She listened to what we all wanted, and was very professional. I loved the look we created for my wedding. She was able to incorporate all the details I had asked for but with a very natural finish. I would recommend her to anyone in Boston or outside the city for any event!
  • User2715481 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Torrie is a great artist. She knows what makeup to put on who. She is very talented in her craft. I got lash extensions and she did my makeup for my entire wedding party including myself. Her pricing is very fair. If I could give her bonus stars, I would. Thanks for my magical lashes and makeup!!!!! I will refer Torrie for the rest of my life!o
  • User2463487 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dollface was one of the first vendors that I chose to go with for my wedding on 11/21. I have to say, hiring Torrie was one of the best decisions that I made! I found Dollface randomly through a google search and thought the gallery photos were all gorgeous! Unfortunately, with life's hectic schedules, I was never able to meet for a trial. Torrie assured me that regardless of a trial, I would be thrilled with my makeup on the day of the wedding. She was right! Torrie arrived with TONS of make-up and her studio/chair with lighting - she comes prepared!!! There were about 10 people in the bridal party that had make-up services and each one of them looked stunning! I was thrilled, and so were they!

    Thank you again, Torrie! You are an extremely talented make-up artist and it was such a pleasure to work with you! -Holly
  • K
    Katelynn Married on 08/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have never seen a more beautiful wedding makeup job than from Torrie. As a bride, I was worried I wouldn't look myself, but too "done up". Not only did I look myself, I looked like my best self. I have never looked more beautiful in my life and Torrie made me feel amazing! Torrie knows exactly what looks good with your skin tone and listens to your ideas and concerns. She did a fabulous job with the airbrush makeup, I looked flawless (and I have my fair share of acne). My bridesmaids were floored with her talent and all said it was the best makeup they have ever had! I have seen other wedding makeup, and have been a bridesmaid a bunch of times, and I have never seen makeup come close to the quality of Torrie's work. She is a sweetheart and you would be very lucky to have her as your makeup artist!
  • K
    Kate Married on 08/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't have picked a better makeup artist for my wedding day. Torrie did an absolutely amazing job. She did my bridal makeup, as well as the makeup of my bridesmaids and my mom. She even did some light makeup on my flowers girls, which looked adorable. My makeup lasted the entire day, looked natural and flawless and I was so happy with how everything came out. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone looking for bridal makeup! Great person with serious talent.
  • User2014569 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Torrie did a beautiful job on my make-up for my wedding! I would highly recommend her services for make-up! It was an outdoor June wedding and it was HOT. My make-up looked amazing throughout the day and a night of dancing. She was on time, professional, and has amazing skills! Amazing!
  • S
    Shaughnessy Event on: 12/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Torrie is AMAZING! I was attending a Holiday Gala for a company I had just started working for. I hired Torrie to do my makeup. I wanted a natural but stunning look. My make up turned out AMAZING! She gave me exactly what I wanted. She even came to my home to apply the makeup which was so nice of her. I received SO many compliments that night. She really made me feel beautiful.
  • C
    Chelsey Married on 08/03/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Torrie was amazing and she made me, my bridesmaids and my mother/MIL look our natural best on my wedding day. It was great that she was flexible and willing to travel to my hotel room on the morning of because it took the stress out of getting everyone ready for the big event. Torrie is truly an artist and it's clear that she keeps up with the latest beauty technology. She used an air brush to apply my makeup and the finish was totally flawless. I was concerned that my wedding makeup would look caked on and fake but the airbrushing looked so natural. I also had her apply lash extensions a week before my wedding (they last 2-3 weeks) and I looked like a movie star (DO THIS!!! It looks like you were born with huge gorgeous lashes, is very low maintenance AND on your honeymoon you don't have to worry about mascara). A friend of mine is getting married this summer and after seeing our makeup she decided to book Torrie for her own wedding.

    If you are looking for an all around talented, hardworking and technically skilled makeup artist then Torrie is your girl.
  • B
    Barbara Married on 06/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Torrie of Dollface provided the makeup for myself and my wife for our wedding on June 28th 2013. I chose Torrie because she had done my makeup for a dance competition I was in that was televised and I loved how I looked. I told my bridesmaids I wanted to use her, they contacted her and she came out to surprise me and do my wedding trial run for my bachelorette party. I looked so naturally beautiful that I cried. Torrie was amazing throughout the whole process, she did a facial for me a few weeks out, gave me skin prep tips and product recommendations to get me ready for the big day. Torrie has the most positive and calming presence; which is exactly what you want from the person who is the most physically close to you right before you walk down the aisle. I felt so beautiful and my breath was taken away by how beautiful and yet natural my bride-to-be looked. I cannot recommend Torrie enough. She knows skin, lighting, color and shows consideration in combining them all.
  • M
    Marissa Married on 05/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wholeheartedly recommend Torrie! She’s talented, professional and reliable. She planned everything from my makeup trial, to lash extensions and a spray tan. The day of the wedding, she took her time doing both my make up as well as my bridesmaids. I truly enjoyed working with her and feel lucky to now call her a friend. Thank you for helping make my wedding day a true fairy tale!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/20/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It's no surprise that planning for a wedding is a stressful, full-time job. I recommend Torrie to everyone! Her flexibility, expertise and warm personality made my wedding planning experience so much easier. I can honestly say my wedding would not have been the same without her. She planned and organized everything from my eyelashes and makeup to pre-wedding facials and spray tanning. She spent so much time working with me to figure out what I liked best for my big day. Torrie went above and beyond for all of my wedding festivities. Her reliability and professionalism were truly invaluable.
  • User2709908 Event on: 07/24/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Finally, a true professional that uses quality products for lashes... I'm so glad I found Torrie.
  • J
    Jillian Married on 10/01/2011
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Torrie was a huge asset to my wedding experience as a whole. I chose to have my trial makeup done on the night of my bachelorette party, so I felt I could justify getting my makeup done on both occasions without the guilt of creating unnecessary expenses. I was so glad she was there for me on my wedding day; I was relaxed by her effortless skill and I felt beautiful and confident when I left her chair. To have someone so physically close to you on your big day made it very important that her presence was therapeutic and affirming. My only reason for a 4.8 was that Torrie is busy and had limited openings by the time I contacted her mid summer. It's worth noting that she was very accommodating and was willing to travel, would absolutely recommend her to anyone!!!