DKW Design Reviews

27 | Garfield, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for DKW Design

Recommended by 86%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.2
Sort by:
  • User3812220 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Kate's work... I showed a few ideas of what I wanted and the end result was better than what I expected. Spectacular work. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 01/13/2014
  • W

    Weronika · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kasia and her staff did amazing job. Flower and light looked amazing. I loved everything she did for me. It was beautiful. She is amazing.

    Sent on 07/02/2013

    DKW Design's reply:

    Thank You Weronika :) it was a pleasure :)
  • Annette

    Annette · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DKW Designs exceeded my expectations and made my wedding more than I could have ever dreamed. From the bridesmaids bouquets to the beautifully creative centerpieces DKW Designs rocked my wedding. Every florist I went to prior to DKW told me what I wanted to do could not be done until I met with Kasia at DKW. I wanted a spring theme with birdcages and cherry blossoms. Kasia took my idea and transformed it into more than I could have hoped. I highly recommend DKW Designs for all occasions. Not only did DKW Designs provide breathe taking décor from church to the venue but I also received my wedding day jewelry at amazing prices from them as well as bridesmaids gifts. I will be passing along my recommendations to my friends who will be getting married soon. Extremely happy with the way DKW Designs made my wedding magical.

    Sent on 05/16/2013

    DKW Design's reply:

    Awesome Bride,
    Awesome Results :)
  • E

    Edyta · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kasia did a great job with my flowers. She helped me out with the design. They were stunning. She did an amazing job with my invitations. She worked well with my budget and was able to accomplish all within it. Thank you so much Kasia for all your hard work and for making our special day so memorable.

    Edyta & Michal

    Sent on 12/30/2013

    DKW Design's reply:

    Thank you Edytka.
  • L

    lorena · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dkw design exceeded my expectations. Kasia and her staff are not only very talented but also very professional. I walked in the store without an appointment when my wedding was only two weeks away. I lost hope because no other vendor would do my centerpieces in such a short period of time. When i met with Kasia she was absolutely amazing. I told her exactly what I wanted (i was also on a budget) and she and her staff made my vision come true. I had my wedding at The venetian in the palazzo ballroom (and for you who have been there know that the room is huge and the ceilings are extremely high) My centerpieces were absolutely beautiful, the guests were amazed and they filled up the room...
    (Kasia was so helpful and actually gave me tips on how to save and also met with me to help me find jewelry and my headpiece. Thank you so much Kasia and staff for exceeding my expectations. I am extremely pleased and i cannot wait to work with you again in the future in the future.

    Sent on 08/15/2013

    DKW Design's reply:

    Dear Lorena. Thank you so much. Designing the Wedding on the last minute is not always easy job. I am very happy that we ware able to make your dream come true. We always try to do the best job we can and we are very pleased when our client can see it. You ware one of the Brides who understand that both sides must cooperate, too achieve satisfying results. Way to go Lorena. We hope, will see you soon. :)
  • E

    Eliana · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cate, the owner of DKW Design, was extremely professional and provided me with the most beautiful centerpieces. They were exactly what I wanted and she even added lights in the vases to make my crystals sparkle!!!! I also bought beautiful jewelry from her for my wedding day, which I still receive compliments on to this day. She went out of her way to make beautiful winter wonderland themed wedding decor for my house and venue!! I was exceptionally pleased with her and would recommend her services to anyone for any occasions, not just weddings. She has wonderful ideas and can execute any vision you may have for your special occasion! Eliana P

    Sent on 01/20/2014
  • K

    K · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DKW met all my expectations. They were very flexible and helpful while choosing my flowers for my wedding. Very professional and affordable for great quality!
    Would definitely recommend their services.
    Thank you DKW Design Team!

    Kasia & Darek

    Sent on 10/13/2012
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate and her team at DKW Designs did an amazing job providing amazing floral design and an impeccable ambiance to our wedding! She took my ideas and brought them to life with her creativity and tasteful skills. From the church decor to providing flowers for myself and my entire bridal party and to the gorgeous centerpieces, everything was taken care of by Kate and her team with great care, responsiveness and professionalism, and at an awesome value! She made the entire process fun and effortless and I would recommend her and DKW Design to anyone needing floral event design for any event! Thanks Kate!

    Sent on 01/20/2014
  • A

    Agnieszka · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kasia and her team did a wonderful job on our wedding. We trusted her and let her do what she needed in her own pace. We weren't worried even for a minute that something would not be ready. We really did big LOL when we saw our wedding hall and the ceremony place that were decorated by Kasia. Actually all my gusets liked it as well. I got many many many nice words toward the decorations. She is awesome! And the cake that she decorated OMG! Beautiful! No worries no stress...We could focus on ourself, our families and our "DAY"

    Thank you again Guys! And good luck!

    Agnieszka & Enver

    Sent on 07/18/2012
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate Was Wonderful ..DKW Design did an awesome job for my wedding no complaints! I loved it, it was beautiful!!

    Sent on 07/17/2012
  • J

    Janina · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathy is the best in all of New Jersey!!!! She did my daughter Kasandra's Communion on May 5, 2012 and everyone was in shock at my flower arrangements. The quality of work for the price she asked for was well past my expectation. She also had one hour to set up and finish my tables and chairs. Her and her team are an A+ in my book and I highly recommend her to all my family and friends.

    Thank you Again for a spectacular service.
    Janina & Frank Lapczynski, Jr.

    Sent on 05/23/2012
  • L

    Lukas · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best service anyone can ask for. It was like having a wedding planner. Even the manager at the restaurant said that he doesn't have to do anything because Kate is on top of things. The price is more than reasonable for the beautiful work that they do. All of our guests are still talking about the decor at our wedding. Thank you DKW design!

    Natalia & Lukas Sobocinski

    Sent on 02/08/2012
  • B

    Barbara · event on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am an extremely satisfied customer! It was the most easiest planning process, with a very experienced event designer, she's reliable, organized, talented, full of fun and unique ideas. The event was spectacular in design and surpassed all of my expectations! I'm very pleased and amazed, we will never look for anyone else for our event needs!

    Sent on 05/16/2012
  • B

    Barbara · event on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a Surprise 50th Birthday Party for my mom! When we entered the room, it was in complete amazement. I had only expressed my small ideas of what I was looking for in design, and I was blown away by the outcome. We still have guests talking about that party, it was stunning! The best surprise my mom received in a long time. I love working with DKW Design, her ideas are fresh, fun and unique and at an unbeatable value, also always reliable, professional, caring and it all shows in her and all of her work. It's my one and only stop for any event design!

    Sent on 05/16/2012
  • J

    JAN · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great sevice, great decor, recommend to anyone anytime!!!

    Sent on 02/07/2012
  • E

    Ewa · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm very happy DKW Design, and certainly in my future use of their services.

    Sent on 07/17/2012
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 02/09/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DKW Design created beautiful diaper cake prince themed centerpieces for my baby shower. Cate really captured the vision and theme I had envisioned for that special day and I couldn't have been happier with the finished product! My guests absolutely loved them as did I!! I would definitely recommend DKW Design for any special event!!!!!!

    Sent on 03/10/2014
  • User3543777 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most beautiful arrangements, over the top quality, i loved eveything and it was more than what i wanted, it was perfect. Thank you!

    Sent on 01/19/2014
  • M

    munisa · Married on 06/28/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for the wonderful service! A+++...highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 07/20/2012
  • User3733448 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Kate exceeded our expectations and made my daughter's wedding more than we could have ever imagined. She provided flowers for the entire bridal party including a gorgeous brooch and rose bouquet for the beautiful bride to the beautifully amazing centerpieces. I highly recommend DKW Designs for all occasions. DKW Designs provided with a breathe taking décor from church to the venue at an amazing price. All of our guest are still talking about the wedding they loved everything about it. We are extremely happy with the way DKW Designs made my daughter's wedding magical.


    Sent on 04/20/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/12/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Kate did an amazing job with my centerpieces and sweetheart table and bouquets. She truly captured my vision and I couldn't have been any more happier with her. She does amazing work and I absolutely loved everything she did for me!

    Sent on 04/14/2014
  • MrsAllaway2B

    Tamra · Married on 03/19/2011

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I was referred to DKW Design by The Forge. She decorated the ceremony room and the reception room and did a BEAUTIFUL job. I walked in on the day of my wedding and was floored at how she pulled together my vision.

    Sent on 04/12/2011

    DKW Design's reply:

    I was just wondering. Why did you gave me such a low Review?
    I was always there for you. It was your Wedding Planner who never attended the meeting, not me.
    i was the one who gave uoy a few good tips how to save some money, stres and time( chair covers for exp?). We did our job, your Planner job and as I see we did it BEAUTIFUL! So mayby you could be little bit more generous for us?
  • J

    jackie · Married on 07/27/2013

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I met with Kasia from DKW Designs several times to discuss my floral arrangements for my wedding on 7/27/13. She was very patient with me, went over my ideas and made me a sample of what my centerpieces would look like on my wedding. My floral arrangements (centerpieces and bridesmaids & groomsmen flowers) on my wedding day surpassed my expectations. DKW Designs also decorated a vintage stroller and provided draping and decorations in my venue. She again captured and exceeded my expectations. I purchased 2 jewelry sets for my wedding which I loved and it was at an incredibly reasonable price. The reason I gave her a lower score was because I had paid for one of my jewelry sets and was never notified that it came in and ultimately it was sold to another customer. I eventually did get my jewelry set, however it was slightly defective, and since it was the week of my wedding there was nothing that could be done. We had discussed and part of my contract was to have my church pews decorated; none were decorated on the day of my wedding. When I came back from my honeymoon, I contacted Kasia to let her know my likes and dislikes and she said she would look into the church decor and would offer me a refund, but I've never heard from her. Lastly, although I loved my bouquet, it did not look like what we had both discussed and agreed on. Kasia had shown me a picture of a bouquet she made for another bride and we agreed that she would make exactly the same bouquet for me. The day of my wedding, my bouquet resembled but was not the one we had agreed on. When I discussed this with her she said she made changes to it; but the change she made should have been discussed with me. Overall, I was very pleased with my flowers but was slightly disappointed with my church not being decorated and my wedding bouquet, although beautiful, not being the one she said she would make.

    Sent on 08/26/2013

    DKW Design's reply:

    3?????? WOW. I am speechless on this one.
  • vanalys

    vanalys · Married on 09/01/2013

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Kate was very nice and helpful, she knew that I was on a budget and she helped me out" as much as she could "
    'however, things did not turn out as planned everything went left. I was very sad at my reception because things were completely different from when we spoke. There weren't enough chair covers, the table setting was different and I hated my church flowers and sweetheart table. When I saw her at the end of the reception and asked her what happened all I got was I had a bad day too. I felt horrible because I know she's very talented and all I did was brag about her to my family and friends and I felt like she just pushed me aside. I paid my money and I expected something else. In my opinion she dropped the ball on this one and I will never get that feeling I thought I was going to get when I saw my reception decor.

    Sent on 09/04/2013
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 09/01/2013

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    I was happy with the final product of my invitations and menu cards however I was not happy with Kate's service... She did not listen to a lot of the requests I had which were very important such as "Adult only reception," Specifications on colors etc. I emailed Kate about everything and had to return a bunch of invitations to her... I do not recommend her services although she is very talented her staff is not.

    Sent on 09/04/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review